Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eskici Hostel Bodrum

Kumbahce Mah. Papatya Sok. No:24 Bodrum, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#32 of 52 hotels in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    - AMAZING STAFF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - AMAZING STAFF!!!! I would recommend everyone to stay at Eskici Hostel when in Bodrum. They made us all feel like home, took us out bar hopping, had a kick ass BBQ on the roof. They're actually willing to go an extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Thank you guys for keeping a smile on our faces! Much love! xx

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    .. It is really reasonable hotel comparing to Bodroum expensive hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi doesn't reach the rooms, lazy a little bit in fixing the broken door , the beds could be more comfy but it is ok

    The location very close to the coast but a little bit far to the bus station , great view ,helpful staff .. when they made a mistake in my reservation they solved the problem immediately , very good air condition,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice dorm with great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non. Will def come back.

    Great atmosphere in the hostel. Great stuff with you can easily hang out. Amazing rooftop. Took 4mixed dorm and later on private room. Both are nice. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hostel in Bodrum!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe it could be a little bit more clean. It can get noisy sometimes, especially when there is a party in the terrace.

    The hotel was nice. Great shower. Nice swimming pool. Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Mixed impressions, but I wish the team guys who work there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad cleaning in the room. At night it is difficult to sleep-noisy, so you need to dance.

    Mixed impressions, but I wish the team guys who work there good luck and development, I think they are on the right track!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean. Room without AC. Everything was noisy, doors, lockers, beds. The bathroom door couldn't close. Not worth the price.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Central Hostel but only for very young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is an old and dirty Hostel. The room was so small that we couldn' t open our suitcases. Towel change is inexistent and the very poor breakfast. I recommend it only for young people who want to save money.

    Central position and the roof

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    Nice position really close to seaside but still not possible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a private double room and we didn't have enough space around the bed to open luggages. No services at all in the bedroom with shower box too small and one side broken, same for WC and window not possible to close and air conditioning of bad quality (bad smell of humidity and not controllable the correct temperature). Worst thing is that by making the staff noticing all the problems they did nothing. Towels and sheets clean but old with blue and brown spots from several previous guest usage: when asked a gentle guy from reception changed them but seemed really surprise for request.

    Nice position really close to seaside but still not possible to join by taxi so if you have heavy luggages you should be prepared to a 5 minute walk from nearest street. Good looking from outside with flowers and a small swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Great place if you want to party, bad place if you want to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They have little respect for your rest. It is not the ideal place if you are looking to rest at night, or if you have small children who need sleep. The terrace, which always has a very good musical choice, closes at 1am and even after that, people still do not have any attention to the noise they make. They scream, they knock on doors ... guests and staff. Then when they come back from the nightlife, it's the same. For two consecutive nights I had to get up to have them shut up at 4am ... It's a good place if you do not have little kids ...

    The hostel is cool and well decorated, and is well located. The people are young and laid back. The terrace is cool and the pool is well framed with the flowered facade. Ideal site if you are young and want to meet new people and you like to party.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t book the 6 bed dorm, pay a little extra for the air con in a 4 bed dorm (there was only a small fan in the 6 bed room and we all woke up in a pile of our own sweat it was so hot) None of the rooms had keys and none of the doors locked Beds were uncomfortable and really squeaky Shower door was broken so when you showered the water flooded the bathroom Was moved into an all female dorm after the first night in the 6 bedder which was way too hot One night I had one of the staff come in and turn all the lights on at like 12:30am, still not sure why he was in the room On my final night at 6am a man came in and slept on the top bunk (in the all female dorm) when I told them about it they said he worked there? Not sure how that makes it ok There were no sheets on the bed, you just got given one blanket At the end of the day it was cheap and you get what you pay for, I would probably stay there again but I would defs get a private room

    Really good location, had a pool and a nice roof top, staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    I recommend this hostel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend this hostel to everyone. Facilities are really clean, rooms very comfortable and the view from the terrace is amazing. The staff is welcoming and ready to help. All compliments!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was extremely dirty! Was really disgusting. We found an used towel on the bed and the “clean” towels were simply disgusting. See my pics. In addition, we asked for a sandwich to take away and they said just “no”

    Nothing. All was horrible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, pool was nice but we didn’t use it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets/shower were dirty, no blankets or towel were provided. 2 working PowerPoints for an entire 6 bed dorm, the room heated up and the tiny fan did nothing. Room had no door lock, and “lockers” didn’t lock.

    Excellent location, pool was nice but we didn’t use it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice people around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was not ready yet. A cat choke something on bed. Toilet flush didnt work proper.

    Very nice people around. Good situation in City. Common room and activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was fine. The staff's we're very kindly and the location was great. A wonderful rooftop and I met wonderful people. I've had a great time and will come back. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Just fine ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor cleaning (at least at this time of the year .. ). The bathroom floor was full of dirt and nobody simply cared.. bunk beds are a bit noisy More electricity plugs in the room is necessary

    Great location, close to the beach and many good restaurants and cafes Overall it was just OK however with a little extra effort it could be much much better..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, clean and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A cat and its kittens living on the rooftop and frequently entering the kitchen. Staff did not provide much info on the town.

    Nice room, clean and comfortable bed. Super view from the rooftop. Located at walking distance from port and bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended for young and/or solo travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms could use some regular cleaning.

    What I liked best about this place was the young vibe. If you're in Bodrum to have fun, this is the place for you. The hosts, both Borak and Samet are very helpful and showed me around. They made sure that everyone, not just me, was having a good time. The rooftop breakfast (though I never made it in time any of the days) was an experience in itself. Also, I made breakfast despite waking up late without any issues. Everything was at my disposal. The property is right in the heart of the city. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and so is the Bodrum Castle. It is also 5 minutes away from the main bus stop so commuting to the airport or within the city was cheap and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Would stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing not to like :)

    Fan in the room to stop overheating which was very helpful, also lockers to keep your things secure, a must have an glad they did have this :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful 6 days in Bodrum !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For me ,All was acceptable and moderate !!!

    Comparing price and benefits was almost perfect,The beds and covers were clean and comfortable,Breakfast reasonable and the location was outstanding was very close to the beach,restaurants ,bars and shopping places,you have lots of options to eat you can even pay 2 or 100 euro for a dinner in Bodrum just depends on what you want !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Happy and Friendly Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    having a small kitchenette on the ground floor wouldve been a nice idea. to make tea and stuff. also toilets on the ground floor might get better.

    very nice atmosphere at this place. positive vibes. The people working and staying in this place are very helpful and friendly. I immensely enjoyed my time here and I would recommend to my friends to stay here and I would come back for sure one day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, lovely common areas to sit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs shower room door didn't close, I ended up using another floors bathroom to shower in!

    Great location, friendly staff, lovely common areas to sit and relax

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay... value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Eskici Team were very welcoming and engaging... the breakfast was good and they helped to get to places... the bay cruise was amazing! Excellent management

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Full of youngness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those not interested in night lives, the location will be a bit far from the historical sites.

    Staffs were nice and willing to help. The host has a bar and he showed me around how Bodrum's night life was like. Nice breakfast on roof with a great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.8
    The only things I liked the location it's near the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities small pool and always staff and relatives in there to swimm. No good breakfast at all.

    The only things I liked the location it's near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room could have been cooler.

    Was hesitant at first to book this place, but i am glad i stayed here. Extended my stay for two more days. Amazing hostel, with an amazing terrace. Burak along with Erhan and Sumit made us feel like family and was always available for any of our needs. We partied together and it felt like we were amongst friends! Thank you Burak for making our stay a very memorable one! Hope to see you soon sometime in the furture again! Tashakur!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    The view from the terrace was super
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was dirty

    The view from the terrace was super

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small

    Nice staff .. hotel is good for partners and friends.very safety , feeling as one family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    The only game in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Some staff were absolutely rude and no professional at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms could be more cleans, and they were not.

    Some staff were absolutely rude and no professional at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    good but no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff are not very welcoming and smiling.

    This hostel very well placed in the city center, the room was clean and it's good value for money .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Pool was great and location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power points didn’t work in room

    Pool was great and location was perfect! Had a great time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The atmosphere in the hostel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere in the hostel is great. From the start I felt at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent place with friendly management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was undergoing renovations for high season in May.

    Management

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    do not approach during cold season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanness, no pillow covers, no duvet cover, no heating (freezing cold in December)

    location, view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Just acceptable to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness was absent.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Very well located, waking distance to the castle and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, waking distance to the castle and beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Location is so excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Clean tidy and well organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy and well organized

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41