Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite World Istanbul Hotel 5 stars

Sehit Muhtar Cad. No:42, Beyoglu, 34435 Istanbul, Turkey

#789 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1319 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent .
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent . All the staff is very friendly and efficient. They solved us parking problems. The room amenities are very good. Breakfast is amazing, everything was delicious and fresh. The orange juice is natural and recently made. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was fantastic specially I was surprised with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic specially I was surprised with the cake and a dish of fruits which was prepared for my birthday without any notification . Thanks to Ms Maral and his colleagues .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the noise I was ok with it but my partner struggled to sleep

    Excellent location. Best customer service. Funda, Aziz, Murat and Meral great service. Everyone was welcoming and smiley.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Very nice hotel with spacious rooms. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff very helpful. Ms. Marel of Guest Relations Department was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    5 nights for a couple in the amazing Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast not so tasty for an European (no bacon, tasteless salami and cheese, no fish); too cold water in the pool.

    Staff is very friendly and professional, especially the guest relations; hotel location is very close to Taksim square (5 min walking); room size and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent peaceful hotel close to taksim square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Perfect place to stay if you want easy access to taksim square, but a bit away from busy streets. The hotel is nice and clean with good breakfast, cafe and other facilities. Highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Good, but could be better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked onto the bathroom floor, breakfast was not included and cost extra. The room was a little smaller than expected.

    Great location you can easily take the Havabus from airport to hotel and back, good gym and swimming pool facilities, Aziz was especially friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast variety was poor, the street was too noisy at night "night clubs" you can hear all the noise inside your room "even if the window closed" this was not comfortable for family stay.

    the location which is close to Taxim squire

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    they want to cheat the customer anyway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very bad services. even i had to call for one bottle of water!!!!. when i ask for soap, they bring one after several minutes.!!! room was extremely tight very bad stuff and with no education in hotel services. :(

    Nothing. it seems they catch the stars from street. it was not real star

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    it was nice stay in this hotel, the staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no thing to say, but i would mention the wheelchair ramp in front of the hotel is facing a wall and there is a little place on top. but i its possible to use.

    it was nice stay in this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the location is quiet and its not far from the Taksim square almost 6 minutes walking, the room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    guest relations:maral Very kind.Mrs. Maral helped us so much.His help made the journey more sweet for us.At all times, our stay at Hotel was at our attention.She was the best hostess at the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    This is one of the best hotel we stayed in.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best hotel we stayed in. We stayed for 13 days there, honestly at this period the staff were very friendly and always they went out of their way to make this a pleasant stay for us Especially MR Aziz & Maral & the other women in the guest relations they were very nice, helpful & professional. Room was large and very very clean & modern , the continental breakfast was very good & terrific . If I will have the chance to be in Istanbul for another time I’ll absolutely stay at this hotel. It was really an honour to stay at your hotel so Thanks to you and the other staff For everything really we had a very nice stay .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are noisy and not easy to sleep specially if there are parties at the hotel which is the case normally in the weekends.

    Outstanding staff. Many thanks Aziz, Imen and Maral and indeed special thanks to Guzel who was always going the extra mile to respond to all our requests and resolve all issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Bed mattress was awful, Attached two single bed and gave us as one double bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every thing was good except the bed. We have ordered one double bed in website but they attached two single bed and the crack between two bed almost killed us. for two night i rolled over crack while i was sleeping and in the morning had back pain for couple hours. I talked to front desk but they said this is how we do it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy at night from a nearby nightclub.

    The staff are very friendly and always smiling. I loved the smell of the lobby once you enter. the breakfast was good and the location was excellent if u wish to stay close to taksim. we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay in this hotel next time we visit Istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast choice could be better, it is a very noisy in this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice could be better, it is a very noisy in this area - music at night time was so laud in the street that I couldn't sleep half night...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast and wifi were Good , also Maral and Guzel were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are loud sound of aircondition system from backyard.. Bathroom was dirty No enough towels Service weren't good at all

    Breakfast and wifi were Good , also Maral and Guzel were nice and lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff, no hospitality, bad area location in subs, they even charge you for water, instead of double bed they give us 2 single beds beside each other.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were flexible and easy at the check-in time and this was earlier by 3 hours and flexible in the check-out time as i requested. Many thanks and appreciation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    From the other side a gratfull and thanks to Aziz &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some unexperiened stuff Poor breakfast ....

    From the other side a gratfull and thanks to Aziz & Iman they were friendly with their smile an cooperatif

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast as a vegetarian was a challenge also room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please read previous comments

    Breakfast as a vegetarian was a challenge also room was extremely tight with the extra bed. But special appreciation for their staff specially Guzul very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    I feel like at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful hotel in the price-quality ratio. Great for families with children and business trips. Well, of course it's Istanbul, Taksim ... And that says it all :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfort, warm and tranquility hotel in the heart of never sleeping Istanbul.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful hotel value for money. In its segment, the best hotel among located in this area. If you like bright, shopping, musical, oriental coloring, if you prefer to be in the center of the event - then this is Taksim and you definitely need this cozy, warm hotel, which seems to me like an island of silence and tranquility in the heart of Beyoğlu, near Taksim Square , Istiklal Street. The hotel is very friendly staff (especially Mr.Umut at the reception), going to meet the requests of guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    100% WORTH IT!! Beautiful lobby, picturesque, great location, NO REGRETS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room wasnt the best, but really cant complain much cos everything else was stellar. Had to pay 10TL for a swim cap for the pool which is understandable, towels and slippers provided, plenty of lockers. HONESTLY NOTHING BAD!

    LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! So close to Taksim square, if you want a silent night then maybe not on street side but otherwise you can walk down to the Metro in 5 mins and the hive of activity in the square. Beds were incredibly comfortable, room nice and cosy, the bathtub was a jacuzzi one with awesome jets!! Wow. Aziz was so helpful and kind. We got cute souvenirs to say farewell as well, we’d had one of our purses stolen and the hotel was so kind in checking in on us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working so the weather was hot in the room specially I’m @high floor Cleaning staff not professional enough

    PR manager GUZEL AND IMAN VERY COOPERATIVE Murad also very cooperative

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The housekeeper was very slow. Sometimes she would clean after 2PM even though I told her I would prefer the room to be cleaned at 10 and I put the sign of "please make up my room". Sometimes they knock on the door or open the door when I'm putting the "Do not disturb sign". I think the hotel should make those signs clearer and train the housekeeping stuff to better respect them.

    I spend 16 nights in this hotel so I believe I stayed enough to form a good idea about the hotel. The location of the hotel is great! Couple of minutes from the heart of Istanbul. The stuff are very professional and helpful! Special thanks to Imen, Funda and Guzel from guest relations and reception. They were quick to respond and extremely helpful. The room was nice and spacious enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    I booked this hotel for 5 night to spring with my family we...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good wi fi

    I booked this hotel for 5 night to spring with my family we are very happened this booked becuse very comfort and has a good location and very good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    This accommodation hardly even fits 4 stars hotels category, 5 stars category out of question
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- Room size 2- Staff attitude 3- Housekeeping issues

    1- Location was one positive thing with this accommodation 2- Concierge Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    The location and the cleaning
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the hotel there is Casino have loud music make disturbing in the nigh and you can not sleep till it closed.. but honestly this hotel have very nice and friendly staffs specially the lady that work on customer relations i think her name is Gozal

    The location and the cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    disappointing staff. great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff is impolite and no manners at all. very poor english and communication was hard. the AC was set to heat for all rooms and you can't change it. we had to open window all night and it is very noisy. on the 1st night we got 2 single beds they just pushed them together and told us wait till 2moro maybe we change it. next day we changed the room but the only available one with a double bed and a window was without a spa bath which is mentioned to be in all rooms.

    location is the best in taksim. breakfast was superb. rooms clean. swimming pool is lovely and spa facilities are not bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Incredible Hotel
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is placed 50m from taksim square and as soon and as we were making the check in they served us with free drinks and this was quite nice. The room service was fast. The Hotel was clean.The staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel with decent location but very average facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The location is OK (close of Taksim) but a lot of noise at night - The room style and decoration was really outdated...

    - The room service is good and quite efficient - The staff of the hotel is nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be better if they made some renovation in the rooms, just to be more competitive.

    This is a very good hotel, with excellent location on Taksim square. The room was very good (a little necessity of renovation). Beds are very comfy. The staff is quite helpful. I totally recommend the accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice stay but I will repeat it after the finishing of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room it was having spots in it

    I liked the hospitality of the staff especially Miss Eman and Miss Ghazel who were very helpful and nice many thanks for them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff and care
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Staff from booking.com in the hotel in the guest relation disk and this facility 1st time i see it that booking.com has staff in guest relation taking care of guest booked from them it is a bright move 👍👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the crowd during the breakfast. By the way it is the best hotel breakfast, I like their soup.

    The property has customer relationship who are very active and react the change our room with good view. In addition, they give us complementary gift and ask any suggestions to improve their sevice. The location is very nice and quite near to everything. Best for family stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    the staff were good and friendly , location was perfect,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    but the room was small however I booked superior room. the breakfast was an ordinary breakfast. I think it is not a 5 star hotel. there is a club near hotel with noisy singer that he sing in Arabic language till 4 A.M you can sleep!!

    the staff were good and friendly , location was perfect,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Feel like Home! Staff is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Thid hotel have the best guestrelations department ever : Mrs imen and Mrs guzel and profezsional front office manager : Mr tolgs , big tjhanks to all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff was friendly especially guests relation staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights were dim in the room and I didn’t like the breakfast.

    Staff was friendly especially guests relation staff and location is good only 5 min to famous istiklal st.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    I liked very much the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning

    I liked very much the service. The staff are very helpful although overloaded but still very helpful and cooperative. I would like to thank Guzel and Imen; both ladies were extremely nice and very helpful. If you face any issues contact one of the ladies and she will resolve it for you. Thanks to all the staff for making our trip a relaxing one and special thanks for Guzel and Imen for their help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Away from the real 5 stats hotel! Room service ( waiters) who brings food in several times unpleasan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned at all! Towels, toilet papers, linnen needed to call reception to get..Floor in the room is made of cheap paper veners laminate in very very bad and not hygienic condition... falling appart.

    Exterior of the hotel, nothing else...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin room walls, not soundproof

    EVERYTHING, i travel a lot and i ve been to lots and lots of hotels, by far this is one of the best hotels i ve ever seen The hotel staff are very friendly and helpfully also

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    New year 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked their hospitality. Mrs Guzel & Mr. Onur & Mrs. Imen for their hospitality & smiling face & professionalism. As for Mrs.Guzel i will take this opportunity to thank you for my bday song & wishes as well as your support for the new year’s eve. Thank you all, keep up the good work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After finishing my work, I wanted to stay for few more days, and bring my wife for the New Year and enjoy the party, but unfortunately the Room rate increased more than the double, so I cancelled my plans.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    good location,good staff,clean,good price and best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms size for 3 person is a little small,not quiet place at end of the night because hotel has some ceremony in -1 floor and you can hear music in your room,breakfast really is not same as 5 star hotel

    good location,good staff,clean,good price and best location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    as a 5 star property it was not at all up to the expextation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as a 5 star property it was not at all up to the expextation only the area and location of the property was really good rest not at all satisfying, the carpet was in horrible condition and the bathroom roof was leaking also when i asked them to change my room they dint have much options and asked me to wait until next day. i would rate the overall experience 4/10 (3 given for staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Very loud music from outside is annoying, it goes every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud music from outside is annoying, it goes every single night till 2-3am. It’s literally like trying to fall asleep in the night club - impossible. Other than that everything was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    4.2
    Not bad!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy Hotel,it’s look like 3 star Hotel! At the second night due to transformer noise and vibration we moved to other side of hotel!

    Just Location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Location and staffs are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok but small and the room facilities were not at 5 star hotel. Cleaning process needs to be revised. Everyday room must be cleaned automatically and no need to ask for this purpose.

    Location and staffs were excellent. Early check in and free late check out till 2 pm must be appreciated. It is nice to appreciate Ms Guzel and Ms Imen for professional behavior and kind supports. All staffs were polite and responsible. Location was perfect because it is very close to restaurants, supermarket, exchange, taxi,...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Literally everything about this hotel was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally everything about this hotel was perfect! Location, hotel facilities, staff, customer care, rooms size, rooms cleaning, breakfast, and most of them all 2 people to remember: Guzel from the customer care department, and Karam!! It couldn’t be any better!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    5 years ago this hotel was too much more better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- the room was very small. (unbelievable) 2- Quality and variety pf Breakfast was lower than a 5 star hotel 3- every night from 23:00 to about 3:00 a.m. there was a very loud and noisy Arabic song in the neighborhood and in fact no way to sleep before 3;00 a.m.

    1-Lovely location 2- Excellent taking care by staff in particular head of guest care

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    The excellent cooperation & assistance from the Guest...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hot Air was out of order , The window stuck unable to close it & cleaning stuff do not clean as they should .

    The excellent cooperation & assistance from the Guest Relation : Imen & Anastasia & especially Gulsem .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly . The room was always clean , breakfast was really good ,if you need anything ask for either Güzel or Aziz and they will surely help you .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay I would like to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the hotel there is a night club maybe it was annoying to sleep at night this the only thing that I hated

    All the staff in the Hotel great I would like to thank Guzel she was amazing ... and I would like to thank Aziz the bellboy he was great and helpful .. thnx a lot I will come back to this hotel again ❤️❤️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Special thanks to the guest relations and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Special thanks to the guest relations and to the receptionist and to Mrs. GUZEL specifically. Their cooperation was great when I asked to change the room The hotel in general is very good, the location is outstanding Without a doubt I would recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice Staff,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. They said my room gonna be on balcony i was so happy about it, but there was load music next door I couldnt sleep. 2. I did not turn on “do not disturb sign” but next day i asked the cleaner why my room was not clean. Seems do not distrub sign was already on the day before.

    Nice Staff, Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable feeling to live and stay
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary Elite sweet and gift

    Liked hotel on nice location, it has comfortable atmosphere,polite ,helpful, and cooperative staff. Complimentary Breakfast with so many choices items. Room services good.in future whenever icame to Istanbul will prefer this hotel free wifi,Gym fascility,swimming pool and suana

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff is realy nice and helpful, breakfast is good not the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms for double bed rooms.

    Staff is realy nice and helpful, breakfast is good not the best we had but it is okay, location is very near to taksim square , metro and istiklal street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that i didnt like but doesent have to do with the hotel is that the people who stayed next to our room were very noisy and uneducated....

    Everything was good, friendly staff, posh hotel , nice area. We really enjoy staying here! On my birthday they left into my room a piece of cake with a candle , chocolate and fruits , wishing me Happy birthday!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The room carpet is a bit old with some stains. - TV Channels are very limited, I have mentionned it many times before in vain.

    - Great location, close to everything. - Nice room decoration - There is a touch of luxury - Very beautiful reception - Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    It was stressful
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was in a bad state. The carpet was dirty and had sections cut out and replaced, the room and bedsheets sheets were unclean, the bathroom had broken marble and there was grime/mould around windows and bath amongst other things. When we explained this to staff they kept saying that renovations were due to take place in winter! They were unable to give us a suitable alternative so we moved out on my birthday which was the whole reason for being there. The description given doesn't match the actual state on the hotel albeit the reception!

    One very helpful member of staff who was actually the guest relations manager and ok breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    رحلة جميلة جدا
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Everything , I mean everything , hotel is with professional and welcoming staff, from all over my heart I thank all the staff for their efforts to make you fell like home , again thank u Mr tolga , mrs imen and mrs guzel Good luck for your kind support

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Short Break Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is amazing, many local restaurant are within a walking distance, and 10 minutes walking from Taksim Square. The hotel staff are very co-operative with welcoming smile. Special thanks to Ms. Guzel and Ms. Imen from guests relation and Mr. Aziz from the Concierge. Never forget the wonderful breakfast and the staff serving and assisting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    I m always happy in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The company who is in charge for transportation not good and prices are too high

    I m always happy in this hotel. i thank all the staff, especially guest relations team who are always helpfull, Ms. Imen, Ms.Guzel and front ..office team, Mr. Tolga, the manager The bell team is

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel for family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we liked every thing

    The staff is very professional in serving guests and making our stay unforgettable, thanks to security, reception, guest relations, room service and the parking guys, we will definitely come back to this fabulous hotel again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Elite world Istanbul is the best in staff, services and location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect for me and my daughter

    All the staff from the main entrance until I reached my room are fabulous and welcoming with a beautiful smiles on their faces, they make us feel at home, the room is clean, beds are very comfortable with a good smell sheets and pillows, the hotel is in close proximity to Taksim and istiklal famous street with all cafes and nice restaurants just steps away, this hotel will always be my first choice in my future visits to Istanbul

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    My favorite hotel with best staff ever special thanks again...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    My favorite hotel with best staff ever special thanks again to the front office manager Mr tolga and guest relations department team special imen and guzel for their professional support

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Best play to stay in Taksim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    I thank all the staff especially Guest Relations Department, Ms.Imen, Ms. Guzel, Ms. Anastasia and Front office mng Mr.Tolga. This is a very nice hotel, and great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast doesn't have enough variety

    we stayed 4 nights at elite world hotel. staff were really kind and helpful. The air port buses stop next to hotel, around 100 meters so you can easily reach them. location is really great. its close to taksim square and easy access to transportation system. there are many restaurant, cafes, bars and clubs nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    The best hotel You will ever visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Perfect location , great hotel , special thanks to the front office manager Mr Tolga and special thanks to mrs imen and the rest Mrs guzel and elçin ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    It is nice to stay and we recommended to stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The voice between the room is noisy ,should the hotel management do something because the voice it is reach to another room

    The location of Hotel very nice and the facilities in the hotel also is good ,the place also is nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    They rectified the problem of the room and changed it for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a smoking room without asking me The house keeping is not good

    They rectified the problem of the room and changed it for me. The guest service lady was very helpful and made sure I was happy during my stay. Also sent me a fruit basket as away of apology for the wrong room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small.noisy arabic nightclub in other building near hotel from 10 pm untill 3 am .the music is so loud even though I was in 8th floor with window closed.breakfast is not included.

    Location is perfect.near takesem square and is away from noisy streets.i liked the view over old city from balcony.reception staff are friendly and caring about guests especially the young lady at morning shift.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Superb, good value, worth every bit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more people at check-in counters, add some more vegetarian dishes for breakfast.

    Excellent location near Taxim Square, Havabus to all airports at doorstep, wifi, super friendly staff, many restaurants nearby, super lobby, good breakfast, coffee shop attached to hotels for meetings etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, the lobby and the reception are beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, the lobby and the reception are beautiful and the room is clean and confortable. The staff is very helpful. Congratulations for Guzel from the guest relations department , who is very nice and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elite World Istanbul Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: