Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gulhanepark Hotel Istanbul

Nöbethane Caddesi no 1 Sirkeci, Fatih, 34420 Istanbul, Turkey

#319 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1010 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge in the room did not work.

    Staff helpful and kind. Our fly was in Istanbul earlier than estimated and we were allowed to check-in in advance. Breakfast very rich and taste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, you are in the middle of everything. The metro is just 3 mins walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The queen size bed seemed a bit small for me.

    The location was ideal. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was great. I will be coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no entertainment TV channels in Arabic or English most of the channels are in turkish

    All The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Mr. Faisal, the room was clean and comfortable, the location of the hotel is excellent, it is near everything grocery, restaurants and historical places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, service and spa are great. Good location: subway and tramway stations are near,also many restaurants nearby. Want to big thanks to Veysel who has helped to make our vacation better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was unreliable. Aircon wasn't working properly & they couldn't get it fixed while we were there.

    Reception staff were nice & helpful. Our room was upgraded which was nice. Location was great - close to ferry, trains, tram or just walk to local attractions. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our view wasn't great from the room - it is no fault of the Hotel though Breakfast was good. A little more variation would have been great.

    The Staff. Especially Veysel, the manager, is an extremely customer friendly person. His help ensures customer loyalty for a lifetime. This is a rare quality in this materialistic world. A great asset to the Management. Thank you Veysel and also thanks to Zed (hope spelling is correct). Great view from their terrace; great location. Shopping near this hotel is cheaper than Grand or Spice Bazaar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet slower side.

    Value for money. Good Breakfast and Great customer service skills. Best in town within reasonable Budget But keep in mind at least 10 mint walk to Blue mosque but still good though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel windows face an ugly excavation site with exposed ends of a car park and half demolished buildings. The rooms are smaller than advertised. The gym is small. The breakfast is poor. There was an obnoxious sewage smell in our room, which staff at first ignored and later took 3 days to fix. Water bottles in the minibar had been previously opened. No chairs in the room. Night manager, on arrival, demanded to see proof of pre-payment, which should not be needed when booking via booking.com. The hotel failed to respond to my request via booking.com for airport shuttle info.

    The hotel is central. The airport shuttle (return home journey only) was clean and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A liitle varaiation in breakfast could have enhanced it. The 4 days we were there, it was almost the same. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the breakfast.

    The ambience, service, their attention to detail, and their personal care. Veysel, the Manager, is as excellent as a Manager can be. He ensured he and his staff gave the maximum comfort to their guests. He is an epitomy of quality service. Hotel has a lift, a huge help for luggage. Quite a shopping market just outside,lots of eating places.We had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had only one blanket and after demand they gave us two sheets! Breakfast was very poor. But generally it was worth the value of money.

    Excellent place and nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Average services with very high expensive payment compered to equivalent hotels. Personally I can say easily it was hardly 3 star hotel, but the payment was 4+ star hotel?? Tissue napkins were not within the list of room service?? Even asking for that was not met?? The WiFi was week and slow?

    Hotel location was very nice for historical site seeing. The staff was nice and cooperative but with little recourse. The breakfast was standard with minimal options - for five days stay in the hotel it will be unacceptable. Slight but for me tolerable noise from the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very near old town ,good food, tidy & clean hotel with comfortable beds for sleep both for children and adults. Staff are kind and helpful with good advice for tourists about what is interesting to visit in the city, if you want to order a taxi or if you have any other question.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was very nice reception at first and all the time was very excellent, especially Faysal who treated us as a brother and friend and helped us with everything (explaining all the places we can visit and the way to get there and advised us on some organized trips), His smile is always on our face all the time This treatment makes me think to come back again and also Erhan was a great brother . I hope to see you again. Thank you,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I don’t like.faisal there no need to worry

    I like the hotel too much because they have faisal the receptionist who met us always with smile face treat us as brothers he was very nice and gentle with us if u go there u will find him i think everybody like him.iwant to faisal thank for you. Good luck good hotel in amazing place all of you will enjoy there.last words faisal will never forget you and see you soon there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very well.. the Room was big and always clean.. the stuff was very friendly.. and speacial thanks to Veysel from the reception , he has helped us in every situation.. thumps up for him 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very well.. the Room was big and always clean.. the stuff was very friendly.. and speacial thanks to Veysel from the reception , he has helped us in every situation.. thumps up for him 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room size is small - Wifi connectivity and coverage is not good - Breakfast is quite ordinary - Its definitely NOT a 4 or 4.5 star hotel. Its rather a 3.5 star hotel. Believe me! - Good place to crash with friends etc. Definitely not if you fancy some luxury and extra comfort with your loved ones. Guys in Istanbul, beware of taxi drivers. They would always overcharge. Try to go with meter fares and check that driver indeed turns on the taxi meter when you start. Else just take an uber.

    - Top location in the old town - All monuments such as Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Underground Castle, and Grand Bazaar were in short walking distance - Several awesome restaurants in the vicinity - Tram line close by -Turkish Hamams close by - Nice roof top terrace. Note: This opens from May. It was closed when we were there - Staff friendly and helpful - Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Veysel and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations. The shuttle to and from the airport is a reasonable price (7 euros/each way for Ataturk and 13 euros I think for Sahiba Gocken). The area is close enough to Sultanahmet to walk but the tram is nearby and super easy as well. The breakfast is Mediterranean style with lots of olives, cheeses and bread but also includes eggs and sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee/tea and juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is close to everything in historical Istanbul. Services, comfort and breakfast were great. We thank the very helpful staff and especially Yilmaz et Zekl who were exceptional. It is a pleasure to see helpful employees like them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important advantage of this hotel is its’ location, all the main places of interests are within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, all guys speak English very well. Food was delicious and our room was always totally clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is located in a good location, close to the aja sofia and the blue mosque. it's very good when you come by plane (by taxi) but with the car it is a bit difficult to find. the room was very clean, spacious and large , but special thanks to the receptionist Veysel who was very very kind and polite. we will come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was perfect, I could not fault it at all.

    I loved my stay at the Gulhanepark Hotel. It was in a fantastic location to explore Istanbul; very close to the mosques, markets, bazaars, supermarkets and the bridge to cross to the Asian side of Istanbul. I definitely recommend to stay here. Our room was exceptionally clean, the breakfast was great and most of all, the staff were amazing! I cannot thank them highly enough for making our trip so pleasant. Special thanks to Zeki and Erhan for being so attentive throughout our stay! We will definitely stay with you again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for familly with young children’s no microwave available to heat up kids food Kitchen closes at 15:00 pm and the baby crib was horrible not even a mattress Internet connection was poor or non existing most it the time

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff at the hotel was always helpful and did their best to assist us in any way they could. Location is ideal for those wanting to visit the main historical area of Istanbul.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is below expectations; toilet lacks ventillation; room pix are made shinier than the reality

    Location; staff are nice and manager is responsive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of the breakfast could be improved.

    Fabulous Hotel; Excellent location; Good impression about the staff. Special thanks to Yilmaz and Veysel (receptionist)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is perfect – 10 minute walk to Topkapi, 7 to Spice Bazaar, less than a minute to marmaray (Europe-Asia train). Breakfast is nice: includes hot dishes, cereals, sandwich ingredients, etc. Rooms are nice and clean, stuff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boycott the hotel.., they are thieves..they have fraudulently used my master card for some online purchases, I had to inform my bank to block th card!!!!, it seems someone from the hotel had passed my card details .. or use it by himself , during a day he did a purchases in euro,usd, Gbp,I informed my banks as well as booking.com,this hotel should be listed in black list?!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist could not speak very well, and hair drier has broken. Room has a little bit smell because this hotel has located old town.

    Nice breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel reception was very was welcoming and received with smile face and open heart. I reached the hotel in the evening after hectic journey and meetings and Mr. Arif at reception provided full support including timely provision of money exchange and laundry for next day meetings. On second day one Faisal was on reception and who was also not an exception a very courteous and helpful. He guided me well what to do and not to do when outside. Faisal has tremendous potential to excel in this field.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... It was a great experience.

    Staff are very accommodating and helpful. They give quick responses on every guest request. Thumbs up to Mr. Faisal and Mr.Zeki. God bless you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really everything was excellent even we didn't have access to terrasse due to cool weather but we enjoyed our stay, staff was gentleman, good checking in and out, and good service and breakfast in the cafeteria. Bravo to all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i didn't like there was no wi-fi all the time and the entry card didn't work a few times,the personal of the kitchen shoud change every morning the products to new products

    i liked the personal, the cleaning and the location was very close to the center the personal was very nice with each client especially a big thanks go to Veysel and Simit. I would like to came back to this hotel in my next visit to istanbul. all the istanbul is an amazing place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WIFI was problematic especially in the night. The breakfast was limited. The shower stall in my room needs to be updated.

    The location was perfect. It provided easy access to several sites and public transportation. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Spa was enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a wide variety of breakfast available, which was fresh and the environment was great. The receptionist,Yilmaz Acun and the staff were very helpful and effective with any enquires. Value for money. Hope they keep it up!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    every thing was very good and the location is very good special near the tram and metro the room good space the food very good hotel near the gulhana park and near sultan ahmed , hotel center the area if need walking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gents in reception the best ever, location are close to everything, rooms are good, sauna & Turkish bath are very good. Place is very good value for money, stay only one night, but very enjoy!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Front desk staff are extremely helpful and possess exceptional customer service skills. My family and I are so happy to have chosen this fine hotel for our stay in Istanbul. Staff are polite, welcoming and friendly. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Location is perfect and easy to access the city. Special appreciation goes out to Mr. Veysel and Mr. Arif. Keep up the good work!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Our room is also good especially the bathroom. Hotel location is very convinience to excess to tourist spots.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    construction work across the street

    location was amazing close to attractions and tramvay , stuff was exceptional very friendly and helpful . Julmaz and Osman went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The location was great, very near to all beautiful spots,few steps and lots of good restaurants and Turkish delightful food,can go out any time,very secure. The hotel staff was fabulous,polite,professional and very helpful. Visal who was probably the manager was amazing and had good English and communication skills. Usman was very helpful and polite as well, All of them were good. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely love to come here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The hotel has very good staff and offering excellent customer service especially Mr.Faisal who really has great personality to deal with the people and give advice about tourism location in Istanbul and meet all customer requirements.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction project in front of the hotel, but didn’t really bother us since we were out sightseeing most of the days

    Comfortable, efficient staffs, good location, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window, but it was not important for us. The internet was of low quality.

    Nice location. The stuff is very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Massage is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a lot of things. Staff could be courteous, bigger rooms, guests visiting for short periods be allowed.

    The rooms were small and there are no guests allowed. You will get a feeling your mom is sitting at the counter, and you will get a call in your room to throw the poor guests out of your room within 10 minutes. That's the most unusual thing I have ever come across first time anywhere in the world. My colleagues who came to visit me were so embarrassed. Not true with other hotels in Istanbul though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being a place with very good reviews, I did not expect a small room and expecially to find dust/hair between sheets! and the view of a derelict area just in front of the hotel does not help. istanbul is rather expensive, that's what justifies -more or less - the price

    nice location, easy to get from airport on metro and tram, and close to centre. met my expectation regarding helpful staff, room facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bothering me about laundry guy wanting a payment while I'm in a meeting (teleconference). This was really disappointing. No early departures for airport shuttle (but I think they're dependant on a third party).

    Close to public transportation (tram, Marmaray, ferry and train) Cleanliness Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area was crowded, needs more space

    Very pleasant, helpful, genuine and sincere staff- especially Manager Faisal who is highly influential and helpful in security issues,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late check out possibility was denied by the hotel only in the morning. They could tell it earlier.

    Everything was just fine. Good service for good money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything. The breakfast was very nice. It was within walking distance of all the historical landmarks in Sultanahmet. Public transport was also just a few minutes of walk away. The best thing about the hotel was the cooperative staff.The Hotel reception arranged medicine for us when we called them at 2 O'clock in the night! All of them were very welcoming including Yilmaz, Zaki & Lale Yilma but especially Feisal. Feisal was always there to solve any problem for us. Thanks Guys for making our stay so memorable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I booked hotel a bill was written for other name (my colleague by travel) - not mine. It makes problems for accounting in my office. Also from my account were deducted few Eur more than was in confirmed booking and in the bill also. Breakfast - only cold meals.

    Very polite young man in reception who met us on arrival and very enjoyable service from all staff. Good value for one night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water for our shower.....but once we advised reception they immediately got it sorted.

    On arrival on the Wednesday evening we were warmly greeted by the two staff on reception who went out of their way to make us welcome. Our room was very comfortable and well stocked. This hotel is so handy - we were in walking distance to all the major attractions in Istanbul, our guide even made a point of that to us. As we only had one full day in Istanbul this central location was fantastic. We found our time at Gulhanepark to be most enjoyable with very friendly staff and handy to shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Hotel is simple & nice . Clean . Rooms size is fair . Location is good & close to tram & everything you need around you . Staff so helpful. Of course I can’t forget to thank Mr. Faysal at the front desk . He’s so helpful & I can give the hotel 5 stars becouse of him . Best person I met in Istanbul Definitely will stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the room space and view and I booked in US dollars and they try to get money from me By euro 💶 with different price not the same that I booked.

    I like the reception Guy Faisal he is good guy and friendly and the prakefast was good there. And like the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Traveling with 2 young children and finding family friendly accommodation is always a challenge. However, with Gulhane Park Hotel, you won't be disappointed. The room, facilities and above all the service is what made our second trip to Turkey that little bit extra special. The location is an added bonus- nestled in a quiet alleyway and only 2-3 minutes casual stroll to either Gulhane or Sirkeci Tram Stations, and walking distance to all the major sightseeing spots as well as Eminonu (ferry port); made travelling with kids a whole lot easier. A special treat was the gorgeous views of the city from the terrace restaurant upstairs. A special thanks to all the Staff, especially Veysel, who always greeted us with a smile and was ever so helpful, and Arif, who not only organised for an emergency dentist trip, but also went that extra mile to accompany us to the clinic to ensure that we have a translator! Highly recommended, and will definitely come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good at all. We stayed for 5 days they did not change the sheets. The restaurant in the hotel is closed. The terrace they advertise for is closed. Room service is very limited and salad is not fresh. It seems the hotel was good but not anymore. Due to the low price I should have guessed.. If you need just a bed and a good location you can try it.

    The staff try to do their best. They are all very nice and speak English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything is excellent. Room, breakfast, location, especially the staff: Veysel, Yildiz and their colleagues. The terrace on the top is open until midnight, and you can enjoy in wonderful view of Gulhanepark and the city, even the Sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has good service. First of all, I would like to thank Mr. Veysel Aydinç at the reception. He is professional and very kind and helpful. The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul and close to most of the city's main sights, good restaurants, shops and the tram. My stay was characterized by comfort and safety!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very disapointing. Room very small so do the toilet. We asked for a twin bed room we had a double room. We asked for an extra bed they said it can not be fit. We think that the staff did not do thier best to help us with changing the room to twin beds room that's to say they were unhelpful.

    Clean and tidy hotel. Close to most attractions. Just few minutes walking to Gholhane tram stop. Lots of shops there and plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was so monotone and lacks variety. unfortunately, we had smelly corn and smelly fruit salad, and we talked with the kitchen personnel who removed them. reaching the hotel the first time was a little tricky because it is seated in the historic area, however later it became easy to reach because near public transportation

    Staff at the reception were very helpful, rooms were well sized and clean, house keeping personnel were also very friendly and helpful, the area in which the hotel located is in the middle of touristic and transportation, I think one of the best areas to stay in Istanbul for tourism. and it is also seated near Gulhane park and other touristic attractions. I wish I stayed longer except for the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In general everything was fine. but the wifi was a bit slow and the walls are not sound insulator. its not like the hotel wasn't quiet enough though. but some sounds were heared clearly from other rooms. the lights are a bit weak too I couldnt wear my make up properly T.T and one more thing we needed more than one key for each room it was hard with only one key.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. you can find everything around (literally). the hotel is small and quiet. some rooms are quite big and some are just fine. the Staff is so nice and cooperative. special thanks to mr.faisal and his brother on the reception for the great help and the warm hospitality. they did help us to the maximum, we really appreciate it. XD we really enjoyed our stay and we would stay again in the hotel. basically because of the great hospitality. I would recommend this hotel. it was a modest hotel I would say and since we traveled to Istanbul basically for tourism and exploring it was good enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff needs some training. The property looks little gloomy with low light and low access to sun light. There were few mosquitoes in my room.

    Did not spend much time, so please do not take my review as a deal breaker. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is OK. Room was clean and has good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should be more keys for the room.(one key per person)

    The hotel was not perfect In many aspects but the staff made it much better In particular Faisal. We felt that Faisal was one of our Family members, he was our guide for every question/request. He made us feel so special and so welcomed. And if we were to describe him in one word we would say he's a human.with all means of the word "humanity". Our stay was amazing thanks to him he made it hard for us to leave T.T So next time we come to Istanbul, we want to stay at the hotel where Faisal works. And we hope it will be very soon XD This opinion was not only one person's opinion. It was agreed by all of our family members and partners. At last Faisal was so faithful to his job. He was a perfect representation of how a staff member should be. We miss you Faisal as a part of Istanbul.🤗

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wi-fi in the room, even no wi-fi in our room in the evenings. Main apparatus in the fitness room have been broken down, I asked the staff to fix them the first day of our stay, however, they have not been fixed. Breakfast service was terrible, even we were waiting for a plate for 10 minutes and shared one knife among 4 people, the second day of our stay. Reception staff is very helpful, however, breakfast staff is very unfriendly.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    Amazing place and location. Very near to all historic sites. Walkable to hagia Sofia. Blue mosque. Great value for money. Very impressive staff and always welcoming. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property didn't allow late check out as offered under genius perks. They refused free hotel to airport transfer although it was clearly mentioned on booking.com along with the price when I booked the room. I showed them the screen shot of booking but they denied the offer. I had to spent 35 euros to go to the airport.

    Location is close to Blue mosque, Hagia sofia, Tram station, Fitness center is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location and the people who work in the hotel and the 10 stars for the mister on the reception Veysel because he was very kind and help us about every information we neded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very clean ,, and it is very near to metro and tram ,, staff is very helpful specially Faysal , he helped me a lot and he speaking English very well ,, I want to thank him so much 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooler of the room was not working, we had to keep the windows open otherwise it was hot inside the room. Also, the breakfast quality is not good, no fruits were provided and juice quality was very poor. Another important advice, don't take the city tour packages that Mr. Byrum pursuades. It's really a huge loss and you can do those tours in much cheaper price if you do it by yourself.

    Location is very good, close to all public transport. Room is good and bathroom/toilet was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location. It is easy to find, which for me is important. It is really close to anything and everything you could want to see, do or if you just want to relax. Recommend the hotel. We were also fortunate to get a really great rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was very happy with my stay in this hotel. Special thanks to Veysel who was very helpful in answering all our requests and questions. I will stay again in this hotel if I travel again to Istanbul

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1- we reserved a superior quadruple room for 4 persons (34 m) , but gave to us superior triple room with extra bed (28 m) the room was small for 4 people, and we were annoyed and other things was good. 2- as recommended to hotel reception, we get tickets a tour for bosphorus (every body 35 euro) but it was not value of money

    staff was very friendly, breakfast is good and location for historical places tourist is very good. walking around the hotel is attractive with turkish restaurant and traditional handicrafts shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was short duration so nothing

    Calm, security and cleanliness... Proximity to the different cultural sites is a big advantage Finally, the staff is always available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had discount, so for such money it was okay, but for full price breakfast so poor (you have orange trees every step, for such nature conditions it is easy i think to have juice), no butter, no fruits! soundproofing not good - both from street and from neighbors as well.

    clean, hassle-free (Turkish meaning) hotel, amazing location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gulhanepark Hotel Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: