Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dogan Hotel

Mermerli Banyo Sokak No:5, Kaleici, 07100 Antalya, Turkey

#44 of 167 hotels in Antalya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel in old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - some rooms are so small - the hotel looks like smaller than the pictures in Booking.com

    The hotel is beatiful , very clean , staff are good , The hotel has amazing location ,Beautiful swimming pool ,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It was a very nice stay, I enjoyed every minute of stay in Dogan Hotel, many thanks to all staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, all was great, I am sure I will stay again in this wonderful hotel.

    Hotel is wonderful & has an amazing location, staff is great & very kind, room is so much clean & bed is extra comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Gorgeous hotell and great location - fantastic staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gorgeous hotell and great location - fantastic staff and food - whilst no menu available at the time as our stay was just prior to peak season the food was better than expected . We had to check out early and they suggested they make us up a breakfast package to take away. In all my travels I have never had this offer. Only tip if driving don't listen to gps u don't need to park and walk half s mile u need only enter the old town small streets s little tricky but possible

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is nit picking but.... A few English TV programmes or English sub titles. A little more variation in breakfast and maybe some more cereals. Better lighting in the bedroom.

    Everything! The staff were exceptional, nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    This is our favourite hotel in Antalya's delightful Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The set dinner was a little ordinary but the breakfast was excellent.

    This is our favourite hotel in Antalya's delightful Old Town, very conveniently placed with views over the harbour and mountains. The rooms are a little small but very comfortable and well appointed. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.1
    We liked the location in the old town and proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't like the fact that the website indicated sea, mountain "views" and we were put in a room with high windows looking at a wall! Was this because we booked on-line?

    We liked the location in the old town and proximity to the little private beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    The Staff: The Cleaners, The Master Chef (Great Guy).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Bald chap who used to sit on the main reception and though he was a guest. Never once was he helpful to me & my Family and was always getting food and drink for himself from the kitchen and acting like he owned the place.

    The Staff: The Cleaners, The Master Chef (Great Guy). Farhrettin, diligently looking after every guest as only he can. The Rooms Division Manager, Aysegul, most helpful and the perfect front of house manager!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -Rude and impolite staff. -We booked online but when they charged my credit card in hotel they took more than the rate shown online. -Limited breakfast. -Old rooms and triple room did not fit 3 persons ,we used broken sofa and hotel could not provide extra bed or good sofa. -Towels and linings not clean. -The receptionist told us 10000 time that we are lucky to find a reservation in hotel!!! Actually its not true its less than 1* hotel. -Swimming pool smells very bad. -Staff prevented us from taking photos in lobby!!!Strange staff behavior, you feel you are in trapped in gail with no any respect. -Do not recommend at all ,the worst hotel I tried in my life.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Everything besides the reception Qadir was great n fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception qadir

    Everything besides the reception Qadir was great n fast. He was too slow n seems like didn't care about the guest. A simple simple wouldn't hurt. But overall hotel is great clean room size ok location is good too.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    When I first stayed at the Dogan over ten years ago, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very rude hotel clerk. The rest of the staff was very nice, but the clerk's behavior affected our whole stay.

    When I first stayed at the Dogan over ten years ago, it was virtually unique in the old section (Kaleici) of Antalya. Now it is one of several boutique hotels with traditional Turkish decor, tastefully appointed.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.3
    The pool area is lovely and sheltered so great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The check out was very slow. Particularly because they insisted on sending someone to check the mini bar despite my having confirmed that I had not used it. Would not be ideal if in a rush.

    The pool area is lovely and sheltered so great for sunbathing even on cooler days. The location is fantastic and rooms are comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Bar prices were reasonable and room service was good.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and helpfull room was cleaned every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea coffee facilties in room which would have been nice as it turned very cold wasn't told air conditioning was also a heater till cleaning lady saw i was freezing and informed how it worked also one English Channel on TV but no signal after 3 rd day

    Staff were very friendly and helpfull room was cleaned every day good breakfast had a lovely evening meal cooked very well cleaning lady was lovely

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Car parking spaces right outside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not all rooms had tea/coff making facilities. My friends did, mine didn't !

    Car parking spaces right outside the hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    The whole ambience of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One or two males on motorbikes revving up and going down the narrow roads at speed

    The whole ambience of the area.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    First step into the hotel I was amazed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First step into the hotel I was amazed! Took me 2mins to walk to the bay.Everyone in the hotel were welcoming; very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    Everything A to Z.
    • Solo traveller

    Noting

    Everything A to Z.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.3
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.9
    Location and bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaking shower

    Location and bar staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking not easy

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    I loved my room and the beautiful view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved my room and the beautiful view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The front desk staff were awful. The breakfast and bar staff were wonderful.

    Breakfast

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: