Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Vino Hotel & Suites

Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#5 of 57 hotels in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm beer (not a regular feature)!

    Attentive staff, beautiful food and amenities, with a private European villa feel and great ambience. Attention to detail evident throughout and Deniz and staff ensured we were happy. Lovely pool with two cabanas, plenty of sun lounges and bar/ eatery/ poolside service - we enjoyed the daily complimentary afternoon tea. Beach shuttle provided (never made it down, the hotel was too relaxing). Minimart just up the corner, shops close by. Loved our meals in the rooftop restaurant (indoor and outdoor) and the views over Bodrum are quite something. Gourmet breakfast served in a beautiful area that also has lounges and reading material. Our room was very clean and comfy and the bed decoration with flowers and chocolates a nice touch. Stayed three nights but could have been longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work properly. breakfast was ordinary. pool was dirty. many children playing in the pool. you have to pay extra for the jacuzzi. compared with the similar boutique hotels in Bodrum, it is expensive.

    5 pm tea and cookies in the pool area. owners are very friendly. kind staff. super scene at the top of the hotel near the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not dislike this as it is part of the character of the place, but I think it would be useful to knowthat there are steps everywhere, so may not be suitable for the very elderly or infirm.

    The beautiful gardens, the swimming pool and surrounding areas; the friendly staff; the complimentary tea and coffee and cake served by the pool; the wonderful rooftop restaurant; the spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in the room is a bit too small compared to the size of the room. Also given the price charged (on the expensive side for Turkey), the hotel could really provide more complementary bottles of water in the room. It's very cheap for them and practical for the guests. I found the overall layout of the hotel a bit strange with all the stairs and plants, which made our room quite dark. The jungle style is not bad by any means but I personally prefer a more open layout.

    Good location, easily accessible by car from the main road/highway. You can walk to the city center in about 15-20min. Breakfast was good with a large selection and you get the company of adorable kittens and Kiki the hotel dog (loves belly rubs). I found the bed very comfortable and our room was large and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful, carrying our heavy luggage to the room (lots of stairs).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! We would happily come back in the future.

    This was one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in and every detail was accounted. We were traveling with an almost two year old, and the staff provided her with a beautiful, clean crib, her own slippers and even a training potty seat. The staff was ready to address any needs, problems, or questions with a smile and promptness. The hotel is also conveniently located within a 10 minute walk to the main downtown area. The hotel restaurant is lovely with delicious food, and we would recommend the massage therapist. We also loved their coffee/tea hour every afternoon. We had problems with our heater the first night, but the manager brought us an extra heater and the next night, it was fixed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds were very well maintained and planned out in a homey atmosphere.

    The location had a beautiful view of bodrum up on the hill. Excellent view of both the sunset and the ocean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only stayed for 2 nights and would certainly recommend this wonderful place. Lovely green environment that makes you forget you are in a city. Until you eat at their great restaurant of course: what an amazing sunset views overlooking Bodrum (harbour). Our room and terras were homely, spacious, clean and contained all you may need. Also, El Vino's personnel have made our stay a perfect one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's private beach is useless: it is somewhere very far and the shuttle bus goes there only once a day - at 11.00 or 11.30 am and returns around 16.30 pm. Basically it's impossible to use, as you will just burn in these hours, at least in summer months, so we couldn't even see it. The hotel staff said they would work on it. If the shuttle was available several times a day and at more convenient times, the hotel would be just perfect.

    Beautiful hotel, just like a small oasis in the burning city. Very green, clean and cosy. Beautiful room and terrasse, comfortable bed. Short walk to the city center, yet peaceful and quiet. Very good breakfast, the food at hotel's restaurant was also great and the rooftop view was very nice. The pool is too small you can't actually properly swim there, but the pool area is very green and pleasant, a very nice place to relax and read. Charming animals add a lot to the hotel's atmosphere and home-feeling (there is a dog and a big group of cats living). Attentive staff. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely place, very relaxing, great staff who took great care of us. Both restaurant and breakfast had excellent food. Room was very nice, very clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal was weak, Dinner was good, but not great, but the view was outstanding.

    Beautiful property & pool, excellent location, left rose petals on the bed when we arrived. Staff was Excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved everything but if had to choose something it would have been a softer mattress.

    As soon as you walk through the gates you know that this is wonderful option of somewhere different to stay. It has the feeling of homeiness but an otherworldiness as well. The staff are exceptionally helpful in every way. We totally loved the opportunity to visit Flamm and swim at this beach and use the facilities - a highlight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite expensive for a week.

    We loved the attention of the staff and their friendly and helpful manner, the exquisite planting that transforms this property into an oasis, the different areas of the hotel, such as the top pool and terrace. The food was excellent and it was a treat to dine outside overlooking Bodrum. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The internet connection could be better.

    Very nice staff. The global service level was great. The gardens and swimming pool are very well taken care of. We traveled with a 2-year old kid, everyone really enjoyed their stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was poor. Can't recommend booking half-board as dinner selection was even poorer. Ended up eating meatballs twice for dinner, as I don't eat seafood or chicken-legs... Internet was not working most of the time, was told it would be fixed within 30 minutes, finally it took 5 hours. I lost half day waiting for that, very unprofessional and poor communication. There are many many steps on the premises and some of them are overgrown with plants which makes it very difficult to pass, especially with a small child.

    Friendly staff, although most of them have very limited knowledge of English language. Very nice setting, great view and beautiful pool. Room was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely impressed with the service and level of assistance offered by the staff especially Deniz, the manager. they went beyond what was expected and even assisted us with our luggage on our return whilst waiting to fly out of Bodrum. I understand why they are #1 on Trip Advisor. Bravo El Vino!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not enough light from the window. The room was then a bit dark.

    The breakfast was delicious, the garden was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and professional. The restaurant on the roof top was excellent ! Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    El vino is an exquisite little hotel - the perfect hideaway. Peaceful, comfortable, elegant surroundings, draped with flowers and greenery. Great food in the roof top restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Nicely done place in a cozy setting close to the town centre. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was generous and interesting. Staff were tremendously friendly and helpful. everyone from the manager to the restaurant staff. We got especially prepared breakfast on the days that we had to start earlier than normal breakfast hours. We also received impressive after-hour help (late at night) from the night receptionist and the lady cleaners. Most appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The hotel is close to the beach but not very close, a good walking distance to the beach, some days we enjoyed the walk and somedays we felt its a bit too far. - While their are many car parking spot, a few times we struggled to find a space to park the car.

    A nice hotel a lot pf areas to hang out and relax by the pool under the shade of trees, don't forget to enjoy turkish tea, as well while you read or relax it is very nice their. The entry to the rooms are almost independent you have a feeling that you are entering your home instead of being in a hotel or spa. The property in general have a lot of trees and shrubs very calm and relaxing. - The staff in this hotel were extremely friendly. Evrybody is willing to help with a very positive attitude. - The breakfast in the hotel was very good with a variety of options, I a picky person when it comes to food ;). - The general atmosphere in the hotel is very relaxing, and calm. - The hotel got a lot of trees and shrubs, that give the hotel a nice natural setup. As you walk around you discover some good areas to relax and set. - the top terrace give a very nice panoramic view of the city. - I will mention this again the hotel staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    It is one of the most beautiful hotel I've ever seen, built with love. You feel so good at this place with all the attentive servers around, but not pushy! Our Hotel Suite was a little bit small but very very nice and comfortable! Food of the Restaurant was more than delicious with their own house wine. And a very beautiful view to the sea. We enjoyed and loved this place so much! We will come back again ☺️👍🏼

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right next to the main road into town though this makes it easy to find and means you are up above the town with a view. Sometimes you can hear the traffic but only in the day if it is an ambulance or somethin.

    Fantastic secluded rooms and green oasis of a pool. Beautiful surroundings in which to relax all day if you like, enhanced by the super friendly yet relaxed staff who couldn't do enough to help. Beautiful, comfortable nd tastefully decorated rooms and rambling gardens with great view over the town, a breakfast fit for a King and beautiful roof top terrace for a special dinner. Go!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony we paid extra to have was so small that you could barely squeeze past the table to sit down on the chairs unless the sliding window was completely open, which then let all the warm air into your cool room. Complimentary beverages in the room were limited to 2 sachets of coffee but there was plenty of Turkish tea. The hotel is quite a walk from the centre of Bodrum and not in a particularly nice area. However, it's setting does provide the good view from the rooftop restaurant, so I guess that's a trade off. A nice hotel but didn't come away with the hoped for 'wow' factor for the cost.

    The view from the rooftop restaurant across Bodrum is brilliant. We had a comfort room, which was large and spacious. Bathroom was nice and the aircon worked well without being too noisy. The hotel is set over several levels and is surrounded by good planting. Breakfast choice was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was quite close to a main road but honestly you don't notice it once you're there.

    The staff were so so friendly and extremely helpful. Any time I needed help with something they were very obliging. The hotel had a homely feel and the breakfast and afternoon teas (both complimentary) simply added to the experience. Rooms were well appointed and very clean. Pick up and drop off service to the beach every day and quite close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! No beach but that's okay.

    The gardens, the restaurant - food was excellent, great view - the cabana by the pool, detailed attention to service!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a holiday home in the area and have passed this hotel many times and had seen all the good reviews so when we wanted somewhere special to celebrate a 'big birthday 'we decided to book it for two nights. We made a great choice. I had emailed in advance to say it was my friend's birthday and asked for a nice room and a good table on the terrace for dinner on the night. We got this and so much more.From the moment we arrived Emin and his team went out of their way to make the stay special without any over the top cakes and singing etc which my friend would hate. They arranged a special breakfast in a private dining booth at the top of the garden. Amazing views and magnificent Turkish breakfast with a glass of bubbly. Dinner was also amazing and very good value for the quality of the food. Beautiful room. We did have a problem with leaking air con but it was sorted quickly. Beautiful bathroom. Lovely pool and garden areas -we didn't use the pool or the shuttle to the beach as we went into Bodrum both days to shop ! I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is an oasis of peace just on the edge of Bodrum city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny balcony, not really fit to sit on comfortably. Floor heating in the bathroom when it was 37 degrees outside... But this will not stop us from coming back here!

    There is no end to how lovely this hotel is. It's creative, romantic, luxury, modern, quiet, 10 minutes walk from castle area, close to main roads. Has a truly fabulous restaurant with incredible view. Staff overwhelmingly nice, professional and helpful. We had a comfort room and we loved the space. Cosy room, we really felt at home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very natural with plants and trees everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unheated swimming pool

    Brilliant staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting, wonderful people anxious to please. Good food. So glad we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedroom and bathroom very small and the furniture dated and cheap

    beautiful pool area excellent breakfast superb views from roof-top restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave...

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location for exploring Bodrum and fabulous rooftop restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets were too thin and not warm enough.

    Breakfast was great. The rooms cozy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Lovely boutique hotel near the main steel in Bodrum. Staff and hotel so so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was not just an overnight stay. Perfect location and lovely staff and wonderful delicious breakfast. That's all we had time for !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom furniture is outdated and the decoration too. It seems a bit old.

    The service was really outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent position with fine views. Beautiful gardens with swimming pools. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent quality, professional and friendly staff, beatiful pools and gardens, we will certainly visit again. Thank you for everything Deniz !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and grounds. Excellent service, staff attentive and very professional. Lovely terrace restaurant with consistently great food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was a little slow at times.

    Breakfast was amazing. Very very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little paradise, with great staff. Originally booked 2 days, but stayed 5.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of wifi

    International channels on TV or provide DVD player in rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its far from city centre

    Breakfast and pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standart Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view was very nice so was the stuff. had a good time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything,hotel layout,architecture,room decoration,staff,breakfast and most hotel management

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine no problems

    Everything we think this boutique hotel is excellent and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a fantastic oasis.attention to detail is second to none.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Stairs are a bit of a nuisance. But this is the nature of this hillside property. So no complaints.

    Great rooftop restaurant. Excellent food, attentive colleagues. Really, really helpful and welcoming. I was on a rest night on business and was delighted with the comfort, decor and setting. I highly reccomend El Vino.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit of a walk, not that bad though.

    Staff are lovely, very clean, restaurant is out of control amazing as are the breakfasts and th two pools are great. Th beds are also very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely loved the imaculate setting &beautiful attention to detail Dennis the manager was so friendly and happy to greet us We had a beautiful Turkish meal on he rooftop with. Spectacular views over Bodrum the waiters were very nice can't recommend highly enough Fabulous

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great room, incredible hospitality from the staff, wonderful pool, great Turkish breakfast, nice location, and quiet surroundings. iI's really relaxing, and the hotel staff will work to make sure you're stay is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Wifi is not steady, but is free 2. Shower room is much too small 3. Access to rooms is via outside stairs - may not suit elderly guests and awkward with luggage. 4. No 24 hour room service tho it was out of season. 5. Expensive quote for airport transfer 70 euro one way. Taxi was half that.

    1. Very helpful staff 2. Easy to find, beside the main road 3. Large comfortable beds 4. Very pleasant gardens 5. Good breakfast 6. 10 min walk to centre of town

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. The entire staff is always friendly and ready to help. The grounds are spectacular and super clean. It's also an easy downhill walk into the heart of the city and. Not sure I would go back to Bodrum, but if I did, I would certainly stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our suite was lovely and opened up onto a gorgeous pool and bar area with a hot tub. Staff were exceptional, breakfast was amazing with a lovely, varied selection. Free tea, coffee and cake between 16.30-17.50! Good location, 15 min walk to marina. Convenience store. a minute walk away.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really of importance, safe however a tiny bit to small (e.g. for storing a DSLR)

    Basically everything, particularly the friendly staff, great rooftop restaurant, atmosphere of this place, etc

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.The hotel is beautiful with lots of quiet areas to enjoy the stunning views over Bodrum and to the sea. Plus two great pools.The customer service is excellent and the standard of food and beverages very good. The Hotel also has an amazing private beach club for guests to enjoy, 20 minutes away via a complimentary shuttle and this is the cherry on an already wonderful cake.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic atmosphere, service is top, the green area is serving a relaxing mood. Quick reaction for any issues, high support, guests receive a lot of possibilities, i.e. boat trip, ride to a beach, and the restaurant with the great view serves high quality meals with a mix of europe and asia.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Still trying to find something.......

    I stayed for a weekend and had so good time that I really thought about quitting my job which I had to be the very next morning. The environmental so peaceful, full of bloomed flowers, colors and in the center an amazing pool and jacuzzi. The rooms were very clean with all facilities. The pool view overlooking the Bodrum castle just stunning. The staff very polite and fast to whatever we asked. We also had a delicious dinner on the terrace watching the whole city by night. Manager Melek was very helpful with everything. All the crazy things we asked her, she never said no or give us a bad face. She even arranged for transportation to Marmaris very early in the morning. Everything was so magical and ran smooth like a fairy tale. Certainly I'd go back there and suggest this property

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms don't all come with a view, but a shaded balcony, which is welcome in the heat of summer.

    One of the best small hotels we have ever stayed in: the edge of town location meant spectacular views from the restaurant, and a quiet haven away from the bustle of Bodrum. The staff were outstanding: we were surprised and delighted by the things we hadn't asked for.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was magical. From the second we entered the beautiful boutique hotel to the second we left! We just loved it! Melek and Deniz are amazing, they made us feel very welcomed! If we ever go back to Bodrum we will most definitely pick El Vino for our stay! Each day the cleaning team would clean our room, it was always spotless from the floor to the walls wow! The place is in a great location, the pool on the roof is gorgeous!! The view is to die for <3 We had such a great experience! Much love from Lebanon :D :D :D

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they had issues with their Internet connection when we were there.

    This an amazing boutique hotel. The rooms are beautiful but simple, the facilities on site are really good, the food is delicious, the service is great.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very cosy hotel, relaxing with a very good location in Bodrum city, near the bus station. Only issue is that you are not having a sea view, but the ambiance is really great and romantic. The restaurant was great! I loved the fish. I highly recommend the hotel if you want to stay in a very quiet and relaxing place.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What sets this hotel apart are the staff, who were so friendly, welcoming and make you feel important. Rooms are spacious and each day immaculately cleaned with little extra touches to make you feel welcome. Breakfast was more than adequate and did not finish until 11am, complimentary tea and cakes were served daily. The pièce de résistance is the roof top restaurant. It has amazing views, delicious food and the service is impeccable. There was always a great atmosphere in the hotel, nothing was too much - They truly want your stay to be perfect!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Somewhat confusing layout with lots of steps.

    Very petty setting, Friendly staff, good food --though the restaurant was on the expensive side -- and only about a 20 minute walk to the castle and nightlife.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi could be much better. Connection very unstable with annoying system of log in. If you go from balcony to kitchenette you have to log in again for the internet. The "Comfort Double or Twin Room" has only photos with this beautiful private garden. In reality we had the upper room with has an extremely small "balcony". Call the hotel before paying and be sure that you will get exactly what you want. Too expensive for the quality received.

    Overall is very good. Room is confortable, big. The property gives you the an extraordinary feeling of forest, savanna. Great experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lots of steps but staff very helpful especially to a slightly disabled member of our party.

    the staff were so friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy.nothing was too much trouble. amazing food. large choice and comfortable rooms. Will certainly revisit in the future

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A tad expensive but they try to deliver value for that.

    Wonderful staff, rarely have I seen a hotel whee everyone from the front office staff to the house keeping staff being so friendly and courteous. Very well maintained property(especially the rooms). Food was very good and the service even better. What a surprise they gave my wife on what happened to be her birthday, she would remember that through her life.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location. Lax enforcement of rules. Pool closes at ten but some guests used it up to midnight. No one told them to respect the rules.

    Friendly and professional Guest Relations Manager and staff. Cosy atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The property is overrated. The location of the reception and the location of many of the rooms on the walk ways created a lack of privacy.. We didn't try the restaurant and the breakfast was fine. Too expensive for the quality of the rooms.

    Pool and staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like.

    I can't rate this hotel highly enough. This is our 4th visit. It's an extremely restful and tranquil spot, with beautifully landscaped gardens around a lovely pool area, with plentiful comfy teak sun loungers. Rooms are elegantly furnished, spacious and cool with faded kilims and a four posters, mahogany polished floors and private secluded balconies covered in bougainvillea and scented jasmine. We always sleep very well here in the large comfy beds. The rooftop restaurant is a breathtaking spot at sundown with a cooling summer breeze, exceptional panoramic views of Bodrum, the castle and bay and glittering lights of Kos in the distance. The restaurant staff are welcoming and professional and can't do enough for you and the menu varied and delicious. There's a decent wine list and the fresh lobster linguini is superb.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful quiet hotel in well maintained gardens. Comfy seating in little hideaway nooks. The staff are genuine, friendly and attentive. Food is fresh,much of it grown by themselves and hotel produced wine is delicious and organic.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a tea/coffee tray in our room. With all the stairs, not suitable for disabled or folk with serve knee/ hip problems.

    The exquisite artistry of floral work on beds each day. The roof top dining and views. The willingness of ALL staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent staff, upgraded my parents room when they didn't have the beds we requested. Great restaurant. Comfortable and a little removed from the tourist area.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was really beautiful. It was covered in bougainvillea and other flora everywhere so that every room felt like a private nook in the hotel. The pools and hot tubs were the most beautiful I have experienced and I have done a lot of traveling. The staff was outstanding. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: