Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Divan Istanbul City 4 stars

Buyukdere Cad. No:84 Sisli, Sisli, 34398 Istanbul, Turkey

#795 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1131 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small than the one that we reserved. Also one of our rooms had a smell of “ pop” all over the room. The bed sheets weren’t changed. And u for sure can’t open the window and have a fresh air because it’s so nose out side. At the end am not gonna choose it again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - though I asked a non smoking room, the room smelled so bad, as if there was sth rotten or 100 people were smoking non stop. I asked to change, they were able only next night. Thanks to the morning reception guy!

    Bed pas comfortable. Location la good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Room was pretty small. AC was not working properly. I was never told about vale parking extra charges till I checked out which was disappointing.

    Staff was friendly. Spoke good English except for one lady at the front desk, I had to ask her to repeat what she said 3 times so I could understand what she was saying. Location is in center of Istanbul and near by coffee shops and shopping centers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I came here at fist time I really enjoyed to stay. Location is excellent, very comfy, great service and excellent staff. feel like travel home to home. I would definitely stay here again for pleasure as well as business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The housekeeper woman did not give us some accessories everyday. 2. We could not call to the staff via the existing telephone in the room, because it was busy every time. For this reason, we had to go to the lobby for everything. 3. The reception staff did not take a taxi for us. For this reason, we had to carry our heavy suitcases for a long time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to sleep well, bring quality ear plugs. Ventilation shaft brought all kinds of weird noises to my room, told this to management and they changed the room next night. However the new room had the same problem with different noises - plumbing and electrical infra must be overhauled.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rattling sound - because of the strong wind during our stay- from the metal facade of the building and window, made it hard to sleep.

    Good location. Friendly, helpful, and professional staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their "good" rooms are along the highway, windows are loose, can't isolate the terrible noise, especially the night. Air condition malfunctions, can't heat the room. Electric kettle causes a near miss every time as it is stuck on it's base part.

    Kind house cleaning and spa staff. Provides orthopedic pillow, fast service staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more polite. Rooms described as soundproof but my father told me that he kept hearing sound of water pipes which is disturbing.

    Rooms are clean and spacious. Central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , nice staff, location was good for me I had a test and it was 7min. walk from the hotel, the hotel is between 2metro stations 10min. walk each and bus station very close, food was good,fast food and a pastry shop very close just around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely unwelcoming. At time of check-in the guy working at desk was so frustrated that we wanted to leave. Also, he asked us for a 200 USD guarantee for the minibar, I have never been treated like this in a hotel before.

    The hotel is extra clean and beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mevre name of the lady who work in reception. She is not friendly person. When I tell her HELLO or Good morning she IGNORE me ALL the time and make any BAD GRIMES(((((. When I call her to reception, she don't want to tolk with me ((((! I'm REALLY confused of her! I do not understand why she can do it every days....? PLEASE!!!! Told her about ETIQUETTE , she NEED RESPECT ANY GUESTS...... My friends tell me SAME about her.....!

    Location is GREAT! Rooms is very clean, service is great! I like this hotel and not first time to stay here! I RECOMMENDED ALL my Friends! BIG THANKS for everything ! I will comeback soon....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was at 2pm, we came 9am, they didn't give us a room. The room they gave was not clean properly. There was no water in the hall

    The ambiance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited car parking space causing long time waiting for vale parking. They charge 17 tl a day for car parking where as free of charge in similar hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, old furniture, my room was like L, no funcional. I have been in others Divan in Istanbul and this is the worst Divan, low ca. I don't know how they have 4 starts

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could be lower. Although location is good but you can find hotels nearer to attractive areas

    Fair location, professional staff, spacious rooms (in case you get connected room one of them suite) and high quality service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - staff was really kind and helpful - room was comfortable (pillows were perfect) and really clean - the hotel is one of the most known hotel chains in turkey the price-performence ratio was very good. - would definitly stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor. Bathtub drain was broken, I didn't feel comfortable.

    When I was going to a market to buy dish brush, staff offered me a dish brush set. It was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i did not like the quality of the breakfast, i think you can prepare better one with the same money! but the dinners that i have ordered from room service all were great and delicious.

    It was nice experience to stay there, my room was comfortable and stuff of the Hotel were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the hotel is located close to a major road it was a little bit noisy all day long. The cleanleness was good but there were a few permanent spots on the furniture. The room keycard did not work on the elevator so I had to take stairs. Good for exercise but not always :-)

    The location is quite good in terms of easy access to Metrobus and metro lines. Staff were quite polite and fast during check in and out. Breakfast selection was very good and the serving plates were all full even though I was there close to the end of breakfast time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant are not versatile, limited variety of Indian food available

    Staff is cooperative, comfortable environment and approach to famous places are the features make it's best

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasn't free wifi

    location is great, restaurant was great with a wide range of food, open buffet was so rich, everything was so delicious, staff was so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is my second time staying at this hotel and what I liked about is the location ,it is safe and very convenient to move around the city .the metro station is walking distance from the hotel . Several shopping malls are around as well . The stuff were helpful at all times. Definitely I will be staying in Divan hotel again .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the location suits me very well, (and there is hardly any noise in the room from the main road by the hotel) it may not suit everyone. It is easy enough to get around the city from here, but perhaps not if you are new in town and want to see the major sights easily.

    Excellent value for money, and perfect for my brief but reasonably frequent visits to Istanbul. What really makes the hotel an enjoyable experience is the excellent, professional, friendly staff. I left a scarf behind on one visit and called the Hotel from the airport. They kept it and had it sent to my room on a subsequent visit. The location is ideal for me as the hotel is very close to the studio of my artistic collaborator.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not aerated. We wanted a smoking room, i understand that a smoking-free room could smell smoke but the room was not aerated. Window was not closing properly and the voice of the road was reaching to the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no free wi fi at rooms. lack of basics like tissue paper box.unconsistency in room cleaning. location, traffic wise. caotic place.

    good value for money. comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a girl in the reception have the baddest attitude ever I think her name Murfe unlike the rest of the staff were very kind and helpful.

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not ready for the guest.., the shampo and shower jel just for one time for all nights ,and we asked for shampo and shower jel no one answer ..,??!! And

    the guy for trolly for luggeg is very good one

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street in the initial room received. The staff was very helpful to change the room so the new room was better.

    Location is practical. Hotel management was very helpful to change our room. Good command of English at reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners do not clean well, do not sweep the room, wash cups or wipe tables

    The staff are very respectable and kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is not at least 1 low/soft pillow o bed. the wifi was not very friendly,hard to register,the popup closes quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s not shuttle service to airport

    Location. Excellent ratio quality/price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's neer to metro station

    Good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was damaged

    The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not working

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    excellent like before

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard room was too small. Reception staff has problem with smile and welcome.

    My birthday greeting by Hotel Staff was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are out dated. Especially the bathrooms need to be upgraded.

    convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes are a little bit small No swiming pool.

    Breakfast was of good quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine location. Comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit far from metro station

    very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking

    The service and the personel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking

    Clean and close to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Localisation and modern hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great value for money, central place for european side of istanbul,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to book becasue of the rooms are full

    good location and price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good, I like it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was so tiny

    Hotel staff are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, excellent service, smiling faces, comfortable bed, delicious food...Eveything you need to have was in place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, car park ( because of payment ), noise

    ...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People very helpful and kınd

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good city hotel for businessmen Not bad Clean Good food Good service Positive staff Good price What else do need

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the blanket was too small and could not cover whole my body i asked to remove the beverages from my freezer but the staff refused

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for me is ok

    is very nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. Climate and heating system noise

    Location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I took pick-up due to my plane. Pick-up was not so good and breakfast starts too late.

    Good location, good stuff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price,staff,everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel modern but compact Good location for access to Sisli and Levent areas

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy first floor room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my preferred hotels while I'm in Istanbul staff are very helpful 👍

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, easy to go to subway and other public transportation service. Employees are really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no free wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room . You can not be lower of degree.i think there was a problem in remote control.

    Location Cleanless Quite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is overpriced and they charge you for car park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (Umut in particular) is extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nuthing

    Location,rooms big enough,comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location

    Food and customer care

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good. Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy central cooling

    Foc internet

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Divan Istanbul City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: