Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Greenpark Apartments

Merkez Mah. Adnan Menderes Bulvari 315 Sokak No:2 Armutalan, 48706 Marmaris, Turkey

#108 of 117 hotels in Marmaris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.5
    So upset I cut my holiday short and went home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was terrible no change of bed no towel no toilet paper never was Clean excellent when I arrived and never saway a clener toilet leaked kit hen sink leaked on floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Good location, terrible rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given at first was terrible (attic room) we was a family of five. We did not sleep the first night. Later we asked management to chnage rooms we had to wait the following day as all rooms were booked. The rooms are very basic and quite dirty. Towels were dirty. Flooring was not mopped properly. AC only in the living room (£25) the bedroom was terrible to sleep in so hot and stuffy at night. Our towels were not replaced once maids had been so had to ask management twice and had them replace a whole day later. Beddings were dirty. Sofa beds not comfatable to sleep on. Luckily we didn't spend a lot of time in our room and were mainly out all day!

    The pool area was nice staff were all mainly friendly never forced us to stay in the hotel to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    stay away unless you are from britain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is so silly to charge extra money for air contioner. the surrounding is noisy.

    if you are from britain it will suit your taste otherwise it won't appeal to you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    We wass have a room near the barstreer a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You got new towels in 2-3days. I liked to have every day a new towel for can shower fresh.

    We wass have a room near the barstreer a few days. You couldnt sleep there it wass terrible. But they helped us with a new room and that room was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.3
    Unfortunately, if there hadn't been a cancellation cost,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Where to begin. 1) The hotel description is completely false. It's described as a 'picturesque garden setting', and a 'peaceful and relaxing base..away from the noisy centre'. There is no garden, and I don't know how they managed to make it look like there are so many trees in the photos. The area is actually a strip of noisy bars and neon lights (I have photos to prove it), and could not be more different to what was described. 2) Package holidays. While I understand they don't have to state this, it was annoying to find that the hotel was one of the main places for people come on cheap package holidays. This meant the entire place was full of loud people getting drunk, and not the atmosphere we were expecting. It's so touristy, the prices were all in pound sterling! They actually had to convert it so we could pay them in their own currency... 3) Air conditioning. First, you have to pay for it (£25 a week), and then when we did pay for it (because it's so loud outside you can't open the windows and thus the rooms are unbelievably hot), it didn't work! Fuse kept shorting out, and it took about 8 hours of to and fro before they finally accepted it didn't work and moved us to a new room (we put our foot down at 11pm when they said maintenance had gone home for the night and we should wait until morning). 4) Extra charges and dirt. Besides the air con, they apparently charge for dirty sheets or towels, which was a great plan seeing as the floors in the rooms were disgustingly dirty, so that after walking around for a bit the bottom of my foot would be black with dirt, making it impossible not to dirty the sheets! On top of that, you actually have to BUY YOUR OWN TOILET PAPER!! 5) The wifi is only in the reception and pool area and didn't work for us at all while we were there. We kept going down and every day there was another 'problem' with it. 6) Housekeeping.

    Unfortunately, if there hadn't been a cancellation cost, we would never have checked in, it was that bad.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Extremely helpful and welcomed staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi only available in lobby and pool; location a little bit far from center (20 min walk), but there is bus at the street corner.

    Extremely helpful and welcomed staff; overall good value of money

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    could not fault any thing from the staff to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    could not fault any thing from the staff to the accommodation ... all was perfect and i stayed there with 4 children from the age of 2 -9 :)

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: