Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eski Masal Hotel - Adult Only +11

Barbaros Mah. Mescit Sok. No:25/1 Kaleici, Kaleici, 07100 Antalya, Turkey

#23 of 167 hotels in Antalya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at Eski Masal Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Millennium Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my partners first experience of Turkey and our first time in Antalya. The hotel is amazing, the staff are so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble, we will definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    A small boutique hotel which was very comfortable for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Millennium Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we were not able to use the swimming pool even though we stayed for 6 nights, maybe our timing was too early (early May) as the pool needed to be checked & water filtered & treated.

    A small boutique hotel which was very comfortable for our needs - we are 2 adults & a teenager. Staff very attentive & provided help when needed, made arrangements for early breakfasts on days when we left early on tours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    nice small hotel in the beautiful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    avoid the ground floor rooms near the reception as can be noisy. The spa is infact spa baths in each room

    nice small hotel in the beautiful old town. very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    choose it if you want something authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mediterranean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing service even before arrival, prompt replies, very helpful. all requests were met, very friendly staff, lovely town and great location. street can be noisy on weekends but then again thats the beauty of it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a little noisy on weekends with all the party crowd around till late night.

    The hotel is right at the heart of Old Town Kaleici with lots and lots of pubs and restaurants around. We were booked in the Harem Suite on the ground floor. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi bath and was very luxurious just like the room itself. The hotel is about 30 minute's drive from the Antalya airport and the taxi charge about 70 TL. The breakfast was nice buffet style and they also have a in-house bar where tea and coffee was available for self service for free all day. The hotel is 2-3 minutes walk from the marina and nice private beach as well. Will love to come back here again if I return to Antalya

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    superb, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Millennium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better, but nevertheless, they had oats, milk, fruits, and amazing tea!

    Even before we arrived, the communication was easy with the staff. The shuttle was punctual, the hotel is located in the best street of kaleici, literally 30 second walk away from souvenir shops and pubs, and 2 minutes away from the harbor, 10 minutes away from the mall and busier streets with banks and shopping stores and coffee shops. The neighborhood is beautiful, expect an old town with a few cats and dogs, pubs, bistros, and a harbor with an outstanding view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    SUPERB! AMAZING! VALUE FOR MONEY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Harem suite exceeded our expectations as it was the replica of the pictures from the bookings.com. Big shout out to Dmitri who was our host, helped plan us the entire stay in Antalya. The hotel is right in middle of the old town where everything is accessible by 5 min walk. We actually saved quite a lot from the booking that we made.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Everything, 10/10, I arrived early morning at 6am,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the flushing system, have to wait for some time to flush, shower system is way too advanced for me but it is just me. All in all, this us the right place to stay if anyone is coming to Antalya

    Everything, 10/10, I arrived early morning at 6am, exhausted, staff was super kind to offer me turkish tea and a huge waiting room to rest. Breakfast starts a 8am and he kindly offered me as well. The previous guest checked out at 9am and he quickly arranged the room for me right away. Room was big and cozy, had a real good rest. Was given some tips of how to get around and what to see with my limited time of visit. I left the suitcase in the next morning and he called a taxi for me on the same night, very efficient. Will totally come again, lovely place to stay. Location is great, at the centre of everything. They have different staff for the shifts, I dont know all of their names, but every one of them was more then helpful and kind, this is the highlight of my trip!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    A nice, clean, cozy hotel ,In great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    A nice, clean, cozy hotel ,In great location. I want to say thank to Dimitry and Mr tunec . I really recommend this nice hotel to others

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel...Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anatolian Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be little noisy at weekend but we expected that being in centre of town

    Beautifully renovated house in the old town, we had the Antonian suite which was very comfy with a great 2 person jacoozi, the owner was always on hand to assist and couldn't have been nicer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    It's located in the old town, very close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located in the old town, very close to main pedestrian area. Rooms are clean, with great decoration and very spacious. Finally, hospitality demonstrated by people who are working here is simply amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful Kaleici
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Millennium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c in general area made it too hot and stuffy to spend any time in during the day. Basic breakfast. Tours as advertised in hotel not recommended.

    In the heart of Kaleici and edge town centre but far enough away from both to remain peaceful. Excellent a/c in bedroom (Millennium suite). Very clean throughout. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the breakfast was fine but always the same. It would have been nice to have a little choice. The tea was always luke warm but you could make a hot one for yourself in your room as there was a kettle . There was also a fridge for cool drinks and milk. Restocked daily.

    peaceful yet within short walking distance for music/cafes/ bars and shops + marina. Bathroom was super but you needed a degree in computing to work out the 17 buttons on the shower.!! Pool was smallish but nice temperature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    bed very comfortable,location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast very poor just salad cheese tomatoes cucumber salami which was cold as if prepared previous night and kept in fridge. also we notified them we had early flight morning we were leaving and requested as it was too early to have breakfast which was not worth having anyway could we have some fruit instead we were just told no so while hotel was excellent we will not be returning

    bed very comfortable,location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Stay away till political situation is resolved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sultan Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was very basic. Only corn flakes and no understanding of what a poached egg was. Place deserted because of attempted political coup, so I was afraid to venture far outside of hotel. UK government advice was to avoid public ares, which is everywhere outside hotel, so was t confined to hotel. Only BBC World news channel. Was able to repeat by heart news stories.

    Size comfort and great wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The uncle is soooo kind and gentleman , patient, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anatolian Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The uncle is soooo kind and gentleman , patient, very touched and impressed. Will choose again next time —- from China , Shanghai , Xu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ottoman Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and the location hard to find even by Taxi drivers.

    The Staff was extra helpful and supportive. The suite was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location Friendly staff Very clean and tidy with beautiful decoration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Exceptional location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional location. Good clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect.

    Location was perfect!!! Awesome staff, very friendly, they will make you feel at home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff, great location, super room with jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Millennium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, great location, super room with jacuzzi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Balabala
    • Couple
    • Mediterranean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balabala

    Balabla

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    I am very satisfied!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was OK. The personal super.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Had a memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anatolian Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing property at amazing location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Historical decoration, pretty big room and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultan Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical decoration, pretty big room and very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, exceptionally beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Anatolian Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good.

    Great location, exceptionally beautiful room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ottoman Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice late breakfast-option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Millennium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice late breakfast-option.. super located in the middle of the old town (kaleici)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Happy with our stay would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damaged chairs at breakfast need fixing or replacing no menus for evening meals

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harem Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service very clean rooms and friendly staff. Very big big rooms .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Ottoman Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Laundry service is very expensive

    Good location Friendly and helpful staff cleanness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Super nice rooms awesome location and a free minibar ?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sultan Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice rooms awesome location and a free minibar ?! Thank you !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    beautiful place in the old town, very calm and quite in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the selection of breakfast was not very appealing. no cereals and mostly cold cuts.

    beautiful place in the old town, very calm and quite in the room and outside there are pubs with lively music and young people.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Anatolia room is very beautiful ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel dosent have luch menu 😞 Rooms are non smooking , its very difficult to leave your room and rich the yard to smoke ! Minibar is not good !

    Anatolia room is very beautiful ,

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Hotel location is fantastic & right in the heart of old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water heaters are solar powered & tend to supply only lukewarm water on cloudy days. Food seems to be overpriced.

    Hotel location is fantastic & right in the heart of old town Kaleici. Luxurious rooms with all amenities. The property has only 7 suites, so it's a very boutique property. There's a lap pool in a beautiful courtyard with a lemon tree. Breakfasts are served in this courtyard & are thoroughly enjoyable. Staff is most courteous & very helpful. There's a tiny bit beautiful private beach, in walking distance, at restaurant Marmarli. Going to this beach was far more enjoyable than Lara beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    the design of the hotel more quite coz have a little rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the design of the hotel more quite coz have a little rooms friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was fine. A bit blingy for some.

    Friendly helpful staff. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Location, courteous staff, ambience, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quirky shower controls

    Location, courteous staff, ambience, comfort

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location with excellent helpful staff who show genuine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location with excellent helpful staff who show genuine care

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Central location, staff amazingly helpful and generous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location, staff amazingly helpful and generous and the hotel was beautifully clean and friendly.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: