Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferman Hotel-Special Category

Sultanahmet Mah.Amiral Taftil Sok. No: 37 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34122 Istanbul, Turkey

#364 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great we haven’t had a vacation like that in years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No such thing.

    If you want to see the real Istanbul this is the place to stay. We felt among friends. Very nice friendly and helpful staff. Special greetings to Alex’s friend Kemal :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the room we booked, but the staff were really attentive and they changed it for another room with best quality that the one we payed for

    The situation was absolutely perfect The room was so nice The breakfast with the beautiful views... amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous first time experience of Istanbul and a special mention for Yusuf at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing I would mention that there is no iron in the room. you will be given one on request but there seems to be only a few as it will be requested for another guest.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the main attractions. Breakfast had a good variety of options. Above all the staff were excellent and went out their way to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Good. But getting a little bit old.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat had a crack and can be dangerous. It looked like it's been like this for sometimes and hotel doesn't mind. Front door sealing has been cut out for electric connection and left open. Not nice.

    Very comfortable. They used to have a bathtub but changed to shower only. But still, it's new and good. Free coffee, tea and chocolate drink service st the front is really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Good view of Blue mosk and Hagia Sophia.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow.

    Best view of Sultanahmet (Blue mosk) and Hagia Sophia from breakfast floor. Value for money but unfortunately during our stay some guests with children were so noisy but I suppose it's not hotel's fault.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect start to family vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a suggestion-the hotel should keep duvets or blankets in the rooms for older guests who might feel cold from time to time.

    From the moment we checked in to the final wave goodbye, the staff at Ferman hotel were exceptional in every way. The terrace makes the perfect backdrop for photos with staff always on hand offering something warm to drink. The breakfast is authentic and the coffee delicious. All landmarks are within walking distance. We leave with wonderful memories!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel Very spacious room with amazing view Sea view room with a small balcony just amazing Staff are more like a family they help you with anything Breakfast on the roof , very delicious and amazing view Room is big and very clean Loved the douche in the bathroom(amazing) 5 walking mins to sultanahmet and haghia sofia and maybe 15 mins to taksim square by taxi Will definitely book this hotel next time And highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The bed was more than perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well.. they are using the terrace just for breakfast I think they should take advantage of that beautiful terrace and organize dinner as well

    The bed was more than perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Location wise good but stay wasn’t good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first night of check in water comes from AC all over the floor and our one baggage get All vet. Then we have to shift the room, in second room tv was not working, wash room comotes top was broken. 2nd night myself with two kids stuck in the lift for half an hour then technician open the lift and we came out. While booking they mentioned late check out facility till 3:00 pm but they only allowed us till 1:00 pm and our flight was at 8:00 pm even on my request they didn’t give even check out at 2:00 pm.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A fantastic 4 night stay sightseeing in Istanbul, great helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice at breakfast, great location for exploring main tourist areas in Old Istanbul, all just a short walk. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant and extremely helpful, even tracking down my lost camera!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    perfect place to stay in the old city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    gym was pretty poorly equiped and felt like an afterthought

    Amazing location in the old city! Just a few steps from a street full of restaurants and bars. The Blue Mosque is five minutes walk from the hotel. The staff bend over backwards to accommodate you and are very friendly. This is an absolutely fantastic place to stay in Istanbul!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Very helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wAs near reception so the phone woke me up early and voices from other visitors talking in reception would prefer another room next time

    Very helpfull staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended for romantic staying and does not worth the provided price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is not very close to the trains, the view was just next door building and you can not call it a city view. The bed was very old as we were sinking in the middle, it was high on the edges and low in the middle that makes you sink and got neckache. The lighting of the room was not really good. The balcony should be called something else as it fits for one person only. I believe for that value of money, they should provide more or decrease it to be suitable.

    The size of the room better than other rooms in Istanbul hotels. The staff was good Breakfast was somehow good, however, there is no variety at all (very slight variation).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is quite small, so it's understandable that breakfast doesn't change much every day. But they have all the good basic stuff.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were always cleaned very well and service was really good. It was a good experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    View from the terrace is beautiful: you can see the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the terrace is beautiful: you can see the city and sea with ships. Breakfast was very good for both children and parents. Personal is very motivated to help you with any needs and resolving any problems. It is value if you are traveling with kids)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym had threadmills and dumbbells for a simple workout. The lat pull-down machine could use some maintenance.

    The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and came with a stunning view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    A great stay in Istanbul in a pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities weren't great, but considering the price it was more than adequate

    Location was excellent, right next to Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.2
    View from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got food poisoning from the breakfast The shower was not clean The room had a smell Unhygienic The pics are not the same as what I received

    View from the terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly, Smiley & helpful staff, clean room, nice Turkish breakfast, quite, near attractive area Staff was very friendly, they helped me booking airport shuttle bus & all other queries. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the room should be more bright.

    Location was perfect just 2 to 3 minutes walk to Blue mosque and other main attractions. Staff was very much cooperative specially Mr Ramzay and Muhammad and all others. They helped us in every way. Mr Ramzay was so helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great..It was near to all the landmarks. Staff was friendly and very nice, felt like we were home. View from the terrace was breathtaking. Rooms were big and housekeeping was done on a daily basis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fixtures need to be repaired, even the beds have to be replaced.

    Excellent breakfast with a wonderful rooftop view. Various varieties of Turkish honey and very good continental breakfast. Nice location close to the blue mosque. Very helpful front desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice accommodation in calm part of old city in Istanbul.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nice accommodation in calm part of old city in Istanbul. 5 minutes walk to center of old city and tram. All speak English and there are very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Well i travelled with my parents it was 8 days trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    EVERYTHING PERFECT!

    Well i travelled with my parents it was 8 days trip. I don't know where to start, It was an amazing stay at Ferman hotel, Perfect location, Amazing staff, beautiful view of blue mosque from the terrace, Breakfast is also perfect. One of the guy from the reception was way beyond amazing, we couldn't even thank him properly because he was not there when we checked out and now i cant recall his name. Thank you for your amazing service, we loved it. DEFINITELY COMING BACK AGAIN!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really sucks... No fresh juices... Limited varieties... Quality of items is really bad, oily fried stuff... Coffee has nothing to do with a real coffee! Overall, one of my worst ever experiences with hotels... I do not recommend even for a single penny per room night.. Don't be misled by the other reviews...

    Location just two minutes walk from Sultanahmet Area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    nice, cosy hotel with lovely rooms and probably best views, from roof top restaurant, in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything, Kids loved hotel. hotel located in back streets, nice neighborhood.

    lovely hotel, very modern,clean with a great location, and beautiful views from roof top restaurant. Staff very helpful,polite especially guys at reception desk and welcolming staff. Big,filling breakfast. A little walk to blue masjid, close to main square. Lovely view of sea from room. Hot drinks and lovely turkish delight available in reception at all times. Reception staff speak english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay looking forward to comeback again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very good breakfast, friendly staff, special thanks to Mr. Mustafa and Mr. Ramzi and rest of ferman hotel staff who made us feeling like being at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    It was great and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same , should have been a change in variety

    The gentleman at the front desk was very efficient. He made sure we had an excellent trip , giving us great advice about tours , where to eat , what to see. Truly s very helpful person , making our trip from good to great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a family leisure trip and it was all together a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was good what I liked more is the breakfast place ( hotel terrace ) and the view from there. It's so nice to sip your morning coffee while looking at the sea or just stare at sultan Hashemat The free coffee and tea facilities in lobby is notable too where not most of the hotels in Europe offer such facilities The staff were prompt in delivering services and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great FERMAN HOTEL AND STAFF highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great for family walking distance to big mosques and topkapi. Was clean tidy spacious. Nice views. UMUTU, REMZI AN MUSTAFA all where very helpful and welcoming. Hotel exceeded expectations. The buffet breakfast was nice but to enjoy it u need to be there prompt. Thank Ferman would love to go back. Thanks

    Location, service and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Old Turkish style cozy charming Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, should have been much better.

    The view and the service, particularly Mustafa was a great help. Our room was changed to a better one, we booked for city view but got sea view instead. Location is excellent, all historical monuments are stone's throw away. Plenty of great restaurants are nearby, rooftop view (breakfast restaurant) is mesmerizing, on one side Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and the other side Marmara Sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view from the terrace, great location, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is basic and repetitive.

    Beautiful view from the terrace, great location, close to main attractions, good wi-fi. There is a free public parking available for the guests of the hotel. There was always turkish delight to be served in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain.. Everything was perfect.. Thank you!

    Excellent location, beautiful view of the ocean, blue mosque and haghia Sophia from terrace.. Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The view was so amazing , that's made us to spend such a...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was so amazing , that's made us to spend such a great time in the hotel , just relaxing , the staff very friendly ,so giving info about Istanbul, we do appreciate All the corporation during our staying .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Red carpet treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel, hot chocolate and Turkish delight always available, a nice treat for bedtime. A special mention to Umat for his help plus the rest of the team always there to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing

    The location was perfect. The staff were all very friendly, mr Naim was very helpful the whole time, he has a very approachable attitude towards his guest, which made us very happy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was excellent, very helpful, extremely polite . The breakfast was great, they had something for everyone, rooms were clean .The children loved it as well and were very comfortable . We wish they had a bathroom scale :) but thats just a suggestion .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Istanbul.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had a good spread .... but when you stay there for 6 days .... it becomes very monotonous. Maybe a slight variety. Even a tiny one...

    The breakfast at the terrace had wonderful view of the Bosphorus and Blue Mosque. The room cleaning were magnificent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    we had good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast variety is very limited and always the same. the staff umet in the reception was too much talkative and asking a lot of questions which was not pleasant for us as a hotel guest.

    the staff were friendly and helpful and I would like to highlight Yaacoub as he was very respectful and cooperative. the view to the sea and the old city was amazing. Agia Sophia, grand bazar and most of the touristic attraction in the old city can be reached with 2 min walk. clean room. the roof top terrace has stunning view to marmara sea and bosphor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Great place to visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vendors can be a bit pushy...trying to get you to buy..

    Istanbul is definitely my top destination…I always enjoy it whenever I go there. I absolutely love the food and the culture….the weather is also very nice. I enjoy having breakfast on the roof and experiencing the sun rise….It’s very easy to commute….I recommend getting the metro pass…its cheaper and beats hunting for 4 TL every time you want to ride the train

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    افضل الاوقات في السلطان احمد
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing in the hotel was berfect specialy the house keeping the room was clean and the heating machine is fantastic . The location of the hotel is very very good near the most important places there . The reception !! There are too persons umote ! The hero he has sulotions for any problem in or out the hotel always he smailing he is berfect and helpfull at any time lam shore you will like him &naim The handsum guy l will not forget his help for me and my family and the manager there swash i met him he take care of the guests openions . This hotel is beeeeeeerfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    The best view of the blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and the Bosporus sea from the hotels rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tub was a bit difficult to get in and the paint was chipped around the tub. Also some one smoked in their room and the smell came into the wash room, the situation was dealt with immediately when I complained in the morning

    Breakfast was really good, staff was extremely helpful, service was fast, location was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Decent breakfast with a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water was iffy at times but manageable (I never complained so maybe it was something that could have been fixed).

    Decent breakfast with a good view. It was close to the top tourist attractions but far from the more Turkish Istanbul (i.e., it's in a very touristic area).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location to all tourist spot, breakfast is delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to all tourist spot, breakfast is delicious and I like the hospitality of the staff because they are very helpful..so I highly recommend this FERMAN HOTEL to all travelers everything was there...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice, cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing, I wanted a double bed in this room and not twin attached but to be fair I was advised to move room if I want, as i will come next time i would like to get the same room with double bed. Wifi/net speed (maybe out of control)

    The view of the room and the size of it the staff were friendly and helpful . The Room smells nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.4
    No worrh what they charge. I felt to a cheaper one in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not worrh what i paid for. One morning there was not hot water to shower. -Evning clerk too pushy to sell me a tourist package.

    Close to attractions

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Forced stay turned out a lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer from the hotel costs €20. Better take a metro and train. It's a long ride but you save a lot. Only look after your belongings - there are many pickpockets, we got our wallet stolen (there was nothing in it, anyway). Especially look out for women pickpockets! You don't expect them but they are vicious.

    We got stuck at Istanbul and needed a hotel urgently. So, we picked this and weren't disappointed. Location is great - two steps from the Blue mosque. The guy at reception at daytime was extremely helpful. Thanks to him we got good advice where to go for shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel , stuff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only 3 days trip in istanbul , first time to me and my 3 kids , i swear it was the best hotel even very nice very gentle stuff also very clean , the lication of yhe hotal was really amazing walking to blur mousqe and metro station , it in the center , the breakfast was delicious has many kinds of food , my kids love the place and the stuff , they help me also to see all the great activity and make all resrvation and they provide the bus to transport us , really if i will go back to istanbul ill go to them again and again , thanks alot for them

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    G
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything

    The manager and staff were all so helpful and friendly. I felt really at hpme and cared for. Help with information re places to go and best tours. Great location as well. Easy acces to historic sites.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful as I stayed on a weekend where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi was quite poor, at first low signal and then it would also drop out intermittently

    The staff were very helpful as I stayed on a weekend where there was heavy snowfall, they assisted in getting me across the city and answered any questions that I had. All the staff were friendly and polite The room was of a high standard

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    The sea view from King Room was picturesque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fair, but not good. It lacks acceptable variety.

    The sea view from King Room was picturesque. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the manager, Mr Savas. The air-condition was warm enough. The hot water for bath was available all day. Bear in mind that you are staying in a small hotel. It was cosy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.7
    Money taken from my wallet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were old with springs sticking out of it. Was told the manager wasn't there. Left my wallet in my room and went for breakfast. Only realised money was taken at reception when I was about to pay for the shuttle service...400 Lira.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    My friend and me stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and me stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, and we are still amazed. Everything was excellent, service, rooms, which was very beautiful and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is very good, close to all important points. I highly recommend this hotel !!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    RE : Animation 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. We will go back with the family.

    The hotel is very cosy and very clean but above all we appreciated the hosts. They are very nice friendly and helpful especially naim and omad

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great location, staff and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was iffy. I liked everything else.

    This was a great choice. Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and a perfect location close to everything I wanted to see and do in Istanbul. It was also a terrific value. If I return to Istanbul, and I hope I do, this hotel is where I will stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    short but I really enjoy my travell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    special thank you to the manager Mr.Savas.whelo personel was so kinde and helpful.defintly I strongly suggest.I will ber back.room was very confortable and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    “Friendly staff, clean, fantastic location.”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place, perfect location. I would recommend anyone to come here , the best balance of price and quality. The view on Blue mosque and sea from terrace where you also have breakfast was amazing ! Few minutes walk from all main tourist attractions. I would deffinately come back here again. And my special greetings goes to Umut, one of staff in hotel who was very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Worth every lira. Helpful staff esp Mr Naim.Excellent location(food outlets and tourist attractions)none and the view of the bosphorus was great.Overall a superb place to unwind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast but same menu everyday.

    Nice view from the dining area, with Sultanahmet mosque and Marmara seaview... Warm and helpful staff especially Mr Naim.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Very good place for short stay and first visit in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room under ground, not as expected, facing old ruined building

    Good service, central location, close to all major historic attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good hotel, good location and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was poor.

    Staff were friendly with excellent service. Rooms were kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Hotel Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition noisy and at time stops working. Room Not very clean

    Close to tour sites

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable for the most part great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi service,

    Great view good enough rooms. an uphill walk to the sights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It was true value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi could be more better and room fridge performance

    Personalised service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Expectations justified
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, clean room, wonderful view to Bosporus, Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque from the restaurant. All in a walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great location View form the roof top was great. front desk was so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    stuff was so nice. and room was clean and big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive comparing with the facilities

    The central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Very close to attractions and easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money and good breakfast

    Very close to attractions and easily accessible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Location,staff and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,staff and comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The view from the terrace was amazing. Great staff, great location, all recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice staff and very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wireless network is to poor

    Great location, nice staff and very good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and marvellous staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more varieties like fried rice, beans.

    Receptionists are amazing.The staffs are cordial.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Very attentive and helpful staff - thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views from the restaurant !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ferman Hotel-Special Category traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: