Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Viking Hotel

Merkez Mahallesi, 159.Sok No:11 Kemer/Antalya, 07980 Kemer, Turkey

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    I do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I told them there were no towels in the room and they brought one towel for 3 people.. the employees' response to the minibare is empty as the water is found in the supermarket

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay, excellent cheap vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All vegetarian dishes cooked too much, always, for all lunches and dinners vegetables are overcooked which makes them dead, too soft, like puree! Cheeses are there only for breakfast (and only one type in the evening) all 4-5 types of them of similar taste - too salty! Coffee machine never had Hot chocolate available! Too little choice of tastes of local cuisine (at least for me as a vegetarian) The staff mainly speaks only Russian..., almost no English Dinner starts quite late, at 19.00 The fridge in the room doesnt chill well, though it warms the upper surface, the table. Not enough light over tennis tables to play. After daily room cleaning the sink was left dirty.

    This hotel's best characteristic is really that you get what you pay. The sea is far, but there is a shuttle. The shuttle is overcrowded, but soon there is another one... The buffet is with a wide choice, but in general every day the choice is same... Rooms are cleaned every day, but cleaning is mainly about making the bed and folding towels. There is a sauna, but not hot enough, hammam, but not always heated to use it. So, for an affordable price you get much but with a but, stillit makes your vacation enjoyable if you dont look to complain. On the departure day they let us breakfast before official opening, thanks! The personnel always removes and cleans dishes quickly (sometimes too fast :))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice quiet location but food and drink offerings could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the all inclusive rate and found it somewhat disappointing. The red wine was undrinkable and the food options pretty basic. If you didn't start eating at the beginning of the meal service then the food would be cold. Also, the bread at breakfast was pretty stale-unbelievable in Turkey!

    Nice quiet location on the outskirts of Kemer. Modern hotel, lovely pool and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    book it without a doubt :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I love the employees , especially people in reception. They were helpful and going to extra mile in every case. Hotel has good food and facilities and when it combines with happy employees makes holiday unforgettable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    We got a great deal with Booking for a 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thats O.K

    We got a great deal with Booking for a 2 night stay. The staff were all excellent especially Ali who welcomed us on our arrival and all trip thanks a lot. ... Clean accommodation, tasty food, friendly staff all great. I recommend turkish hamam, it is really satisfying and relaxing. We will come back for longer trip. good place for a family vacation. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Helpfull stuff (Esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull stuff (Esp. Senan)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much Russian People

    Lovely holiday! Friendly staff , Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.1
    Good, clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whilst this is a good hotel. If you are vegetarian I wouldn't recommend the all inclusive deal offered. There aren't any main course hot vegetarian dishes and most of the cold dishes have meat mixed into them. You certainly won't starve as the selection is enormous but next time I would prefer to eat elsewhere.

    Good, clean, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    I had really good vacation with my family in Grand Viking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I had really good vacation with my family in Grand Viking Hotel. We got satisfied with the meals and service quality. Especially the hotel staff was well organized in any sort of hotel activity. That's why, we intend to make a new reservation in Grand Viking Hotel in the next holiday.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    One of the hotel for families vacation b !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    short holiday we will be back for long period

    One of the hotel for families vacation b ! Everyones helpful and smiling . Clean rooms, family hotel and i love antalya! Great prices for this holiday. Dank ou wel viking!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Ali he is the best and I like all the hotel staf & food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ali he is the best and I like all the hotel staf & food &everything but Ali the best thank u Ali from Monder Ali and Himo zaroug

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: