Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hermes Cave Hotel

Tekkeli Mah Karlık Sok No:14 Uçhisar Nevşehir, 50940 Uchisar, Turkey

#6 of 34 hotels in Uchisar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a pool with water but it didn’t ruin the holiday.

    The location is definitely the wow factor..I’ve never seen a view like it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location with good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater not really working, same breakfast for 2 days.

    Perfect location, really impress on Breakfast presentation. Very good service by Mr Orhun. He really particular when arranging any tour or service with good advise. Special thanks from our group to Hermes Cave Hotel Team, keep it up.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Value for money and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini bar and No iron machine.

    The chinese receptionist and staff there helpful and friendly, Good location, I can see Uchisar castle view from my room. Morning view really amazing too. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Over all it was a nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small as shown in pic but the remaining thing abt hotel is perfect.specialy the owner and staff

    Hotel is good.staff is good but uchisar place and it's market closed at 7 so no night life or restaurant after 7

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly from the moment of booking, the staff communicated with me via WhatsApp and was very helpful, arranged a shuttle bus for me, arranged my tours for me, on welcome to the hotel was attentative, the place was just amazing and the views from the hotel were stunning, thank you Hermes cave hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Nice rooms, great breakfast amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is great but city is a bit quite after sunset so if you plan to go out you need to drive to Göreme

    The nicest and friendliest staff in the entire region, one of the best breakfasts I’ve ever try, amazing view!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    very nice place to visit, very cordial staff and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if there was TV in room, batter linen bed sheet and towels

    very nice place to visit, very cordial staff and helpful, having full assessment for any site seeing and tures, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Truly amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have a restaurant so you can have dîner there

    Everything was amazing! The view was breathtaking and the staff very nice Thank you very much for everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent budget hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would advice management to attend to general wear and tear .e.g.fix loose door handles and replace old towels

    The breakfast is very generous and served by the nicest people you'll ever meet (Ahmet from Afghanistan and his buddy). I loved the black tea and couldn't get enough. Reception was also great in booking restaurants and tours for me. The best part of my stay was the location which has sweeping views of Uchisar Castle. The hotel is also ideal for watching hot air balloons in the morning. Uchisar has a village-like atmosphere and it was so pleasant walking around a place that has not been ruined by a lot of tourism. The locals are extremely friendly even with the language barrier.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The Manager was exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Manager was exceptionally helpful. Staff fabulous. Excellent breakfast. I thoroughly recommend this property and its magnificent location. 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Unforgettable stay. I would still choose this hotel if I will go back to Cappadocia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure but I have not seen an Ac in the room though it was cold during the night and mostly we don't stay in the room during the day.

    It was an awesome experience to stay at this hotel. You wake up with hundreds of hot air balloons flying outside your window and terrace. Good food and the staff were nice to explain how to eat Turkish breakfast. They were generous to put balloons and candles inside the room for my friend's bday. Plus it is located in front of the Uchisar castle on top of the mountain. Unforgettable experience!😍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing! The staff were so helpful and friendly during our stay, and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was satisfactory. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to travel to Cappadocia but want to relax out of the busy Göreme town. The staff are honest and help recommend activities for you to do daily. We can’t wait to come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    Good base for exploring Cappadocia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped. We couldn't open the balcony door properly as it hit the bed. The toiletries looked like they'd been half used. Pool was also empty.

    The breakfast and the view were amazing. Uchisar is a great place to stay of you have a car. A lot less crowded than Goreme but not so easy to get around and not a heap of choice for food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Hermes Caves Hotel is truly amazing and my family and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bit that made us stressed was the transfer to the airport on the way back. The shuttle was late and although we thought we had a shuttle booked for 8:30 , we departed at 9:25. We understand that issue is coming from the shuttle company but we preferred if we knew that in advance so we would have booked a taxi. The driver then drove so fast we managed to get there for 25 minutes instead of 45- everyone on the bus was scared we will crash , the lives of 16 people cannot be put in danger because of bad shuttle services. Terrible experience for the end of our trip

    Hermes Caves Hotel is truly amazing and my family and I strongly recommend it! The location is fantastic-overseeing the highest point in Cappadocia - the Uchisar Castle. The view at breakfast with all the balloons flying in the distance was beyond words and expectations! We went to Goreme as well- amazing place and alternative for a place to stay BUT nothing we saw could beat the location of Hermes Caves Hotel. Everyone was unbelievably helpful and nice, made us feel like home:) We are thrilled to recommend the hotel to anyone seeking a unique experience in that magical valley.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    lived at the hotel from 18 to 21 September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is great

    lived at the hotel from 18 to 21 September. accommodation, food, service is excellent! the hotel staff is friendly, ready to help at any time. a special thank you to the owner of the hotel, an extraordinary person, made the most positive emotions, assisted in the selection of excursions and most importantly, with his help we saw Cappadocia from a bird's-eye view in company with beautiful people and professionals of their craft! the location of the hotel is one of the best! Thank you very much for everything! all recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything.

    the staff is extremely nice and helpful, makes you feel like you are at your home. They helped us with booking, additional activities in the area and all information that we needed. The view from the terrace is spectacular. Breakfast is very rich and delicious. Hotel owner Mr. Mert was very kind and helpful about our questions. Location was perfect, parking is very easy in front of the hotel. This place definitely exceeded all our expectation and made our stay better. Surely reccomenned!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    It was great location very helpful staff specially hamed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was great loved the palaces will come back again soon and will tell my other family friends

    It was great location very helpful staff specially hamed was great really polite thanks a lot for everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi internet works bad all over in Kapadokya.

    Hermes Cave Hotel is a wonderful place with an amazing view. The staff is very friendly and helpful , they provide good service and that was great. Tea , coffee and water are free during all your stay. The staff provides assitance for tours with baloon or shuttle. Anyway for baloon tour I would reccomend making reservation online before arrival because is not very easy to find place in the last minute. The rooms are clean , cosy and warm. Breakfast is very tasty with a lot of traditional things inside. Amazing experience. Amazing place ... I will definetly come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such a nice hotel with a good view. The staff was really helpful and willing to help us eveytime we need helps. They can arrange tour for you also. Thank you so much. It is really felt like home with calm and peaceful place. Never felt so sad to leave this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons. Nothing worth mentioning.

    Pros. Position - right in front of Uchisar Castle. All rooms have access to two terraces with stunning views. Actually it is hard to beat the atmosphere of this hotel. It’s created mainly by three elements. First, the hot-air balloons show in the morning. Second, the views. Third, evening on the terrace when you get the feeling that you take part at the life of the village. Clean rooms and modern bathrooms. The hotel has free parking places which was a big plus for us. Turkish breakfast nicely served on the terrace. The stuff is great, ready to help you with every problem. They can help you with information that can make your Cappadocia trip an unforgettable experience. Average. The absence of air conditioning may be surpassed cause all day you are out visiting and in the evening the air cools. We visited in August in torrid weather and we managed well with the fans in the rooms, but little refrigerators in the rooms may be a required facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great place. Good price. Amazing staff. Stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the hotel was stunning. The staff and the menager were very helpful, friendly, palate and the service was just great. I would definitely go back to Hermes hotel for longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The personeel was fantastich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personeel was fantastich. The helped us with all our quesitons and requests. Even they let us take a shower the last day after check out as we were back from our excursion. Really nice ambience! the views are great and the location excellent when you are with a car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Probably the best view in Uschisar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, just maybe the pool which is not working but there is so much to do rather than swimming:)

    Probably the best view in Uschisar. The terasse with the view on the castle is just amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at HERMES CAVE HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at HERMES CAVE HOTEL. The staff was amazing and totally friendly and helpfull. I would suggest this hotel to all travelers who like to have a nice experience at CAPADDOCIA.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    *great turkish breakfast everything felt fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things if Adjusted/provided in the room would have been great: *air conditioning(at least portable). *a bit dark needs more lighting. *beds & pillows to be comfy. *the Jacuzzi was dirty.it was okay at the beginning after switching on but after minutes dirt like hair & black stuff coming from the bath tub.

    *great turkish breakfast everything felt fresh. *we arrived late night at the residence, although it was only bed & breakfast they were able prepare snack for us. * arranged for our hot balloon tour & red tour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Beauty of Cappadocia, Pride of Uchisar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be a little more cleaner as well as provide an AC as now Europe is having a pretty hot summer.

    The hotel location and views of Uchisar castle were amazing. The staff were very helpful in organizing our Balloon tour as well as local dinner with a recommendation of a beautiful restaurant with amazing food (Sakli Konak) which is 3 mins walk away from the hotel. Orhan was exceptional with his advice and quick assistance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hospitality by the entire staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hospitality by the entire staff. The receptionist is a cult of a personality who speaks excellent english and guided me with everything required during my stay. The view is mindblowing. The owner himself is present at times at the property and is a gem of a person. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location near the Uchisar Castle. You can see the balloons from the windows and balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning in the summers - not very comfortable for us. No options for meals other than breakfast.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful! They even allowed us to stay past our check out time. Breakfast was nice. Location and views were heartwarming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    I didn't expect such a helpful staff and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there was no air conditioning in the room. It wasn't too hot because at night it gets very cool in the area, and there was a fan. Still we would've slept better if we had one.

    I didn't expect such a helpful staff and excellent service. The owners (I think they were the owners but I'm not sure) helped us with every single issue we had, offered tourist tips, provided a very affordable airport transfer and much more. The view was absolutely breathtaking. I'm pretty sure it's one of the best in Cappadocia, if not THE best. The breakfast was great too, and they let us have as much extra coffee and food as we liked. We could also enjoy free water, tea and coffee during the day. And they let us check out late for no additional cost because our room wasn't booked for the day. If I'm ever in Cappadocia again, I'll definitely pick this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing stay with welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views and location overlooking the area were beautiful. The staff consistently went above and beyond. Breakfast was best ever had. Overall I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    This place was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i disliked here

    This place was perfect. Nothing wrong with it The location, the staff, the View, the weather and there amazing breakfast Everything was just wow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel with an amazing view. Probably the best in that area. You can watch the balloons from your room's windows or from the terrace of the hotel. Very good breakfast, helpful and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Very warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host is very friendly and helpful despite the misunderstanding with the room overall the atmosphere was nice, they organized me the flight on the balloon and red tour excersion. Besides everything was explained in every detail and when i go to another hotel -the host just drove me there. I also forgot my glasses on the ballon and the host connected with the organizator and drove me to pick them up. Great location. Great staff. Strongly recommend! And very nice breakfast. Great view!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location and a delightful experience, will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair drier kept overheating every 30 seconds.

    Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Superb location in front off the castle with restaurants well within walking distance. Balloon ride arranged by Hermes hotel and staff explained and marked up a map of the area and sites to visit. Interesting and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! The owner,mr.Mert Kura tried to make me and my husband feel like home! The location has a spectacular view,the Uchisar castle is in the front of the hotel.Here you will see the most beautiful sunrise...if you're lucky you can see the hot air balloons very close crossing over the hotel.The breakfast is very good and tasty,coffee and tea at your disposal for free.The cave suit is breathtaking,arranged in a traditional style.Professional staff,very kind and helpful.Mr.Mert Kura will help you to organize your vacation concerning balloons flight,tours,bus shuttles and anything you look for.Once again I would like to thank all the staff for everything.It has been a great experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely room and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t appreciate the ‘hard sell’ from the hotel staff for tours via their one preferred travel agency, this made us feel uncomfortable as we decided not to spend all day travelling by bus or car and instead explored on foot & horseback (in the evening). We did not feel able to ask for impartial advice on what we wanted to do. Also they did not provide basic information like telling us about the public buses that service the area or recommending local restaurants, etc. so we spent money on taxis unnecessarily but rather lucked out on finding our own favourite restaurants!!

    Lovely room and amazing location. Breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay at Hermes Cave Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the evening the surroundings felt deserted with not much happening around.

    Break fast was amazing! The staff, specially the owner was very friendly and helpful. He went out of way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, amazing location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to our room there was the family room and we woke up for the crying of the children. Also the mosque is too close and noisy.

    Great breakfast, amazing location and very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The Hotel exceeded our expectations !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel exceeded our expectations !!!! The staff is super friendly, nice, helpful and intresting! We stayed with my husband from 17/07 till 20/07 and i was celebrating my b-day during this stay on 19/07. When we arrived, we received a very nice room and trust me, the view from our terrace wes just stunning! Its the best view in this region!!! The owner of the hotel Mert Kura is amazing person! He is very cooperative you have a feeling you are not talking to the hotel management, you are talking to your relative. He gave us the best prices for the baloon ride, we wanted to rent the car, but the companies are not giving for one day (FYI), he tried to get one for us, we wanted to explore the place around and he gave the best advice and prices. If you are going there, please do not book Hot Air Baloon before, just ask Mert bey and he will give the best price ever! That's why you have a feeling staying at your summer house (but they also recommended us to come during winter ;)) Everyone is so nice, so we definately want to come back! Thank you all for the best service (I can judge, i think, as i worked in the 5 star hotel very long time) we will definately come back and will recommend to all our friends and family!!! All the best!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Jahan Visit to cappadocia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe vault in room

    Liked every thing..room..washroom , outside view..Staff every one was so caring and cooperative..breakfast was simple and good at the same time..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    One of my Best Hotel Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travel long time ago and so far this hotel was one of my best experience. Owner (Mert) and his staff (Orhun) are just fantastic people and host. They have helped me in everything - to organize our shuttle, balloon flights, rent a car, dinning appointments, daily trekking route and programs). They were always ready to help with humbleness and kind. The hotel has a fantastic view on Uchizar Castle and a secluded terrace where you can enjoy your drink and enjoy the panorama in silence. The breakfast was outstanding - a real Turkish Meze served in an elegant way. We just smile with my partner when we think back about this place and hope we can return once back, thank you again. Last but not least it was excellent value for our money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    This is unbelievable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is unbelievable hotel! Cute view, delicious breakfast, incredible wine, nice room, free wi-fi and AMAZING STAFF! On arrival, they helped my boyfriend with medicine (he had the strongest food poisoning)! And he quickly recovered! Thank U so much!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular it was too amazing!

    It is an amazing hotel with a breathe taking view, a warm staff, super comfortable rooms and very tasty food. The boss makes you feel like home. He is always smiling and welcoming and mostly very generous and helpful so is his staff members. Buse (Alia) makes your stay feel like nowhere else! You are spoiled litteraly. Always helpful and smiling. Amazing woman. So is Ahmet. He is fast and very efficient. They all have a smile on and are always happy to help. Best place to rest with family or have a romantic get away. My parents and I enjoyed it a lot. One thing I loved is that it is well located not far from everything but not crowded. I really recommand it to everyone ! I did not find a place like this yet and I have been traveling a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular it was amazing !

    It is an amazing hotel with a breathe taking view, a warm staff, super comfortable rooms and very tasty food. The boss makes you feel like home. He is always smiling and welcoming and mostly very generous and helpful so is his staff members. Buse (Alia) makes your stay feel like nowhere else! You are spoiled litteraly. Always helpful and smiling. Amazing woman. So is Ahmet. He is fast and very efficient. They all have a smile on and are always happy to help. Best place to rest with family or have a romantic get away. My parents and I enjoyed it a lot. One thing I loved is that it is well located not far from everything but not crowded. I really recommand it to everyone ! I did not find a place like this yet and I have been traveling a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular it was perfect!

    It is an amazing hotel with a breathe taking view, a warm staff, super comfortable rooms and very tasty food. The boss makes you feel like home. He is always smiling and welcoming and mostly very generous and helpful so is his staff members. Buse (Alia) makes your stay feel like nowhere else! You are spoiled litteraly. Always helpful and smiling. Amazing woman. So is Ahmet. He is fast and very efficient. They all have a smile on and are always happy to help. Best place to rest with family or have a romantic get away. My parents and I enjoyed it a lot. One thing I loved is that it is well located not far from everything but not crowded. I really recommand it to everyone ! I did not find a place like this yet and I have been traveling a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Our stay at Hermes was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Hermes was absolutely amazing! Every single detail - room, incredible VIEW, wonderful breakfast, family atmosphere, location, we took a room with jacuzzi and it was a great idea after the day of hiking. I will definitely will recommend Hermès to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Breath taking views from sunrise balloons to sunset!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Loved all of it

    Love the property, the view from room breath-taking. Staff and Mert treat you like family! Amazing array of food for breakfast spread! Delicious sample of local produce! This hotel is soo underrated! Great value for money! Looking to come back again soon! Thank you sooo much Mert! For your personal attention, recommendations and insight knowledge to the local area! Cannot thank you enough for making us feel so welcome! And all your help. PLEASE BOOK YOUR STAY HERE! You will not regret it! We were in the area for 2nights only originally staying at 2 different hotels... But after our 1st night at Hermes, we checked out of the 2nd hotel which was 3x the costs to stay again at Hermes Cave Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    it is one of the best place to stay in the hearth of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is one of the best place to stay in the hearth of Cappadocia and all of your expectations will be fulfilled by amazing employees. thank you for an amazing stay with you. best regards

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Food was amazing, bed and accommodation super comfy, view is beyond gorgeus, people are helpful and nice, did all the bookings for me and helpped me plan my hikes, reataurants near by. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great service, great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived to the Hotel to the the time we left to the Airport, everyone at Hermes Cave Hotel took care of us as if we were their own. The location the best you can get in Cappadocia.The hotel has 24/7 free Turkish tea, Turkish Coffee, water, biscuits available. The owner who is present at the Hotel most of the time is really fluent in English which is very rare and extremely helpful. He sat down with us and gave us the best & most convenient excursions for us as we had 2 children. Balloon ride and everything was organized very well. He will recommend the touristy and the not so touristy things you can do. Once again a big thanks to Hermes Cave Hotel team for taking such great care of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely beautiful view! Friendly stuff (special thanks to owner Mert Bey) and very comfortable location (close to any highlights). It’s hard to mention all positive aspects of this hotel - too many. But without any doubt we ready to recommend it to anyone going to visit Cappadocia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    This is a gorgeous hotel, the best I’ve ever been to. Wonderful views in a quiet area, very relaxing. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Hotel helped us with booking for the air balloon trip, for tours, and all reservations we needed. There’s a shuttle service to and from airport. There’s public transportation bus to goreme center that is 5 minuets walking distance from hotel, and there’s a Taxi office 2 minuets walking distance away. There are restaurants and cafes around the hotel. There are also grocery shops, all within 5 minuets walking distance. The breakfast at the hotel is absolutely delicious. The room is spacious, very clean, has terrace, everything you need in the bathroom, beds are very comfortable. If you want to have the most relaxing stay, this in your number one choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not in use.

    The staff was really helpful and caring. The owner speaks perfect English - the receptionist is a French speaker. They are both really passionated, they did they best to offer us an amazing stay by organising all the activities such as the hot ballon tour or walking tours in function of our needs. They were extremely helpful and provided us good tips about what to do in the region. Good to know: They offer an airport shuttle that is in fact more interesting than taking your own cab (around 150tl) when at the airport. There is also free tea, coffee, water 24/7 - really convenient ! The location is amazing and really peaceful. The Main Street is just a few steps away (5min walking). We had the Turkish bath room, the room is spacious, clean with an easy access to the terasse. The breakfast is pretty amazing, lots of delicious food in such a great environment and with such great and smiling people ! We loved our stay and are already looking forward to come back !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    This hotel exceeded our expectations in every respect. We will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad to say about this hotel.

    Fabulous Turkish breakfast. Soft drinks tea and coffee on tap all day. Our room (King's suite) certainly made you feel like royalty and I'm sure was worth the few extra lire we paid. The views were breathtaking. Service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was very central (with all the tourist haunts within easy reach by car) while also being peaceful and quiet. Almost next door at the base of the "castle" is an old mountain house. The owner will show you round for about 2 lire; it shouldn't be missed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    This is indeed the best place to stay in Cappadocia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothinh you cannot like about the property

    This is indeed the best place to stay in Cappadocia. The staff is so friendly and helpful that they go out of the way to help you and make you feel comfortable. For us they helped us book even the bus ticketa to pamukkale and since the bus was as night, they offered us a free room as the original room was booked for another guest. Every one at hote was awesome, you just feel like home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    good experience without any hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have never seen these kind of staff in my life. They are so polite and helpful with the whole information about area and the places. Hotel is next to castle with perfect view. You can easily trust their suggestions about restaurants and places that you can drink good local wines. Even there is open bar for soft drinks they serve to the table. Thank you so much for the perfect moments in Cappadocia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was incredibly kind and helpful, arranged us ATV tour and informed us about attraction points, breakfast was good and location is easy to find. There is 7/24 coffee&tea service free of charge. Also you can find homemade cookies 7/24 in the reception. Hotel view is fantastic, you can watch hot air balloons from the hotel balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing. The views are beyond heavenly specially from my room. Photos dont do this hotel enough credit. The staff is so kind and welcoming. Responsive to every and any request. The open buffet breakfast is exquisite. Great value of money! Great location near uchisar castle! Will definitely stay there again! Thank you hernes hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Staff and Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel stay experience cannot be described with enough words, simply outstanding. Location is convenient close to center and attraction, the view was beautiful and breakfast was great. Mr. Mert along with all the staff were extremely welcoming, not only exceeding expectations with their efforts to make our stay amazing but also helped us with recommendations and tips around the city. They managed to book the balloon flight and daily tour with great partner companies, all at competitive prices. Also, they arranged transportation to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really have proper information on the distance from the airport to the hotel. Otherwise the location of the hotel is perfect

    The Turkish breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Everything, stayed on the jacuzzi bath tub with a view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, stayed on the jacuzzi bath tub with a view to Ushisar Castle. It was superb my stayed! The room is magical, with the bath tub and balcony. You can see the balloons early morning flying in the sky. Super romantic decor in red tones, apart from that was traveling alone 😁. I enjoyed the maximum! The amazing breakfast served outside, again looking to ushisar castel and lot of Chimneys! Service 10 stars! All the staff was always so attentive and kind, the best services that I have had traveling the world! Super clean room in cave style. The location is calm, but you have a lot to discover around and is 7 min driving to Goreme. The owner (I’m bad for names 😬) sorry ! was super helpful he explained about ushisar, goreme, what I should see and do! They drop me as well on the next hotel where I was going to stay. Thanks for everything! I will back on winter this time with my husband for a romantic stay !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The most amazing n brilliant hotel with perfect n close view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing n brilliant hotel with perfect n close view to the caves and above all the hospitality we’ve got during our stay was the best i ever had breakfast was amazing too.. Cemal was so helpful n humble person and he guide us n take care of us like family ..i really n highly recommend people to stay and make the stay amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Cemel and his hotel are pure class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot recommend this amazing hotel and its brilliant staff highly enough. During our 3 night, 4 day stay, we were warmly welcomed and expertly advised by Cemel the hotel owner. We had problems with our hire car and Cemel helped us obtain a car. He also provided wonderful recommendations for local restaurants, and most brilliantly of all secured us last minute places to the hot air balloons. A word of advice: stay at this amazing hotel!!! More advice: remember to check your emails via this website/app after making your booking at Hermes because they will contain important information and advice about getting to the hotel and obtaining proper access to the amazing hot air balloon rides.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was empty for the time of year we were there, but I would have liked to swim. The WiFi is a little slow, but I found that to be typical of the region.

    The view and location were excellent. Hands down the best view in the town. The breakfast was filling and delicious. The Turkish bath in the bathroom great to have. They provide free water, but there is also a drinkable water tap on the property. The bed was firm but comfortable. There is free WiFi, but it is a little slow. On top of all that, I can't say enough great things about the hotel manager Cemal. He went above and beyond with everything, was always available, arranged transportation and delivery, had excellent recommendations, and treated us like family. The hotel alone was well worth staying, but the staff made it perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Hermes hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and beautiful place. Amazing staff very helpful for everything! Free late check out and room price very reasonable! Will recommand this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    fully relaxed and charged, awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very kind, fantastic staff... helpfulness, that should be taught throughout the world... - tasty breakfast with wide variety + perfect traditional turkish tea - nicely decorated room, comfortable bed, massage bathtube, mood lighting - daily cleaning, towels, free drinking water, tea, coffee, etc. - magnificent view from room and terrace - silence and peace - ideal for rest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The panoramic view from our room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The panoramic view from our room was fantastic. The staff were really kind and helpful. Particularly the owner, Mr. Mert, gave us pinpoint directions about attractions in Cappadocia. Without his help we wouldn't have been able to see so many sights and do so many activities as we did.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Love this place. All of you should come and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. For those who like to watch Tv, they don’t provided. To us lack of tv is good.

    Room is comfortable, sp. king size bed is great and comfortable Water is strong and stable Wifi is good. All staff are friendly and service mind. Location is supreme. Bf is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staff and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    An amazing experience at Hermes, the staff would go above and beyond for any request. The breakfast was unbelievable and The View is the best in Cappadocia highly recommended this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a very good location. It’s in smaller town then others in the area, so less crowded and is very suitable for solo travelers and couples. Since we were there on a low season we fully enjoyed silence around the hotel. We chosen room with fantastic view and panorama, so this made every day very special. Breakfast were very rich and delicious. It was a good combination of Turkish specialities (local cheeses, yoghurt, bread, sweets) and typical breakfast food that will satisfy any traveler (eggs, veggies, fruits etc.) Hotel stuff speaks English and makes you feel you are a home. Owner of the hotel himself was in contact with us every day and helped us plan activities. Gave lots of good recommendations on must do. It was very appreciated. One of the main reasons it was very relaxing to stay in Hermès hotel was that we haven’t felt “I will sell you something for a very good price my friend” approach. the ones who traveler in turkey will get me:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Spectacular!!!! I enjoyed my stay here. If I'll go back again in Capadoccia, I still book my stay he
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Turkish Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything😁😁😁😁😁🤗🤗🤗

    What I like the most are the staff especially Sir Kumar. Breakfast was excellent,unlimited drinks and unlimited food, unlimited good service. Location is perfectly fine. Accommodation is clean and very comfortable Bed. Affordable price😎😎😎

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Best Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Great breakfast, great place, super hospitality - staffs, especially owner are very helpful and attentive, willing to help beyond what they are supposed to. Owner, Mr. Mert helped us a lot with our stay arrangements - balloon, tours, dining, transfer. I recommend this place for your base in Cappadocia since although it seems to be far from the city center but actually it's very accessible. It's right before the Uchisar Castle and around community housing, making the atmosphere very nice. It's good to know when you are out of your country you are in good hands. It's very important.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    We'd love to come back in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It's a bit far from Goreme town centre. But I bet Mr Mert would be able to help you plan on how to get there from the hotel.

    1. A very friendly and informative host i.e. Cemal Mert Kura. Basically most of our activities in Cappadocia were based on his recommendation. 2. The hotel is few minutes away from Uchisar Castle. 3. Scrumptious all-day breakfast. Just say when you'd like the breakfast to be served to you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel. Manage your expectation of accommodation when you're in Cappadocia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a bit dated, uçhisar is a small village so u less you drive it's a bit difficult to find any good food in the evening

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, good view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place, awesome people, extremely helpful, superb views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    the Breakfast was a feast. the most amazing staff. the owner was super helpful, arranged tours and entertainment. Fantastic service. Lovely place. Spectacular hot air balloon sunrise views.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hermes Cave Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: