Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palan Ski & Convention Resort Hotel 4 stars

Palandoken, 25000 Erzurum, Turkey

#5 of 13 hotels in Erzurum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    Very very very dirty hotel and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very dirty hotel and room In the room kind of insects & spiders web Mini bar empty and the worth breakfast I think this is not hotel this is the inn

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    No problems here, and a great location for astronomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only sorry that the hotel felt so empty. Even outside the skiing season, it is a great visit.

    Nice view of the mountains and located in a fascinating part of Turkey. I went in August, which was great for mountain walks and star-gazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and receptionits were so rude! Especially the girl named Seda. She was very unprofessional. They took all our passports at the check-in, which was very rare thing and actually very wrong, as they already had our credit card, which was to guarantee our stay, why they need our passports?! This situation led them to forget to give back our passports. We remembered it when we already drove half an hour. So, we lost 1 hour because of them. When we returned to hotel, Seda even claimed that they do not have our passports and she does not know where they are :D I saw our passports and said to her. The other guy was also rude and ignored me few times. I asked if ski resort and slopes are working or not. He said yes, without even checking. I rented my skis, went to slopes but all the slopes were closed because of the wind!

    Location is good. You can rent ski equipments right in the hotel and they will drive you to cable car. Breakfast was okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    The location is very good, except for that it's not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Meals are expensive (For Turkey) and not fresh made except for the pita bread.

    The location is very good, except for that it's not located next to the ski slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Proper hotel feel in conservative city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far out from city center, will wait for a taxi to get to the location. The spa prices do not match the services you receive.

    Proper hotel feel in a traditional and conservative city (as opposed to being watched and surveillanced in other hotels in the same city). People are in and out, about their own business. Spa and pool on lower level, but the pool area looks much nicer in picture than in real life. Huge conference and convention rooms for events. Didn't go during the winter so no skiing done but it looks like they have ski equipment and rentals on site. Placed in the king suite when they ran out of deluxe rooms. It was superb, a little surprised they didn't supply tooth paste and tooth brush.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and Friendly but need some renewal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom has some problem. The pool and sauna was not good. The staff was nice but they can't speak English well.

    The view was very nice. Hotel placed in a good situation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Quier, clean, good break fast, polite staff, near to ski ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quier, clean, good break fast, polite staff, near to ski ski resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    it doesn't have any English gide .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it doesn't have any English gide . The receptions cauldent undrestand english .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    it was clean,quite,clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to arrive the palan is too expensive water is not hot enough Food is avarage

    it was clean,quite,clean close to ski area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.8
    Fitness centre equipment is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre equipment is not good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    A good Hotel in Erzurum, Turkey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was very cold.

    The hotel staff are very good and supportive. I booked only one day but stayed for 3 days with my family.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Palan Ski & Convention Resort Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: