Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Evsen

Hocapasa Mah. Ibn-i Kemal Cad. No: 9 - Sirkeci, Fatih, 34134 Istanbul, Turkey

#148 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and hotel management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, small lift, no pool. It’s very hot and humid in peak of summer.

    Very helpful staff and hotel management. Very polite and go out of their way to help to your requests. Great location, central to everything great bazaar, markets, shopping, restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to main attractions and tram station and bedrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not vacuumed and sheets weren't changed everyday even after explaining

    Close to main attractions and tram station and bedrooms looked nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. 10-minute walk to Hagia Sofia and the blue mosque. Convenient store just outside. Tram 1 is 5-minute walk away. The room is clean and cozy. The staff is nice and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    The location of this hotel was very nice and there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed with my cousin in a double occupancy room. The room was TINY. There was not enough space for each of us to open our luggage. The room would have been nice, small, but nice for 1 person. It should definitely not be booked for 2 people. Also, there were lots of small broken things in our room. It needs to be maintained more carefully.

    The location of this hotel was very nice and there were several restaurants on the street and unfortunately we were approached by their hosts each and every time we passed. It was annoying. There was a mini market right across the street, too. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    It is situated in the center of the Old Town which is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not perfect but the staff is very welcoming

    It is situated in the center of the Old Town which is really good. The price is not high, the room is quite small but it is ok for 2 people if you're not spending all the day in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit average, fittings a bit tired but everything worked.

    Great location and very comfortable. Lots of restaurants very close by. Fridge in room and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and noisy air conditioning, blocked shower head, TV remote not easy to use.

    Amazing breakfast, friendly and responsive staff, balcony, Great location, comfortable despite the small size of the room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel, friendly staff and great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a good experience. I find the staff, especially the Reception, to always be very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is very good with a nice selection. For those visiting on holiday, the location is very nice and convienent to many sites in Sultanahmet area. I always look forward to coming to Istanbul and staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again if I would come back in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The lift in the hotel is small only 3 pax max inside. If your claustrophobic it won't be nice for you. - We did booked economy budget room and it's not spacious as well. - Hotel room is not sound proof.

    -The hotel is literally 3 mins walk from Marmaray Sirceki Istasyonu which is very convenient. -When we arrived in the hotel the reception did pleasantly welcomed us and provided us information about the tourist attractions in the area. -The hotel location is walking distance in Tourist Attractions in Sultahnamet. (10 mins) -The hotel location is walking distance as well in Turkish restaurants/fast food in the area. (5 mins) -The breakfast was great as they do have variety of options. - They do have water dispenser in the restaurant as well so you can just fill up your water bottle before exploring the city to save you up money from buying water outside. -The lobby area is pretty and looks comfortable. - Hotel provided luggage storage for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Yeah tooo comfortable place love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .. love it Its for simple life

    The staff , manager is too kind , the cleaning.. receptionist upgrade us without paying anything .. the breakfast is sorted and variety .. thanx to the receptinist and the waiter ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    All in all, OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size was small, but ok for me on my own. Would have not been comfortable for a couple if you were going to spend any time in the room other than sleeping. Gutted there was no kettle, but the reception did say they would send up a cup of hot water.

    Have stayed here a year ago & knew what to expect, so no surprises. It a typical city break hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, extremely helpful. I would definitely revisit and stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some noise from the construction work right next to it but only during the day time. Most of the days we were out and about, so it didn't impact us too much. We couldn't take afternoon nap due to noise. But I am hoping once the construction is complete, all this issue will disappear. There was no kettle in the room so we had to get hot water for tea from the reception area and take it to the room.

    plenty of choices for breakfast. They even laid out special cake on valentine's day for all guests to enjoy. Location was excellent, everything we did was within walkable distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.9
    i will never ever stay at this hotel and never recommend it to anybody
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    terrible smell coming from the bathroom, tiny room (no place where to put the luggage), they wanted to cheat us by charging extra to our card for something we did not do. they are calling their clients liers which is totally not acceptable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD, THE STAFF WERE VERY COOPERATIVE, THE HOTEL ALL OVER WAS CLEAN AND TIDY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THERE IS NO PROPER VENTILATION IN THE ROOMS,THE ROOM DOOR WAS NOT CLOSING PROPERLY, WE NEED TO DOUPLE CHECK IF IT IS CLOSED OR NOT

    ALMOST SAME BREAKFAST EVERY DAY, THEY ARE JUST MANIPULATING THE SHAPE ADDING SOME SPICE OR CUTTING IT IN SMALL PIECES,NOTHING NEW FROM FIRST TO LAST DAY

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location was nice and close to all of the main attractions of the city.the hotel was clean and the staff was all the time available with useful informations. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great stay, perfect staff, i highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Istanbul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed one night in this hotel, and it was a very good experience. The lobby is tastefully decorated with lots of charm, my room was really cute and perfectly cleaned (i stayed in the balcony room, well suited for couples) and the hotel is in a perfect location (close to the main touristic points, surrounded by little restaurants.) The staff was welcoming and professional (especially Ugur, thank you so much for your patience & availability!) I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good stay
    • Group
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out hour on 11 a.m is not fair

    It was very good accomodation,Mr.Ougur was very pleased and he upgrade us our room for free,thanks for him.Breakfast was good open buffet with variaty and location is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay amongst a different culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was larger than I normally experience. It was tired could do with a refresh but it was clean.

    The breakfast was very good. The room was cleaned even when I didn't ask for it to be cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    very pleasant happy to sty again if have the opportunity
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Many renovations around the neighborhood outside is noisy until 6pm

    location, convenient to all shopping/ferry in Bosporus/tram and metro 200mts /restaurants many/most is close to historic landmarks. Staf helpful and willing with smile, in many languages! Small hotel clen happy guests

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, friendly staff that speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was regular, not outstanding. But still more than enough to fill the stomach.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. I got a bump upgrade for my room in the first night which was fantastic. They were also eager to show the best tourist places, how to get there, what to do etc. The rooms are clean and tidy, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The center of the action. BEST LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked for a budget economy room, it was written that there is no view from the room. I didn't know that it meant that there is no windows.

    Location, location, & location! It's located in the center of everything. Couldn't think about better location than this. If you're travelling ti Istanbul and looking for action, Evsen Hotel is the right place for you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    10 points
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great choice for the money. Location is just perfect! In walking distance to the all main historical attractions in Sultanahmet, also close to the Galata Bridge, Eminonu ferry, Spice Bazaar. Tram station in two minutes, lots of restaurants and cafes around. Very easy to get there from Ataturk airport you can use metro and tram. Rooms are comfy and clean, good breakfast, fast wifi, and ofcourse the most friendly and helpful staff ever!!! I left only great impressions about the hotel, would definitely recommend this place to every traveler and hope to come back soon;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    All of all, it is a good place to stay in with your friends,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of all, it is a good place to stay in with your friends, and you family (small family 2-3 persons). The receptionists(ugur and ugnur) are very kind, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    After all, I recommend this place! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My biggest problem there was seagulls. It is not related to the hotel but to the city! The seagulls were so noisy even during the night!!!

    The location of the hotel is great, in Sultanahmet neighborhood close to many monuments like Ayasofia and Blue Mosque. I also liked breakfast, you are going to have too many options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't as luscious as on the pictures - the salad has seen a better day and many of the foods were very oily and same-tasting. There was a problem with electricity in our room, but the staff offered us another room and called a technician, which was appreciated.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for sightseeing and close to all the main public transport. Everything is in a walking distance and the hotel is in a rather quiet area at the same time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    High recommended! I would return there without doubts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love everything.

    The staff is very kind and they help me with everything that I need. Specially Ugur, he also recommended some tours and visits in the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Tiny and cozy hotel in Sultanahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm atmosphere. Professional staff. And perfect service! The room is very clean and warm! Managers are very helpful! Thank you for amazing weekend in Istanbul!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the smaller side but this is normal for the area and price. Wifi was awful - I hope they improve it on the future. Possibly the only negative point.

    Excellent location, close to both Sultanahmet and Sirkeci/Eminönü, the breakfast is wonderful, rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    perfect location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast options wasn't too much also wasn't interested enough room no. 503 have a window above the bed which allow the light to the room at the morning

    Comfy beds, and neat feeling like you are at home. location is very good; near sultanahmed, bridge, tram station. clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    perfect location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast options wasn't too much, room no.503 has a window above the bed which allow light at the morning

    loacation is very good beside sultanahmt, bridge, tram station. very calm and neat feeling like you are at home. clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience not safe and i had hard time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    attention not recommended not safe place غير امن علي الاطلاق نصيحه لمن يريد الحجز I booked 3 nights with this hotel from 7 jan to 10 jan and i am a genius member with booking.com when i came to check in at the reception following mewhile doing Check in stange people was there and i start act normally but this person following and looking while i am checking in at the reception . Suddenly this man he start fighting was me without any reason to fight and he start taking about Arab with racist way and i asked reception to call police because i am not felling comfortable with this person the reception he asked me to take my key and go to my room and it was -4 degree this day so i went. Attention this man was always there at the reception and also you will see him out side talking to other seems like illegal from his face you feel this and any time i go out he is there at the reception. ( please read this carefully ) On 8th January i went out side as normal visitor i wake up early and i went to explore the city and i came back about 1621 local time i found the receptionist out side and this day really was very cold hall day was snow and all roads stuck by snow. " receptionist told me like that exactly : take you bag and leave now " i was like what a hell are you taking about this not fare to kick me out at this time and i have already booking for 3 nights he said one guest complain about you and you need to leave he is talking about this illegal man as guest . Then i ask him to return my money back he said not possible its non refundable and i was really in the hardest time because i felt not welcome in this place i left the hotel immediately because i felt its not safe to be there after this happen i cancelled all my plan and trips and i went to airport and changed my booking last minute.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value! Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street can get quite noisy at night and early morning, some of the noise seeps through. The hotel is not on the main road but a pedestrian walkway that might make it a challenge to get to for those with bigger bags or mobility issues.

    Loved the helpfulness of the staff and hotel's location! Mr Onur and Mr Adnan made our stay so much more comfortable and welcoming with their initiative and readiness to assist. Hotel is within walking distance to most inner city sights (5 to 30 min) and the ones in modern Istanbul are but a short tram ride away from Gulhane stop, a 2-min walk away. We also had a beautifully spacious and clean room overlooking the street. In possibly one of the worst Arctic blasts to hit the city this winter, the room remained warm and toasty. The beds were comfortable, showers were great and we enjoyed the breakfast too. I'd come back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location - within a walking distance to most famous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window was facing a wall of another building

    Great location - within a walking distance to most famous sights and yet not too close to noisy streets. Very good breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    A most enjoyable visit to historic Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing, it was more for the Turkish guests, with not much choice for English tastes and the food in the hot dishes was always cold, as if the heaters were not set high enough. Poor selection of cereals and fresh fruit on offer, but for the price we were paying, it was acceptable and every thing we ate tasted good, even if it was only warm rather than hot.

    The room was very warm and comfortable, with a nice bathroom and plenty of hot water. As we were there at a very cold time of year, that was most important! The first room offered was rather small, but we were changed to a larger one immediately, with no problems, we were also given extra bedding when requested. The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. All our enquiries about places to go and things to see were answered and good directions given. On the whole, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent choice for Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring Istanbul. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. Reception staff is knowledgeable and friendly - specially Ugur, breakfasts very good and the value for money outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    We spent a great time me and my wife there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a great time me and my wife there. Rooms are really nice, warm atmosphere, kind staff and especially the one called "UGUR" (a big fan of galata saray, hhhh). I hope that we'll be back there soon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Recommended hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast time start at 7am, it's a little bit late if you want to catch the sunrise.

    Breakfast is good, location is near historical places, 3 minutes walking distances to Gulhane metro station, near restaurants, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel. Stay here again and again more than 7 years. Very friendly staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Diverse breakfast for every tastes. Suggest to select Evsen hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Un magnifique sejour (wonderful vacation)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very friendely and helpful staf specialy ugur who was very kind very professionel who give us advise and recomendation for everything also onur.adnan emre the room was clean the breakfast was great the hotel is near to all touristique site i feelt like i was at home i surely will come back in this hotel i recomended it for everyone

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    NOT BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE ROOMS ARE TOOOOOOOOO SMALL DIDN'T HAVE SPACE TO PUT THINGS OR MOVE AROUND AND THERE WAS NO WINDOWS

    I LIKE THE STAFF THEY R REALLY FRIENDLY AND THE LOCATION IS GREAT THE BREAKFAST VERY DELICIOUS AND WE ENJOYED IT

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    The friendly staff and they are helpful, specially ugur was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and they are helpful, specially ugur was very helpful and i appreciate his assistance and his good hospitality. The location is excellent few meters to tram station. And will come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    book with confidence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect

    the staff where fantastic, helped us alot with recommendations, taxis, airport transfers etc. The property is beautifully decorated throughout, we stayed in 2 different rooms and both where amazing, the finish was superb. The location is right in h heart of the old town and its right next to a tram line which makes navigation easy as you can follow the tram lines to the left or right. blue mosque was a few mins away and in the other direction the grand bazaar was a few mins away. got to mention the staff again because they where great. cheap mini bar so you didnt need to feel guilty about raiding the fridge, tv in rooms and air con. Bathrooms where particularly luxurious. when we arrived they had someone ake our cases to our rooms for us. we love this hotel and will stay again for sure!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Amazing hosts! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was neat and comfortable. The staff is amazing. They made sure to provide us with every facility that we asked for. Emre,ogr and oroush have been awesome hosts. The best thing is that we felt like home at Hotel Evsen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Home in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Chosen this great place to stay several times as it is located near all sites of sultan ahmet, staffs are so cooperative and helpful ugur and onur, inshallah not last time to stay there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel in Sultan ahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Breakfast Staff Near gulhane tram station Lot of restaurant around the hotel Near eminonu and sultan ahmet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Charged for transfer even though we stayed 6 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for transfer even though we stayed 6 nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The pleace and breakfast was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pleace and breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds can be uncomfortable.

    The staff was really nice. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Everything is good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Friendly stuff in the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast

    Friendly stuff in the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Well priced hotel in the heart of Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have provided cooked options

    A great little hotel in a fantastic location to enjoy Istanbul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff, great traditional (and non traditional) breakfast options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is amazing and the staff is very helpful, should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing and the staff is very helpful, should have more choice on the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    It is in the best location ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Location of where it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is too small.

    Location of where it is. 5 minutes walk from tram metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, good location.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    I like the breakfast what was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the view from our room, it was very dark.

    I like the breakfast what was included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    So nice staff with beautiful smile, helpful and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice staff with beautiful smile, helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    I received a very warm hospitality from Mr Hussein and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received a very warm hospitality from Mr Hussein and other staff , very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    To noisy. To much noisy
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise Шум

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    The only good thing about this hotel is it’s position on the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food cold. Coffee horrible. Bread hard.

    Breakfast inedible. So much so, we didn’t partake for the next few days. Chose to go out & pay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    My home in Istanbul
    • Group
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff cooperation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    It does't containts any windows !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does't containts any windows !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    staff very friendly, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    staff very friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    large choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    same cakes for 3 days medium quality

    large choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    The Room was supposed to be large enough for 3 people, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was supposed to be large enough for 3 people, we were on top of each other. The Bathroom was not clean at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay in Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in safe location with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value at central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room spacious. Location excellent. Great variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi...

    Good location. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Clean everyday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Feel you are at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful cheerful staffs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    good for short stay , not for family trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room without view even i was in standart room

    very small rooms , walls are so thin very noisy if some drunken or excited guests around you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Smoking smell on the quilt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smell on the quilt

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Love the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Varied breakfast, everyday something different. Beautifull clean rooms and great location

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: