Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5 stars

Cumhuriyet Caddesi Harbiye, Sisli, 34367 Istanbul, Turkey

#568 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1934 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it sounds unbelievable but there was nothing that I did not like!

    Everything was absolutely perfect. It exceeded my expections. All facilities were available!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    It wasn't as i expected. he hotel is to old and in some nights noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel . The gave us rooms below the the ground floor which feels like caves. The gym is very old and far from the room, and the way to it is very long and confusing. The hotel is very close to a music center which makes noisy during some of the nights.

    Its location beacuse it is very close to Taksim street. It has a good view and big swiming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable but below expectations for Hilton brand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old, the furniture was scratched, the doors between the connected rooms was difficult to open, there was a delay in checking in the room,

    The restaurant, the breakfast, the bathrooms in the rooms, the view at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The café latte on the executive floor was not as tasty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The café latte on the executive floor was not as tasty and good as the one they served on the breakfast area ground floor ! Should invest in a better coffee machine ;/)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Nice and perfect.Lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1-early check in .They accepted our check in at 9 AM without extra charge. 2-However our booking was nonrefundable and we had made a mistake (for one week) in booking date but they accepted to change the date for free.That was invaluable for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    They Charged me More 1500aed in Booking was showing 1100 aed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They Charged me More 1500aed in Booking was showing 1100 aed inclusive everything. ok if currency Difference will not be so much. no checkout even rooms are very Bad, very Cold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Classic hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room With Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel is historic but they keep her in fine shape, Check in was quick. Room was spacious and had a huge balcony,A well appointed hotel, well staffed and nice views of the Bosphorous and across to Asia,The food was mouthwatering,Highly Recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Will be back soon for sure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was amazing specially the shisha it was the best we have ever had .chef Ali at the breakfast buffey was very welcoming and super nice .the garden was spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Property with exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All in all, we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The only thing that could've been better would be the club sandwich at the cafe. Breakfast was excellent otherwise and had a variety of choices.

    The service is amazing!! This property is located 5-7 mins by walk from Taksim, so it's extremely convenient. We were travelling to Istanbul to celebrate my birthday, and I had requested to the hotel for an upgrade, which they gave us, considering the occasion. The room with Bosphorus view is really worth the money, and I do suggest you book it. The only bad part of the stay was, that we couldn't use the big pool, as it was raining on an off in Istanbul then. We did use the indoor pool, which could've been better. Do speak to the concierge for tips, as he has some great advice. He suggested a traditional hammam, which was a very good experience for me. Do take his advice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    The nice feeling offered by a big property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all. And not cosy. Cold atmosphere. I stayed here before few years ago but now it s old, dusty and dirty.

    The nice feeling offered by a big property. Very safe, the bags and the cars are carefully checked before entering the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful lobby, terrace and restaurants, great location, 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms and bathrooms, not for 5 stars conditions.

    Beautiful lobby, terrace and restaurants, great location, 10 mins walking from Taksim, kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel require renovation specially the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate was very high coparing to the standard of the hotel and the breakfast was limited varaitys and there was no bathroom with shower tray and the bath was too small and narrow so very difficult to move in and take a showe

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    I put all credit card detalils through booking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Bosphorus View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put all credit card detalils through booking.com platform but the hotel has not been able to use it, so they asked for another credit card and after a week it’s still not clear if the payment have been processed and by which credit card. I tried to solve the problem on site, but at the reception there is always a different person who doesn’t know what has been done by other colleagues..few people that really speak English, and so, after a week, I’m back home and the problem is still there. This means that I will have to constantly monitor the two credit cards to avoid a double payment. That’s definitely not what I expected when I booked a Hilton Hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    It was a big disappointment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a big disappointment. We stayed again there 11 years ago, so I was waiting for the same service, the same kind personnel and the same 'sense of place ' as in the past days. It looks that the HILTON grant atmosphere has entirely gone and replaced by a provincial atmosphere...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door of the balcony was kind of broken and you need to lock the door every time to close the door.

    Nice balcony in a very good location. Good breakfast and very helpful staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Big hotel area, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, poor cleaning, not friendly reception personnel, my Hilton bonuses has been deleted like I did not stayed at all. 3 nights!

    Big hotel area, big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son and I stayed in room 346 the nights of April 13 and 14. The second night a family in the next room woke us up about midnight screaming and fighting. We called security several times; each time the noise would subside for a short while, then return. Eventually, about 2 or 3 am, we were offered to move to another room. By then our night was ruined, and we didn't want to go traipsing across the hotel in our nightclothes and be separated from our valuables and personal effects, so we declined. The following morning we politely suggested to management that they might want to comp us the room for the night; they were unsympathetic and refused, offering only to comp us breakfast. They said they are not responsible for the behavior of their guests. We told them we would be notifying Hilton and their response seemed to be "please yourself". I was so distressed I don't even know if we were ever comp'd the breakfast, and I found myself vowing never to stay at a Hilton again.

    Everything was fine except for our horrible experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    A room with a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's our second experience at Hilton Bosphorus and we hope to get back there for the third time. As we were there for a special anniversary they offer us a complimentary upgrade: a room with a stunning view on Bosphorus and a delicious cake was waiting for us at night. Everything was perfect, the staff, the location, the view and the rich tasteful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Location was very good and near everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked king bed bout the bed was two single beds they put it together and it wasn’t compatible and each time the beds was separated :(

    Location was very good and near everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great property to visit again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    lot of things not found in bathroom unless requested daily . Same thing with coffee items . Cleanliness of room medium .Garden room not good .I paid full rate when i made booking long time back ,when checking out they added more money to the invoice .

    location , reception , terrace , pianist in the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Stay was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway on Z floor smelt Smokey and looked grungy not stylish or inviting as we walked to the room

    The maître D Murant was superb at his role - professional- charming - and precise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Lovely albeit above remarks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Bosphorus View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On top of the room service charge ,Breakfast to be charged to the bill when served to the room even we had breakfast included in our room rate. There should be a kind of mat to be put on the floor of the bathtub coz the bathtub was very slippery.i fell and i could have seriously wounded my head. Honestly it would have been disastrous.it happened twice.

    The view from my room.cleanliness.complimentary water bottles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    I stayed many hotels in the Istanbul but suggest to everyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed many hotels in the Istanbul but suggest to everyone who is going to come with his families just choose this hotel because every thing is fair especially room size and location of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Good but the air conditioning ruined it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually when I visited Istanbul was already April...So at the end of winter season which some days were hot and the air conditioning is centralized and controlled as winter mode which’s you can’t chang it if you feel hot they just told me something ((rude)) turn it off then open the windows...unfortunately at that time outside was noisy.

    Balcony size was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    With this rate you can get a much better hotel in Istanbul
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Bosphorus View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beginning we asked for early check in before our arrive we haven’t received any feedback then they keep us waiting for 3 hours. The hotel facilities and equipment is very old but the view and location are amazing. The front desk are very freindly but the housekeeper are xxxxxx They entered the room without any asking or permission.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and great facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise next door. I requested a quiet room but the area and people were very noisy during two of the nights I stayed in and the only solution provided by the staff when I called customer service line at 2.00 - 3.00 am was for me to change my room if the other people kept on being noisy. This was my last night and I was meant to wake up at 5.00am. so this wasn’t an option.

    Staff were friendly and great facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    THE BREAKFAST SERVICE ALMOST FINE BUT THE ONE , WHO MAKE ME...
    • Family with young children
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BREAKFAST SERVICE ALMOST FINE BUT THE ONE , WHO MAKE ME ANGRY BECAUSE HE IS RESERVING THE PLACE BESIDE THE WINDOW SOMEONE I THINK AND WHEN I ASK TO SIT THEIR HE IS TELLING IT IS RESERVED HOW WILL BE ????????

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Traditional, classy and discreet hotel, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Traditional, classy and discreet hotel, walking distance from Taksim. Not pretentious at all, yet still upmarket. Not for the new money type. Discreet- Ideal for Gulf visitors who don't want to be bothered. Very child friendly. Murat at reception was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel and pefect view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa far away and Hamam not included in the price and very expensive! Hotel needs refreshment!

    Nice clean hotel and pefect view! Friendly and professional staff! Manager of bar very professional! Good breakfast! Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    It was an active, productive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilets, towels and bedsheets weren't very clean as 5 starts hotel expectations and standards

    I liked the ambiance in the hotel. The staff were really friendly specially Esraa who was around everywhere, she was so helpful and professional in every possible way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, walkable distance to Taksim square.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room With Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool is like 1.6 meter deep. It is a bit deep for relaxing swimming.

    Excellent location, walkable distance to Taksim square. Beautiful bosphorus view in the room and the restaurant on the top floor. Very attentive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Recommended to come a gain to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property have tow building with this hotel , I got the other building which is very far to reach to my room . we did not expect like this situation. If I will come again , I prefer to have the accommodation in the main building. house keeping need more attention in order to have the room to be arranged very well.

    close to center - walking distance only 1 Km. many restaurants and coffee shops nice loopy and terrace breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    feel like someone you should try to sell as much as possible, not like a guest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    se above

    The staff started to take away signs cuttlery etc fram the breakfast buffe 15 minutes before closing and exact at closing the took away all things within 5 minutes. Very efficient but you don't feel any hospitality when you cannot get even a croissant 5minutes after closing. I know the opening hours but its the feeling you are just someone who pays, not a guest. I have stayed in all hotels around like Hyatt, Intercontinental, Ritz Carlton etc and I never got this feeling there. Like just try to get as much as possible out of guests. More selling on each one. Also when travelling a lot gym and spa is important to keep in shape which is difficult when travelling. Se easier access to gym and spa etc would be a plus. Finally when checking out, not much was accurate from the start. Room rate was wrong, double charge for breakfast etc etc. Maybe a coincidence but I am not so sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Our room was upgraded to Bosphorus view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee mugs were left dirty to the next morning. This happened once only. And toilet supplies were not replaced the second day onwards.

    Our room was upgraded to Bosphorus view. It was a perfect stay in general, I might visit again for the luxury, convenience and most importantly the historical value specially that they displayed pics of late presidents and VIP guests. I loved it it. Staff was awesome!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff is so friendly
    • Family with young children
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was so expensive No children facilities No swimming pool for children And adult swimming pool was so small

    Staff is so friendly But facilities was not good Notting for children and swimming pool was not good and the restaurant was soooo expensive we didn't eat two meal but we paid £160☹️ My so. Wanted kebab they said we do, but He ate kofte we didn't say anything we didn't eat hotel restaurant any more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Very normal Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room With Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, poor food and no quality on either breakfast and food in restaurant of the hotel. Horrible bathrooms shower

    The location was excellent but the hotel and specially bathroom is very old.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Amazinng with team and especially Esraa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room With Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothn

    Esraa was best employee and I liked her smile she always come to me ask if I need anything she is best of best and deserve all best and she like worked in hospitality ten years not 3 month she is amazing helpful kind and I will back to hotel again becoz of her hospitality although hotel is kind of old but made me forgive that with hospitality and her amazing altitude also ugur in veranda was amazing and helpful thanks for these employees that made me feel so comfortable and happy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience. Not recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Bosphorus View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting with the check in, we arrived at 12 Pm and even that I made my reservation through booking and I had the confirmation the hotel didn't find my reservation for the first night (I'm sure that they say we didn't arrived earlier and they sold the room). I told them that is not my problem, that they have to supply me the room.the receptionist answer me that they can give me a room but not the same that I had reserved and also at the same price. That was a shock. A worst room at the same price. Then I asked to speak with a manager and after 1 .30 hour we managed to check in. It was very late , we were very tired after 10 hours of driving. I go to the room and I have another shock, the bathroom very dirty and the room also. Next day I call at the universal no 9 I explain my problem. The room supposly is cleaned. I came back from the city and the room again dirty. Yacs..... I call again and again and in the end someone cleans my room almost ok. We had the room with access at the executive lounge from the 9 floor. There I met a very nice person as a waitress and the name is Huseyn. He brought us whatever we needed but there I also met a very angry and not polite person that works as a waitress , his name is Mehmet. This waitress don t speak English , don't want to speak and is very rude. The breakfast is not 5 star and also the hotel isn't. I am very disappointed and I don't recommend this hotel. We payed like 300 euro per night but is not worthed.

    The view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    All in all this a hotel I will recommend, it is just the location that is not perfect..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a double bed but unfortunately got to single beds, but the bed was still comfortable. The shower in the bath is not to my liking as I personally like a roomy stand alone shower which is just much more comfortable.

    The breakfast was absolutely fantastic with a wide variety and you could order your eggs the way you liked it and was prepared that way. Rooms were very spacious and the lay out good with ample working space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Bad. In room , no tooth brush , and nothing like 4 or 5 star hotel. They called for me terrible taxi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They called stupid taxi driver for going to air port. His first time bringing anyone to Sabiha airport. Terrible:!!!!! I was 3 hours in taxi and traffic. And I was missing flight !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room With Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like the Bosphorus terrace was not enough space for guests during breakfast, we wonder why the hotel doesn’t use the big dining hall in the LL floor for that. The gym was far and a bit small, the same for the indoor pool. We are saying that because we appreciate the capabilities of the hotel as well as the facilities available.

    Prestigious and high class hotel. The Bosphorus view is amazing. The staff was really kind, polite, and all are English speaking people which is not so obvious in Istanbul. Adem at the reception desk on arrival was extremely helpful and cooperative. Esraa, the Egyptian Arabic lady was wonderful, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, big comfort room, room servise on high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the city view side there were some very annoying mashines downstairs making big noise that disturbs you a lot during the work days , weekend was nice

    Great place to stay, big comfort room, room servise on high level . Hilton is Hilton :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    5 star Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i could say i didnt like about the hotel

    The Hotel was in a perfect location within walking distance of Taksim Square where all the action is.The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel had endless facilities including swimming pool ,jacuzzi etc and was clean. Breakfast was amazing with plenty to choose from. Room service available 24/7.Beautiful views from the rooms which had a balcony. Excellent all round. I would definitely stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Internet at the room was very slow and at the last days we could not get any signal at all. the problem was solved right a way by giving me mobile modem to my room but it had a problem that we could not place any Audio calls through whatsapp or viber.

    every thing. specially the quick response to provide me with a mobile modem for the internet when the wi-fi signal disappeared from my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.8
    I would not use this hotel next time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room With Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    King Size Bed NOT comfortable at all they charge around 100$ if you smoke in the room, even without informing you The room is not so clean Toilette chair had no water, it was a mess Dissapointed

    it has a big balcony service was fast and nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    You would not be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby and waiting area can be improved, breakfast buffets bakery items need to be a bit more fresh, Im not a baker but the bread was a bit hard.

    Staff was really nice, the view from the hotel, the balcony, room size, room furniture, Spa, restaurant, shops within the hotel, privacy, in room food was exceptional, Coffee was the best I had in Turkey. In short the hotel lived up to its name did not disappoint in any aspect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff are friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly, helpful.Essra the gust relation staff is great , helful , meet your need .always Looking for gust comfort. Thank you hilton staff , your are always my first choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    good location and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they didnt care about my request ...even didnt see it..and no solution in the hotel..

    I made a note in my booking to have a height floor with sea view, but my room havnt this requet and I was able to pay more.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Though we enjoyed our stay,it could be better if the issues raised above did no occur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattress was bad so I had to have it changed. Housekeeping was lousy; beddings were not properly taken care of, bathrooms hardly cleaned, waste bins were not emptied till prompted to do so. On the last day there was argument over payment which was their fault but they passed on the mistake on me to pay. The receptionist wouldn't give me my balance until I asked for it; integrity is key in hospitality business.

    The location is good making it possible for us to go for window shopping, walking to eating places around etc. It is only about 20minutes walk from Ce va hir shopping mall one of the biggest shopping malls in Istanbul. The surrounding landscape and beautiful gardens are breathe- taking. The Hilton Bosphorus is a very magnificent building with very welcoming interior decoration starting from the reception. The guests toilets are very clean. The restaurant staff are extremely nice, especially Fatma the supervisor. The meals served are very delicious with lots of variety to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    The rooms on the higher floor, overlooking the Bosphorus give a spectacular and stunning view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is at the far end of the hotel.

    Excellent Location, the rooms are spacious, elegant & comfortable. The breakfast spread is good, the staff professional and extremely courteous, would definitely consider returning again and would look forward in using the facilities again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with everything area very good i will come back perfect stay
    • Group
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Stuff very friendly, i cannot remember the name of the person who receive but was wonderful, professional and friendly rooms are clean, big , have everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Nothing to be honest.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room with City View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Old room with shabby furniture. Rust in the bathroom sink. Broken tissue holder in bathroom and broken drawers. Old Old Old. I smoked in the balcony and for 4 nights, they never left an ashtray even though id leave my water bottle outside with cig buds. Coffee quality was so cheap, tasted like dirt. I felt like i was in the 1920's staying there. Very poor mini bar. Only basic soft drinks. Location was so crowded getting into and out. So many conferences at hotel it was super crowded. Bad food at the terrace. Over charged us for our bottle of wine after saying they take a minimum charge. It's just bad.

    Nothing to be honest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    It was too pricey for what we got in return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was not good. By day two they run out of butter and never brought it back...instead serving a huge vat of margerine which didn't taste nice. For a pricey hotel I find this unacceptable considering i stayed there more than 6 days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed with management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room With Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I booked this hotel at least a month back, when I arrived i was told "due to some stupid conference in the city they had to cancel our reservation and instead told us to go to their sister group of hotels...highly unprofessional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice old spacious hotel that strives to keep up with its past glories.
    • Couple
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hilton Bosporus seems a little outdated. The business lounge on the 9th floor needs urgently refurbishment. So do the salons in the ground floor. Further, the towels and bathrobes are overused they need to be replaced.

    This is an old beauty. A hotel that has starred in many movies in the past. A beautiful place in the heart of Constantinople that gives you the feeling of a resort !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    More than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Bosphorus View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was very good

    The staff were very friendly and helpful they accomodated all requests specially Mr. adel and Mr. Ozan the night Manager he helped me alot to change my booking ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotels location is ideal and central eith access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near a conference center and stadium and every night the concerts would be loud, even with the windows closed. It was bothersome.

    The hotels location is ideal and central eith access to public transportation. The staff and concierge were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    You have to give it a visit, very relaxing location and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom cleanliness is great, but not perfect, can be better. The pool is a bit small and can get crowded during noon hours due to its size. Not all rooms are of the same standards (even if they're in the same category). We checked in first at the fourth floor, the room was a bit old, but staff were very helpful, they quickly and smoothly transferred us to another one in the ninth floor when we requested, the other one was great.

    You expect a Hilton service standards and you get it. A very classy and trained staff (from house keeping up to the front desk) made our stay very welcoming and relaxing. Provided us with multiple gifts for our honeymoon (contact them earlier to tell them that you're a honeymooner). The location is perfect and the view to the bosphorus is great from the hotel. You have to book in the Executive Lounge during your stay. The food and drinks are great. Bed is so comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    The rooms are large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are large and comfortable...amazing view from the balcony, delicious food. The location is great, close to taksim square and to the metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent checking in: early if available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Executive Room with Bosphorus View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent checking in: early if available They will support you in what ever you need (high 5 for the door man) Absolutely recommend their style of rooms ❤️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Good. Close to Taksim Square, 10 min walk. And easy taxi ride to the mosque and grand bazaar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I didn't realise about the nice room was, it was on the side of their public concerts. They did advise I can request to move if I wanted but was too late to ask by the time I heard it on the first night.

    Good rooms, got upgraded to a nice room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Its an okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to besiktas stadium and few other concerts. When i stayed there was daily concerts and become very noisy if you want to sleep early. The hotel should have better aound proof glasses and walls

    Close to downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    My fav hotel in Istanbul for location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated. Its not a secret, its one of Istanbuls oldest, maybe was renovated in the 80s, so dont expect modern furniture or facilities. You are paying for location and value for money.

    - i arrived early morning and the reception staff allowed me to check in early, even though it was very busy. I always stay in this hotel when i am in Istanbul, i love the location, walking distance from taksim and the nashantashe shopping area. The facilities are good, spa, gym, pool, rooms, although its extremely dated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bosphorus View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Booking.com did a huge mistake, they cheated me. As it was clear from the booking.com website picture and description, I booked family room with king size, queen size and two single size beds. Means three rooms. What found is two rooms only, one with king size and another one with two single size beds and the hotel informed that they don'e have the queen size bed in the property. when we contacted Booking.com they didn't show any kind of respect and they didn't offer any solution but the attached one. however we forced to book another room from the reception which cost us too much. and I propose any one who want make a reservation to book with any agency but not booking.com. because they are cheaters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of the asked staff was able to show me where is a jogging path they mentioned in the hotel directory. Also, a massage that I have chosen was not the best one I had in my life (manual lymph drainage massage - I do not recommend)

    Great location. Room was big, nicely furnished, and clean. Staff is very supportive and kind. Rooms have balcony what is always a nice feature. Breakfast is good and with a nice selection. I also had a nice hammam experience in the spa centre. Well equipped gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Spiders and insects in the room and very dirty balconies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My specific request of connected rooms was not served and I had to cgange rooms the second night though my reservation was done one month before and asked for confirmation and did not get yes or no we cant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    The location is good, as its walking distance from Taksim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at reception and concierge are very rude and abrupt and weren't very helpful. We initially booked a room with garden view which was awful. The smell of corridors smelt of sewage and the room was very small and smelt bad as well. We managed to change our room with great difficulty and received room with balcony which was much better but if were not able to change our room then we would not have stayed at this hotel. DO NOT STAY in the room with garden view. The hotel is very old and needs a lot of refurbishments, especially towards the back. I will not be staying at this hotel again, so far worst 5 star hotel in Istanbul.

    The location is good, as its walking distance from Taksim.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    They tried to charge me late check out in the final bill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Executive Room with Bosphorus View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge me late check out in the final bill without advising me. My check out was just one hour after 12:00 pm.Although I am a member of the Hilton Club since 2008.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Top in istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Executive Room with Bosphorus View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service dont clean every day they just tidy up and clean after guests leave

    Everything is excellent. Compared to others this is top they gave the exact same family room with requested views and floor and the terrace is marvelous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Executive Room with Bosphorus View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking price was not competitive comparing with the price given to the other client direct from Hilton or through travel agent

    Part of The staff in the reciption disk was not collaborative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast not include in the price and you have to pay more if you want to have breakfast.

    The hotel is nice and comfort. The location close from Shopping Street. The facilities in the hotel are a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    IN GNERAL GOOD
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    RECEPTION NEEDS TO BE MORE ENGLISH SPEAKING WE HAD SEVERAL MISSUNDERSTANDING BECAUSE OF LANGUE OVER ACCOUNTS HOTEL SHOULD NOT ALLOW FOOD FROM OUT SIDE IN ROOMS SMELL WAS BAD ALSO SHOULD NOT ALLOW CHCHA HUBBLY BULY NOT GOOD IMEGE FOR THE HOTEL CHILDREN SHOULD NOT USE LOBY FOR PLAYING

    IT IS GOOD NICE FAMILY HOTEL SOME OF THE SERVICES COULD BE UP GRADED THIS OUR STAY NO 5 IN LESS THAN THREE YEARS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with remarks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was a bit old and the room cleansing was below the expectations. Also the breakfast buffet was very bad.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was amazing. Food is very nice in Varenda restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a family room, it shows in the booking description that there's 3 beds in the family room 2 king size bed and 2 singles but there were only 3 beds I think room description in the website should be amended

    Terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Best hotel if you are looking for nice tour in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff do not speak/understand English. In the weekends, it is hard to sleep early because of wedding parties if you are having Bosphorus view.

    Wonderful atmosphere, overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: