Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grand Mark 3 stars

Çifte Gelinler Cad. No:16 Kumkapı/Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34130 Istanbul, Turkey

#1118 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Friendly staff but horrible facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the bathroom is terrible, it smells weird and it’s really dirty in general. It’s very small and grim. Also don’t expect a variety for the breakfast meal.

    The staff are friendly and the mattress is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location and price and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and had a stale smell of smoke. The rooms are getting old and tired.

    The room and bathroom are a bit shabby. But the staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    NICE AND GOOD
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms in terms of air conditioning and heating need more attention Breakfast needs to add more choices Closets if possible change some furniture Despite this, the hotel is considered to be well suited to current conditions. I would like to include my name from among your regular clients I can get special discounts.

    Rooms in terms of air conditioning and heating need more attention Breakfast needs to add more choices Closets if possible change some furniture Despite this, the hotel is considered to be well suited to current conditions. I would like to include my name from among your regular clients I can get special discounts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the suggested pickup time by hotel's shuttle bus for the airport was not good. The Sabiha airport were really crowded and we forced to ask other for passing out of queue, otherwise we had to pay 10 euro for each person to pass from passport-check.

    Every think more or less went well. the staff were welcome and helpful, we enjoined our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.3
    its a dirty hotel at very high price. You can find close to Mehmmet Mosuqe in same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very small hotel having very small bedroom and tight matress. From the webiste you will this a 3 straw but it was not even single straw. Wooden door like old age. Smell in the room. Ac was vibrating all the night could not sleep and staff told me its normal people lived there 10 days and dint complaint. toilet is a just toilet like subway station or worst. dont have space for luggage. Only best part is location but you have to walk 1.2 km to reach famous mosque, break fast was a mess, some peices of watermelon and bread with jam and a boiled but rotten egg. Dont book this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Avoid if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and poor hygiene especially in bathrooms. Toilets not clean and shower leaking all over bathroom floor. Claim all sorts on website but reality very different. No in room tea facilities. Always missing something or other each day and having to ask multiple times. Extra hangers, bedsheet, pillowcases to replace marked or soiled ones, toilet paper, rubbish not cleared even though all in a bag ready to go. Not good experience.

    Receptionists were great and helpful. Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me another​ €240 in addition to the €240 I paid in advance. Almost as expensive as a 4 star hotel. Long story short, not worth the money

    .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    The location is great, the staff is very helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    ANYTHINGS

    The location is great, the staff is very helpful and understanding. They speak great English; The room and the hotel are clean, with daily cleaning. The air conditioning worked very good, also the wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.3
    Very good match for your price 18eur
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom depreciated all The other most of the items are also worn heavily. My machine engine runs more quietly than air conditioning

    External views satisfactory Good internet and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    Not bad for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. They don't have a carpark like it says online. Guests use an independent car park 2-3 blocks away from the hotel. Very Creaky bed.

    Staff friendly and helpful. The location is good... but you have to walk uphill everyday to the tourist areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for short tur period to Istanbul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise in evening time

    Historical part of city, and near to public transport (metro, tram, e.t.c)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Good behevıor,good price
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Good behevıor,good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.5
    The worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small. No facility ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    easy to go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    near this hotel a lot of restaurant u can eat cheap and enjoy music too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kothong

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    I liked everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers are friendly food is good and the location is very close to everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    i like the people , they are nice , clrean location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    far from the metro station :(

    i like the people , they are nice , clrean location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good, in the night the hotel was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, in the night the hotel was quite and all the workers were very nicely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.5
    We have really enjoyed our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom could really use renovation,'cause it didn't look clean. Our room was small and the street was loud, which could be a problem for those with light sleep, but we were OK with that :)

    We have really enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is good, you can walk to Grand Bazaar and the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia. The tram stop is also nearby.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    The Hotel was located near a very busy restaurant-street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a very small room with a window. The room was very dark and we could hear everything our neighbours were talking. The Ventilation positioned directly outside our window was very loud. The breakfast was o.k. The Price of the Hotel was good and we were away most of the time. So it was good.

    The Hotel was located near a very busy restaurant-street. 15 minutes to walk to the Sultanahmed with all important Buildings. At the beginning they showed us 2 rooms and we could choose wich we want.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In the washroom shower place used to leak the water Used to come out inspite of being careful other then that everything was good

    The location of the hotel is amazing....the staff is really helpful...it was an aMazing stay

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    2.5
    I liked nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was not clean, there were bugs in the room. When addressed this issues, nobody reacted. Room was too dark, very dim light, towels were not clean, shower was not not working properly for two days, bathroom was too small.

    I liked nothing.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The location is great, the staff is very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was the same everyday, but good and with many choices.

    The location is great, the staff is very helpful and understanding. They speak great English and also know Romanian. The room and the hotel are clean, with daily cleaning. The air conditioning worked very good, also the wifi.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    This hotels location is ideal to reach sultanahmet and grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sleep was not that comfortable since we love dark rooms. Here the middle curtain was light transparent one with dark ones only in the corners and the street light was rushing in and little bit noisy sometimes

    This hotels location is ideal to reach sultanahmet and grand bazar. The staff were very pleasing and helpful.Rooms were clean and they kept it clean everyday. However it was very small but value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    Good location- 10 minutes to Grand Bazaar, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location- 10 minutes to Grand Bazaar, friendly staff, nice food. Breakfest were excellent!. Rooms were cleaned everyday, are very comfortable. I am definetely coming back there! Price was very attractive.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    6.7
    Very close to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not good, near to abandoned buildings

    Very close to main attractions

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.4
    people at reception are friendly, lobby looks nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no shower cabin or whatever, constant water flow in the toilet; poor breakfast.

    people at reception are friendly, lobby looks nice; price is low

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Quite
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Quite

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    Good staff, location and Wiifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small bathroom and shower. Regular breakfast.

    Good staff, location and Wiifi

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    6.3
    Passengers handling Specialty attitude of manager Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much.

    Passengers handling Specialty attitude of manager Mr.Sharif was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    the staff
    • Couple

    wifi was not available

    the staff

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, perfect area and room is cleaned everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, our stay was really nice.

    Friendly staff, perfect area and room is cleaned everyday. Good breakfast, good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    10
    Happy
    • Solo traveller

    Happy

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.9
    Staff kindness and cooperation
    • Solo traveller

    The location access and park8ng area

    Staff kindness and cooperation

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Grand Mark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: