Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Oztanik Hotel Taksim & Spa 4 stars

Topcu Cad. No:9 Talimhane Taksim , Beyoglu, 34437 Istanbul, Turkey

#713 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    I hope that these faults be repaired in order to rethink in visiting Oztanik hotel other more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to oztanik hotel for two times it was very good but in the third time unfortunately we faced many problems -in the room service - no napkins in the room - toothpaste and toothbrush as usual -no nescafee, teabags, sugar, water (the offer room as what mentioned in booking )unless we reorder which was not like this as the two last time visit. -In the dealing with the staff for booking Bosphorus cruise which was canceled in the last minute because of a mistake of the staff -we was astonished of the menu of the breakfast it was not as good as every time. - We liked very much this hotel but we were disappointed this time especially that we came with new travelers to enjoy staying in oztanik hotel.

    The location Terrace Lobby Staff behavior

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    near Taksim square steghlal street metro bus station and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the cold water of the pool no jaccusy

    near Taksim square steghlal street metro bus station and all you needed. cleaning the hotel. very good breakfast polite staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    The location is near to Taksim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not tidy dirty sheets and pillows The bathroom is horrible And there’s fungs and flies on it The restaurant is poor and there’s flies on the food dirty dishes

    The location is near to Taksim This is the only good thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    All the staff and front disk staff are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff and front disk staff are very friendly and helpful especially Mr. “Yousif”. They are ready to help their guests at anytime and for anything that makes guest’s trip valuable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    High level of service , nice big accomodation , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High level of service , nice big accomodation , good position of the hotel in the city , very delicious breakfast and friendly personnel :) Many thanks to the Hotel And especially to Mr Baris , See You Again !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location central to Tamsin square and all travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated rooms with several issues ... chair in room was broken. Rail in bathroom was not secured properly and in general needed a good update and clean up. Decor needed a big spruce up.

    Great location central to Tamsin square and all travel amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    I like the hotel but I am sure will not recommend it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small little bit and old not that clean the AC used to work from after noon till dawn only

    The front desk manager was extremely nice helpful and generous and all the staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airconditioning and matrass could have been better.

    Location! Right next to Taksim Square. Many restaurants in a busy touristic area. Spa was really good. Took the 1,5 hour package with massage, hamam foam and facial mask. Perfect. Nice reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is very nice and the rooms are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have a certain smell. It is better if you ask for a room in the upper floors. They need to do something with the hygiene in the breakfast. There were flies on the cheese. It is a pity because the breakfast had a lot of nice things.

    The location is very nice and the rooms are very clean. They were very helpful in the reception and also in the room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    overall stay was good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    matress was old and had uneven level.I lost 1000 Lira from hotel room from my bag... as i can’t blame directly as it happened in my absence... i am curious yo know if any other visitors have experienced the same incident.. as i raised this issue at reception but as expected nothing happened .. so without seeing anyone i cant blame.or complain.. but for sure money was lost from room itself.

    location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location and ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking hotel, I didn't realize, as such the room smelt of smoke. Check-in took over an hour, despite arriving at 3pm as the room wasn't ready. Soundproofing is lacking, could hear everything in the rooms either side.

    Location is excellent especially if you're catching the Havatas bus shuttle from the airport to Taksim, the drop off is about 200m away. The spa downstairs is really lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle from the aiport too expensive : 40 € ! Better to take a taxi Noisy (could not sleep at midnight because of the room above having a shower) Poor breakfast, hot chocolate extra should be free (9 TL)

    Clsoe to Taksim, to some restaurants, to the Metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    I didn't like when the mini bar service come to you in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like when the mini bar service come to you in the early morning and nock the door to give you water ...and the way they nock the door is really bad, there are people sleeping and in vacation, I don't think anyone would like to wake up like this :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing.. Not of the claimed quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room not like booked (booked single beds.. not available) Noisy room (generator in the street) Restaurant staff rushing customers out for the breakfast.. and even closing lights and closing heating.. Very rude and unusual

    staff tried to recover all mistakes in check-in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent property, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. There was issue with room service, for everything we had to call 3-4 times minimum. Secondly, the staff either pretend that they don't know English or actually not know is questionable, depending on what you want from them. Secondly, there was no Cold air option in the room, just the heating. We were sweating and the only option was to keep window open, that caused lot of outside to come inside the room

    The location is very very convenient. The Airport bus stop is 50 mtrs. All other local transport - metro, bus, funicular are close by. It is very close to Istikal street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    1. Location is perfect, very close to every thing (shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Towels were not served in daily basis (I understood that in sometimes they were out of towels !!) which is not acceptable for 4 stars hotel. Whenever I call the receptionist asking for towels, they say wait 5 minutes ( in a tuff way) they they don’t come back !! 2. Cleaning in general, it should be improved, cleaning staff should at least understand basic English. Kettle was so dirty to a level we couldn’t use it, informed them couple of times about it but no response. Also one of the towels we had in the room was dirty ( one of the staff tried to convince us it is a word printed in the towel !!!!, but it was obvious dirt) 3. There is a technical problem in the bathroom, whenever any one of us take a shower, the bathroom floor will be completely wet, however we made sure not close the shower cover doors, but there was leakage somewhere, when we called for assistance, the Technican came (and he was angry), he saw the floor wet, then talked in Turkish language which I didn’t understand, then they brought a cleaner to dry the bathroom, that’s it !! We had to live with this problem for 6 nights with no solution.

    1. Location is perfect, very close to every thing (shops, Taksim square, bus station, metro station , ..) 2. Room size was very good compared to other hotels I. The same level. 3. Some of the Receptionist staff were helpful ( day shift)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of a smoky smell lingered on my luggage after my stay there. It wasn't noticeable at the time and I think it's pretty normal in Turkey, but something to keep in mind if you are very sensitive to smoke.

    Overall good. Comfortable beds, very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Front desk is so helpful especially mr baraś & location is very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff didn’t smile and if it became 10.31 you can’t find a cup of water & beds not comfortable

    Reception staff was excellent specially mr baraś very good man & very cooperative & location is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need better sound proofing. The lower floor rooms next to the street can get a bit noisy @ times

    Excellent location. Just 2 mins walk from Taksim Square. The front desk staff were very helpful. Especially Mr Ozcan thanks for the complimentary breakfast which was a surprize as it was not actually included in my booking.com voucher.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice Hotel with a wonderful Staff at reception & resturant
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at reception is very nice, smiling, welcoming and very helpful all the time. Check in was wonderful and the way of the reception chef, Mr. Baris Onal welcoming guests is very warm and very friendly..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not so smart to quickly handle our requests The breakfast was fresh but there was no variety at all .. small selection Coffee at breakfast (which for me is very vital) was not so great, no hot milk and no bigger cups. So I had a very small cold shot of coffee to wake up.

    The location was super, safe and very close to Taksim square (centre of everything) Very reasonable price and value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent! Staff was very cooperatibe and friendly especially Mr. OZCAN was a wonderful person who extended help in most of the matter and even provided free travel guidance for the nearby places. The place was near to the famous Taksim square and the Istaklal street. The 'must to see' Dolma Bahce palace is at 5 to 10 min walk. The metro station is at 5 min walk. Over all excellent experience....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.3
    The hotel is not recommended at all there is no safety or security at all in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *No English speaker in many departments *No safety or security at the hotel my hand bag was stolen from the front desk so I lost my passport my money credit card everything (I will be adding the cctv record in YouTube under the name of the hotel that you guys can have and idea how this hotel is dangerous). *bellmen will ask you where are you going if you are going to the room sometimes, *if you call room service to order they will reply no English call reception. The hotel could do anything to me even my personal things were stolen from the front desk they said you have to go we don’t care and that they gave me a special rate ( which I found everywhere) * please excpect my video soon in YouTube and social media under the title of GRAND OZTANIK HOTEL STAY ( I will do my best to put it in many luanguages to be understood by everyone) This hotel is not recommended at all please pay attention

    Honestly there was nothing special at all in this hotel except some staff in the front desk and one hi lady taking care of the 10th floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    Do not go . They are liars. It is registered that they have a heated pool. They do not have. Swimmin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go . They are liars. It is registered that they have a heated pool. They do not have. Swimming pool cold water in the winter. And it is very small as a bath. Food disgusting breakfast. Rude staff. There are no shuttle services. A small spa is not free. It is not worth describing in this hotel. Just do not go

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Great Location but the staff have to learn how you give a good experience
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not really clean. They cleaning the room not every day. We had 4 rooms and in all rooms was the same. We use the Glases in the first evening and till the end nobody cleaned the glasses.

    We get a upgrade for free and the location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    In the first day when I had arrived they offered me many...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV Channels doesn’t have many options specially for language preferability and can’t be fixed

    In the first day when I had arrived they offered me many options of rooms (size, view, etc)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Location size of the rooms and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things except I wish to pay cash as we angry during booking but unfortunately they deduct money from Master card

    Location size of the rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is located in a perfect location, and the staff...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a perfect location, and the staff are so helpful and kind, especially Mr. Ozjan who was the staff reception made our trip best of ever by providing everything we needed. He was so helpful and kind. Strongly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is perfect, the service is very good and fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect, the service is very good and fast. The employees are very nice and friendly. All the rooms are neat and clean.In addition to Mr. Onal who was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is perfect, the service is very good and fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect, the service is very good and fast. The employees are very nice and friendly. All the rooms are neat and clean.In addition to Mr. Onal who was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Love the staff and location but not worth the price considering the cleanliness of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are my observations based on 3 different rooms that we had during our 6 day of stay in Istanbul. There was no air ventilation in bathrooms and they smelled bad, bedsheets and Pillow cases weren’t being changed. Windows weren’t blocking the outside noise and AC vent was making a rattling noise. Walls in Bathtub had lots of black spots(maybe fungi).

    The receptionists were very helpful and warm, hotel was surrounded by other hotels and close to Taksim Square.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    I have been to some top rated hotels around taksim square so...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been to some top rated hotels around taksim square so far grand oztanic was far ahead of all of them. Staff were warm and friendly, location could be easily accessed by public transport and contrary to the usual hotel room at taksim, it has got spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    It is a very nice hotel, clean and had everything i need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very nice hotel, clean and had everything i need. Bariş is a great man who helped a lot and was a really good friend along the stay. Definitely recommend it and ask for Bariş since he is the man who can help, assist u with honesty and permanent smile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high. The pool was not available at all. The water was cold as ice and no one can use it. It was the worst part of the hotel.

    Great wifi. Friendly and responsible staff specially Mr.Barish🌹. Cleanliness . Various delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Its really one of the best locality in Istanbul, only 3-4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Its really one of the best locality in Istanbul, only 3-4 minutes walk from Taksim Medan. Staff is very supportive and friendly. Especially Mr. BARIS who welcome us on arrival and see off us on our departure. The other guy is Mr. Muzzafar. Both are much supportive throughout the tour. This hotel is highly recommended from my side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Great experience and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked the staff they were all nice and helpful specially a guys on the reception name Talib and Mehemet, they were so Nice. The place is good, near taqsim square everything is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    I really enjoy my staying there and I will go again and again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very kind and friendly. The manager “Ozcan” behave us like a family member and I feel I am in my home. The location is wonderful exactly in the city Center and access to both airport public bus and Taksim metro station in 3 minutes walk. The breakfast was wonderful and I like the foods. The room was very clean. I like everything and enjoy staying there. Next time I will go there again for sure and I suggest everybody.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Your hotel in Taxim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing compare to the value of money we paid

    The location of the hotel is excellent, close to Taxim and in a quit and good area. The manager Baris was very helpful and all there to give and kind of help. He made our stay amazing in this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location with basic standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor standards of cleaning in the rooms, restaurant, and unfriendly staff at restaurant requiring trainings on basics.

    Good location with friendly reception employees

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    GREAT STAY WE WILL COME BACK!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE DRIVER THAT TOOK AS TO THE AIRPORT,WE HAS SPEEDING AND WE ALMOST CRASH SEVERAL TIMES AND ONE OF MY FRIENDS HIT HERSELF WHEN HE WAS SPEEDING AND HE DIDNT EVEN ASK IF SHE WAS OK.

    ALL THE STUFF WAS GREAT AND SPECIALLY MEHMET FROM THE RECEPTION. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND BIG AND THE BREAKFAST RICH. THE STUFF WERE VERY HELPFULL AND THEY EVEN UPGRADED OUR ROOM BECAUSE THERE WAS A MINER PROBLEM WITH THE LOCKS IN THE FIRST ROOM.THE DRIVER THAT TOOK AS FROM THE AIRPORT WAS GREAT.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    I liked the staff they were all nice and helpful specially a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the staff they were all nice and helpful specially a guy on the reception name Talib he was so nice and told us about everything to do in Istanbul . the place is good near taqsim square everything is close to the hotel I strongly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Wifi service inside room only outside room in the corridor Bed mattress and pillow are uncomfortable The toilet was not well cleaned

    Location Room size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.3
    The Grand Oztanik Hotel is not suitable for staying in Istanbul at all.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed for one week in Grand Oztanik Hotel. I did not like this hotel. In what follows, I stated some issues on this hotel: 1. Mr. Mehmet (the manager of this hotel) requested me to write good idea about his hotel in booking website. In my opinion, this is a bad and impolite request. 2. Without paying money, the waiters of this hotel did not help the guests. After doing everything for guests, the waiters request money from them. 3. The cleaning staff of this hotel can not speak English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    the hotel is very good in location .clean and comfortable we enjoyed it breakfast manue should include live egg omlate..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was simple not up to the standard of four star hotel. i stayed 5 nights only two days they provide bottles of water and tea coffee. bed was comfortable

    very good in location just near to airport bus stand and also near to matro station. nearby there are many departmental store and restaurant. walking to taksim square and isteklal street just few minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    2.9
    The A/C was barely working, it was very hot we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was barely working, it was very hot we couldn't sleep. the sheets and pillows were dirty. There were stains on the carpet. The staff was very rude and unhelpful. Not to mention that we were upgraded to deluxe suite, the most "luxurious" according the hotel manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    very good hotel and safe and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had a 2 rooms suite with 2 tvs and the tv didn't work in one of them. Also some of the bathroom fittings (eg hand rails) were falling off the all so it was dangerous to get in the bath to shower unless you were careful. The hotel could have been better maintained

    The service was very good - food brought up to the rooms was well cooked and tasty - it was a limited menu but surprisingly the food was excellent. The room cleaners were really excellent and friendly doing more than was expected Swimming pool in the basement was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation / service / quality with a low room price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being in a central location, the hotel facilitated us visiting easily most of the sights either by walk or by short taxi trips. The service provided from all hotel staff and particularly from Mr. Baris Onal was excellent and always with a big smile. Generally, the hotel proved to be a choice that combined excellent accommodation / service / quality with a low room price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, great breakfast also wi fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something that was ridiculous and unprofessional from the employees there that they are asking for baksheesh (tip) for everything, even if they assist you to contact to the wi fi service that the hotel offers for free... should to improve the service

    Good location, great breakfast also wi fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    the service, the location and the Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed and Pillows are not very comfortable. The area " Not the Hotel" is full of Money beggars salesmen and night girls. the beggars and the sales people keep stopping people and ask for money and they never stop even if you give them little change. the salespersons and restaurants owners also stop people and stand on the way trying to make them try their restaurants. you can not enjoy a walk without being interrupted and even if you try to avoid them they stand on your way.

    the service, the location and the Staff. I was upgraded to a bigger room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Overall stay was good and recommended for others to stay in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I must suggest room specially 30 square meter rooms must have sofa. Very uncomfortable chairs. I was staying in Room No.1002. House keeping staffs must be carefully decor rooms every morning. In my room they were not putting complementary water bottles everyday. If I asked then to provide or I but from outside.Needs improve,ent.

    No doubt location was very nice. Five minutes walk from Taksim Square. Counter guys specially Baris and Cengichon was very friendly and always smiling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    4.6
    The staff was really nice, location is great, building was...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice, location is great, building was huge and looked nice from the outside but the furniture of the rooms were old and the rooms smelled, with a great location they could have done better if they just remodel. And you have to pay edge for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Overall happy experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was not as in the picture...only 1 running machine and the bicycle did not work..weights missing of the same size...pool was cold and advertised as heated..my bed mattress was not very good it was very flat at the left side kind of uneven...well used I think...the room was very warm even with air con switch to cool..not sure the summer months would be good...it was cool outside during the stay so the room seemed ok...we could open the window for cool air to come in...

    Lots of choice for breakfast...nice clean well operated hotel...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Helpful staff .. thank you mr. Baris
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    My reservation was standard DBl room but They gave me very big room with good view and I was able to see the bosphorus from my window

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unhelpfull staff, the shower was clogged up we, talked to the receptionist and nothing was done.

    The room was very large and clean. A bit more effort could go into the breakfast, which had a very limited choice. The location was absolutely perfect for the centre of Istanbul, very near Taksim Square and perfect for exploring. Wifi was excellent too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    Very close to Taksim and Istaklal street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very rude room service staff. Lacking even basic manners. Cant / dont want to speak English. Very pathetic breakfast. Very rude staff at breakfast area too. No approach of taxi/car till hotel. One need to drag his whole luggage from atleast 500 meters to the hotel as taxi cant reach there.

    Very close to Taksim and Istaklal street. metro close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is occupied with arabian and other strange people who staring to passing people

    Good location. Close to bus stop from where havatas publuc bus goes to both airports Ataturk and Sabiha

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is located next to Havash bus stop very convenient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently it is forbidden to have a friend in your room irrigardless of their gender even for few minutes while getting ready to go out for lunch. It would be nice if the hotel could warn its guests of this policy. Also, last time I was sent a complimentary food plate, this time I was only promised.....:(

    The hotel is located next to Havash bus stop very convenient for short term visitors traveling multiple destinations. Quite nice reception (Baris bey) and personnel. I was upgraded to a suite free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    Good staff and good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was road repair outside the hotel and it was a bit of a problem reaching the entrance

    The recption staff was very nice i forgot the name of person there also the lady was very good too

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    All the staff is wonderful, helpful and Collaborators...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a little bit poor it's not so good and not so bad

    All the staff is wonderful, helpful and Collaborators specially the reception stuff. Mr. Baris and Mrs. Gigdem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Amazing staying at Grand Oztanik hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really nice and cute. You feel like at home here. Breakfast is tasty, gym and spa are amazing! Also there are good rooms, big and clean,here.I like this hotel. People here are very polite and always smiling. Thanks a lot to Baris for good atmosphere and positive energy of the hotel!) I am always happy turn back here)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Another fantastic place to stay in the heart of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived early but my room was ready in no time and I got a spacious corner room on the 7th floor. The staff was great. I even got a complimentary snack plate which was very sweet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    6.7
    Great place, poor services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been nicer, although they tried very hard. The breakfast was just awful. Low variety, no decend coffee or tea.

    It was quite clean and very good located.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great Place for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location...walking distance to Istiklal and Osman bey...Best staff specially Mr.Solymani and reception staff...Rooms are of good space..breakfast more than great....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    - Hotel is very close to Taksim square and Istiklal Street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Furniture are a little bit old. - Our room was quite cold. Heating of room is only by Air Conditions. - Air conditions worked very noisy.

    - Hotel is very close to Taksim square and Istiklal Street which are some of main tourist attraction points in Istanbul. - Hotel is very close to Metro station and bus stations. - It is very very close to Airport Line Bus station, so you can transfer to/from Airport easily. - Our room was upgraded free to upper class room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Exellent Staff...!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed three times in this hotel,and will in the future .The classic rooms are clean and comfortable. The professional staff are excellent in immediate bridging of any deficiency in service. They were caring and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    Grand oztanik Hotel Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The housekeeping - The lighting of the rooms - The slow service - Some of the staff were impolite - The breakfast was overrated

    - The rooms are spacious - The location is great - Some of the staff were so cooperative - The view from the high floor rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety of food in breakfast Clean room and good facilities Great stuff, they offered me early check in and little late check out They offer help whenever you have a problem. Its a 4+ star hotel Best supervisor ever özcan

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    It was great .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was great .. mr suliman the manegar and mr mohammad was very kind and helpful Noura who clean the room was very nice and kind the service is very good and the location too , sure i will back again if i visit istanbul

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and Friendly staff, flexible and you may have an upgrade for free depending on occupancy. I think it's best place for less price in taksim area. Near to public transportation ( havataç and metro and taskim+istiklal street. Excellent service and very responding staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.2
    Worst hotel in istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible and the restaurant manager very rude and arrogant and his staff were miserable and moody. The TV did not have Turkish channels and absolutely no international channels and the technical guy sent to fix the problem complained and said we made him angry for expecting too much. It says this is 4 star hotel but we think 2 star at best. Would never go again unless attitude to customer service improved greatly and food was edible.

    The lady who cleaned our room was very nice, polite and wling to do all to make our stay good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    It was a good experience staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should include omlets and fried eggs live cooking.

    Location is good. Clean hotel . Metro is near just 5 min walk. Shops infront of hotel for grocerry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was not diverse enough

    The location is excellent and very close to services My favorite hotel Logged in early ten o'clock in the morning Very wonderful staff dealing special thanks to the director of Suleiman and sister Fonda and brother Barash to upscale their dealings with us It was giving me an upgrade to our rooms without any additional increase I live for the fifth time this hotel and will come back to him, God willing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable. No noise. Had a good sleep. Breakfast was very good. Location is the best. Receptionist was very helpful. Sorry I do not remember his name. I really appreciate his suggestions on what to do and where to go in Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Warm welcome
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not at the level of a 4 star hotel. The water was cold especially for kids

    Warm welcome at early check-in. Ozcan was very enthusiastic to keep guests happy and arranged us a better room than what we had booked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.0
    I liked the staff that worked the afternoon shift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the guy at the evening shift, it seems they(the receptionist and the waiter) did not read the booking details. At 3:00am. The receptionist quite clearly called me a liar for asking to bring an "extra" temporary visitor. Which i had clearly stated in the booking check. As for the waiter, as he showed me to the reception just so my friend would be denied entry 'apparently' cursed at me. I have been in istanbul for quite some time now and i know exactly what the words "Amina koydum" mean. I have friends that told me all these things. I can only imagine what I was doing seemed to them but I don't think that was a good - let alone best - reaction in the given situation. As it was 3:00am in the morning I was so tired so to avoid dealing with the "supposedly" literate receptionist that night i just had to make another booking for my partner - in a different hotel by the way, couldnt bear to deal with them no more. In morning, during check out, I wanted to speak to that receptionist or waiter but non of them were at the premises at the time. So I left. Other than that, the rest of my stay was rather fine. I mean, if a suggestion is contradicting with your hotel principles, the word "No" does not hurt.

    I liked the staff that worked the afternoon shift. At least they read the booking details.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: