Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eresin Crown Hotel-Special Category

Ishakpasa Mah. Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. No 40 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 344 00 Istanbul, Turkey

#440 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think they should have air conditioner in the room because it gets too hot. Its a little bit noisy at night because of the location which is in the heart of Istanbul, but everything was perfect.

    The location room is the best, they even gave us breakfast for free because of a confusion in booking which said we booked the room with breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was an exciting place to visit.People friendly and willing to help tourists.Awesome sights and the travelling via tram,metro and boat absolutely easy and safe.The staff at Eresin crown was very helpful and accomodating.The location is perfect because the tourist attractions are a walking distance away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet/breakfast hall manager who happen to be more moody and gender biased when it comes to the guests

    Location, serenity and friendly staff (except the buffet manager who happen to be more moody and gender biased when it comes to the guests)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Eresin Crown Hotel Istanbul was excellent overall. The room was of a good size and meticulously maintained with a lovely large marble bathroom. The room and bathroom are short of nothing. The hotel is a beautiful building that incorporates many historic features into its construction, e.g. the lobby area has amazing glass-encased stone and mosaic pieces from the ancient ruins uncovered during the excavation and construction process. The hotel staff was wonderful and willing to assist in every way. The Front-Office Manager Mr Tekin Topaloglu was friendly, accommodating and most helpful to us. He gave us an extra-early check-in and a complimentary breakfast due to our very early morning flight arrival, even though our check-in was only scheduled for later that day. After a long, overnight flight we were very impressed and absolutely grateful for such kindness. Similarly we were assisted with a later check-out due to our late night departure flight. The breakfast-room manager also gave all of the guests his personal attention and was very engaging. All of the hotel staff were immensely polite and helpful, and made us want to return for another stay. The hotel is perfectly situated. It is only a 5 minute walk from the historic Blue Mosque and other sites. The Eresin Crown Hotel is excellent value for money and I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess I liked everything

    The property is very conveniently located to all tourist attractions and only 45 Turkish lira from the Attaturk Airport (Remember: only 45! some taxi drivers are trying to cheat you). Attentive staff, stylish hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet may need some more items to be added it was not matching the hotel name and ranking.

    Accomodative Attitude and care of staff . Fascility very near to blue mosque as well as beach side

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel, excellent service, quiet hotel, very comfortable room, excellent location, great view from the room, the staff make everything to make you feel comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much.

    Almost everything. Location is unbeatable. Price very reasonable. Room nice. It's got its own museum which I think it unheard of. Staff outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good and stadf is extremly helpful and polite and very nice the whole team makes your stay very comfertable this hotel one of the best hotel with customers theybare sooooooo helful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much.

    The hotel is elegant with historical setting. The roof terrace is fantastic and the breakfast is adequate. Above all the service is excellent. Staff bend over to please the guests. I single out Mateen from F&B, Firat from Front Desk and mostly the mystro Tekin (Jack of all trades) who is very very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room type I booked and the room they gave me were totally different level. It's like I book the deluxe one but they gave me standard one and quite small for 2 ppl. And plus, The receptionist was very arrogant and not friendly! Wish I remember that guy's name so I can point it out!

    The breakfast was nice tho.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too near the mosque

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space is so small, breakfast is so bad, facilities like roof was out service. TV and AC was not working.

    The locatiom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a bit more variety for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elegant clean hotel within short walking distance from main attractions and only 45 liras by taxi from Attaturk Airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Staff is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is good value for money you pay

    good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every think... It's not five stars ..It's 3 stars and less

    Only the site...nothing else

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast on the terrace is just out of this world. Amazing staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all quiet, with friendly and extremly helpful staff I requested a late check out, and i got it .. Got a help also on where to go in Antalya..thanks a lot! Loved the welcoming small bag, and the sweets every morning in he room 😍😍😍😍 Will visit them again for sure Breakfast selection was average.. Which was fine and enough for me

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the hotel was great. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Adem and Kerime. The manager went to great lengths to extend the checkout time with no additional charge. Breakfast was always fresh and diverse.A card was placed to remind us that bed linen was not changed upon our request. The hotel is ecofriendly too. The interior is beautiful, warm, and very well kept. The location is strategic. All the major attractions can be reached on foot or by tram. I highly, highly recommend it. Great value for money.Thank you management and staff for making our stay memorable.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excessive €50/day charge for use of hotel computer.

    Wonderful, old world elegance. Lovely building, superbly renovated. Around the corner from Blue Mosque.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower is not stable on the hot water and cool water

    staff is friendly and helpful, location is convenient to all the hot points in Istanbul old town

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited facilities Breakfast quality View from room limited to when you stood up close to the window Dated bed covers and pillows Now real wow factor

    Location Terrace for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite request of a higher floor, we were given street facing rooms on first floor, very noisy and intrusive. After 2 nights moved to 3rd floor but smaller rooms which were quiet

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning too noisy. Definitely not a 5* hotel, at least by European standards. Closer to a 4* or upper 3*

    Spectacular views of the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorous from the terrace. Walking distance from must see places in the districti of Sultanahmet

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    during the check out, the cleaner stooled one of the gift that we had and upon investigation with the manager on charge the person return our properties.

    I went to turkey in Ramadan, the crew swapped the breakfast meal with sahoor. the hotel is located near to blue mosque and hagia sofia.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fact that the hotel didnt have a pool and in the Turkish heat, its an absolute must, but given its location which is superb, I understand the challenges a pool poses.

    Firat at reception is an absolute gem, very helpful and obliging, the rest of the staff as well, always helpful, smiling and ready to accommodate every wish, the breakfast team, unbelievable and the Chef out of this world......

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is too small. We stayed there for 4 nights. But the good thing is on the second night they changed the room for us which is bigger than the first one. That made us feel better.

    Great location in the old town. Easy walk to all attaction places. I like the breakfast in the roof restaurant. Food is good, especially fresh fruit. Roof view is amazing, I felt great every morning there. Reception staff is helpful for guiding us the tour.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two complaints: 1) Even though we were given a room with a water view, as we requested, you couldn't open the arched French windows that led on to a tiny balcony because of the way they were constructed. 2) The pillows were too hard. We didn't request down pillows so I don't know if this would have been an option.

    Many thanks to both the managerial staff and busboys, who were extremely helpful, particularly with making phone calls for lost luggage (no thanks to Alitalia for that), arranging for a guide, dinner reservations, and taxis. The location is within walking distance to many major sites--the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Cisterns, and the Aya Sofia Turkish Baths, which I would also highly recommend. The room was fairly spacious (no. 410), the bathroom quite large, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace looks out on the Bosphorus.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, comfortable, great location. Rooftop terrace restaurant was very special for breakfast, dinner or just a relaxing drink after a big day of sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is big and nice but bath/shower is in bad condition, need to change. Floor is also in bad condition - please put carpets.

    Nice location. Staff is very pleasant na helpfull. Breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the breakfast buffet was limited to few choices and it was the same food for the whole week,

    the staff tried their best to make us as comfortable as possible,

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small breakfast buffet. Not much choice.

    Hotel is perfectly located at walking distance from main historical sites. Very friendly staff. Calm surrounding. Free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. The room was very small for two people. 2. The view from the window is a construction site. 3. The hotel is not busy, and could have put us in a bigger room to have much happier customers. 4. The dinner was so, so. 5. Hair dryer chord was too short for drying hair properly. 6. No hook in bathroom to hang towels or clothe line to dry laundered small under garments.

    1. The lobby display the old wall , the mosaic and columns dug up from the construction , very unique. 2. The location is terrific being soclose to the Blue Mosque and the historical area. 3. The staff is very accomodating when my friend joined me in a single booking. The cancelled my reservation of a single room and rebook ed us into a double room with only 20 euro difference in room rate 4. Breakfast is good with good selections.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requested for a room in higher floor, ends up in ground floor. Windows are not air proof cold waves keep entering the room thru windows. Spa tub, not properly maintained.

    It was ok. Snow storm hampered all our plans.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee is bad, Nescafe instant. Cleaning service should be better timed. A bit noisy from the lobby

    Location, service, decoration, breakfast, bathtub, lights

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This was our second stay,the staff is very committed to make you feel home, their kindness is great. We certainly go back in case we need to stay in Istanbul.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast can be improved

    Very courteous staff- speaking politely and giving very good advices Good location Beautiful decoration inside and outside of hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked online and we were so pleased when we saw the hotel. Just like the pictures! The staff could not do enough for us. The location was great...so close to everything! Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Family with young children

    Nothing.... if u goi g of there u know that

    We arrived late time but they bring to some tea or coffee or water too for us firstly then had check in. actually didn.t paid all.... and they always smiling and polite anytimes anywhere..

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Safe too small for a laptop or iPad. Room lighting poor. Noise of the waste pipe from floor above running through the wall at the back of the bed.

    Location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was not reliable in the room, frequent interruptions. Worked well in the lobby however.

    Elegant hotel, with antique remains exhibited in the lobby, very comfortable room, well equipped bathroom, great varied breakfast, nice restaurant close to fine dining at extremely reasonable prices, staff extremely kind and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe more change to the breakfast buffet would be lovely.

    We stayed at the Erisen Crown Hotel for 12 days over the Xmas and New Year's period. Very professional, friendly and amicable staff. Special thanks to the reception staff, Mrs Murat, Tekin and Mehmet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Right by blue mosque And old city

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No shaver plug

    Excellent service and facilities

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    All good

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff makes you always feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant staff bit too pushy, especially towards women

    Very fruendly and attentative staff at reception desk, with excellent service mindset

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was fabulous! They were helpful, gave good directions, made taxis possible and easy, and were courteous and efficient in the dining room.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff, quality of service and location

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast. Great location. Interesting landmark design.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction noise Basic breakfast Very small room & bathroom (photos look like they're bigger than they actually are)

    Breakfast Terrace

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Wi Fi. Hotel need soon as possible refreshment.

    Location. Correct servis.Breakfast on teras.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guest smoking in adjacent non-smoking room. they upgraded us to a suite and smoke free

    Wonderful staff, amazing breakfast with stunning view

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are all excellent and very friendly and is situated close to all main attractions in Sultanahmet also the terrace breakfast has great views

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff very friendly, helpfull and profesional.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhat expensive for type of accommodation

    Position

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooftop restaurant wasn't open yet, which was slightly disappointing.

    Location is fantastic. Staff very helpful. Room was great.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything felt a little tired and worn...

    excellent service, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Group

    I have been in room 101 and the view was neighbor cloths and only Turky channels in TV. And the floor of room need to renew

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing in particular.

    The service was the differentiating factor, amazing service.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, always willing to help. Fantastic location in the old city, all the sites nearby plus restaurants and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is nice but very poor collection

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    The helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything, from the staff, the location, room space, bathtub, breakfast. Literally, everything! Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Hospitality and support of the staff 24/7 mini-bar service

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Eresin Crown Hotel-Special Category traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: