Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gloria Serenity Resort 5 stars

Acisu Mevkii 7506 Serik, Antalya, 07506 Belek, Turkey

#3 of 62 hotels in Belek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit boring in the evenings. Could be better to have different kinds of parties or different activities, etc.

    Good staff, food, sea, accomodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glorious Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only few staff can speak English, maybe because most gusts during my stay were Russians and Turkish.

    The staff is very friendly "Thanks to Nur from (SCHILL-KAFFEEROSTE", for your quick service and smile. Food was good..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Named Serenity we expected to have more silence, meet more adults and not families with small children. It should be 'only adults' resort. The main swimming pool had too much chemicals- we had a rushes all over the body because of it. Poor entertainment and lack of staff motivating guests to have activities, interact, entertain as I saw in many other resorts in the last years. As well as we were having staff on the beach continually asking what we would like to serve. Here, this service was poor and understaffed - only one guy (it should have been at least 2-3) serving everybody rarely and mainly with fix offerings. In one day cherries, next day melon, next one fruit juice, and icecream.

    The food quality is one of the best I had in Antalya. The place is overall nice, with very polite and friendly staff. The location is good. We liked that it is smaller than other resorts and hoped for more silence. The room (sea view) big enough, the bathroom nice having tube and shower cabin. The bath supply and minibar (free of charge) refill promptly. The cleanliness is great. Before leaving they offered to wrap the suitcases with plastic foil and they offered bottles of water-appreciated gesture. The beach is big and nice, with enough sunbeds and umbrellas. Very nice pavilions too (50$ payment per day). The water sports team are great-we enjoyed a lot (55 Euros parasailing, 45 Euros inflatables, 205 Euros per hour a motorboat with driver).The gardens are beautiful, really loved them - probably the most green resort in Belek.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Serenity Villa Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception could not find my booking. it took 30 minutes till they found my booking. I booked at the same time for 2 of my friends who should come 4 hours later. they issued also card for all. when they came despite giving their name did not allow them at the entrance for 40 minutes. they couldn't find me to solve the problem. finally they accepted to let them in and to check their booking. it took another 30 minutes to find their booking. this is terrible. our receptions are not qualified.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception people could be less aggressive or pushy especially dealing with their customers. There are few individuals who would have needed some little extra training. Would only be beneficial. *newspapers are there for customers [ purpose] not to tick the number box. Although, their quality of food had a major overhaul with an abundance of fresh salads, raw veggies, slaws, fruits and other fare have been introduced in comparison to previous years, however, it can be improved further so customers with sensitive stomachs would not fall ill with stomach bugs or suffer from terrible digestion. Little restaurant in the Laguna swim pool area need to be available for all their customers not ONLY for Laguna Villas customers exclusively.

    The amenities at the Gloria Serenity have been greatly improved in the past several years since the last time I was there. They have fixed & refurbished the pier and the beach - upgraded its pier huts and have installed pier bar where you can enjoy a glass or two all inclusive cocktails or their infamous Turkish tea and fruits on ice while sunbathing in a comfort of a shielded pavilion. not far from the pier on the same stretch of the beach they have an entertainment pavilion where they hold their parties on the beach with a little live music & lighting show! Spectacular. at the resort itself they have swap the sea salt water at the Laguna swim pool for the miners water so you can indulge in a long swim circling around Laguna swim pool and/ or indulge in a lap or two at the adjacent 50m olympic pool. Kids can enjoy they swim at the child friendly 2 swim pools within the Laguna cascade. Their new Hotel manager having seemingly completed an overhaul of the staff -there are new and far more customer friendly english speaking [*] staff on the site very helpful convivial and obliging. Inside the main reception area they now have a completely refurbished huge Fish Tank cascade full of exotic fish so do take a pick. Also on the site they have introduced ne scoffs making machines around the resort so do enjoy your morning caffein kick.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are trapped inside once you are in, be know that. They charge 60€ for visitors who stays more than half an hour even they sit in the lobby. The prices at the bar, and restaurant for lunch is expensive compared to similar payment places.

    Staff is really helpful and kind. Place is nice and clean. Winter time there is not enough activities except golf.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a swamp and some paths in the golf course which need to be treated and repaired.

    Food, staff attitude, location, dance shows, beach, flowers and trees in the facility, athletic facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Serenity Villa Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent beach pavilion service from Osman and his team. Very beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu translations. Wrong communication regarding restaurants available.

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaven in the Earth

    Heaven in the Earth

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Serenity Villa Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kõik

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything perfect, not much to say. I loved it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Late housekeeping

    Excellent food selection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have eaten 2 eggs every morning , . Every meal was delicious I can strongly recommend to everybody spend time in such a nice atmostphere with perfect service. As a business man I want to ask how such perfect service members can be broucht together ???

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was not so good. Disco was closed too early even though there were a lot of people and they all wanted to stay. The staff was very rude. By the way all the people were dentists and staying at the hotel for their congress.

    Front office staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like that its really far from antalya. I rented a car from an office in belek and they did not allow the rental company to cross the gate as i have to rent from their own office and i took my car from outside the resort. This was really bad.

    I like the stuff and how they deal with the guests. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The view was amaizing.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the fact that my travel agent prepaid over 6000 gbp the hotel have lost the transfer made me pay again gave me no upgrade or help left me waiting in the reception for 6 hours the day of arrival disgusted and will be taking legal action

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We suffered from the insects. Ants were thousands in my room and inside my little daughter 's food. Staff couldn't solve this. I had a problem on the check out. They charged us for the mini bar while we didn't use it surly and the reception employees where not cooperative in that issue.

    Facilities are perfect. View from pool villa is amazing. Food is the best ever.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, golf course, beach, everything was great.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food presentation could be improved

    Excellent tailor made service Excellent 24h food restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent infrastructure quality of food, especially in the a-la carte restaurants fantastic kids club

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't find anything that is unlike.

    I like everything there green and flowers, pool, restaurants, staff...eg. I hope go there every year.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: