Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel

Kucuk Ayasofya Mahallesi Odev Sokak No 4 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34122 Istanbul, Turkey

#14 of 381 Holiday rentals in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Comodidad en el sitio adecuado por pocos €€€
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the apartments of the third floor (bueno stairs), with pretty views. Two rooms, table with four chairs, washing machine, kitchen so we could improvise a breakfast or a snack, since it is surrounded by food stores. Also for restaurants! Next door is opening five star apartments a luxurious chain ..... Imagine if the neighborhood is the right one for tourism! The lovely Little Aya Sophia is 150 meters away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and families with kids should look for a property with more than 1 bathroom. This property has just one.

    Everything. Location and sea view is excellent. Mustapha is a great host. Our apartment was on second floor with a balcony that had graveyard next to a historic mosque. This is common in Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the shower wasn’t working well (it was coming out warm and suddenly there wasn’t any water coming out and then it came out cold).

    Great location! The staff was great and they were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff was good and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not as good as the pictures say. The beds are hard and could easily be fixed vith a top madras(dont know if that is the english word but IThink you know what I mean). A little flowers in the smoking corner will also make that area feel better. It can pretty easy be improved and the staff is nice and willing to make things as good they can. But for now it gets an average from me and the rating they have on booking.com is not totally correct.

    Staff was good and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Spent 4 days with my family in this Inn and was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spent 4 days with my family in this Inn and was quite surprised ! The personnel is very nice and is always keen to help. The accommodation fits perfectly to description and was super clean. As for the location, it allows for a quick walk to most of Sultanhamet's landmarks. So overall all good, we enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back to Emirhan's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a family holiday in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aside from a fantastic location, the apartment was perfect for our needs, 3 adults and 3 children we have ample space in the 3 bedrooms and living areas. Within walking distance were fantastic places for breakfast and pizza as well as local shops for necessities. Within a 10 minute walk you are at the blue mosque and sultanahmet main street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The apartment we stayed in was very clean, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    The apartment we stayed in was very clean, comfortable and warm. The kitchen had all facilities. The location is vrry good, within walking distance of Aya Sofia and the Blue mosque. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    I Been there for 3 weeks with my family and I extended for 6 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly atmosphere. Clean,heating and quite area. Near to the famous blue Mosque area :'(5minutes walk) Shops and restaurants around. Not far from public transport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    4 nights in winter Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had first floor room with windows going to the street and it was a bit noisy. The building is very audible. No hangers for towels.

    Great location, good shower, warm room and courteous personal. Nice breakfast, but it is the same everyday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    The Host is nice and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not As expected. The bed sheets were dirty, the beds were uncomfortable and broken. In the last day WIFI and warm water wasnt working. The host is very nice but the rooms needs a big restructuring.

    The Host is nice and friendly. The Appartement is located in the Old town only a few minutes to walk to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    The manager there , his name is Mostafa , he is very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good for me

    The manager there , his name is Mostafa , he is very nice and helpful ,the breakfast was nice , it was really nice to stay there , location is excellent. Thank u Mostafa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Remarkable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy. The feeling in the traffic is like a roller coaster.

    Very good place in the center of the city. Very courteous staff, good furnishings, good brekfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    The location is good and guests could walk to every historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good and guests could walk to every historic spot in the old town,but it is not easy for the one who carry luggages and walk from tram station "Sultanahmet "to the apartment.It is better to go by taxi or transfer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Its an Extended Stay more than a Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Street View - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They made us wait hour and half to check in. Our luggage was in the main administratin builidng which is 5 minutes walk away from the apartment. With 4 kids we had 10 luggage bags, we had to wait until 5 pm to get our luggage.

    This is more of an extended stay with front desk help available. It should not be sold as a hotel. This is more like an extended stay. The buildings are disjointed and the walk through the traffic is scary between the main administration building and the location of the apartment where I stayed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A little gem in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs... a lot of stairs, but staff will help you with your luggage. The neighborhood isn't so beautiful but all is safe. Stay calm!

    This place is a gem in Istanbul. It's near to the main city attractions (for example, The Little Hagia Sophia is on the corner). You can know everything by a little walking. The bedroom that I stayed is small but very comfortable and clean. Great staff of a family apart hotel. They arrange shuttle from/ to airport for a fair price too. We loved to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Good Stay in the Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Billows were not comfortable, the location a little bit far from nearest transportation (tram station), furniture is old but in good condition.

    The staff were very friendly and helping us too much especially Mr. Mustafa, they speak English, very clean property, wifi very fast, the kitchen was provided by every thing needed and in excellent condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Many thanks for Mustafa,he is really helpful and cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fare from the team station which is difficult for families with small kids.

    Many thanks for Mustafa,he is really helpful and cooperative. Kitchen have enough facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Stay here! Great location, host, price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing here!

    Mustafa is a great host. It's unbelievable to find a clean, decent place to stay right in the heart of Istanbul old town. They serve you a hearty breakfast for a very reasonable price. And the air conditioning was great after a super hot day in the city. No clue if you normally can find a place to park, but we parked 30 meters from Emirhan Inn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Just right for a great city escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have some minor doubts in relation to the cleanliness of the extra bed sheets.

    Spacious, bright beautiful apartment in a really god location in good price. The owner should emphasize the view over the city and the sea. Very professional and kind service, the taxi to the airport had the best price. With a little additional investment like improvement of the roof terrace it could easily be over 9. I will come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    I strongly recommend Emirhan for the location,breakfast,cleanliness and mainly for host hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception was Turkish traditional decorated, the light in the room was poor.

    We were more than happy with Emirhan accomodation. Even thought, the reception and the kitchen aren't so modern, the rooms are very spacious, clean and with nice, traditional decorations. The breakfast was very tasty, we had a good variety of products and Mustafa showed us a very nice part of Turkish hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location. Good money value. Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was fantastic as it is really near the blue mosque. However, the view from the room is to the road which is not nice and there are constsructions going on.

    Lovely friendly staff. Helpful to have a taxi from the airport and they accomodate everything for you. Fantastic breakfast. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    The Property is in a very quite good location very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Property is in a very quite good location very close to the Blue Mosque and all other attractions. The shops and restaurants are just down stair near the flat I traveled with my wife and children and it was a good choice to choose this place . It's a fully furnished flat and have everything in the kitchen and bedrooms. The staff Mr.Mustafa and Remazan both very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment in old city of Istanbul is quite good for its location, just 5 minutes walking to blue mosque. It's clean, and the room space is around 20 m2, quite enough for two. The staff Mustafa is really helpful, every morning he made breakfast for us. The breakfast contains fruit juice, Turkish bread, different cheese, omelet... I recommend it to family travelers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money stay close to all the great tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a light sleeper like me there was some noise from other guests in rooms above.

    Mustafa was a very friendly and helpful host. The room was always kept clean and everything was neat. I loved the location of the apartment. It is central to all tourist attractions and many good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    A charming apartment that is worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Location: The apartment is in a neighbourhood where the locals live. You may be a bit sceptical about it. But the neighbourhood is okay. The kids played by the roadside and they never cause us any nuisance. it is in a way a good experience to be able to live at the local neighbourhood. 2. Getting to property If u take a cab, your driver may face a bit difficulty in finding it. So ask Mustafa/Remza for the location. Perhaps mentioning Little Sofiya may be useful.

    1. Room: The room is just nice for two of us. It is clean. the room is equipped with mini fridge, kettle and tv (though we did not switch it on). The wifi is very good. Simple continental breakfast. 2. Staff (Mustafa and Remza) are very helpful. Mustafa arranged for our early morning shuttle to SAW at 10 euro/person. 3. Neighbourhood: You guys should try meals at nearby ZIya Baba Cafe. The meals are good and reasonably priced. You can find small grocery shops to stock up your mineral water and crisps etc. you will also find shops selling baklava and turkish delight nearby the apartment. 4. Places of interest: Very near to Kucuksofiya (Little Sofiya) less than 5 mins' walk. Blue Mosques and Hagia Sofiya are 15 mins' walk via Arasta Bazaar (not hilly and steep road). You can ride the metro from Sultanahmet Metro Station. Grand Bazaar is 15 mins' walk...but you have to use quite a steep road (to me ...it is quite tiring though) to get to Cemberlitas Metro Station...Grand bazaar is 5 mins' walk from that station. Fruits and Vege open market: We were lucky that on sunday morning, there is a small fresh vege & fruits market. If I am not mistaken, the traders also set up the stalls ( about 10 traders) on Wednesday afternoon also. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Located in the old town of Istanbul minutes walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the old town of Istanbul minutes walking to SultanAhmet mosque and Aya Sofya, the hotel is nice and comfy, the guy managing the hotel Mustafa was very helpful and hospitable, I recommend it if you're looking for a traditional turkish stay but not for luxury and services, the value of money was really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    A very nice place in Sultanahmet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A small wooden house in a calm and beautiful neighbourhood, - despite the famous tourist attractions nearby, the small streets and houses around the hotel look much like a normal place to live. Easy to get to / from the airport by public transport or quite a short ride by taxi. Warm and reliable reception by Musfafa. We enjoyed it a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect specially the staff mainly the guy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the driver who ask for tips by himself, which was so weired and said i dont accept the change even.

    Everything was perfect specially the staff mainly the guy mustafa he was so nice person very helping and a gentleman. Thank you so much for such a nice service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could use a little cleanup, and the fridge did not close all the way.

    All the main places were walking distance, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Mustafa was a great host, the place is at great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mustafa was a great host, the place is at great location and it's very clean! All best for Mustafa and the apartmant! Breakfest was great, we will be back for sure!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Value for money...!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is big & clean. Good facilities...Mustafa is exceptionally helpful. Place is safe for family and location is great...just 5 mins to blue mosque and sultanamet tram station...no regrets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all wonderful

    Very good location all attraction near by for family which like to make breakfast by them self all near by will recommend sure for family restaurant are near by also. Mustapha is a good host I will come back sure for my next visit to Istanbul

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Hotel was even suitable for a family good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Hotel was even suitable for a family good location Mustafa was the best host that I have met I really recommend for those who like to stay in sultanahmet to choose this apart Really value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, 5 minutes by walking from Tram station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 5 minutes by walking from Tram station, Ayasofya and Blue Mosque.. Nice staff, they also gave us advices about the town. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Our apartment has view of Marmaray Sea and a nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment has view of Marmaray Sea and a nice terrace. Mustapha is very hospitable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Very close to sultan ahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi connection No cleaning everyday Cookingware need to be renew

    Very close to sultan ahmet Very good apartment for families with kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Friendly, well equipped, near to traffic
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, well equipped, near to traffic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Excelllent location and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could easily hear people talk in other room above or next to mine, not sure.

    Cannot beat the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Nice and clean apartment. Very spacious rooms. Extremely comfortable mattresses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    REALLY NICE STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water took forever to start running at evenings

    Very nice staff Big bed Nice bathroom Tv Air-condition

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, basic hotel but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, basic hotel but clean. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and baby friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Street View - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a value for money. Great staff. who helped us store our luggage for few days. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It just approximate 500m from the blue mosque
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilties was excellence and Mr. Mustafa is very nice..

    It just approximate 500m from the blue mosque

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great! Very close to the Old Town, but quiet. Rooms are quite spacious, staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Nice stay in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the cars driving under the windows.

    Location is very good. Just 5 minutes to the Blue Mosque. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Stair has no railing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair has no railing. It is not safe for children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Cleanliness, great smell,great staff, near to grand bazar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is alittle bit on low part

    Cleanliness, great smell,great staff, near to grand bazar and tram station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    excellence,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The way to the room is quite difficult as the entrance was under renovation

    Friendly and helpful staff especially Mr Mustafa and his colleague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are helpfull eapecially Mr Mustaffa and his colleagues. Staff able to prepare breakfirst even with the short notice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    nice place good service and nice staff , good for the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    our stay was excellent , good people and nice service for the money that we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the hospitality is execellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    We were the second time at Istanbul, we had the chance to pick Emirhan, wooden made let you feel warm, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very kind staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok. But too small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too much small...2 person with 2 baggages...impossible!

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Very good location, nice room, very friendly and helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, nice room, very friendly and helpfull staff! :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The price is good and the location is super close to the Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. Staffs are really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    friendly staff, good wifi, perfect area, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was closed when we came at 10pm. We had to call the manager

    friendly staff, good wifi, perfect area, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service I would like to mention Mustafa and his brother they both were very friendly and helpful to plan

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing.

    Staff was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location. Value for money. Hospitality and support of owner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    location, service, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, service, price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff especially Montana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff especially Montana. He was ready for help all the time. Clean flat and good value for money. Location also was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Great lil home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Host really warm and ready to help in any way Tea and coffee making facilities inside the room very useful Real value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    I recommend to visit the hotel and its my destination surely on my honeymoon visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel stuff was very helpful and they help me with directions i'm going to.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Location is so cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so cool! The landlord is very friebdly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.5
    The space were quite comfortable & affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen was very tiny & threre was no place to sit down & eat together as a family. Bathroom shower was extremely tight. No towel rails & toothpaste holder. No drying rail to hang up our washing.

    The space were quite comfortable & affordable. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Location was great & near all tourist locations.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Close to many tourist attractions, its a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike. You get what you pay for.

    Close to many tourist attractions, its a very nice hotel. The owner, Mr. Mustafa and his staff almost overcompensate for the small hotel with their excellent hospitality. Its the best value for money in an expensive city like istanbul. Totally recommended for budget travellers.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    the bed was extra comfy, the linen extra clean, reliable hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the street was noisy and too hot to keep the window closed, although there was an a/c option. Bed side light not provided but given on request

    the bed was extra comfy, the linen extra clean, reliable hot water, the rooftop views from the upper rooms overlook the Little Aya Sophia and/or the Marmara Sea, the staff very helpful and the place good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Good location near major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good when you remember it is in the old part of town and facilities have had to be modernised.

    Good location near major attractions. Nearby food places were also good.Host was keen to help and make our stay comfortable.Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    The owner, Mr Mustafa, is a very responsible and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to say.

    The owner, Mr Mustafa, is a very responsible and helpful person. We felt welcomed. The room was cosy, neat and tidy, towels changed every second day, wifi worked good. Breakfast was tasty and fresh. Nice lication - 7 min walk to the Blue Mosque. We also ordered transfer to the airport - quick and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Mustafa, the owner, and all staff were so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Mustafa, the owner, and all staff were so helpful and friendly. The house keeping is exellent. We really enjoyed our stay with them. I felt home. Definitely I recommend the place, especially for families with young children.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very kind. They were very helpful in guiding us to good restaurants and shops. The room was spacious and clean. Air conditioning, heating and hot water were working perfectly fine. The location is very good, very close to the historic center of Istanbul (barely 10 mins by foot) and next to lots of shops and restaurants.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: