Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Doria Hotel Bodrum 5 stars

1410. sokak Gündönümü mevkii Bitez, 48400 Bitez, Turkey

#2 of 13 hotels in Bitez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    Ruined by discos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a reasonably priced hotel. Nice rooms. The main disadvantage is that it is located within earshot of several hotels who insist on holding open air discos until 4am. Sleep is seriously compromised. If you are going to go out and party this hotel is great. If you want some sleep ...avoid!!

    Upgraded to a very nice suite. Excellent massages.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    We stayed at the end of September and the private beach had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the end of September and the private beach had closed for the summer. The hotel is Too far from anywhere and you have to catch taxis to get anywhere. The hotel is large and clean and has lovely views but has no atmosphere. We could look out over other hotels that had more people and some music playing. All of the sunlounges around the pool were put away and only a few were left out. I guess we’d stayed at another hotel closer to Bodrum that had views over Bay to the castle from our room had nicer amenities and was much cheaper and that’s why we felt so disappointed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Great customer service and great hotel for value of moneya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit if improvment of cleanes of tables on terrace and more friensdly staff at resturant especailly durning breakfast

    Great customer service and great hotel for value of moneya

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel for relaxation, in particular, for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The hotel is away from main street about 4 km.

    1. The hotel has a big pool faces to sea. 2. The breakfast provides varieties of choices. 3. The room is spacious and comfortable. 4. Having a very good lobby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from beach, you have to take shuttle bus although it was mentioned that it have beach access, even the beach is was no sand

    Clean, comfortable, good service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall had an amazing stay and the staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The private beach is actually 2 miles away which is not mentioned anywhere, so we discovered that upon arrival. They do offer shuttle service to and from hotel to the beach though but we expected everything to be in the same place. The breakfast buffet was not that great either.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Would be my first choice in Bodrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu needs some updating.

    Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Hotel has amazing views and very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    View and there’s guy in Reception his name is Mostafa he is...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out so bad and the beach really bad plus wasn’t clean the room daily and one of my rooms call the room service and about something the guy told guy told “ you have the menu look at it “ !!! Also the beach wasn’t good really

    View and there’s guy in Reception his name is Mostafa he is very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was a bit old and not in good condition (eg sofa with stains), dust under the bed.

    Nice and helpful staff. Nice amenities, 2 big pools and good private beach (it’s 2.5km away but there are shuttle from the hotel). Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in beautiful Bodrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was in was sparcely decorated. The private beach is not sand (a personal preference).

    Both pools were lovely. The breakfast service was very nice. The views are also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    It was a great time overall, enjoyed it to the max,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound insulation was terrible, we could here every door being closed or opened , and kids screaming from the pool through the balcony windows

    Their beach was an absolute delight, the beds were very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    A nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was near a noisy machine, i think it iscentral air conditioning, the room finishing is not perfect. Breakfast could be better

    The location, the friendly staff, the restaurant with a pool and sea view..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The view is grat
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is not good and also the WiFi is poor- the breakfast is poor And difficulty in contact witth the dinning room service because they don't speak english

    The view is grat The hotel facilities is very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Not good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have very poor old rooms, The beds are very old not comfortable, the pillows also not comfortable I woke up with back pain cause of the stiff bed I slept on?! The room smelly not clean... very tiny TV i pad size I came to do check in I saw the rooms was very bad they told me you can take your money & leave!! That was kind of rude! At the end its not a five stars hotel the amount of money you will pay you can stay in a better hotel ..

    The view only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    I Recommend this property for people who are searching for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to ask them to change the towels! No evening entertainment in the hotel

    Very Quit and clean. Really good, recommended. Very nice staff, we told them we have honeymoon and all the honeymoon staff were served to my room! they have 3 pools, 2 outdoors and 1 indoor, great pools BTW.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent in the middle of the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy in the reception was not honest and tried to cheat us during our check-in time, he convinced me to upgrade my booking into 2 Deluxe see view rooms which actually were not connected rooms as I requested earlier, not clean, there was no towels in the bathroom, the see view was nil, and very noisy as they are almost on the pool. We shifted later after almost 4 hours of negotiation to 2 comfort rooms which were much better even without the see view but that ruined our first day in Bodrum and was very disappointing. I do recommend to check your room carefully before paying any money to them.

    The location is excellent in the middle of the central beautiful Bitez. The comfort room is good and big enough although it has no see view. The swimming pool at the hotel is nice and the beach club is very relaxing and the service there is good even it’s little bit far from the hotel. The breakfast buffet is good and staff at the restaurant are very polite and helpful. The lady in the spa is great in regards of the Turkish bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    I liked property area , room was very nice and view amaizing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reseptien did not speak properly English , only girl was excellent. Check in and check out was disaster . Our room bill was mess and we had to ask separately for list for what we are paying. Hotel locate on huge hill, so have to use shuttle or taxi.

    I liked property area , room was very nice and view amaizing. Bed super comfirtable. Spa facilities great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Good family residence(i.e. stay and worshiping). Feel like home overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Using stairs to get to my room 2) Shortage of Iron kit for private use at room

    1) room overall (size, cleanness, view, bed, erc) 2) Staff 3) Food 4) Budrom city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.5
    Very Clean, helpful staff, nice sea view rooms, nice pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Clean, helpful staff, nice sea view rooms, nice pool, the guys on the reception and the manager are as professional as international chains of hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wi-fi. Hotel is a little far from shops and restaurants.

    Stunning views from the terrace. Lovely pool with panoramic sea view. Very friendly staff. 5 stars breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Going to Bodrum? Hotel Doria is right choice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception shoud work a bit faster... i almost missed my flight due to late arrival of the pre ordered transfer

    Is really great hotel and i highly recommended. Room and beds were comfortable, good breakfast restaurant with amazing view and great ala cart menu and private blue flag beach with great servise and cristal clear water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt like

    Amazing service, staff will go above and beyond to meet your needs and expectations. Breakfast is of a high quality and large variety! Rooms are cleaned daily and complimentary bottles of water provided daily. On the first night we arrived, the airconditioner in the room we had booked wasnt working so we were upgraded to one of the luxury rooms and give a fruit and nuts platter. The hotel is at a central location. The hotel beach is about a 5 min drive from the hotel in which a private bus is provided to commute to. The beach is crystal clear and clean. I dont have enough words to put here how much we really enjoyed our experience at Doria. Will definitely be back next time!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Charged me 120Euro more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 120Euro more when I booked 2 months ahead, and hotel just gave reason as they are doing promotion the week I stayed.. didn’t give me any other services or room upgrades as compensation. Beach is not a beach, no water sports, no snorkelling kits provided.

    SeaView is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a 5 star hotel - simple. There is a reason it is so cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are so poor. I planned to stay for 3 days. I arrived late in the evening and very quickly knew this hotel wasn't for me. It's billed as a 5 star hotel, but it simply is not the case. The price reflects the hotel. I checked out after one night to go to a better hotel. When checking out at the reception the next morning, not one member of staff asked me WHY I was checking out early. I find this so strange. Simply insisting that I need to pay the full amount still (which I was aware of and wasn't even asking for a reduced rate) - The staff speak little English, which is fine, but makes things very difficult. - Breakfast was very poor. - Rom furnishing are out of date and basic. Not in line with a 5 star at all.

    - pool is nice - view from the room was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice pick in bitez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not catch in the rooms as it's away from the reception, but they put an additional router and fixed the issue

    The hotel is quite nice, rooms were spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing off-season stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok but maybe restaurant staff could speak better English

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, rooms and hotel facilities were very clean, very relaxing environment when off-season but still warm, views from the pools were gorgeous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is suited in the perfect location, it's not...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't the best but usable. Nothing else to add!

    This hotel is suited in the perfect location, it's not far from neighbouring gumbet (5min drive) and also to bodrum central (10min drive). It's on high hilltop which difficult to walk up but worth it for the gorgeous view you get from your room balcony and restaurant! The staff are amazing and most welcoming! I would highly recommend booking this hotel. Breakfast served was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst ever. Waste of money n precious trip days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst accommodation of our entire trip 1st of all the location of the hotel was wrongly marked on thr map. We were left stranded in the middle of somewhere but not at the hotel when we followed the map they stated. If it was not for a friendly resident of the home we knocked on we dnt know wht would have happened Room was not prepared and cleaned when we checked in despite our unanswered emails. Airconditioning was not nworking so we have to lay our beds on the floor near the window Private beach area was closed Pools were closed Staff was rude and unfriendly. Charged us a hefty amount for all the closed facilities.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Comfy, modern, amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting to dislike.

    It was a great experience. Will definitely come again. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place has an ongoing amazing breeze.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    The room-view was lovely facing the blue sea, the color...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air Conditioning was very very poor, we asked them to fix it but no change, when we opened the windows to get some fresh air we woke up with mosquito bites, it was not comfortable to sleep in the room at all during our stay for 2 nights "I guess the AC was not working or activated as our stay was during off-season" During the last day there was water and electrical shut-down in the early morning and I was very frustrated that no one informed us on this to get ready!!! When I spoke up with the reception they referred it to maintenance work "Still not a valid reason not to inform your guests"!!the shutdown and maintenance work lasted for about 4-5 hours..

    The room-view was lovely facing the blue sea, the color scheme of the hotel and room was cozy, open spaces in the hotel which makes it spacious in a comfy way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Awesome hotel on a hill, great facilities and fantastic private beach. Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant is a little boring and not so special (Except the view). Breakfast was so-so and didnt really change that much. By the way, you can ask special eggs (omelet, sunnysideup) from the waiters, because they dont serve them in the main dishes. No entertainment in the evening, so you need to go to the center if you want.

    They drive you from the hill the hotel is located by shuttle on to their private beach. That private beach is amazing. We loved it. The water is so clear, many fishes there. The beds are divine and service is fantastic. We loved everything about it and want to definitely return. The pools outside and indoor are also great but that beach is fabulous. Rooms were excellent, clean and very spacious. big TV and bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Totally satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You could hear some noise in the room. At one point during our stay we could not sleep well because of it, but the staff located us to another room for that night and eventually put us in another room for the rest of our stay.

    I was very satisfied with my stay at Doria Hotel. The lobby and the rooms are clean and have a bright interior. The breakfast buffet is rich and the staff is friendly and helpful. Also the staff members of the beach club are very friendly. If I would go to Bodrum again, I would definitely consider to rebook at Doria Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    1- Room with all needed facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bad service of the restaurant staff and reception; - Multiple times asking for a drink during breakfast and lunch. How difficullit can it be to bring 2 cups of tea? They just bring 1 cup and forgot the other. This happened multiple times during our stay with the breakfast. - During lunch time waited about 1,5 hour to get a pizza and french fries while explained wife is pregnant. I was really angry with them as there were only 3 tables occupied. The pizza was bad and therefore returned. They offered a free spaghetti however after so long waiting my appetite was gone. - communication between staff is not on point. They made several mistakes. - Complained to reception about the situation. they would tell management and return to us. Which NEVER happened. So I guess customer satisfaction is not high on the list voor Doria hotel. 2- Very bad bed, its like your sleeping on a stone. 3 - if you dont have a car very difficult to walk (due to the hills).

    1- Room with all needed facilities 2- View of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    A good choice, go for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is on a very steep hill. walking up and down is a bit challenging if you have any health issues. the massage is not good at all, spare yourself and go to royal arena spa across the street. Limited breakfast, but not too bad.

    very friendly staff, the manager changed our room on the second day upon our request :) clean and large swimming pools. The shuttle to the beach is on time but limited seating about 12. but they do 2 trips. the beach area is very clean and super nice staff with reasonably priced drinks. All in all I would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful! The sceneraies were amazing from the pool area, 5 stars service & the staff were great! The food waa also delecious! Over all a very enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice comfort stay in Doria hotel. Enjoy my time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, I only not liked the cat that come when i eat my breakfast in the garden

    My room was perfectly and clean,i had a nice view over Gümbet. The staff where really friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    The hotel is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Doria like many other hotels in the area did not have their indoor pool switched on. In the winter people want spa facilities as advertised. However, bizarrely they tried to convince us that the swimming pool was a Sauna plunge pool despite it being about 20 times the size of other plunge pools I have experienced. Ok - we get it, the season has been bad so corners must be cut but if you are going to describe your pool as an icy cold plunge pool then put it in the details for the booking person to make an informed choice. As it is we wasted several hours trying to find another suitable hotel that had a heated indoor pool, which ruined some of our plans

    The hotel is nice

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place, everything I wanted and more. Beautiful place, clean, modern & minimal design. Kind staff, great food, beautiful views. Would definitely come back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    The bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities

    The bedroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Doria Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, Location,Facilities,Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the city center

    Breakfast Different pools Rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Great staff clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff clean place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get even one hour check out extension

    Location..view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was a great place to stay and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a great place to stay and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    More than perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Location,staff,convince
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    9:15 am the buffet is finish,nothing to eat only some cheese Very upset

    Location,staff,convince

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    nice and silent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not proper for all year, better to be there summer time. you should take a taxi be cause of the hotel enterance

    nice and silent hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okayish probably due to very low guest turnover. Bread seemed a day old most of the time

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    This is my 4th visit. It's far enough from the busy, noisy Bodrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food used to be better

    Cleanliness, quiet, very comfortable and spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Price of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff super friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Sea Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast closes early

    Staff super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful time in Bodrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sits on top of a high hill and the driveway is extremely steep to walk.

    Breakfast was amazing and all of the staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the atmosphere,friendliness of staff and the accessories you can buy there☺️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel, cosy, still and quiet. The view is amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Doria. I like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is fantastic. Recommend to take the room with the sea view , it's worth the extra money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very bad .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very bad ..didn't expect that breakfast by 5 stars hotel .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.8
    The ONLY reason i booked this hotel is because online as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ONLY reason i booked this hotel is because online as well as in the information file in the rooms it clearly statess they accept Diners club -which is the only method of payment I had with me- but upon arrival i was told my card is not accepted by the hotel which caused a great deal if stress and inconvenience to me as i had 2waste an entire day looking 4 a bank which is compatible with Diners (most in this part of Turkey are not). No kettle in room! Breakfast selection is sooo poor and limited. No iron in room n when I asked 4 one2be brought2my room, they instead took my clothes away to be ironed then charged me an exorbitant fee 4 full laundry service! The complimentary water is in the minibar but the charged water is by the bed which makes absolutely no logical sense and I drank the water by the bed as I did not even look at the minibar- then was charged minibar consumption for WATER which is nowhere near the minibar nor does it state by the bottle itself that it is a charged item! All round bad experience.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    The deluxe room was quite big and had a nice sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast can be improved. Not big variety for a 4 star hotel. Spa center not fully operational.

    The deluxe room was quite big and had a nice sea view. Room service was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Great view from the poolside,very friendly and courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view from the poolside,very friendly and courteous staff. The hotel beach was closed,so the staff drove us every day to another beach. Thank you! We also have really enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    The welcoming of the staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact the beach of the hotel was closed and is a bit far but well compensated by 2 very nice swimming pool with nice view.

    The welcoming of the staff was amazing. They had really special attention for us and we enjoyed this wonderful place. The view is top and rooms very nice and confortable. Very good falicites too. We will definitely come back there and would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    The room are comfortable and clean,view from my room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain

    The room are comfortable and clean,view from my room is fabulous,the staff are patient and helpful with my inquiries ,enjoyed my stay and definitely choose this hotel for next Bodrum holiday.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice hotel with wonderful view, I recommend to take a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all the staff are fluent in english

    Nice hotel with wonderful view, I recommend to take a room with sea view as that view you cannot find it at any hotel in bodrum. I was at room 5003 which has a romantic view in morning and night and it is highly recommended for a couple. I cannot forget the welcome birthday cake which was great for my wife as we were in bodrum for celebrating her birthday Staff are so friendly and they will do the extra effort to make you satisfied especially Naz, Mustafa, Savas and Ali Breakfast is very good and the restaurant menu also is excellent if you need to have dinner or lunch The view from the restaurant when we had a dinner or breaskfast it is unforgettable You can reach bodrum centre by mini bus for 3 Tl The beach is not so far and free shuttle with a clean bus is provided Also the hotel view and everything are the same as it is described by booking.com Finally the hotel is highly recommended, I have travelled a lot and it is one of the best hotel that i have visited

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Panoramic views over sea and islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen was not up to much - apart from breakfast - and the bar needed a book to tell them how to make cocktails, which suffered as a result. Best to go into Bodrum for meals.

    Panoramic views over sea and islands.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff both at the hotel and the beach club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We thought that the hotell was situated on the beach...i missed history,guidebooks about Turkia.

    Very nice staff both at the hotel and the beach club.Nice beds, very nice view,

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    I felt its a comfortable home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only the beach is little abit far But aclean shelter car is available evey hour

    I felt its a comfortable home staff very helpful smiling with a professional work Breakfast is delicious also room service food is very tasty lobby is class and quite i realy want to visit it again

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Pools, View, friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff's poor English makes it difficult to communicate; distance to private "beach", without taxi service very difficult to reach Bodrum or other beaches; menu should have a more extense variety of dishes.

    Pools, View, friendly staff,

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic staff - the bell boys couldn't have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic staff - the bell boys couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting, great food and facilities without pretentiousness. I honestly couldn't recommend this more...

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is at a top of a hill and positioned with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beach isn't really a beach, more platforms/ pontoons...although very picturesque and away from the crowded Bitez beach. WIFI poor in hotel and surprisingly English not very well spoken by staff.

    The hotel is at a top of a hill and positioned with great views over the sea. The rooms are large, with great facilities. Breakfast was amazing. Great place to Chill out.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Location, friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms, felt at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi wasn't good, staff did not speak English well, no coffee maker in rooms, paid for a sea view but got a pool view room (ground floor).

    Location, friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms, felt at home.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel oozes class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite a walk to Bitez beach

    Everything about this hotel oozes class. Set back from the main drag it is very peaceful with fantastic views. The staff were ultra friendly and the hotel was ultra clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff were wonderful, the room was comfortable and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would suggest they put tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and I also would have preferred a duvet on the bed.

    The staff were wonderful, the room was comfortable and clean and the pools were beautiful. Breakfast was also great.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    great staff, especially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely nothing.

    great staff, especially Mr. Gurkan's assistance was out of this world. He went few extra miles to make us enjoy our stay. Very clean, nice and neat rooms, nice food (their manti is a must!) Try to book grand deluxe room if you have enough budget.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    The service was excellent, everyone was extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The service was excellent, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Roooms were large, very modern and comfortable; overall, a very pleasant stay!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    10
    The warm reception, offering tea and delicious eats, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The warm reception, offering tea and delicious eats, all staff extremely friendly, THE PILLOW MENU, (really!) The room was fabulous, the view a wonderful surprise, the lift service to and from restaurant Agora ( great), breakfast super delicious! I think the friendly culture comes from Ali who is training hotel staff!! We LOVED this place

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: