Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garden House Istanbul

Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Sok. No:11/13 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#201 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Everybody speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    Everybody speak English. The staff from the restaurant was very helpful. The personal from the maindesk also was very helpful, and he give a short presentation where we can go and what we can visit and other information about the city like the openhour from the museum etc. The food was good and more than enough..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A charming little hotel with a garden restaurant. Very homely with nice interior design. Excellently situated for exploring the historic area by foot. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff were extremely helpful - the chef took the trouble to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps breakfast spread could be better. Flies over cheese cuts, olives etc was a little disappointing, lack of fresh fruit juice, as well.

    Staff were extremely helpful - the chef took the trouble to make some good vegetarian food, Hamida, Guest Relations, solved every problem, others, even if we couldn't speak the same language, generally helped out a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Old city vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy because of the construction work nearby, 205 has no view and the balcony is not cosy at all, Turkish style bathroom is great but not very comfortable for fast shower.

    Breakfast was great - try Turkish omelette :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Definitely recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the daily room cleaning routine, someone has to be last, and it always seemed to be us. Although cleaning standards were good, the scheduling needs to be revised. Also, the staff at breakfast seemed desultory. Maybe it's hard to get staff, but putting on a smile helps !

    Very friendly and helpful management. Excellent location. Good breakfast. Comfortable and well appointed room. Overall, excellent impression.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Garden house is a small hotel very close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Garden house is a small hotel very close to the main sightseeing,but at the same time quiet place ! The bed is very comfortable with huge mattress! The staff is kind and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    truly a garden hotel with all the quaint characteristic of a classy bed and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Management should consider how to minimize effects of noise in every room of the hotel. You hear footsteps, door slams and even voices.

    Staff were very helpful, hotel has so much character and best of all....the traditional Turkish hamam right in your en suite bathroom. Room is very spacious and bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is good but the problem is the location is down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the service are very good

    The location is good but the problem is the location is down hill which you need to claim up to everywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel called a taxi for me to go to the airport and after I was in the car I found out that the driver had arranged with the hotel to charge me 100 Turkish Lira instead of running the meter, which would come to around 60 TL (the normal rate to the airport).

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Very convenient hotel for visiting Istambul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, well located, very good breakfast, helpful staff. We booked for 4+1 nights in a Standard Room. The last night we were upgraded to a superior room free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall a big Thank You to all the staff at Rose Garden Hotel for an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I do think that the bed linen should have been changed once during our six day stay and the beds made on a daily basis. In the bathroom the towels should have been changed and the basin and toilet cleaned thoroughly. The bedroom was so warm we had to ask for the heating to be turned down.

    The beds were so comfortable. The room was a really good size, the staff very friendly and extra helpful. The breakfast offered a wide variety of choice from yoghurt to cooked foods. Very Turkish style food. Very handy for the main attractions of Sultanahmet district and for the sea front.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Green wooden heaven (garden included:))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cozy place to stay. The best: warm floor in the bathroom, room design and lobby facilities. Breakfasts are not vegan friendly unfortunately. Cats in the garden are sweet :) Advice: don’t use Chemberlitash metro station when going somewhere FROM the hotel - go to Sultanahmet without climbing by Kadirga road and then turning left :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Tiring and leepless nights.Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- I suggest slight improvement to the breakfast (eggs should be made to order). 2- We suffered severe itching for 3 nights to an extent we weren't able to sleep because of musqitos. We had then to keep the door to the balcony closed and hotel management helped a bit by spraying some anti-insects, but there we faced another problem with the ventilation. The AC couldn't work for some reason and when I called the night duty Ercan, he said that he wasn't familiar with the AC remote control. He tried only a little but he couldn't make it work. So we had to sleep for 3 nights literally window closed, no air ventilation , and we had to wear long sleeves sweaters and pejama pants to avoid insects biting on our bodies. This was the only major thing which the hotel really need to look into very seriously. It was a nightmare when we came to sleep at night because of this, and I didn't like it when the hotel receptionist couldn't do anything when we needed ventilation in our room. 3- The bathtub silicon need to be changed as it has black stains (mold). It's a bit disgusting. 4- I didn't like the fact when we arrived a bit late to breakfast buffet (about 10 minutes before closure time), the waitress lady turned off the music and TV at 10:30 am. I'm very sure this wasn't intentional act, but she should be made aware of this as it makes the guest uncomfortable.

    1- All the staff were very friendly and always smiling. In most occasions, they did their best to make us happy. 2- The location is amazing as it's in the old town and everything is walking distance except if you need to go to Taksim, it's only 14 minutes by car. 3- Good restaurants around. 4- The immediately responded to our request to change the room to a garden view one after my wife couldn't sleep when we were on the street view room. He senior receptionist is very nice and gentle as well as the sister of the owner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room (superior) not fully as advertised (much smaller and also bed far from extra large) and not very clean. Breakfast stuff slightly grumpy.

    Very good location. One of the managers very helpful. Very good breakfast. Close the old attractions in the old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    It helped us get the true feel of Istanbul old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping staff was not very effecient

    Breakfast was supererb and the manager Mr Selchuk was an amazing and very helpful person. We also loved the pet cats at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The staff were most accommodating. Special mention for Bulint who helped us in every way he could! T
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were most accommodating. Special mention for Bulint who helped us in every way he could! The Rose Garden House is a fantastic place to stay in Istanbul. Steve (Ireland)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Close to major attractions, far from night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator to upper floors. No amenities. Do not book tours at the hotel... you can find cheaper around

    friendly staff - shuttle to Ataturk airport cost 5 EUR

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, rooms are non sound proof

    Staff, Location We booked the family room, which turned out to be horrible. Wrong images are shown for the family room in booking.com. We complained to the staff and they moved us into much better rooms on the third floor. We had only one concern regarding our new rooms...the walls weren't sound proof. I could easily hear the people in the neighboring rooms. Iron is not provided with the room, only available on request. Staff were very friendly Location is not bad, the hotel is close to the blue mosque and not far from the bazaar. around 15 minutes from the airport. Breakfast wasn't great nor bad Basically, If you intend to spend most of your time shopping or visiting historical sites, this hotel is good enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    It was nice while it lasted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and not accommodating. They questioned our activities by the day in which we felt were inappropriate and none of their business. There wasn't anything to be liked about their behaviour and I would definitely not come back.

    The bed was comfy and the view was beautiful. The suite is by far the best room in the entire hotel. Although there wasn't a lift, the stay was okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place to explore historic monuments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a room on the 4th floor (no elevator) which is not bad compared to the hill you have to climb every time you want to go to the mosques for example. Good for fit walkers, wouldn't recommend for the elderly.

    Relatively close to Sultanahmet, staff is very professional and the room quite nice. Breakfast is basic but there are many options and shuttle to the airport can be arranged for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.2
    I wish i hadn't come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better rooms available for the price. Staff was friendly but not helpful or flexible. Rooms were small and below average. You can find a better deal elsewhere like i did. Don't stay here!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    A must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though there are no elevators in this property, it gave it that feel of vintage and being at home. Breakfast could possibly be improved with some variety added on different days.

    The customer service was amazing. Very simple buffet breakfast with a family feel. Conveniently located to major sights and an ocean of restaurants close by. A park is very closely near by with a range of activities for younger children to enjoy. Manager Ayhan was absolutely amazing and of great help from the beginning to the end. A free upgrade with a bonus room provided for our family of 5 was awesome. A family feel in this hotel that sums up our beautiful stay in Istanbul. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supplying a box of tissues in the room would be nice

    Location was the best- 6-7 mins to Blue Mosque, Topkapi, Hagia Sophia. The staff were very helpful. Ayhan - is the Mr Fix it. He recommended a very good guide, a fantastic lamb kebab restaurant & even offered free sajadah( pray rug) when I couldn't find the one I was looking for. Food was delicious - especially the hummus , bread and eggs in tomatoes. Good spread of food and it was the same throughout our stay - which We didn't mind. We stayed for 4 days and each morning we said we are not going to eat a lot at breakfast but of course that didn't happened! Free coffee & tea & water throughout the day. Very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    A lovely secret pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor outlet took a long time to discharge water. Should have replenished the coffee and bottled water daily. Bedroom light fittings need to be modernised.

    Secluded but central to the main attractions. The managers were very friendly and helpful. Nice comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Amazing Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were super nice. The beds are comfortable. We loved the cozy ambiance of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again definitely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful setting in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a delight to spend each morning having breakfast surrounded by beautiful roses and other colorful delights. The staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant. For example, we arrived at the hotel from a very long flight and hadn't realized we got into a non-airport taxi. The hotel staff greeted us outside and saw the amount we were being charged and told us to not pay yet.They worked with the driver in a very low key way to negotiate the fare to less than half-- the more typical rate. It turned what could have been a very sour start to a trip to a very positive experience. This level of service - polite, respectful, was typical of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Cozy, comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cozy and comfortable place to stay. Great location, the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and TRAM station are all within 5-10min of walk. The staffs are not just friendly, but also helpful to give us the lay of the land on attractions, transportation...etc. Drinking water supplied free of charge so that we do not have to deal with a frequent nuisance during our traveling - nice small touch. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very close to the important attractions, like Blue Mosche and Topkapi Palace. The bed is very confortable and staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    +Location is good, everything is near, like 5-10 minutes for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -food. Breakfast is fine, but not perfect. almost all food isn't tasty. it would be more various, coffee was not so good. bathroom wasn't clean. and pillowcase was torn.

    +Location is good, everything is near, like 5-10 minutes for walking, quiet. If you are moving away from Central street you can eat more tasty food. Near good store with Turkish sweet stuff Garden is amazing and staff is friendly. a lot of cats around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Really good place to keep returning for several reasons:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi

    Really good place to keep returning for several reasons: great location, pretty and comfortable room, very friendly and absolutely helpful staff, excellent breakfast and beautiful home. I should definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole hotel was simply amazing! Room was excellent and service was always quick and very friendly. Even our room was on the highest floor and there is not a elevator, it wasnt a bad thing. Our luggages were carried in to the room and away from there too without any requests even. Breakfast had good variety of different options and it was easy to get your stomach full for the whole morning :) Highly liked and appreciated, most likely recommendable and the best hotel experience we have ever seen!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    1-night stay in a superior room. Nice breakfast but dogs disturbed my night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy dogs from neighbours disturbed my night by barking many times during the whole night. Even with the windows closed the noise disturbed my sleep.

    Nice room, good location, friendly staff, very good breakfast, nice garden

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    No lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Very nice people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    The bathroom is small and crowded,It's not a big room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small and crowded,It's not a big room,Low cost performance。

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Professional Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, wifi, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice garden to have breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need refreshing, specially bathroom

    Nice garden to have breakfast. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Had the best and warmest service in my life from the whole staff there♥️ i
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and unaccessible for disabled people

    Service and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Must say memorable stay primarily due to the attitude of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the rooms are a bit cramped.

    The staff was very warm and hospitable, always willing to help out. One reason I would always like to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good location to Haya Sofia and Sultanahmer Tram Station.. Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Very big room, good breakfast, friendly staff, near to Haya Sofia and Blue Mosque..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Awesome stay. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and management. Relaxing ambiance. Hotel was within walking distance of the best sightseeing places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Magnificent city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark, smelly, lots of noise from outside and other rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    The place is clean,comfortable and the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is clean,comfortable and the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location excellent for getting to major attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great location, great stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, great stuff! The hotel is very traditional Turkish style and luxury!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Worth to stay again Will recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE WAS LOT OF CATS IN THE RESTAURANT

    THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD. HOTEL ATMOSPHERE WAS NICE. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff/manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff/manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel staff were very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff were very kind. And the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    historic and vibrant Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did'nt like that we had to climb down/up over 50 steps to reach our room and the again over 50 steps up.

    liked the rooms and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the stay in this hotel, everyone was very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the stay in this hotel, everyone was very nice and helpfull. Set in great location, with well equipped rooms and beatifull garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location, perfect personnel, nice view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, perfect personnel, nice view from the balcony, clean and cozy room Very nice place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Location is good, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room we stayed in need to be updated, especially bathroom.

    Location is good, very quiet. Staff is friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Location, staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were very comfortable and the staff were all helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were very comfortable and the staff were all helpful and friendly. The location is ideal for seeing the main sites of interest on foot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    thought the WIFI was very weak...most of the time!

    Location was good....staff were nice! breakfast was interesting....a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    His Excellency the furniture and the balcony was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    His Excellency the furniture and the balcony was a spectacular view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Nicest staff we ever had and a super buffet for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicest staff we ever had and a super buffet for breakfast. A perfect location for visiting the old city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    It was really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really great!! Looking forward to go there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    The superior room was spacious, nice and well-equipped, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room was spacious, nice and well-equipped, the balcony was facing the garden, helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No lift

    Great location Great Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Outstanding value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent rooms and facilities, good breakfast, helpful staff, wonderful location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything about our stay at the Garden House was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about our stay at the Garden House was amazing! The service from the staff was outstanding and always friendly - they made our stay effortless and they were always willing to help us with directions, places to go, maps etc. The food at the hotel was great and the rooms absolutely stunning. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Great staff very helpful with our one year old son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff very helpful with our one year old son. Fantastic location down the hill from the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Great food and close to lots of local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    your rooms seams a little worn out. you should at least du something to room 106. paint and changes dome list etc. What is not acceptable is that you have a loose safe at the room. Anyone can take the hole safe in a bag, and you would not notice. Why can and hotel like yours accept this bad level of security.

    staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Spacious rooms, well maintained with amazing views (502)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldnt stay for longer as had to return to work :(

    Spacious rooms, well maintained with amazing views (502) Gorgeous garden restaurant, food delicious and awesome live music Reception and restaurant staff friendly and ever so helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    The reception staff at the hotel were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) The economy standard rooms are essentially private hostel rooms - a full (not king) bed, 2 feet of walking space around, and no windows/ventilation. 2) The manager is terrible. Our ac broke two nights in a row, and the manager was impossible to reach. When I finally got to speak to him, he verbatim said "you didn't pay that much for the room". I didn't realize getting the cheaper rooms in a hotel makes your money invaluable. He basically implied that we didn't pay much, so we shouldn't expect much (even if our ac didn't work). The hotel and experience was the worst of the 8 places we stayed at during our trip.

    The reception staff at the hotel were great. Very professional, courteous, and polite. The breakfast was amazing. The courtyard is nice, and we enjoyed te bar service in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice, small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unstable internet in room.

    Very nice, small hotel. Clean. Good breakfast in a cosy backyard. Good food in the hotel restaurant. Walking distance to sights in the old town and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Perfect location and within walking distance to all places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only comment is: no lift to the top floor but a helper was available.

    Perfect location and within walking distance to all places of interests but at the same time it is tucked away in a quiet location. Wonderful and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    The location was perfect, the staff so very friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect, the staff so very friendly and the atmosphere of the hotel was intimate and authentic. You felt like you were in another country not in a sterile corporate hotel. Yet all the comforts you might need.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Exceptional service and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exceptional service and hospitality. The hotels staff went well beyond expectations to ensure we were looked after from collecting luggage to checking ahead for tour arrangements. The Garden restaurant is divine and even has a multi-talented chef who keeps bar and sings and guitars for the guests. Hotel is centrally located, minutes from the Blue Mosque.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing was amazing nothing to dislike

    Great boutique hotel highly recommend Location..staff. .rooms..hospitality. the best place where you can enjoy the old city .. Thanks to all the staff and the manager

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: