Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gloria Golf Resort - Kids Concept 5 stars

Acisu Mevkii PK. 27 Serik,Antalya, 07505 Belek, Turkey

#8 of 62 hotels in Belek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a villa suite at the ground floor with garden exit. It was a strange smell in the room.

    The services are definitely 5 stars rated. Everyone wants to help you nomatter the issue. Good services and facillities. Very good for kids .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet place comfortable swimming pools water park beach nice place green every where breakfast on the pool was amazing show at night art for kids on the beach resturants delicious food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The resort is far from Antalya. You need to provide shuttle service, which takes the guests to the Antalya centre at least two times a day

    the bed and the pillow were not comfortable at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Top class resort with superb restaurant choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in a family villa which was functional, clean and comfortable but no wow factor. Could do with a refresh. The entertainment in the evening was very poor ( except the Drifters tribute band who were great). The kids disco was totally in Russian language which, given 95% of the people staying were Russian, is understandable. Also the kids disco was away from the entertainment area at the Gloria pub so would need to walk between venues..and the grounds are very large!! They need to sort their sprinkler system which throws water everywhere not just on the grass..got caught a few times as they are on and off throughout the day. Having said this my boys thought they were great fun!!

    The overall quality of the hotel was excellent. The restaurants all very good. The al la carte restaurants were also included in the all inclusive package . The alcoholic drinks selection was superb..not watered down local produce but full brand eg Jack Daniels, Gordon`s Gin etc. The kids club was excellent with very good facilities. The water splash park was great. Gym very good, if a little small for the number of people at the resort. Service from Hassan in the Gloria pub was superb..nothing too much trouble and always served with a smile on his face. Internet excellent, even on the beach!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    It was amazing stay, In any direction I looked was a perfect landscape and anywhere I went was trea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Golf and night life

    It was amazing stay, In any direction I looked was a perfect landscape and anywhere I went was treated as a special guest. I am still having the sweet taste of its hospitality upon the lips of my mind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Turkish staff is really qualified and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Turkish staff is really qualified and helpful. I mean, from reception to a la carte restaurants (which were great and included in the price even for half board) and to the spa.... They were top notch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    You will love Gloria Golf #becausehereisGloria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    every thing: we have been there so many times ... don't count any more. perfect service on sustainable level; facilities, hotel, location, the peace, quietness , the evening shows, daily programs and most importantly the people are GREAT

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Not as good as the previous nine times we have stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude refusing to let us stay first night even though we had paid in full to booking dot com one month previous

    Pier

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Loved the all inclusive concept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Loved the all inclusive concept. Excellent staff, facilities and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    everything just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    all great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Many restaurants available away from the buffets if you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Many restaurants available away from the buffets if you have 'Villa' stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Best plase for families vecations
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and TV size

    Staff, food, kids area is perfect and swimming pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    long time for check in. from 2;00 pm to 4;30pm

    house keeping is great, nice, helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.5
    Gloria Golf Resort Best of Belek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrade

    Golf

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everingham was excellent.

    Great hotel nothing was too much trouble.nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    EXCELLENT GOLF RESORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    we had problems with the internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had problems with the internet connection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.0
    Double rooms entered as single users by mistake, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Double rooms entered as single users by mistake, hotel refused to be helpful even though booking.com agreed with cancellation. Overcharged for second person. Charged(ripped off!) for 3 nights for 2 double rooms between October 21-24 for 8400 turkish lira (2896$)

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    wonderful place for family, huge resort and alot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    wonderful place for family, huge resort and alot of activities for kids and for adolts also adults, their program in the resort is very profissional aspecialy theater show. no need to go out of the resort you

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    Swimming pools are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is not as friendly as should be. Lots of Mosquitoes which is disturbing in the night specially for the children.. It won't cost them much to get red of this problem. Food taste is not as expected. Halfboard doesn't include soft drinks like Pepsi. For my 7 year old child they have charged me 256 EUR for extra bed. This extra bed turned to be just the couch in the same room which can be transformed to a bed!!! The furnishing of the room is too poor for a five stars hotel. Beach ground ia not good.. Lots of tiny stones which hurts.. In gneral it wasn't well prepared.

    Swimming pools are nice Aqua Park is very nice Greenery is great. The best part of the whole stay was the theatre and Alice in wonder labd show... Magnificent.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    10
    The location is excellent for golf and the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is excellent for golf and the staff are very helpful and polite The food was excellent and offered a good selection I would definitely come back again!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.3
    The service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our package was with almost nothing included and all the extras were very expensive. On top of that you can not go anywhere because the taxi drivers charge more than 5 ear per kilometre.

    The service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.2
    Great staff and service (we were greeted with complimentary...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great staff and service (we were greeted with complimentary drinks and seen off in a pampered manner). Room, free wifi were also great and breakfast absolutely epic, not just in terms of variety (which is usual these days) but also in quality (which is sadly still rare). We also paid an incredibly low rate due to low season, it almost felt like a rip-off. Overall highly recommended, Belek is not the most interesting destination but if you are into golfing or just want to chill out hors-season you will be happy here.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.6
    I don't know if this was an accident or not, but both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't know if this was an accident or not, but both mattresses had the springs almost at the surface, which surface looked like continuous hills and valleys, bringing bad sleep and back pain each morning... luckily everything else was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk personnel. Although I showed them my reservation confirmation, they asked me to mail it to them

    Beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Atmosphere and ambience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Flies

    Atmosphere and ambience

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location

    food

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything, except for food which was below expectation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to mention

    Everything, except for food which was below expectation, although i would rate it Good.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: