Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Faros Hotel Old City - Special Category

Divanyolu Cad. No:76 Sultanahmet / Fatih / ISTANBUL, Fatih, 34110 Istanbul, Turkey

#627 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was at all as it appears in the ads.. The only thing this hotel has going for them is the location nothing more than that. its old and worn out there is no service and the card keys do not work as we couldnt get into our rooms ans were going up down trying to get our cards changed. The price should have included breakfast but hey i got mislead by the ads this is not a special catergory hotel its a2 star hotel with a great location thats just about it.

    The location and considering i paid 280 euros for 2 rooms but further down are bigger hotels with a better price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not your conventional North American hotel. There is no lobby. The reception is squeezed into a corner of the restaurant. Being right over the busiest street in the old town, it can be noisy in the rooms.

    This is an excellent location for tourists. The most important Byzantine and Ottoman sites are all within a few minutes walk. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street, breakfast, rooms and furniture are getting a bit old,

    Location, view from balcony, fast check in, check out, very clean, and the welcoming smiling staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything - would book again!

    The hotel was well-situated very near the Hagia Sophia. It had old-European charm and a spacious room for 4 of us. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. We ended up eating in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. There were many choices for dinner, the food was good, and our waiter was super-nice and fun. The breakfast (included) was more than ample.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need some big remake. Breakfast good but needs to be more divers. Mini bar empty but working, i did but myself some juice. WiFi was terrible, maybe it needs different access points for different floors. Not same network ID for all hotel, because sometimes it connected to access point from different floor.

    Staff perfect. Room was clean. Location is TOP.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi barely worked. Wasn't able to do normal surfing/email. Old hotel in the old city.

    Location is great and for 1 night stay overall it's ok option to see the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very unstable - it came and went. Usually I could not get on.

    Location is fantastic - you can easily walk from the hotel to most of the major tourist sites. There are a huge number of restaurants nearby, and it's a short walk to the Grand Bazaar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At night the area could be a bit noisy since it is in the city centre.

    Staff very helpful at check in and check out times. Good service. Clean hotel. Everything worked pretty well for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Sheet was Not Change Everyday And Old Furniture.

    1 min away of Blue Mosque and Other Main Attraction 8 Mins wall to Grand Bazar or Two Tram Stations . Breakfast waz Basic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    wifi is extra slow, i used my data connection - no watchable/entertainment channels on tv -lighting need to be checked in the bathroom.

    the location , room size and view , the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First. I dont advice stay at this hotel. Because reception personnel are not polite, not friendly. Hotel has restaurant and its open 11 pm, you can order what ever you want to your room ( I order beer to my room but did not come :) ) After 11 pm , you want to order pizza or somethink else they can say you " if you want to eat, you have to go outside but we allow you giving order just once ( Its make me very angry. Hotels never give order their customers. Its not my first time stay at hotel ). This hotel have also very bad quality shampoos, body jel, hair dryer. Tv quality is also very bad and old fashion. The room heating system is very noisy and inadequate. Finally don't waste your money, this hotel is not cheap and do not deserve its price.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in a twin room, which I didnt want. I was then put in a room on the terrace, this room was like sleeping in a freezer. I stayed in this for 2 nights, I asked to move again as I couldn’t sleep another night and then was moved back to the twin room. Both rooms very unclean and in desperate need of renovation.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked two family rooms and instead got corner suites that are half the size. They literally just added beds in the small room (which were very small and uncomfortable), leaving us with very little space. We were 2 families with 2 and 3 kids each, so we needed the space we paid for. When I complained about the mistake, they said that the booking.com system automatically books the corner suite once the family rooms are all booked, since both are the same price. HOWEVER, we made our reservations 5 MONTHS prior to arriving, and up to 2 weeks before our arrival they were still advertising one family room as available. I could care less that the price of the corner suite (which is for 2 people, not a family of 4) is the same as the family room, with kids you NEED SPACE. Eventually, they gave us one family room (low and behold it was actually available) and offered two twin rooms in exchange for not having another family suite available. Also, one of the corner suites smelt of cigarettes and when I mentioned this they said that they did see somebody smoking even if it was not allowed, so this was not their fault (????). The rooms were not very clean, with spider webs on the ceilings. Wifi doesn't work in most rooms, and if you do get a signal it is very weak. I have been to Istanbul 10 times and this has been the worst accommodations thus far. I don't understand how they got such a high score when they clearly scam customers. I suppose this is a better option for a couple.

    The location was the best part and breakfast was really good. The staff is kind but not able to do much about complaints because "the owners won't let them" and they blame most of the issues with the booking.com system, which apparently leads to false advertising (horrible excuse).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    offered a road front vs a room off the road (although not sure if there is any off the road rooms?)

    Bed was comfortable, shower was good, location great but it can be noisy if you're on the road front

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed there there’s a truck in front of the hotel that was very noisy at about 4 o’clock in the morning. I had no idea what the driver was doing...

    Great location.. Staff are nice..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing was good

    Nice service. A very helpful personnel :Alaa Edine and Tusar I tank you so much for all your help you made our stay very enjoyable and we hope to see you soon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More healthy bread selection and dried fruit and nuts variety at breakfast. Breakfast was however very good value for money.

    The staff were friendly, hard working, willing to arrange transport, boarding passes. The rooms were well-lit, equipped with tea making facilities, free bottled water, packets of tea, coffee etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxis can't come to the door

    The staff were excellent- Ergut at the reception was outstanding in his helpfulness. The location is excellent as its a 5 min walk to the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Basilica, Grand Souk....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff. Room except washroom.

    Location was excellent . The washroom was bit disappointment as each room has different size. Breakfast was average with not everything available everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked Twin Room and was given Double Room - Staff were helpful in placing another single bed but it made the room small - probably was the only Let down along with The Elevator thats Terribly Slow ! Hotel Restaurant is a bit Expensive although you have a 15% Discount !

    Central lication, Good Breakfast, Excellent Shower, Staff helpful, Very Clean Rooms !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi connection is one of the worst I ever had. Most of the staff don't speak English or any other languages other than the Turkish language. The breakfast is not what I expected from a 4 star hotel. The lady serving the breakfast never smiles or says good morning to any customer. The shower is so small to move. In general the hotel doesn't worth the money I paid. The pictures of the hotel on the internet don't reflect the actual fact on the ground.

    I liked the location of the hotel as it is close to the most important places as sultan ahmet mosque and the grand bazar and Aya sofia. The tram station is just few yards away from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the stuff cooperation they been very nice specially in Faroe old city hotel I like the fact the all the shopping stores are near by the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel in a brilliant location . Very clean , nice rooms, great food at the restaurant ..hotel guests get a discount , Extremely helpful and friendly staff .Definitely stay here again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not the same with the pictures which i saw on webside when i booked the hotel. The area is full with cars traffic and people all the day. The internet is slow. At the three last days i did not get botlle of water and when i asked them in reception the personal just noticed that with out any adventage.

    The location is very god, närby the blue and aya sofia mosques. The staff is friendly and helpfully. The room is clean and it cleans every day by a proffesional woman😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like room 501 reserved first night on the Terrace ,,I had to climb wooden steps separate from 4th floor to 5th floor on the roof..Garbage bags were lying there..On my request room was changed for other two nights on 2nd floor 204.....Please my reservation to Hotel Administration.

    comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is room for improvement in room's wall painting and a replacement of bathroom door in 301 is needed.

    Very good positioned, close to Hagia Sofya, Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and The Grand Bazaar, close to tramway station, good food in the nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room I choose in options twins beds but they give me the duble beds and The roome in first floor it's to noisy

    The location is super In the middle of tourist places

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A warmer and more genuine welcome from Istanbul inhabitants; at occasions if not always, a tourist does get lost in the city he/she is visiting and asking for one's way is natural coming from a tourist however I found the locals unhelpful, distant, unfriendly at times. It would be nice and beneficial to better one's attitude towards tourists.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient in relation to getting access to main touristic city sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking rooms.

    The owner was very helpful. My museum pass was sent to diffrent branch. He managed to sort it out later. Room service food is value for money. There is a mac Donald's across the street which opens until 2am if you are hungry. There a balcony which you can smoke.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u are driving then there is no carpark to offer but there is a multistory paid by hourly(24hrs is 20 lira) very cheap compared to other carpark near the hoteland its called katli otopark. It takes u about 5 to 10 mins walks to faros old city hotel. And katli otopark carpark is trusted carpark !

    Very near to street foods and museums to hop on and also near to trams stations. Easy to roam around sultanahmets. Price are reasonable for the quality. Daily breakfast are served and daily room service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet sometimes was bad, hot water, water varries during shower between cold and hot, Little bit noisy because of the location, but to us we like that kind of noise, it was a plus to watch a lot of peopole coming and going and to watch the tram, to be in the middle of the action. Privacy is an issue, rooms are not soundproof. You can hear peopole in other rooms and you know what they are doing.

    Excellent Location - fabulous welcoming staff, always smiling, they make you feel at home and relaxed - room with balcony is fabulous - restaurant down stairs, you can eat lunch and dinner at a fair price - upper floors accessible by lift - part of the ceiling is glass whjch lets a lot of day light in the room - you get what you see on booking - fast check in and check out - mid way between camberlitas and sultan ahmet tram stations - close to restaurants coffe shops grand bazzar ayasofia blue mosque ....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    place of taking a shower at toilet is not uncomfortable at all ( tight place ) , water gets stuck in bath tub so doesn't flow to wastewater quickly ..

    good location , good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all rooms are very noisy , first room we stay it had a panorama window that can't be coverd or close , on check out day we will surprise that in staff say you can take the taxi in corner in street and he not help us about this

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing hospitality down to perfection. To the the little gestures in the bathroom razors shaving cream conditioner robes. No need to run to the shop for toiletries

    Brillant location. Staff welcoming and facilities excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't as big as the pictures suggest and television options we're a little low fir english.

    Great location - walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market and Sirkeci station. Plenty of fabulous food options right at the door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no heater inside the room... The flat screen looks like 10 yrs back ( computer monitor )

    Location is perfect..close to the blue masjed, grand bazaar and tram station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like the glass ceiling in room 402, because it runs to other balconies and couples need to be careful at night. It is good for lighting but bad for privacy. Breakfast was good, but few catering staff make the environment un-relaxing.

    The location is great. It is near many attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia and the Basilica Cistern. Sultan Ahmet tram station is less than 100 m. The Grand Bazaar and spice market are 10 to 15 minutes walk, but on opposite directions. Show and Bim supermarkets are not very far from the area. In general, the place is clean and the reception staff are nice and WiFi service is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location right in middle of old town Sultanahmet. Could walk to most of major attractions& good night life. Clean and large room.great price for accommodation &breakfast- would recommend hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was excellent

    It's marvelous place and the staff very friendly and helpful always smiling . I need to thank mr. Arkut he is very kind person and wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms .

    Greet location for old building in istnbul . And resturant with some coffee shop . Only few min walking for grand pazzar .and there is tramp for going any were around .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family room, had issues with A/C, opened windows & me and 2x Kids got bitten by Mosquito's, complained but they had issues with A/C equipment, Engineer was working on it, 2nd day fixed. The Cleaning staff were excellent, helpful & always left room clean, had to give her a tip for been so nice. Advise: Use the Tram and Metro to get to Airport and purchase 1x IstanbulKart for all the family.

    Excellent location in the Old City, next to the Tram.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Old hotel - no car access to the hotel - Very very small room and bathroom - Not Suitable for families with children because there is no space for children in the room - when I checked out, reception said no one to help you with your luggage because I'm the only one work here !

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit small if you are a couple . But otherwise it is quiet cozy

    Amazing location , right next to the historical places . The hotel is on one of the liveliest streets in istanbul . Worth a try . I loved the restuarant/bar at night . Very traditional

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful - specially when we lost our credit card. In general I would recommend this Hotel to anyone considering visiting Istanbul

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    shop owners begging you to come into the shop and force you to buy something

    very central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to blue mosque

    Very like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    The breakfast was ok. Not fancy, and the room view wasn't viewing anything, only another building and inside windows shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior is a little bit too old.

    The location and the price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to places. Love this hotel. Will come back here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could do with more variety, but overall decent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not good at all i found Cheese is corrupt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really poor. Quite disappointing

    Amazing position, very clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Desperately needs upgrades

    Great location, old city charm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a room for two adult and 1child , we only had two single beds. Breakfast was very poor not much on offer, very basic. Locatin is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel seems outdated, needs some restoration work

    location and atmosphere is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cafe, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location . Good breakfast . Good service vice good price . Near and walking distance to the tourist sites .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities like wifi have room for improvement

    Location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best location for walking-tourism activities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fit up wallpaper in room 304 plz!!

    In the best Locations!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. The housekeeping were excellent specially Hassan. Stayed there for 10 days. But everyday he took good care of my room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet flush continuously flows small amount of water

    Best location. 10 minutes walk to Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia. Tram station very close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best people other there ❤

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and very welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom access

    Excellent location and friendly staff will go back again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI connection was very poor

    room was nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy. Staff friendly. Location great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is friendly with the guest.good location and easy to go to everywhere which is nearby tram station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location near to sultan ahmed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was neat and clean

    location of the hotel was very perfect to visit historical hub of istanbul

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms size

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Faros Hotel Old City - Special Category traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: