Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cappadocia Cave Rooms

Gafelli Mahallesi ,Müdür Sokak No.3, 50180 Goreme, Turkey

#107 of 138 hotels in Goreme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1000 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, amazing views of Gerome and balloons in morning, location bang in centre, parking a little hard as on one way street and building work of new hotel made street messy. Apart from that lovely place for a few nights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good value for solo travelers. No attached bathroom with female dorms but fresh slippers and towels provided every day which I liked. I took the Green Tour organized by the hotel, absolutely loved it! No lockers in the rooms to store luggage but if you’re going outside, you can leave it before/after check in/checkout at the reception. Overall had an unforgettable experience in Cappadocia. Aydin Kiragi, the balloon watch point is a short hike from the hotel and all shops, restaurants and the Goreme Open Air Museum within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is placed on the last floor and it is not obvious when you arrive here.

    Hotel is placed in the center of Goreme, Cappadocia. 5 minutes from bus station. Breakfast is ok. They provide bus tours with guide by reasonable prices, cheaper than if you buy on Internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed quite unwelcoming, which was strange for Turkey. Our room was dirty, the toilet had stains and smelt and the batroom lamp was broken. But also it was cheap and we didn't really spend much time at the hotel so was ok.

    The breakfast was good with massive selection of: olives, cheese, bread, yogurt, juice, boiled egg. The view from the roof terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The signage to the reception, the super tiny shower areas, the housekeeping, the breakfast and so on.

    We booked this hotel after seeing the beautiful pictures on booking.com. We had booked a family room for 4 adults and one child. The transfer from airport to the hotel was smooth. However, we got the shock of our lives when we were dropped close to the entrance of the hotel. The entire road was dug up for construction. Since it was late night and we had no other options (our shuttle bus had left after dropping us in the middle of the road), we entered the hotel…to find no one there! There were just three doors and none of them looked like a Reception/Office door. After much struggle and knocking on the doors, we managed to figure out the direction to the reception – which was on the terrace, and had the most useless signage! The check in was smooth and we were shown to our room. It was as we saw in the pics: a beautiful cave room. It had a small sitting room, a well-supplied bathroom and toilet, and a big room with a double bed and three other single beds (we were 4 adults and a child). The bedroom also had a little seating area with traditional Turkish sofas and cushions. However, one thing was different from what we saw in the pictures: the bedcovers hanging from a bedpost. We had initially thought that was just a ‘beauty’ aspect and didn’t bother. What we didn’t realise was the utility behind it. This is a cave hotel, carved into a limestone cave. This eman, constant showers of limestone dust, falling all over our bed/clothes and all over the room during the day and night. The bedcovers should definitely have been provided! The shower area left much to be desired: first of all, the drain was clogged and the water could not flow out – we are guessing this was due to the constructions in the surrounding. And, it was far too tiny for anyone to comfortably take a bath. Also, the hotel needs to provide more cloth hangers/hooks in the toilet and shower. Tell us, do you expect people to drop their clothes on the wet floor while they do their business?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to communicate with one of the staff members to ask questions as he didn’t speak English. The other staff member who was super helpful wasn’t around all the time. Rooms also need a bit of an upgrade - but cheap accommodation (you get what you pay for) overall it did the job and we loved our time in Cappadocia :)

    Good value for money and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked smaller than shown on the picture.

    The location was perfect and the staff, especially Omer were friendly. The staff organized all the tours for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is unbelievably unprofessional. He had picked a fight with our travel agency and told us he wouldn't let them go near the hotel. Since the agency picked us up for the tours everyday, we ended up having to wait on the street, far from the hotel. The room is nice, but a little dirty. Our first room didn't have a shower box. We asked to change and they gave us a better one.

    It is very well located, close to the otogar and to the restaurants and stores. The view from the terrace is beautiful and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff cannot help for early check in. But its okay maybe about room availability.

    The room is comfort and clean..have many facilities. Close with center of restaurant and market, just walk down around 5 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just great no complaints

    Great location, room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good in the restaurant. The young reception staff were very pleasant, professional and ready to assist when anything asked of them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels were dirty and the bed-sheets and pillow cases worn out and bit dirty. The cleaning levels were not what we are used to. I guess for the price of the rooms, is a good choice, but do not expect more than the basic.

    I liked the location and the staff was quite friendly. The breakfast was good, but basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the things in the room needed repairing (bed post, toilet paper holder) but does not affect the stay. Room was a little dusty.

    Location is great, Room was comfortable, air conditioning is good. Breakfast is a small open buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staffs look like not interest to welcome the guest. no smile, no friendly hospitality. the breakfast is poor, not much food variety.

    hotel location at the heart of Goreme, Cappadocia. close to bust station, tourist information, restaurant and shopping center. a staff help us to bring my luggage from and to the room at the 1st floor. lobby at the rooftop is a good place to enjoy the city and the sunset.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower. Cold room and heating not working. Another guest was also complaining and didn't get any solution/discount or extra blankets.

    Location is good and attentive welcome at 3AM as our flight arrived very late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything good

    Staff friendly I'm impressed him. he help us to contact a car rental that reasonable prices , Hotel owner is pilot for hot air balloon so for hotel guest can get special price and for me very worth to stay here. I recommend .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in dormitory room. Although cups were cleaned everyday, floor was never cleaned for 3 days.

    Breakfast was super delicious and staff was kind. View is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in goreme was fully booked, then i request for staying 4 people in twin room. I req for extra charge not double the payment like 2 rooms.... but d staff still chrge us double..i begging for discount bdcoz with very small room and d next day giv us another room at 9pm...we already on sleep and next dah early cek out...late breakfast..at 830 am..usually hotels in turkey at 7am...

    Near to goreme bus station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was so good,the food,view from rooftop is so beautiful except during our stay they had a construction for additional rooms I think so was a bit dusty during the day.staff were polite & helpful they gave us free breakfast as we came early check in .recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, service, breakfast, staff was excellent.in this hotel people are so kind and helpful. I really liked this hotel. You can solve all your problem at the reception. At the check in time you will have information about Cappadocia. They arranged tour and balloon tour for me I really enjoyed both of them it was great I had a nice service from their reccomend. I would you like to visit this magical place again and I definetly recommend everyone to stay in this hotel don’t miss the chance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in room 3 needs some attention. The drain doesn’t drain properly and the shower head was awful.

    The staff were AMAZING! They work long hours and without any fuss they are willing to help with anything. We had a very late check in (midnight) and our balloon booking got lost in cyber space. The staff were calling balloon companies for us then and there to make sure we were on a balloon. I was SO grateful! Our flight was cancelled and the staff spent 10minutes on hold to the company to make sure we were on a flight. They booked and collected overnight coach tickets for us AND delivered them to our room. They guided us on a map to the different valleys (4 of them) & even after we had checked out they allowed us to use the shower after our big hike before we hopped on the coach. I am so so impressed and grateful at how nothing seemed to be a problem. Staff were A++! Also, breakfast was great! The eggs were a highlight :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shared room of 4 with an awesome breakfast included, for 5€! The place could be cleaner or better conserved, but if you're a traveler who look for cheap-nice places you will handle happily here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something wrong with the shower of triple room. And the reception is on the top floor and it is hard to notice the instruction at night.

    The price was so cheap that some little problems were acceptable. The staffs are really nice, change the double room to triple rokm(because we asked for split beds), helping us book bus ticket and offered me a cup of tea actively.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we couldn’t close the door to the bathroom very well.

    The room is very comfortable and warm! Very nice interior! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple, but tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel to stay if in Cappadocia. Located right in the centre. Staff are excellent. Ömer went above and beyond to help. Definitely would recommend this hotel and will sure be back to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At that time there was a repair, so it was noisy during the day. There is no parking. In the bathroom the window was covered with a pillow. It was fanny.

    Good location. The room is worth its money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom, and with it, the bedroom, smelled extremely moldy and stank up everything. Besides this, the lack of electrical outlets in the room made it difficult to charge our phones.

    The breakfast buffet was awesome and so was the view from the terrace. The hostel is partially open air, and the reception is located on the rooftop, which is pretty cool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The bed very comfortable. It is well-situated, in the main center of Goreme. It has a nice terrace with views. The breakfast was perfect with a variety of options to choose. The price is great for this hostel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do love the place, it's too calm and very beautiful. Ömer is sooo kind and very helpfull, everything is perfect, the rooms are clean ... We'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, location is excellent and easy toó find, roomes are cozy and warm and a good mixture Of old and moderna, staff ia great, breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the ballon trip should be the same for everyone.

    Great view and locarion, friendly staff, they helped to organize everything (airport transport and different trips in kapadokya) and also showed around. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we could complain about was lack of currency for short periods during our staying, but despite this we had great time and I would recoment CCR to everyone!

    For me the best thing was an opportunity to have breakfast at the terrace with a view of whole Göreme and frying baloons. Guys from the stuff were very friendly and helpful; our room was clean and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room was not use vacume in staying a few days. But bed was comfortable and there is port inside with coffee and tea packs.

    Location is really perfect. Breakfast was absorutly nice food with tea and coffee. Affordable price to stay here for a long time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark, super dirty(I found someone's earring on my bed, and bed sheet was dirty), cold, very loud(construction is going on next to this hotel). Especially all people in this hotel want just MONEY from you. I lost my phone in this hotel, and I had to pay for 30 dollars for MY PHONE!!

    Not at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a very very very scary hotel. the staff were smoking and gambling when we first arrived, did not seem to care that much. the room was just gross. they had washed the sheets and towels and were drying them outside on a drying rack!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be more clean at times.

    Great place to stay. The highlight was the receptionist Bari ! Very helpful guy and very friendly and he has good sense of humor too. Full points for his hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about my stay :)

    My second stay in Cappadocia Cave Rooms. Only good comments I have. Fast check-in, a very friendly and extremely helpful staff, a comfortable warm room, snow-white sheets and towels, all needed things in the room, a good breakfast in a warm terrace and the location in the center of the city; all this for a good value of money. Highly recommended! I will come again there inshallah :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service by the manager. Power failure every half hr. And we couldn't locate the facility man when it happened in the middle of the night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine from start till the end. The most friendly and hospitable personal. Admins may help you with everything. I really want to come back here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cold. Anyway the staff brought us a portable heater, made it warmer. It’s not the real cave room may be there are some but not our room.

    Nice breakfast, good staff and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I booked for was not available due to repair works and the property should have at least informed us or informed booking.com so that we have an option to look for other properties. The alternative rooms provided were way too small. Additionally parking space was horrible! The website should mention that parking is not allowed.

    The fact that the rooms were on the 1st floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights and the room's heater was not wrking until the last morning that we were about to check out of the hotel. There were no lights, wifi and heater in the 1st room that was given to us and we asked for a change of room the next day. The 2nd rm that was given to us had wifi, lights but heater was not working. Would nt recommend this hotel especially during winter.

    The shops and restaurants were within 5 minutes of walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff during arrival was not really friendly, and no staff during our departure. The room was quite cold, though it was very unique with a cave ambients and interiors. Perhaps the heater was not working properly. The television was also not working. As we were travelling with kids, room entertainment was a must. The wifi was also not accessible and very weak from our beds location. We have to be in front of the door to get a just better signal

    The location of the property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some construction work next to the hotel,the road lead to the hotel is full of mud and rather dusty.

    The staff are helpful and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It's very2 close to the Goreme Otogar, very cheap (dorm stay) & comfortable too. I love Semra, the housekeeper as she is very helpful, friendly and understanding. The other staff (a man) also very helpful. The owner is very nice too. I really had a good stay and awesome memories in Göreme, thanks to this hostel. Recommended to Malaysian, and muslims. It's just beside the mosque.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception signboard may indicate more clearly for those who checkin at night time. We stay room number 10, other traveller force to open our door when they checkin at night time during our 3 nights stay.

    Helpful staff, they help us arrange hot air balloon and catch the flight with a taxi to Kayseri airport after hot air balloon cancelled 2 days due to weather condition. Location is very close to Otogar Goreme, easy to get a bus that connect to other town or city. The room is bigger than I expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal was poor in sleeping room.

    Perfect location. Amazing view from terrace. Cozy room. Heating system was working in the room. Everyday room cleaning. Nice breakfasts. Very friendly and helpful staff. Admin helped as to organize ATV tour and offered flyight cheaper than other balloon services

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience on check out date. We have a 8.30am bus to catch so we go for breakfast at 8.00am. as the info board show breakfast starts at8.00 TO 11.00 (photo attatched ) but staff did not let us ot have breakfast and said it starts at8.30 am with unfriendly face,so we explain to him that we have a bus to catch and leaving before8.30am ,still he wouldn't let us to have breakfast. Could be more PROFESSIONAL service!!!!

    Good location,good price and good view from roof top.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not clean and I got flea bite, even they change towels and clean bed every day but still got fleas bite every night and same as other girls which was in same room, she also got fleas bite. And the reception, if u are booking their tour he will change better attitude to u, and everything will be kind to u if not then just normal they won’t to care u r comfortable or not, ex: I was got a night bus to there and arrival early morning so it’s long way and tired for me when I get there and also other girls and he offer them free breakfast before check in and not even a cup tea for me, and because they decided to book his tour.... I don’t really like this feeling and also their attitude....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently there was a "problem" with the hotel and they didn't have the rooms we booked. We later found out that they are rebuilding and taking more bookings that they can fulfill. No communications about the issue were received prior to the arrival.

    Cant say as no room was offered

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the balloon ride was cancelled due to weather, the second manager was unhelpful - even dismissive and churlish - in not helping me find a ballon ride, or extending my stay, or helping me find alternative accommodation. I know it is common for people to leave Goreme without having flown because of the weather. However, I felt unsupported and very alone as a solo traveller, while other people’s needs were met.

    First manager I dealt with was very helpful with booking balloon ride.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first day when we dragged our suitcases up, had to remind staff we had booked the hotel who then had to find the manager who took the money upfront for the stay, we never saw the manager again. We had booked only for two nights and where leaving early morning for a flight to Istanbul. We had booked a green tour through the hotel which was brilliant and provided good value at 110 liras each, unfortunately on our return from the tour, ourselves and another guest just waited around for the manager to give him the money for the tour and other things, however he did not turn up! Early next morning I tried to explain to the guy resting in the reception area that we had to pay for our tour and that I was handing the room key in as we were leaving, he did not seem to understand or was not bothered, he said its okay. Any way I did email the hotel as soon as I could that can I have a account to pay the tour money into, no response so far. We left Cappadocia on Monday 23rd. In terms of room, its very pictureseque, I felt uncomfortable sleeping in the beds, I felt very itchy, the acoustics from the bathroom were very loud in the room we stayed in, and could be heard outside the room, in fact we could hear the shower going in other rooms, the TV did not work which was not really a issue.

    The hotel is located in the centre of Goreme, much easier to get to once you have been there, the uphill climb is not as bad as going to the other hotels in the area. To be fair the views from the hotel roof area where brilliant in early morning, watching the balloons get ready to fly off. Breakfast was okay, staff were very nice. Heating was on automatically in the room which was good as the area becomes so cold suddenly from evening on wards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is really good in the downtown and full of restaurants around. Female room is not bunk bed so don't worry about get disturbed by others. Breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived at 11.30pm and found the person at reception asleep on the couch - this didn't bother us, but he was very rude when we woke him up (despite us notifying the hotel that we were going to be arriving late). We were taken to a different hotel next door, where the facilities and view were not as nice as Cappadocia Cave Rooms. The next morning I complained about this and was moved back to the hotel which I had booked. The staff as a whole weren't helpful at all and could not speak a lot of English, so for information or advice we ended up going to ask people in town.

    The location of the hotel was very central, with everything you needed just a few minutes walk away. We loved staying in the cave room, which had plenty of space and was nice and warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing...they treated VERY WELL so nothing bad comments from me.

    they allowed me very early checking(3.00AM) ,The location is perfect. In the middle of all historical sites. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. i got big room for single person,wifi is good .the view is amazing,Good place in the centre of Göreme! We had everything we needed.The room was very comfortable, the heat worked fine. The beds were comfortable too. We can see hot air balloon from the rooftop of the hotel . the staff were all very nice and helpful.The rooms were clean and spacious and the price was low. I would highly reccomend it to you.ThankS, Close to bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a bit more equipped, there was no hanger for clothes and the mirror was so dirty that you couldn't see your face

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can tell

    Emre and Bari were very helpful in organising the tours and they gave really good info on restaurants and tours. The room was great. Nice and cosy and very clean. Also quite big. Another advantage is that we have got a good discount for the baloon tour, since the owner is pilot for one of the companies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cappadocia Cave Rooms Hotel in a nutshell: excellent. 1. They sorted everything I need for three days, including Hot Air Balloon trip, Red Tour around Göreme, round-trip transfer to Kayseri Airport 2. Breakfast is better than expected, for the price you pay. 3. Is in downtown, so is easy to handle even if you are walking around. 4. Staff is good, english is not strong but they managed everything 5. Rooms are smaller than shown but still have everything you need, also are comfy You can see balloons every morning from the terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned Building work was ongoing next to the hotel and roof material kept falling on our faces. High risk of tripping over due to left over building materail. Sitting area was not clean.

    Location is central and near to various amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle in room didn't work. There was no one at reception when I arrived. I had to telephone to get an English speaking member of staff who could check me in. Breakfast time info given was not correct. Although specified I would be charged in local currency i was charged in euros which is not my currency.

    Good breakfast choices. Decor in room. Cleanliness in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is not enough as only one room and share for everyone not only for Dom room.I stayed at Dom room for 4 female we have to wait more than 45 minutes to use the toilet or shower.

    Location is good. A few minute walk to the view point

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace is a lovely place to sit in the evening. The rooms were clean and spacious and the price was low. The small price included a very good breakfast meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a little cleaner, although I would not say the property is dirty. It is natural for dust and some rocks to fall from the ceiling of the cave rooms, but the restrooms could have been a little cleaner.

    The free breakfast was a great spread! The location in Goreme is great. The prices cannot be beat! Kadir, who manages the hotel, was easy to contact via whatsapp. We loved the terrace!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All were nice for us! nice staffs, nice breakfast and nice room. It wasn't that hot even though there was no air conditional in our dormitory room and it was good because it is nearby otogar and many stores. Take care of the cuty cat♥

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the Cappadocia Cave Rooms. Good, delicious breakfast. Special thanks to the chief administrator, who also works as a balloon pilot - he will suggest the best options for flying in a hot air balloon. Thanks to him, we fulfilled our dream and flew over the beautiful Cappadocia in the sunrise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the service of this hotel because I've booked 2 night stays at the family room, but when we arrived at the hotel and got not good news about my reservation. The first night booked family room must to separate into 3 rooms ( 1 rooms up stairs and 2 rooms down stairs). The sands of the cave rooms were fall down to the bed and make it dirty. The staf not friendly and not smile to the guest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac wasn't working in the room which was given to us and it was really hot. We had to switch the room next morning.

    Amazing location and friendly staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs don't speak English that well and I found it was hard to ask for tourist information from them.

    The location is quite good, it is just 5 minutes walk to the centre Goreme.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A good location, very closed to the sunset point and Goreme bus station. Standard room is small but clean, with a comfortable bed and electric kettle. Very friendly staff. A good value of money. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wired staff one of the staffs knocked the door of female dorm at 1:00am in the midnight for invalid reason Don't expect the hostel staff would provide you any useful info regarding visiting the Cappadocia area The female dorm is not a cave room (one selected rooms are cave rooms) the photos on the website is somehow misleading

    Descent breakfast 5 mins walk to the otorgar 15 mins walk to the sunset/sunrise point

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the ground floor and probably, due to that reason it was dark and cold, an the humidity was high in the room (Probably conditions could be better in other floors). The room was for three people but there was not enough plug-ins for all. Breakfast could be better and the impression of cleanliness was not that high.

    The place was comfortable and nice overall. All necessary amenities were provided by the place. It has a nice balcony to seat and the ambiance was good. The location was 3-5 minutes walking disctance from the center Goreme. It was my first cave accommodation and i had good impressions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    1 room at the corner has lot of noises. The manager give us other room which was more quiet. They resolve quickly the problem.

    The location is perfect. In the middle of all historical sites. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. The breakfast was okay. It could be more earlier. The view from this place is 360 degree. You can see whole Goreme. Also you can see almost every day the Balloons take of and land down. For this place the prices are fair. The 2 owners who runs this place are also pilots for the Balloons and the offer a very fair prices. Also horse riding and other tours for a fair price. Other places are the prices very high. This place is very fair. We will come back soon. We were with 6 people in 3 different rooms. We all are satisfied and happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None! :) Loved it so much!

    Very affordable! Best value for the money! For only 5 euros a night, you get a really nice bed in a 4-bedroom cave room with balcony complete with towels and disposable slippers, a nice roofdeck with a 360-degree view of Goreme, and best of all, the best breakfast buffet you can imagine! It's also in a really nice location, you can just climb to Love Valley to get a good view of the entire Goreme as well as the hot air balloons at around 4-5 AM! The best hostel/hotel I've ever experienced especially in value for money. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time of breakfast would be nice if they change it to earlier time. 8.30 is little bit late because most tourists start see sight seeing early in the morning. I advise to start breakfast at 7.00

    The view was excellent. The location is in the centre of all historical sites. The owners are also balloon pilots. Their price is fair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms require better cleaning. Linens and towels were not very clean with some ditry spots. However, we didn't expect much from a room with such cheap price.

    The hotel is very close to the center of Goreme and very nice view points over the city and Goreme national park. The manager of the hotel turned out to be ballon pilot and offered us balloon flight at a very good price - $80 per person in 12 people basket. This is a great offer considering to other companies in the city. The rooms had authentic local design. We've parked our car on the street close to the hotel. The breakfast for $20 room was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is not very clean.

    Good location and breakfast. One of the receptionists is balloon pilot at Universal company and he helped us organize trip for a good price. Also staff is very helpful and hospitable. Good value for money definitely.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: