Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Goreme House

Eselli mah. No :47, 50180 Goreme, Turkey

#82 of 138 hotels in Goreme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smallish and basic, some of the light fittings didn't work, no bedside lamp. Close to Mosque and therefore very noisy at prayer time.

    Great location, walk to restaurants and bus depot, friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mehmet and his family were extremely friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and all our needs were met. We felt like part of their family. Goreme is fantastically located for all the attractions of Cappodocia and Goreme House is right in the action. Thank you to our hosts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfsat on the beatiful terrace and good location of hotel near the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the hotel could be so much more, the plant pots were full of dead plants, general maintenance needs to be done. Breakfast was very very basic and just a little bit more thought could have made it so much better. The outside breakfast area was not open. The hotel states it has spa facilities and it does not, however they use the facilities of a nearby hotel, I was not impressed with this as one of the reasons for choosing this hotel was because of the spa.

    The property is well situated for easy walking access to Goreme. Parking facilities are available. We were greeted on arrival and offered refreshments which was a nice touch. The rooms are a bit dated in their furnishings but fairly comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Best service in Turkey, the owners who run the place are the nicest and most helpful people you can find. Great views and beautifully decorated rooms and courtyard. Luxurious showers. The only issue was the loud call to prayer from the mosque. But we will definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully friendly staff, great breakfast, ideal location, good price. Our best hotel experience in a long time. Very pleased with our choice to stay at Goreme house.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy fellow guests !

    Goreme House's location is excellent. The hotel was comfortable and the staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. We organized all airport transfers, tours and balloon trips through them. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room & bathroom could do with more lighting.

    Deluxe double room is spacious & cosy with nice outlook of Goreme, Beautifully decorated with nice furniture and modern bathroom. Mehmet, the Owner Manager was very kind, efficient & helpful. He rang 20 Hot Air Balloon companies at 24 hour notice and got us on a tour in spite of a back log of tourists wanting to get on as the balloon flights were cancelled for 2 days in a row before. He also organised our local transfers.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have 3 girls,we can sleep in a double room with a cushion bed,but the staff not allow check in and request we add a extra bed with extra charge.

    The location is convince and the boss is a handsome man with sweet smile alway polite to others.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ideal location,which makes going anywhere be a simple thing. The host is such a good person that we feel at home during our stay. If you would like to enjoy the daily tour and balloon flights,the host will make a good reservation at the most reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    landscape is being upgrated with rare flowers.. but still looks very nice.

    I've heard that the hotel management has been changed. Loved every single thing. Clean, confortable and fresh. My only accomodation in the area from now and on. The staff were so friendly. They have enthusiasim about tourism. and they make good discound for baloon tours

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi coverage could be better

    The manager took us in his car to the restaurant, offered us every help required and even called me in Istanbul to follow-up for the Hot Air Bal...Very courteous and friendly staff. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Satellite tv was not working ,but we wouldn't have used it .room not quite warm enough in cold snowy weather but staff supplied extra heater.

    Friendly and helpful staff.cosy room.amazing view from breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Personal attention including driving to restaurants and facility with English - couldn't be more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpfulness and friendliness of staff Relaxing and very pleasant outdoor areas to sit Lovely village

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very helpful,arranging trips and experiences. Great breakfast. Well presented hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, staff are very kidly and committed to the guests.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff of this hotel are very helpful. Nice breakfast view!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful place!! We would go back in a second.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Great location and staff always ready to help. Good bedroom, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    One of the best hoteis I ever stay. The location is great, the staff is very helpful, amazing breakfast. Really good.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is too simple

    If you're tired enough, the noise from the mosque every morning is not a problem at all

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel located in central Goreme. Helpful staff and nice breakfast served in the terrace located on top of the building. Great view!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    酒店老板和员工都很热情友好,房间也干干净净。住山洞也很有意思! All Nice!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: