Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gallery Hotel & Residence

Valikonagi Caddesi,Suleyman Nazif Sokak No:10 Nisantasi, Sisli, 34371 Istanbul, Turkey

#481 of 1,422 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    OK choice with excellent transport access.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom leaked water into hall. Shower tub was very high - difficult for mobility impaired to access. No door to bathroom, just a 3/4 size swinging pane of glass.

    Great helpful staff. Nice breakfast. One minute walk from Metro. Decent wifi. Spacious room with good ameneties. Very clean. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect! Hope to see you soon guys!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, very polite and helpful stuff, comfortable room and bed. Our room were been cleaned and our towels were being changed every single day. The location is ideal, very close to the metro station. They even made a surprise to us for my girlfriend's birthday!! I would definitely prefer this hotel for my next visit to the amazing city of Istanbul.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first room we got had a bathroom with just windows, where one could almost see through and hear all noises. Maybe OK for a couple but with a third person in the room it was pretty difficult. We were able to change the room and were happy with the second one.

    Great location to begin with. Feels like home away from home. Staff is very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Very good breakfast. This was our 4th time staying at this residence, will come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, tidy, convenient and pleasant stay close to Taksim and Osmanbey Metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was varied, but the same assortment every day. The wifi connection was good, but password was required too often

    The kindness and willness to help of the staff. The quiet, large room I had. The proximity to the Metro. The short distance to shops of all kinds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible, bad experience, dirty not clean at all,full of flys and bed bug, un friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I have ever been too Dirty and service and the receptionist was un friendly, first of all the air conditioning was so hot and note that were in summer! Second there was mosquitoes all the time, there were a hair in the bathroom the housekeeping didn’t clean enough from guests before us ! we tried to sleep there was a bed bugs we were itching all the time from our skin and hair we couldn’t handle it nothing was good all was a disaster , even the TV wasn’t working!! I left next morning without sleeping and asked to get my money back, they don’t even want to help, I didn’t check out then I came back to get one of my mother’s small bag I was shocked that they checked me out of the hotel without a notice and without returning back my money for 13 nights!!! above all that the checked in othe gustests at my room. So really was a horrible experience and I’m professional above of all that dirtyyyyyyy!

    The worst hotel I have ever been too Dirty and service and the receptionist was un friendly, first of all the air conditioning was so hot and note that were in summer! Second there was mosquitoes all the time, there were a hair in the bathroom the housekeeping didn’t clean enough from guests before us ! we tried to sleep there was a bed bugs we were itching all the time from our skin and hair we couldn’t handle it nothing was good all was a disaster , even the TV wasn’t working!! I left next morning without sleeping and asked to get my money back, they don’t even want to help, I didn’t check out then I came back to get one of my mother’s small bag I was shocked that they checked me out of the hotel without a notice and without returning back my money for 13 nights!!! above all that the checked in othe gustests at my room. So really was a horrible experience and I’m professional above of all that dirtyyyyyyy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Its a 2 star standard city hotel good for a solo traveller dropping by quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel itself was hard to be find by taxis. We got lost so many times but is excellent for people who walk. The room was clean but old and not as spacious as shown in pics and had plenty of mosquitoes. Breakfast was very poor. We had to go eat outside every morning.

    The area was fantastic everything is just a walk away. Supermarkets shops beauty salon bank pharmacy restaurants and cafes and Osman Bey metro station. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    My home in şişli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything here, the comfortable suite the excellent location ,and the very friendly staff especially Aras. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    I can’t thank the receptionist Mr. Ahmed , for his outstanding efforts in making our stay as pleasant as possible I loved the place & the people who work there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.3
    Ants in the room, the mattress was uncomfortable at all, old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room, the mattress was uncomfortable at all, old furniture, old bathroom, the air conditioner is old and not clod. I booked 6 nights, couldn’t stay more than 2 nights than checked out without any refund.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    wonderful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every thing was excellent, all staff were friendly and helpful they always smile, the room was clean, the hotel is near to main street and metro station . I would like to give special thanks to Mr. Gohan and Mr. Sinan. I recommend anyone looking for comfortable hotel in Istanbul choos Gallery Hotel & Residence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The stuff really good I met Ahmet he was the best really...
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff really good I met Ahmet he was the best really smile and joking and he help me everything good the location the room .. again Ahmet make me happy and I will back to the hotel because he was really good ..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is not varied, but tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In principle, everything is fine, but the hotel does not quite match its "star. So the room needs repairs, air conditioning is noisy.

    Breakfast is not varied, but tasty. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location in a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room has a fridge and a microwave, but no cutlery, no plates or glasses. No replacement of coffee or teabags.

    Very good location in a quiet street. Perfect place for cat lovers - visit the park 100 m from the hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms. BEST BREAKFAST IN TURKEY.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Good for a very short stay at most.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worked in the room, the phone, the cable TV, very often the room keys. There was no exhaust in a very small bathroom and the AC leaked condensation inside the room. The breakfast was lavish but in the basement. Dark and often with things running out. .

    The location was great. Central, close to a metro stop. Sea views and a small but nice balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is great for shopping and restaurants, hotel staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great for shopping and restaurants, hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast is good and the room is clean and comfortable. Thank you for making our stay in Istanbul so pleasurable and memorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    One of the best places you would Choose for staying in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was in a beautiful location, near from Takseem square, and in the heart of Osman bey area where lots of coffees around your place. In addition staff were great all of them Ahmet, Yukan, and Sinan. Sinan was an out standing on everything, you’ll find him on the front desk helping guests, and when needed he will be doing things beyond his job. For example today was my check out day where i found the elevator broken and I’m having the 6 floor apartment, I found him on the electricity room in the 6th floor fixing the elevator problem, when he’s done i found him in front of me in the front desk handling my ride to the airport. I really liked this place and I planning to come again whenever I get chance to visit Istanbul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, room, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More electric plugs in the living room area are needed for phones and laptops near the couch area. DVD player and fax seemed outdated and unnecessary. Who uses those anymore. Bathroom could use a real full door instead of the short glass door so the whole room won’t stink after you do your business.

    Great location next to Osmanbey metro and a pleasant short walk to Taksim square. Spacious rooms. Very helpful staff. Full kitchen with a big fridge. There’s also a mini market Infront of the hotel so one can fill the fridge daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Best location for those that don't have to stay at a classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    warm water takes time to heat variety of breakfast

    best location great staff warm and cozy fair prices large rooms feels like home more than a hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Istanbul has a special magnetism. Nisantasi is a great area for shoping. I recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No big issues - maybe the bathroom is a bit outdated.

    Basic but good breakfast. Nice staff. Good value for money. Close to underground. Quit ( for Istanbul). Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we weren’t so happy about was the breakfast. It has a good quality but it doesn’t have Variety , like you see the same things everyday .

    This hotel has really nice staff and they always help people for everything like one night my wife got sick so i had to take her to hospital then I contacted the reception and he took a taxi for me in a second and i took my wife to the hospital on time . We went there for our honeymoon and except the days that my wife was sick we had a really good time there. The hotel is so clean and close to whatever you name it like stores ,restaurants ,ATM machines and metro stations. They brought us a bunch of flowers and candy for our honeymoon and they gave us a really good feeling and I really appreciate it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Very nice area, best staff very friendly very helpful, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice area, best staff very friendly very helpful, big rooms, cleaning staff very professional, breakfast was amazing, very family friendly atmosphere, long story short it was an amazing experience highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    Overall it was a very good experience to stay at Gallery Residence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didnt have proper exhaust system so after the use of commode the whole room was stinky.

    Location Accessibility to all eateries and metro and other public trasport Good breakfast. Staff very friendly. Overall Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice apartments in an excellent location. It’s a good choice only if prices are low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smaller in reality, no parking area, breakfast options are limited, no room service, very expensive vs. other similar options

    Excellent location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Small hotel but very neat and comfortable like a 5 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel but very neat and comfortable like a 5 star hotel especially staff is very polite and cooperative. Mr Gokhan, Sinan and Mesmer are always there to help you and resolve all your needs regarding to your trip. These three are blessings for hotel business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Gallery hotel is better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gokhan at the front desk is amazing. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with amazing artwork. The location is convenient. The breakfast was light and enjoyable. Great value for money. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Istanbul.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen very well equipped (even dishwater) but missing the basic : not at all and glasses, just two coffee cups though we were three persons

    Very friendlystaff, always too willing to help in anything we ask Both shifts at front desk, Gokan and Mehmet adorable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    The staffs was great helpful always and I will recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well to be honest I was happy with all facilities.

    The staffs was great helpful always and I will recommend it. Location as well was very closed to everything you needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    it was a great hotel.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it was a great hotel. I was there to get married. I really appreciate Gokhan and other receptionist helps who are working there. they are very kind and helpful and patient people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Location is good, staff are amazing, the neighborhood is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe everything was good

    Location is good, staff are amazing, the neighborhood is safe and quiet. Close by Nusret #saltbae. walking distance to great brands such as LV, Gucci etc.... The heating system is extremely good. The breakfast variety suits almost 90% of people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    Not suitable for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is filled with nude pictures that is not fit for a family especially breakfast area and bedrooms. The rooms are strangely designed and the bathroom doors do not lock and were almost transparent The breakfast was not that good.

    The place was clean and close to Taksim

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which did not spoil vacation but I have to mention is the strange halfdoor to the toilet which does not give any private space and sound isolation as it does not lock and finish on a half way to the ceiling. If you stay with not very close person in a room it might be inconvenient.

    We were staying in a suite with kitchen what is really convenient,heating system is very good. The hotel has very nice interior with paintings and sculptures,really arty. Good esential breakfast, very nice staff. The most amazing was possibility to use sauna and jakuzzi freely which was opened till late night. Good location, 3 min from metro, supermarket across the street Taksim sq 25 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived late at night and then they waited for us and welcome us .. .. All basics equipments is available on the suite.. Comfortable to sleep on bed too. .. The staff there are so kind, they are always available to help and suggest where to go and good places in Istanbul. We received a good help from 'Gokhan' who was on reception, very skilled and kind. And Thank you for the welcome gift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure about the parking slots though..(visitors with cars need to double check this) Used metro during the day At nights Taxis and Uber whenever needed to go out of Nisantasi

    In the best area in Istanbul "Nisantasi" Few min walk to Osmanbey metro station. Best caffes and pubs in Istanbul are few min walk. The place is Clean, Tidy, and worth every penny! A supermarket facing the hotel with litrary everything you may need, money exchange by the corner, Pharmacy, and numerous caffes.. -Friendly Staff and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice and gentlemen staff and receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the glass toilet door without lock at all and open from the top. Very strange door design for toilets below standards. Water pressure Is very good though. Suits are not large so tight for family with children.

    Nice and gentlemen staff and receptionists

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    good , friendly, helpibg staff.i recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mixing water i mean cold and hot is not good shaver is too small and not fix

    staff very friendly and helping resonable price good location easy access to most favorite destinations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    very good price, very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very very very good hotel and good price.. i do the booking for 3 regular rooms and when we arrived they upgraide us for all the rooms like a small sweet wich was really good .. perfect location good hospetility all the pepole who work ther is helpfull .. recomended for all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    highly recommend to staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was a very nice stay for eight nights The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful both in my very early check-in process and in the stay of the hotel I would like to thank the manager of the hotel for Mr. UFUK for his cooperation And also the night shift crw and also the work of organizing and arranging the rooms and also responsible for the restaurant she was very gentle highly recommend to staying there it is near from every thing METRO ,BUS stations .supermarket shopping the people who like the most luxury brand all of it is near from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Big room, nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small window, almost no daily light, no "privacy" option to mark the door and to avoid housekeeping coming inside when you do not want them. Breakfast is average.

    Big room, nice bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable in an amazing location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel in a perfect location. It’s located in Nisantasi, which is the new heart for tourists in Istanbul. There are plenty of good restaurants and shopping streets and malls around. Taksim is no more attractive, since most of the good restaurants, bars, and shopping sites are closed there. Very clean hotel with delicious breakfast. Bed and room furniture/space is quite comfortable and more than enough. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I’ll definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Nothing but acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BREAKFAST is POOR .I pointed out to kitchen incharge but she had no response at all

    Nothing Special just small hotel but area is good all BRANDS and Shopping area is near staff is not as cooperative as they should be.TAKSIM Sqaure is atleast 2 KM away from this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    I liked the location ,the fact that is very close to the...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a bigger variety of fruits at breakfast.

    I liked the location ,the fact that is very close to the center but at the same time in a safe area.The hotel is very quiet.And the stuff very friendly and ready to help you anytime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    the manager offered us free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    every morning we woke up with sound of staffs who worked outside of room. rooms in street side are so noisy. staffs can hardly speak english! we killed a big cockroach on the toilet corridor.

    the manager offered us free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    it was just ok not wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staffs hardly understand english! two days waiting for washing dishes! toilet has glass wall, so when you are using it others can see you we the glass was blurry. Jacuzzi was not available any time! roof garden is all dark at night cause there is no light.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.9
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling was very low, the design of bathroom was not new ,too much mosquitoes,we ended up with too many bites and the sleeping was not comfortable . We are disappointed with both the property and The maneger who agreed to market 2 rooms for us but he leased it for him self . Had he told us of his intention Of leasing it for him self, we would have checked in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.9
    The property with very low ceiling , the design of bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property with very low ceiling , the design of bathroom was not comfortable, too much mosquitoes ,we ended up with too many bites and because of that we could not sleep well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    breakfast is limited but reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one of the receptionist is so helpful named mateen and the others is lazy d

    breakfast is limited but reasonable.location is excellent for shopping in the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent hotel excellent service and awinning location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking

    excellent hotel excellent service and awinning location. it should be noted that the receptionist metin helps with every question and request with a smile and joy. excellent breakfast and very nice elcin hostess.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at Gallery Residence and we plan to be back at our next stay in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a power shortage in the area of the hotel and without the air conditionned it was very hot. But the hotel gave us our money back for that night and they gave us free limonade the day after.

    Bed very comfortable. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choices. We had a suite being with our son and it was very convenient. We appreciated the green patio on the 2nd floor that allows us to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air.The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Good service,staff was great actually who speak arabic guy...
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great.thanks Mateen..

    Good service,staff was great actually who speak arabic guy Mateen Mateen ,location is great,perfect view green patio...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4-star hotel level
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only limited staff spoke English so communication was difficult at times. Corridors are hot as there were no AC's. The breakfast had rotten black scrambled eggs in the entire batch which was also very cold and the jug of milk had a fly stuck inside. Also no selection of low fat milk. The bathroom was very small and the frosted glass area in the door offers little privacy. There was a do not disturb sign yet on two mornings housekeeping knocked on the door. There was a dirty cloth left in the closet and the side table in the single bed area was broken. The room did not have simple ammenities such as tissue box and tea and coffee were not replenished after the first day as is the standard with other comparable hotels where these are stocked up daily. There were dirty dishes in the dishwashing machine which housekeeping only realized were missing on the next day. The tv is very small and only had Turkish channels although the brochure had a number of channels for Humax. We used the laundry service but the items were not delivered by the time specified in the laundry leaflet or the time by the receptionist. The overall rating of 8.7 was highly misleading as the hotel did not reflect a true 4-star hotel status.

    Great location, a few minutes from Osmanbey station but still in a quiet area. Nice cafes and shops around. Good Wi-Fi. Balcony. Complementary Turkish delight package.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    lost my money for a very bad hotel that I couldnt stay in more than 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatly I almost did not like everything, the rooms size was so small, my room view was bad, there were spiders and bugs in my room, the AC was so bad and the water at the bathroom stopped suddenly !!

    The only one thing was good a bout the hotel is where it located, its near from the famous nisantisi shopping street at Istanbul + the wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Well located and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation is certainly in need of improvement. My friend and I stayed in the twin suite which was pretty spacious but the bathroom door didn't offer much privacy, the tub leaked water out onto the floor, and the curtain rod at the foot of our beds actually collapsed on us as we were leaving. It was nice to have breakfast included but we found that the items were not really being restocked (even with 30-45 minutes of breakfast service to go) and plates were not cleared in time for new rounds of guests to be seated.

    Well located and good value for money. Staff were friendly and offered us some tips on things to do and see in town. The hotel is a short walk from the metro station so it's easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    The Sales manager was understanding and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not working since day 1. The breakfast had no variety. The fridge in the room wasnt cooling. There were trash bags all the time outside the hotel.

    The Sales manager was understanding and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Thier staff are very friendly especially guy called Matin,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room is very tight and we spent one night without air conditioner with hot weather, which made us no sleep all the night and didn't get breakfast in the morning.

    Thier staff are very friendly especially guy called Matin, he is a very good man. but the room is very tight and we spent one night without air conditioner with hot weather, which made us no sleep all the night and didn't get breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Good venue but needs little improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the top very noisy A/C packages, cleaning rooms can be improved and frequent minibar checking was not appropriate and can be scheduled with room cleaning 'it was too noisy'. Finally, breakfast has a very limited menu

    Very nice and helpful staff. Very nice lady at the kitchen preparing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Best you go
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV scream, lack of international channels.

    The location is amazing is centered. The receptionists are kind and welcomed. Every thing is great about it.i highly recommend it .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice and very clean hotel in a great location (Nisantasi)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Manager charged us 16TRY for two small water bottles.

    A nice and very clean hotel in a great location (Nisantasi) with extremely helpful staff and good price. The room (we had a suit) was very spacious and closets and shelves were big enough. The room has all of the expected (and more) amenities such as: good air conditioning system, WIFI (slow), safety deposit box, fridge, tea/coffee maker, kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, iron (+board), slippers, glasses, cups and etc. The breakfast is served in a well decorated and relax atmosphere by helpful staff. Eventually, I would recommend it to anybody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    I asked for an early check-in and they upgrated my room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an early check-in and they upgrated my room for free! Really nice and helping staff, always here when you have a question. Big + for the metro station which is only 3min away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.8
    Poor customer service & poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went there with my son during holy month of Ramadan.Since we are fasting, we requested to have the same breakfast to be made available earlier (sahoor) during check in. To my total disappointment the Receptionist and later on his Manager rejected our request to make the bfast available earlier for us so that we can start fasting for the day.!They only proposed a part of the bfast(just few basic things in a small plate!).After whole tiring arguments and my request of cancelling my reservation to go out for another hotel, then they lighheartedly accepted it...Unfortunately Tv and room phone was not working until 2nd day neither. Besides the toilet door is so annoying: just half sized open door where all the noise is spread to the room!

    2nd day only the other receptionist mr Mustafa was trying to improve things..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great and a pleasant stay with Gallery Hotel & Residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Apartment was comfortable for the two of us. Supermarket just a few steps away from apartment. This is imperatively important for us as we do cooking for dinner. The kitchen utensils were well equipped. Breakfast spread was great. What I like most of Gallery Residence their staff relation was top notch, very nice sweet and helpful people. Also shopping area Nisantasi from medium to High luxury brands are just 10mins walk from the apartment, the Metro Station Osmanbey that takes you to the Grand Bazaar and anywhere else is also within 10mins walk. You can get about everything within the vicinity of the apartment. I would strongly recommend to other friends to stay in this apartment and which I already did. Hope to return again to this apartment. Thanks to Ufuk the Manager, Martinez and Golkan as they made our stay a most pleasurable one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    worst experiece,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    its better to stay in Jail than this place. i don't know who gives this hotel 4 star, it even not 2 start hotel.

    nothing, except than the reception staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind and friendly staff, helpful even from distance. The location was excellent. Everything was next to the hotel. Nisantasi is one of the best locations you can stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Superb boutique hotel close to up market shopping and short distance to Taksim Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was far too hot..even with the heating switched off the heater on the room was still really hot. There was no DVD player in the room as specified which would have been good as the only English Channel was news! Complimentary tea/coffee would have been great as there was a full kitchenette provided.

    The staff were very friendly, the location was good. The hotel was very clean and well furnished/decorated. My room was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.0
    What a shambles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning the cleaners were shouting along the hall ways, the staff are extremely rude and didn't tell me anything about the breakfasts - not to mention looking my gf up and down constantly. Vile if anything, they only cater for the Arab clientele - location great, clean and somewhat of a good room. But the staff are crappy as hell.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Gallery Residence Hotel Nisantasi review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room - Basement Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location was perfect . Staff were very friendly and nothing was a bother to them . Very comfortable apartment . We had a great stay and would recommend to anybody . Thanks you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    a three day of comfort in a very cosy hotel in centre of istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    staff very friendly , location excellent very close to metro line and 10 minutes walking to taksim square, located on a very busy street with many restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    amazing suite, amazing price amazing location but above all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing suite, amazing price amazing location but above all its reception Mr. Ari who personally showed us our room and when we requested an upgrade made it happen in a matter of minutes! Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    At the end, I found my hotel in İstanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room - Basement Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gokhan at the reception Local printer Bath tube Kitchen facilities Clean and quiet room Breakfast Price Closeness to metro and main street Wi-fi reception Bath equipment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Stylish hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sunlight in the room

    Polite staff, stylish hotel, large suite, great free internet, ok breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Clean, beautiful view to Bosphorus, good space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, beautiful view to Bosphorus, good space

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was a bit uncomfortable.

    Great location. And friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    It was a joyful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The bed is comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and wifi

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    It was awful, dirty disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awful, dirty disgusting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Nth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nth

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gallery Hotel & Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: