Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ece Saray Marina Resort

1. Karagozler Mevkii, 48300 Fethiye, Turkey

#40 of 71 hotels in Fethiye

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was just great.

    Such a great hotel - calm, peaceful, lovely surroundings, really professional and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast on a roof terrace overlooking the marina.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Amazing view old furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC is very hot and old we had to change the room because of that but still it's the same The furniture and toilet are too old

    The amazing marina view the location The view from the room wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Our first choice in Fethiye: we shall go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed (November but warm enough to have swum) The bathroom was a bit worn.

    The very quiet and peaceful position with great views. Easy private parking, a real bonus in Fethiye. Nice roof terrace restaurant for breakfast. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    4.6
    Fabulous location but jaded and unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos on your website are misleading. The hotel looks fabulous online but it does not live up to your promise. It was once a well designed and stylish residence which still has huge potential but it was jaded and sad; dark and brown. We thought the price was an end of season offer, but this clearly is a low cost hotel which is a pity because we would pay much more for the location if it was given a bit of a makeover. The pool area is uninviting and unkempt. The public areas were dark and unwelcoming - not traditional or modern, just sad. Staff were not friendly whereas everywhere else in Turkey we were greeted with smiles and laughter, despite the inevitable language barrier.We try to speak some Turkish and don't necessarily expect English to be spoken or understood, but polite smiles and a willingness to help would have been appreciated. (We were allowed to leave our luggage (unattended behind a settee) all day after we had checked out, until we left for the airport;so we were grateful for that.) The restaurant was bleak. The breakfast was very poor so we ate out - preserves were economy brand, very little choice and an unfriendly cook who wouldn't cook pancakes or omelette or fried egg. No tea making equipment in the room but the mini bar prices were very affordable which was nice so you could have a cold drink or a beer without worrying about the room bill at the end of your stay, which makes a change.

    A wonderful setting. This could be one of the best hotels in Dalyan, being so central on the riverside and with spectacular views of the rock tombs from the balconies.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    Unbearable smell of cigarettes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite their policy that they are a non-smoking hotel, clearly they allow guests to smoke in the rooms. The hallway outside my own room smelled horribly of smoke. When I complained to reception (I'm 8 months pregnant) I was told I couldn't have a new room and that housekeeping would spray "perfume". So then the hallway smelled of bad perfume and cigarette smoke. Overall, staff were either indifferent or rude, with a few exceptions. Housekeeping also had a habit of leaving the balcony doors open after cleaning the room, despite the fact that we were on the ground floor.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony , view , bar and terrasse

    Staff very helpful, location excellent need bit of renovations( bathroom shower very high above normal and access difficult for elderly people) access to terrasse for breakfast no lift ) for the pool as well ( hamdicapt) otherway : great hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of variety for breakfast

    The room and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More activities and entertainment.

    Good location, clean rooms. Excellent views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    A little effort from the hotel management could make the stay extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better. The room keys need to be programmed from time to time

    The location & the view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    All very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No croisants for breakfast.

    Wonderful old world charm. Love!y food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great pool, and great views over the harbour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    we've been there for a business meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    we've been there for a business meeting. hotel rooms were nice with a beautiful marina view. quite and peaceful area. yet, close enough to center. beautiful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.4
    The view and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place needs a serious re-vamp, or at least a good spring clean. Carpets are grubby, walls are grubby, furniture is old and tired, beds are hard. Shower is over bath which is very hard to get into if you have bad knees or short legs. No atmosphere. We stayed as it was near the marina and we needed a few nights off the boat, but there are better options available in Fethiye.

    The view and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little 'tired' but in no way spoiled the experience.

    Breakfast excellent. Staff including cleaners friendly. Perfect location and wonderful views from room. Would stay there next time in Fethiye.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.5
    Location overlooking the marina is super.
    • Couple

    Entrance via a narrow and quite busy short road is awkward. Check- in clerk was not too helpful

    Location overlooking the marina is super. Main resto staff were very good, pleasant and helpful. Food (simple fixed menu for a private meeting) was very good

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    We have stayed several times over the last six years and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms and décor really need updating, the bathroom in our room No.202 had a very damp fusty smell in it. We were disappointed by the meals served in the evening restaurant this time as they normally have always been excellent. We initially booked bed and breakfast but had a few evening meals there which we were not to the usual good standard which we had found in previous visits and we felt they were not value for money.

    We have stayed several times over the last six years and love this hotel and its situation overlooking the marina and close proximity to the town and shops. The views from our room the mountains in the distance were superb. The buffet breakfast on the rooftop terrace restaurant is excellent, lots of choice and the staff were as ever lovely.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    We felt so relaxed here it was very tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike other than however lovely the staff are we never quite got the right breakfast order every morning was a surprise

    We felt so relaxed here it was very tranquil. The position of the hotel is stunning

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    Ver large room, nice view, fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude staff, not willing to help customers. Poor/cheap furniture in the rooms (4stars hotel with 2star futniture in the rooms). Terrible wifi (no internet in the rooms!!!!!)

    Ver large room, nice view, fantastic location. Very clean and well maintained hotel. Nice swimming pool. Perfect for long stays.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    The place is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty old furniture although comfortable enough. However don't count on internet connexion. Pool closes too early (6 pm).

    The place is beautiful. Location is excellent. Such a scenic location. Rooms are comfortabl. Nice pool. This place is an institution in Fethiye.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.8
    This hotel is well-situated, directly on the Fethiye harbor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has seen better days, and is not well-enough appointed for this price. In particular, the carpets are old and worn, many of the electrical plugs in our room did not work, the hotel's Wifi was so weak as to be almost unusable (try the hotel's Marina's wifi; it's stronger), and during some parts of the day the front desk is staffed by people who do not speak English. This seems like a luxury hotel that is on auto-pilot and gradually sliding. I recommend looking elsewhere.

    This hotel is well-situated, directly on the Fethiye harbor, with its own marina. Thus, it has wonderful views, and a nice roof terrace for breakfast. It's also quiet, partly because it is half-empty - possibly for good reason.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Stayed here the day before we started our gulet trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing.

    Stayed here the day before we started our gulet trip. The staff was very helpful getting us to places for supplies and just overall in general. Beautiful pool too.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.1
    Everything apart from check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible check in. Told would have to pay for the suite i cancelled and changed . Awful wifi trying to contact Booking.Com and resend the cancellation advice to hotel. They would not accept it viewed on my iphone. Shouted at ( why did i use booking.com) terrible customer service at ece saray

    Everything apart from check in

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Gorgeous view, comfy bed and amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gorgeous view, comfy bed and amazing breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    I liked everything, the room, the view, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The evening menu was very limited, but then there was a very small number of guests.

    I liked everything, the room, the view, the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    All the staff, particularly on reception, were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .

    All the staff, particularly on reception, were friendly and helpful, .

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.5
    View, calm and quite, nice design, comfortable with balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was poor in the room

    View, calm and quite, nice design, comfortable with balcony room, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    We were upgraded to a lovely spacious room, overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded to a lovely spacious room, overlooking the harbour. most comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Location and fantastic friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and fantastic friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Pool bar and pool were also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Ambiance , food& Beverage , space ,service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambiance , food& Beverage , space ,service...

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Size of pool great for a daily swimming work-out !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at breakfast terrace was patchy or poor at best. Staff untrained.

    Size of pool great for a daily swimming work-out !

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Swimming pool ,rooftop restaurant very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swimming pool ,rooftop restaurant very nice

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    The air conditioning and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    Pure class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Pure class!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: