Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Yavuz Hotel Sultanahmet 4 stars

Piyerloti Caddesi No. 51 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34126 Istanbul, Turkey

#959 of 1,416 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    3.8
    Facilities not satisfactory as compare to hotel price.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition, refrigerator not functional. Iron facility & drinking water in room was not available. Bathroom sanitary were found choked. Additional tea making facility was not available.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit confusing to get to the hotel, thanks for the GPS. Breakfast was very poor and similar to all mornings. Cofee with no flavor, too watery.

    Rooms comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was nicely redecorated since our last visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner really didn’t work well, but happily we were able to leave the window open and got a good night’s sleep.

    Hotel was nicely redecorated since our last visit. Clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Irresponsible staff who just like to charge a lot. I would miss my flight if I listen to them.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafff were wicked people who just take advantage of forigners. Trouble in transfer if jeavy rain happens. The street is narrow and crazy driving and traffic jam. Be careful of going to the airport ontine. I

    Offering a better room in checking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    We did not find any difficulty moving around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.istanbul is very well managed.tram takes u to most of the places.if you are two people with at least 3 pieces of luggage take a taxi from ataturk airport to hotel for 50 euros and return included.you can book in advance and he was there with placard.

    The breakfast was excellent.early in the morning it started at 7. Location is very near to tram station and the important places like grand bazar Sophia Hatia and top okapi palace.and also Bosporous cruise.on the last day we had some time in the morning and Nishat who is the most helpful person at reception arranged for a local cab who took 120 liars and took us to Bosporous bridge at least 1 hou going and return back and dropped us at dolchame palace.entry is 60 liars and other places 40 liras. Blue mosque is free.in August it was very sunny . Please take your caps.overall a very delightful trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    I was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had depressed atmosphere , very uncooperative staff, break fast was just okish.

    only The location and it’s a well known place to taxi drivers .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, really recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, they even checked with our taxi driver to see if the price of the ride was too high. Great breakfast. Nice and clean rooms with a sea view we didn't even know we would get! Everything was beyond expectations. Really recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in the old town of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant is not so good and is a bit expensive

    The service and the value for the money, it also has a good location close to the blue mosque

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Mostly clean and neat. Small rooms and definite lack of service overall. Not the best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety at breakfast. Turkish breakfast only. Very few options and if you stay 1 week it gets tiresome. Awful grey cleaning cart used during breakfast with waiters often pushing cart full of dirty dishes in between diners in order to clear up. Creates a feeling of being in a canteen rather than a luxury hotel. Rooms were clean but under beds were filthy. Soap not refilled and toward end of stay there was no soap in my room. Washed with the shampoo instead.

    Very central location. Easy access to all the main attractions. Hotel staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    A very convenient place to stay for a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel should consider keeping a tea-maker and an electric iron in rooms. That was the only negative point, otherwise I would have given maximum marks to this hotel.

    The staff was cooperative and friendly . The room in which my wife and myself stayed (614) was airy. The property is ata walking distance o5 5-7 minutes to Tram Station and the main attractions Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and Topkapi Palace. There are grocery stores just across the road for things like water/juices for your outings. Restaurants are situated in all directions around the hotel. I would love to stay here next time also. I wanted to see Mehtap Yildrum , the Manager, to thank her for making excellent arrangements for our stay, but she was on leave. I exchanged emails with Mehtap considering her a man, but was surprised to learn that she was a lady. In Pakistan Mehtab is a male name, meaning a face so beautiful that would put even moon shy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location to explore the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast nothing special. Staff at the breakfast not the most friendly.

    Location. The rooms are very nicely refurbished. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. The restaurant across the road is awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    monotonous breakfast served all 3 days we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    monotonous breakfast served all 3 days we stayed there. staff is trying to sell you tour packages which are very high compared to what you can get outside. when you don't select their package, they treat you bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel, Value for money, ideally located few minutes walk from train Station, Blue Mosque and ot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very nice staying except for few things; Breakfast Area should be at 7th Floor with more light, English Tea, Omelate, Fried Eggs and Fruits should be included in the breakfast. The Hotel is ideally located but if some drop off facility to tram station can be provided for the old people or for whom who have problem walking on high slopes; it will be great!

    Nice Hotel, Value for money, ideally located few minutes walk from train Station, Blue Mosque and other attractions. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.3
    On arrival we were given a room without shower doors a dirty curtain,and filthy seat .2 beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude,breakfast. A notice at reception no outside food to be brought inside hotel if found we would be charged room service fee. Theres a empty fridge in room. No kettle with cups n coffee

    Jam

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Romantic Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proffesional attitude at the reception desk, vale and room service. Perfectly clean, comfortable, quiet hotel. Positioned in the very heart of Istanbul-10 minutes away from the Grand bazar, Saint Sofia and Blue mosque.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel to sleep only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- Check in process take long 2- internet are very slow 3- food options for BF are limited 4- staff are not welcoming 5- Reception staff always outside smoking

    The Room is decent and location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.3
    Never going back and not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Worst breakfast everrrrr in my whole life; not even poor for a 4 star hotel but also bad taste and low quality. 2.staff manners were very proud and upside down 3.housekeeper came in without knocking!!! 4.No mini bar ! Just bottle of water for first night was free.

    Just one thing was a positive point: they were ok to keep suitcases and luggage after checking out till our flight time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Super nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, helping in every way they can! We came for one night and decided to stay two more nights :) 5/10 minutes walking to both the Grand Bazar and the Blue Mosque so location is pretty great! Also is very calm neighborhood, we could sleep very well. For the price it’s really good deal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Great location for the price very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to big for the room. there wasn't much room to move. There wasn't a window in the bathroom so there was always a smell when we went in

    The property is well located. 10 mins walk from most attraction or 5 mins from the tram station which take you to most of Istanbul. Plenty of places to eat around it. Staff are super friendly. Our flight was at 9pm. The staff let us check out late and also they kept our luggage in their store room until it was our time to go The bed is massive. We arrived at the hotel at 3am. They forgot to put the cot bed in our room. There was plenty of room for me my wife and 7 month year old baby to sleep on the bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Quiet and nice. I rested very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no tea pot in my room, but the staff kindly provided hot water every time I asked.

    Everything was fine, thank you very much. I enjoyed my staying in this hotel and plan to come there again next time. Staff is very helpful, kind and very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Health club need improvements and atleast handler should be able to speak English. Room charges comparatively more than neighbouring hotels in premises having similar facilities.

    Peaceful atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the sixth floor and had some problem with the wifi speed. It also got disconnected a few times. The breakfast could have been a bit better although what ever was served was good quality. The choice was asome what limited

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had asked for a large van for airport transfer. It was really big and the drivers were on time for both the transfers. It was a 5 minutes walk to the blue mosque although it takes some navigation to find it at first

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything mattresses and sheets were dirty. My body is full of bug stings because of the lack of cleanliness. Staff members extremely rude. The sush us. They laugh and make fun of us. Even when we asked for the manager they got us the front desk manager and she was causing more problems instead of solving them. Extremely rasict towards arab guests. They don't really speak english so we have to suffer. Housekeeping throws our stuff on the floor instead of folding them.

    Nothing basically the wifi was down most of the trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay and visit historical Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise in the corridors from other guests and cleaning staff.

    I can recommand this hotel for a stay in the historical district of Istanbul. Bed and matress are very good. I had a room on the back of the hotel and there was absolutly no noise from the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Best Location - Value of Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Omlete was not the part of breakfast and had to pay extra 10 TL for it.

    It has a very good location near to tramway from Cembiriltas station and 10 minutes walk from SUltanAhmet which is the main tourist area. Best value in terms of its price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.5
    nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldnt get any sleep because of noise and also there was no water in hotel from 10am till 5pm

    nothing. so much noise with drilling and renovation going on. the staff was very very rude.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.5
    Never ever going to this hotel again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low value for money. 4 star hotel but runs out of water without notice. Breakfast sucks Costs u extra for suana The safe was stuck The rest room smelled like dead fish Some of my stuff went missing from the hotel room I slipped and injured my self in the hotel lobby .. because there was no wet floor sign .. and all they did was just blamed me for not wearing the right slippers ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The hotel was closer to the main Sultanahmet area but it was an uphill walk. -The hotel staff was not courteous. -Only one elevator was operational. -The room was small and the bathroom was really tiny. -Room Service was horrible

    The room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The stay was pleasent. Staff were really great. Cleaniness was good. Need more breakfast variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same options all week. Need more options and variety.

    The rooms were spacious, the reception needs alittle modernisation. The rooms were cleaned daily. The staff were really friendly and helpful always opened the door helped me with the pushchair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The washroom had glass doors and no lock (which was just plain weird) . The size of the room was small. the breakfast menu could be improved .

    The location of the hotel. just 20 mins walk from Sultan-ehmet square , Tram station and Grand Bazar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    It was a free accommodation given by the airline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work at all both the days. The comforter was under the bed which meant u had to raise the bed and pull it out. Had to call the reception at 2 AM to send somebody to help with that. That also did not have any cover on it. The location is a bit far from the city centre (takism).

    It was a free accommodation given by the airline. We booked an extra day. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location - really close to the main historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absence of toilet brush in the bathroom

    Great location - really close to the main historical buildings. Pleasant staff, delicious breakfast in hotel restaurant. Souvenir shop in hotel lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.0
    The front office man tried to suggest that I meet him...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front office man tried to suggest that I meet him outside the hotel. The front office lady was very rude & shouted for having taken longer with my check out. I asked for a glass and it never came. Worst experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    most of the staff were really friendly, location is amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. not a lot of variety and the staff at breakfast were quite rude and unattentive. wifi was ok not so reliable. Room doesnt come with a kettle and there isnt a iron to use so be prepared.

    most of the staff were really friendly, location is amazing literally 5-10min to all major attractions. Hotel is very clean and well facilitated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly, location of the hotell is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loby restoran was very nice, but their meal was a bit poor and untasty, but the breakfast was great!

    Staff was very friendly, location of the hotell is very atractive and it has great price/service ratio. We were very satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was really poor both in the rooms and lobby. I think they should work on this and it'll create a big difference.

    Great location, clean rooms and very curtious and helpful staff, everybody around that area knew where the hotel was so it was a plus to easily get directions if you're walking back and unable to find your way. The breakfast was just ok but the amount they are charging for room with breakfast I think it's totally justified.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Near to historical places and also grand bazaar (5-10 min of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit tiny and minibar was not working how it should be so you can not expect cold water :(. Breakfast could be better

    Near to historical places and also grand bazaar (5-10 min of walking) and easy access to every corner of the city. The area was full of restaurants which offers different kinds of delicious traditional foods, tea and more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Good old town location, worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service could be improved to reflect the four star standards. A bellboy promised to return with a roll of toilet paper but never did. My room was made the second day but it didn't look like a neat job. There was no soap in the bathroom when I checked in so called the reception and got them delivered. These are minor inconveniences but they look bad. There is a charge of €5 to use the safe plus €10 security deposit which is beyond comprehension. Use of safe should be free. I was here for two nighra, one paid for by the airline and the other by myself, so didn't bother with the safe

    Good location. Major historical attraction at walking distance. Millions of cafes, eateries abd restaurants on way to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. A bit of a walk up to Galata bridge and across the Bosphorus but nothing too inconvenient. Great Turkish buffet breakfast, helpful staff. The room looked like it could be improved and so the wash tub but overall a nice place to stay in Sultanahmet area for the price. The old town location and hilly cobbled streets reminded me of Orhan Pamuk novel "My Name is Read."

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    AC was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    safe in the room does not work with room's card.(it does not have a pass code but a magnetic card). bathroom utilities are old. you need to lift up the mattress to find the blankets, without sheets. you need to call for the sheets breakfast was very basic. room looks bigger in the picture. don't expect to see a fruit plate in the room. no dust bin in the room. you need to use the one in the bathroom. double bed is not queen size it was mentioned that the room is carpeted but it wasn't. side rooms view are so bad to the other building. 4 starts seems bit off.

    AC was good. staff was good. they try to help even though you would feel they are not happy. even though the room looks bigger in the picture, it is ~14m2 as mentioned. room was OK. You need to know something though, if you think that this would be similar to a 4 starts hotel in Dubai standards, then you have a big mistake. at the end you are not paying the same amount also. so it is a good value for money. I hear that worse hotel have the same price in the same area. close to blue Mosque, Ayasofia,...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.3
    Only the bellman and receptionist was friendly and this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is horrible and less than 0 we found a diaper of someone else was staying in our room, we asked them to clean it couple of times but even the daily clean up was just to cover the sheet of the bed and that's it as we stayed for 4 nights The food is not good The location is in the middle of a hill where you want to climb to any side you decide to go. One of the receptionist is always busy and you cannot even talk to her It's not even a 4!star hotel

    Only the bellman and receptionist was friendly and this is the only positive i could see in my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little thing do matter. They charged extra for using safe. Also no complimentary water bottles were provided which is a norm these days.

    The rooms were neat and clean. The WiFi service was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    every thing is good, but it is 15 minute to tram and also you have to pay for suna,masage,safty box
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.most of the hotel have one way transportation from air port.they dont have 2. for safty box we should pay 3. roof resturant was closed 4.suna and spa and masage was so expensive we couldnt use it 5. the place was difficult for my old parents... i think they should wirte if it is comfort for oldmans to arrive to poblic transport or not 6. we anted the room with marmaray see but they gave us first floor in opposit direction of marmaray(maybe it was full)

    the room and beds and bothroom and breakfast was fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was subpar. Definitely doesnt live up to the high standards of Turkish cuisine. You must pay extra to use the safe in the room, so unneccessary. I would rather they made the room more expensive then virtually twist your arm to pay more for safety.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were especially nice to our two year old son.When were in a hurry to cacth our flight they worked to help us catch it. The concierge, Ahmet is such a delightful man. He ran out in the street with us to hail a cab, carrying our heaviest bag down a steep hill. The location is great for discovering Sultanahmet area by foot. The place well kept and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Neat property.small room and even smaller bathroom.no cupboard space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was un appetizing.lacks variety for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    3.8
    there is nothing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything is not to liked from hotel to their behavior.

    there is nothing value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The room was a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small The breakfast wasn't so good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was the same everyday, maybe make a change here and there

    the guys at the reception were very good and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Horrible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff. No wifi. The safe in the room is there but yoj need to. Pay extra to use it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very Ruid.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star for sure. No dust bin in the room No tea coffee facilities No locks in the toilet No comforters or blanket

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was very very poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was good nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but staff are very unhappy and not ready for help.

    Hotel was good near all heritage sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Have more staff who can speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have more staff who can speak English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dust bin in the room No comforters No toilet locks No toilet slippers

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in and out process. it can be more automated

    Clean rooms . 9th floor restaurant has Great panoramic view of bosphore

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Thanks for your smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved. Less choices but better quality.

    Excellent position friendly staff. Good value for money. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Location and Ambience of the Hotel was superb, the Staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Location and Ambience of the Hotel was superb, the Staff and Management was superb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel and excellant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toletories in bathroom, not too much courtesy by staff, old towels which were clean.

    Clean hotel and excellant location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    All is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit small.

    All is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    2 nights without air conditioning. having to pay for safe card first time in my travel life! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vienna sausages for breakfast. Would prefer sliced bread to toast.

    Clean room and cleanliness in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay nothing to complain about perhaps improve on cocktails at the hotel bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel is good with friendly staff and breakfast was most enjoyable !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Was not as per price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not as per price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bin friendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for my stay when I got there even though I gave my card details to booking.com

    Great staff , Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Over al average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities can b better

    The staff head in breakfast area was very rude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't super friendly...

    Location and breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Its good for tourists to find neaby historical places.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Service

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    We enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had one dirty towel which was changed quickly

    Everything was good, the staff, the location, the parking spot and the like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa services was excellent and very easy to book. Also very easy to book tours through the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    SUPER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be better

    I like this hotel so much,especially for staff and Ahmet is special,Grand Yavuz I feel like home, See you soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    It was very good stay and staff was friendly specially anis 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Congested toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Congested toilets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast every day the same.

    The excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant's food was hopeless . Quality and price both. You should work on it.it

    Overall is fine. But room service is just fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Yavuz Hotel Sultanahmet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: