Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Anka Hotel 4 stars

Molla Gurani Street No:46, Findikzade, Fatih, 34093 Istanbul, Turkey

#1004 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room aren't clean, too old, cracked wall, rusty wallpaper, toilet ceramic and banio are so shameful and finally there heating system is not working properly. Breakfast @!@ OMG Ive seen a lot , but definitely thats not 4 star hotel breakfast its so poor , not freash ingredient, no variety

    There location and lobby was good ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was almost nothing and check in process need to keep the passport in reception until check out.

    The room was good at all and the location was really good just close to the train ( tramvay )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very rude staff especially the receptionist who has made our check-in (02/10/2017 around 14:00 o'clock) and check-out (04/10/2017 around 10:00 o'clock) old furniture in the rooms, the air conditioner doesn't work, very noisy... I can write many more things but... I will just say: I not recommend this hotel!

    The only one positive thing was the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a problem that I couldn't close the window in my room so I asked the receptionist to fix it, and they sent a guy to fix it but after all it still not closed very well so you could hear the noise from the street and I told'em that and I asked to change the room but they said windows in all rooms are similar because the hotel is old and actually everything is old. the toilet was not clean it look like someone was using it just 5 minutes before I arrive. breakfast was very poor. Finally, it doesn't deserve 4 stars... 2 stars is more than what it really deserves.

    location is perfect just next to a tram station and 10 minutes walking to metro station, room was big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Rooms need Maintenance in there facilities , and also more satellite chanels choises.

    Every thing was good, the saff, the service, the breakfast, the cleaningness .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I do not consider this as a negative point, each room could be better to have an electric water boiler for tea or coffee lovers.

    Everything was perfect. The rooms were clean and the staff especially the ones working in the morning were really helpful and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioning is turned off due to low visitors no. and even if you open the windows thier design is very bad that the outside air stream does not gets inside so you have to take your head out of the window to cool-off every time. So you will be sweting all over you body like a burning candle.

    The Wifi speed is ok. The breakfast is very good.The cleaness is very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good position near to the tram station. Very good breakfast. Free private parking. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect 👌, even i book a standard room without breakfast, they upgrade to a bigger room including breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    every thing was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything at the hotel is very old

    Only Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is really bad

    The staff Cleaning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and sizes of rooms

    Food is normal beds are poor but ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast vary poor

    Good place to start teavilling Istanbul

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast.

    Staffs very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't change for 5 days and was poor

    Location , cleaning and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE BREAKFAST WAS ALSO GOOD

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest

    Breakfeast i don't like it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell and the A/C

    Nice place and excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad air conditioning i changed my room 2 times and its still bad ! And the wifi keep disconnecting evry 2 minutes!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ideal location and comfort for both business and leisure traveller

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi network

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no tea set & water - no tissue

    value for money & good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, good location. Would stay again. Staff very good and the breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels, they are too old

    Personal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1- Except for the hotel reception, the staff had almost zero English. This means that you need to call/go to reception for anything you need. 2- Not recommended for handicapped individuals on-wheel chairs. Wheel-chair ramp was terrible, anyone who is handicapped cannot enter/exist without at least two people for assistance. 3- Because of the location, sometimes its hard to sleep. Train railway maintenance can be scheduled after midnight just across the street. You can clearly hear jack-hammers all night. I used earplugs two nights in a row. 4- Restaurant staff has terrible manners compared to other hotel staff. They give weird looks to foreigners, which can be a source of discomfort during your meals. They are friendly with locals, but have difficulties smiling for "outsiders".

    1- The price is excellent. 2- The sales manager I met the day I arrived was exceptionally good. Even though our flight was delayed one day, which had potential reservation issues, I managed to settle things very quickly without complications. 3- Location is good for tourists, close to train-stations and metros. We never needed taxis.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could check-in earlier than actually allowed. Friendly staff. 15 mins by foot to the Grand Bazaar. Many restaurants and a cheap food court close by. Totally recommend to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1.Booked double bed rooms but reception tried to give us single bed rooms because there was only one person staying in each room. 2.Charged my credit card on the second day without asking. Would have preferred to pay in cash (Turkish lira) 3. My girlfriend arrived on the second day and was charged extra for staying in my room even though I had already paid for a double. 4. The double room I was given was at the front of the hotel and very noisy. The other two people in my group were given upgraded rooms which were quieter and in a better condition. 5. The hotel is in the Arabic quarter, so there was no alcohol in the bar. Could not find anywhere to have a quiet drink. 6. Reception staff were unable to guide me to buy an Istanbul card for the trams at six in the morning. I managed to work this out for myself.

    The porter and cleaner were very friendly and welcoming. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - maybe i think the staff work at night need more professionalism - bathroom need maintenance Specifically bathtub

    - location very good - some staff very good very professional , specially front disk man in morning , The restaurant staff, housekeeping - room clean

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea set, no drinking water in the room. No Qiblah location indicator in the room. Heating system was not working in the room.

    good lacation & good value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can't beat the value for the quality room you get. There is also easy access to public transportation. Do not rent a car. The public transportation is convenient and safe.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    One of the reception night staff he was very very rude so for this reason I'm not happy

    I have to say that I liked everything about the hotel and I was very pleased..but on 29th of December around 22:30 I made a phone call to the hotel reception and they were really really rude and not helpful at all that's the only concerned I have

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Staff poor english - Staff knowledge of some important places - Charging my Visa card from the first minute at the hotel (even without see the rooms or facilities)

    - Breakfast - Near the Tram station - Near Resto

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the staff in breakfast room gave out to a woman that why she is making an extra sandwich in front of everyone (i think it was humiliating), he could mention that to that woman in a better manner. But all other staffs were greatly nice.

    breakfast was really nice and diverse. Location was perfect. Rooms were comfortable. Staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First we have stayed for 3 nights at 7th floor (booked through booking.com - 177 EUR for 3 nights) and then we have booked another night from reception (3rd floor - 150 EUR for 1 night). Noticeable differences between the 2 rooms, the second one was more tidy. - the wardrobe was broken and also the mirros was broken in the first room - very noisy air condition in both rooms

    Breakfast was ok Reception space very eleegant Rooms were clean Bed very confortable

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is 3 stars, not 4 stars, but it was OK !. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is very clean, and breakfast is good and varied, but only instant coffee. The tram is 2 mins from the hotel (75m). If summer avoid rooms with glass facade, because the air conditioner can not cool well. The air conditioning of the back rooms is very efficient. We stayed 6 nights and was very good. I recommend this hotel. Hotelul este de 3 stele, nu de 4 stele, dar a fost OK!. Personalul a fost foarte amabil si util. Este foarte curat, iar micul dejun este bun si variat, dar au numai cafea solubilă. Tramvaiul este la 2 minunte de hotel (75m). Dacă este vara evitati camerele cu fatada de sticlă, fiindca aerul conditionat nu poate raci bine. Aerul conditionat de la camerele din spate este foarte eficient. Noi am stat 6 nopti si a fost foarte bine. Recomand acest hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Actually I liked everything about this hotel especially the location very very good and extremely nice and clean hotel very friendly and polite staff so I would like to recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were really hot , the aircondistioner was not working , the hotel is really close to the street and to a hospital so the rooms were really noisy all the time and the ambulances were going without stop

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every time i'm going out with my kid they keep on telling me l have to pay for my staying in the hotel. And it sounds threatening to me cause i have already make my payment on line. With debit card.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My guest had a late check out (till 2 pm), hotel phoned him early morning and asked him to leave as early as possible as they were busy, that is very rude and not professional. Breakfast was dreadful

    Looks nice design

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wi Fi

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi Fi access at rooms very poor

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cutel on the room for coffee

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    facilities. there wasn't any alcoholic drinks and any stuffs to even open a wine. one of the reception he was so unwelcoming

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Group

    workers at breakfast

    reception & cleaners

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My hotel any day. I love grand anka!!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Courtesy of staff; - The underground parking; - Hotel location.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoking in the room

    As all hotel in the word have free tea and coffee in the room

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    aircondtioning was not very cool

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Personnel is not polite enough.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanness not good. Sheets were not clean

    Internet and location were the best

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel

    no thing

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Room size & WiFi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning Wi fi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The small insects were coming from the sewage system.

    Well located. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Value for money. Good location. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complimentary water to welcome guest. K

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    thank you

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: