Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gultepe Apartments

501 Sok No:11 Ladies Beach, 09400 Kusadası, Turkey

#4 of 15 Holiday rentals in Kusadası

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at this lovely family run hotel in August this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We stayed at this lovely family run hotel in August this year. Mehmet, his brothers Mete and Oktay are great hosts and looked after all our needs. The wives of the two older brothers cooked a delicious Turkish breakfast every morning. Mete is a strict vegetarian so please do not mention the word "meat" in his presence as it distresses him to no extent. Why a grown man can become upset on hearing how delicious spring lamb can be is a mystery to me :-)) The beach itself is about 300m stroll from the apts which has nice promenade with lots of places to eat. Ladies beach is about 1.5km long and has a "natural wave pool". One can spend hours just surfing the waves. There is a local mini bus service called "Dolmus" which can take you to the centre of Kusadasi along the coast road for a very small fee. There one can find lots of shops and eateries. Try "Bulbul" which is an authentic Turkish restaurant in Kusadasi centre where the locals eat. It is very reasonably priced and the food is very good. On Mehmet's advice we went to the Saturday market in Selchuk and further onto a quaint little village in the mountains know as Sirince where we had a lovely Turkish lunch mostly consisting of vegetarian dishes. One cannot go to Kusadasi without visiting Ephesus which at one time was one of the biggest cities in Asia minor. Also worth seeing is the Ephesus museum in Selchuk where most of the treasures that were uncovered in Ephesus are housed along with the statue of Artemis. Overall we had a great time in Kusadasi and became good friends with the Gultepe family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The hospitality of the owners, the contact and communication...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hospitality of the owners, the contact and communication with them, their guidance and advice. They cooked a fresh meal at 10.30pm at the night of our arrival. Breakfast was made a la carte. Short walking distance (300m) to the sea, but just far enough to avoid the crowd. Shops closeby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    I would fully recommend the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi fi only in public places.

    Nice apartments, good location near the beach. Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful owners, feels like you are part of the family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great, trustful, friendly, good location recommandable...:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very kind helpful personnel, great quiet location, very good connection by public transport, Gultepe is a family business, we felt we are invited by our relative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireless internet works at the reception zone only.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Spacy apartments. Good breakfast, but a bit late for early birds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor point. I don't know why the sofa arms were off. Like many of these places cooking equipment would be hard work if you were cooking for 4. Normal towels not to be used at pool or beach so you might need your own. Don't let this put you off.

    Superb and extremely friendly hosts who could not have been nicer. This was clear by the number or repeat guests. I would fully recommend the apartments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place for long staying, we were there only 4 nights,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The were some minor things that need improvements and I would recommend to rent appartments on the second stage.

    This apart-hotel is family business and all family members- very friendly people are taking part in management. Location is good, second line to the local beach. Breakfast is nice, plain but tasty. Surroundings is secure. For us its location was important as base point for travel to the amazing Milli Park beaches, village Sirençe and ancient Efes.And price for rent is quite fair, my humble opinion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay at kuşadasi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, i felt like i am with my family, so nice so helpful.. just amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Greetings and warm tnaks to hotel management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Greetings and warm tnaks to hotel management.All was perfect!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    A pleasurable, stress free, informative stay in a beautiful country and delightful accomadation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    I have never felt so welcome in accomadation abroad. Felt like a part of the family. Genuinely nice people. Could not recommend enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We will repeat the experience of Gultepe Apart in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nu am nimic de reprosat.

    Friendly and attentive hosts with all guests. Best value for money. Breakfast very good. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Staying with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The extremely welcoming reciption

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very nice apartment for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old sunbeds by the pool

    The staff, they were very helpful / nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Gultepe was like home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The staff were excellent. The place was spotless and close to everything. It was close to all amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    The family who run these apartments are kind, helpful lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The family who run these apartments are kind, helpful lovely people, who can't do enough for their guests. The accomodation is not luxury, but it contains everything that you need, at a very attractive price.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Staff were fantastic ,couldn't do enough to make sure we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were fantastic ,couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy . Food was lovely. Apartment was perfect for us. We will definitely be going back.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Gultepe brothers made my family feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gultepe brothers made my family feel like home. The breakfast was great. They also provide drinks, select lunch and dinner at a reasonable price. Everything was as promised. They give good tips about places around as well.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    Feels like you are part of the owners' family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NONE!

    Feels like you are part of the owners' family. Delicious and fresh breakfast, clean rooms. Owners are always willing to help you get around, they chat with you, smile and salute you every single time! Minutes away from Ladies beach. Thanks again for this experience!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Mehmet was fantastic as was the rest of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mehmet was fantastic as was the rest of the staff. Staff were absolutely great, they were so helpful, friendly all spoke great English. The breakfast was excellent! The apartments are simple, but clean. We like the swimming pool and the quietness of Gultepe apart-hotel. Excellent conditions, like at home. Wonderful apart-hotel! Located in a quiet place, far from the sea. We highly recommend this place!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    very comfortable!very friendly brothers! I like here so much! If i go to turkey next time i will still live in here! This hotel is near ladies beach!that is really a beautiful view. But it is not in the center of the kusadas. And not close the beach. So it is a quiet place. You can go every where by mini bus! So it is a best choice to live here!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.2
    Great hosts and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For some reason the council decide to dig up all the streets at this time of the year.

    Great hosts and hospitality. Room was very spacious. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    It was very nice and I felt so safe as a solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All gud :-)

    It was very nice and I felt so safe as a solo traveller

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Location is good, near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is good, near the beach. Room is big and clean. The owners are very friendly and nice, feels like home.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Very good hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Towels can be new

    Very good hospitality Good breakfast Good wifi Location is good

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    The host was very friendly and happy to give us good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed covers

    The host was very friendly and happy to give us good recommendations

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: