Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guven Cave Hotel

Orta Mah., 50180 Goreme, Turkey

#102 of 138 hotels in Goreme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and Mustafa is a joy and endeavours to make your stay a pleasant one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi and room with no AC especially in summer months

    Location!! Mustafa the owner endeavoured to make the stay pleasant. Extremely helpful in responding to concerns/questions and a delight with recommendations for dining options and tours etc. Cave room is a must

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Cave Room - Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is awesome for hot air balloon viewing especially on the open terrace at the deck. Breakfast buffet is sooo gooood and all of the staff are very accomodating. The cave room we booked has no AC or fan but the cave walls made it cool naturally which is very amazing. They also allowed us to keep our luggage even if we already checked out which gives us convenience while we are still on tour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Cave Room - Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light and Wifi cut off twice during my stay, I think the electricity supply in Göreme is not very stable.

    The location is great! Just 5 mins walk to the city centre and bus station. You also could see the balloon from the terrance if you wake up early in the morning. The bed is clean and cosy. Tugrul is very helpful as well. He arranged all the tour and bus ticket for me. The balloon ride is fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Cave Room - Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great service, unique design and very helful...it was a miracle to get a spot for the hot air balloon tour due to the crowded and over demands yet we got the spot because Mr.Mustafa, the owner the hotel, is the hot air balloon's pilot as well...we did really good choice at picking this hotel for staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    AWESOME.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I love everything about Guven Cave Hotel. Breakfast, views, room, staff Mr Mustafa and his lovely son, terrace balcony..all perfect. From my room window, i can saw...beautiful hot ballons flew in the morning and a wonderful sunset. Clean, quiet, peaceful make my slept awesome. This hotel well located. Just walked to shopping, mosque, restaurants and bus station. Mr Mustafa arrange our great tour with nice and super cool guide. He also offer best price for hot ballons, unfortunately, the hot ballons was canceled due to windy condition.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Best Accommodation in Turkey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Cave Room - Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place has georgues wiev. from the terrace you can see all valley with the rock. Mustafa and his staff are amazing they are helping to you all around capppadocia where to go what to see and ofcorse ballooning. highly reccomend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Stones Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and the hotel was really good. We arrived about 2 am, but the owner still waiting for us. The room was clean and cozy. If you wanna to stay in the calm place, this hotel are the best. It was lovely! Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was shampoo, soap, fresh towels, etc. provided which is always nice. The breakfast was a traditional Turkish breakfast and it was plentiful! The location is also great. The outdoor terrace has awesome views of Goreme. Im sure, you will enjoy your stay in Guven Cave hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Stones Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location & breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Cave Room - Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited WiFi in the rooms. Our room was too humid.

    Great location & breakfast. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location and excellent rooms at very reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Cave Room - Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and excellent rooms at very reasonable rates. Very helpful and accomodating staff. Thanks to both Tougu and Mustafa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location great staff good view from the restorant good food clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Comfartable, nice staff, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Cave Room - Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfartable, nice staff, amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Mustafa is an excellent host very helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Cave Room - Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mustafa is an excellent host very helpful and courteous. Room was very comfortable and hotel is at a very peaceful location. Highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Your second home in Cappadocia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel owner is very friendly and helpful. Thanks so much Mr Mustafa...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Omar helped us very good with making the plans for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Omar helped us very good with making the plans for sightseeing. Also arranged a beer on the terras :) the location is very good the whole town is within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Our host was a wonderful young gentleman who did all he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host was a wonderful young gentleman who did all he could to give us a special experience. Beautiful views from our windows, the breakfast room, and the terrace balcony. Hotel is close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff member on duty was very helpful and attended to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was very small and water would go all over the bathroom when you had a shower as there were no shower screens. The bathroom also had no exhaust fan. We had a terrible experience with the airport shuttle company they booked us with on our way back to the airport. This is not the fault of the hotel, but beware that the transport company staff did not speak much English, refused to answer questions from passengers or explain the reason for delays,and almost made everybody on the bus late for their flights as a result of driving very slowly in order to pick up more passengers in the middle of the highway to the airport. You might be better off catching a taxi if you have several people in your party.

    The staff member on duty was very helpful and attended to all our queries very promptly. The hotel is walking distance from the Open Air Museum and all the restaurants in Goreme.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and gave us good advice about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and gave us good advice about tours and the balloon flight. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and a great view of the town and the balloons in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The breakfast was great and the place was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was great and the place was very clean and comfortable for the price. Omar and Mustafa were exceptionally helpful with booking shuttles and the hot air balloon. Would stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The staff and owner were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and owner were amazing. Especially Omar, he was so helpful and informative and really cared about our experience. The owner mustafa was an amazing gentlemen as well.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    1. Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were not very used to living in a cave and we were really sick...So on the next day we changed to another room which was on the terrance. It was a very cozy room with a beautiful view of the valleys and balloon sunrise, I really recommend you to choose it.

    1. Comfortable room 2. Within 5-minute walk to the bus station. 3. The smart and friendly stuff helped us with everything, including Turkish bathe, balloon, shuttle bus, etc.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is just 100m from the Bus station & town-centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, and steep steps to the rooms -- but Omar was very kind to help us with our luggage, so not an issue really..

    Hotel is just 100m from the Bus station & town-centre. Staff (Omar) and owner (Mustafa) were extremely helpful in attending to our needs. Sight-seeing trips and Hot-Air Balloon ride were organised -- Mustafa himself is a good balloon pilot and coincidentally we were in the one piloted by him, was pretty awesome ! Sightseeing tours were also very interesting

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendliness and make u welcone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was great; a bit more diversity would really help

    Friendliness and make u welcone. Nice view to see the hot air balloons fliating on sir from rooftop.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Wifi worked really well, rooms were cleaned daily, fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in 2 different rooms over 3 nights. My only negative comment was the cheaper room (number 105) was overly musty inside and breathing that in at night can't be good for health. It needs better ventilation somehow because it's a proper cave room.

    Wifi worked really well, rooms were cleaned daily, fresh towels, location was about 6 min walk to the central area, staff were very accommodating, hard working and nice. Great top level terrace with Fairy chimney views.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    What i liked about our stay is that the staffs are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we arrived at the bus station,the service was not available to pick us up so we had to take around 400meters walk with our luggages just to get there

    What i liked about our stay is that the staffs are hospitable and did a great job.they were so helpful with us in our entire trip..the owner,mr.mustafa was so accomodating as well as his receptionist..

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    The Hotel owner Mustafa, a very genuine and helpful person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel owner Mustafa, a very genuine and helpful person..Guided us very well on what to do and see in Cappadocia. Would definitely recommend Guven Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    The atmosphere of the hotel was like an extended family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The atmosphere of the hotel was like an extended family. Mustafa is a great host and willing to help with suggestions for your stay. We did a day trip that he suggested and it was unbelievable.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    It was nice to find a comfortable bed,pretty stone walls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually everything was ok but during the night a crazy dog had been barking.. so we couldn't sleep well sometimes. . Certainly that was not hotel's mistake cuz of the dog's owner's not being there.. Another all stuff things were good ///

    It was nice to find a comfortable bed,pretty stone walls,mini&clean shower in the room 201.if u're young couple who check that room,it's Lovely room i can say. Hotel's owner Mustafa is very helpful,supporting man giving ideas about location&possible tours which u could take. Also specific homemade cake at the breakfast was delightful,i think :) Thank you again for their attention:)

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    Mustaffa, the hotel manager helped us a lot in using the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms werr a bit small, no space after our luggage came in. but anyway we took a basic room.You get what you pay!

    Mustaffa, the hotel manager helped us a lot in using the facilities of his kitchen as we were vegetarian and we're carrying our own preserved food. He also made sure we had a comfortable check in as we reached the hotel at 2 in the night.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    Location and staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price was a little more than we had been paying for comparable accommodation.

    Location and staff were very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing specific.

    Rooms were clean. Staff is extremely polite. They accomodate last minute requests.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    Simple but good breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We chose a cave room, it was darker than I thought

    Simple but good breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    6.7
    Very Clean, spacious, good location, friendly staff, ac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    inconsistent room cleaning, staff not always available, breakfast was mediocre

    Very Clean, spacious, good location, friendly staff, ac

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Very very nice emplacement and the room nicely renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very very nice emplacement and the room nicely renovated

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: