Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Historia-Special Category

Amiral Tafdil Sk. No:11 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34440 Istanbul, Turkey

#196 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    I would recommend this to anyone. This hotel offers great value at such an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a perfect view of the Bosphorous from my room with balcony. I loved the morning sunrise over the water. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a wonderful stay at Historia. Next time I am in Istanbul, I would definitely stay there again. I would recommend this to anyone. This hotel offers great value at such an affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fantastic & the area quaint. The room was as described & the staff were very friendly. Breakfast offered a lot of choices. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fantastic & quaint. The room was as described & very comfortable. The staff were very friendly & the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel's location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location is the best. The service is outstanding as the staff tries their best to please their customers. They are all polite, customer-oriented and friendly. I will choose this hotel again when I will travel here. Specially Cetin from breakfast is best!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    A cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like apart from the bad experience from the tour.

    I booked a sea view’s room and I also sent an email to the hotel to state this was the reason I picked this hotel. It would be a more wonderful stay if I can have the best sea view room. In fact I asked Booking.com to allow me to rewrite this review which initially I commented on the hotel’s poor tour recommendation. I was disappointed and gave a much low rating. However, upon I returned to Singapore, the manager called me, which I did not picked up. He wrote a email to me and apologized for the bad experience I had from the tour agency(senkron), and asked for my bank account to insisting paying the tour fee back to me. He also promised to remove the flyer of the tour agency after such bad experience. I was rather surprised by such gesture and decided to rewrite this review. As I indicated in my previous review I am happy with the hotel and it is comfort to stay here especially with the sea view room. I believe the manager is sincere,otherwise he would not spend the effort trying to contact me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.0
    Very helpful staff, good location, right behind the Blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People talking out loud is the corridors, insonorisation is much needed.

    Very helpful staff, good location, right behind the Blue mosque, near to museums and mosques. Tram station is about 5 mn walking. Breakfast is really varied and good you can have it indoors or outisde in the the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Quaint boutique hotel, charming and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi signal was patchy in certain parts of the room. Room is cramped with two single beds and one queen sized bed. Breakfast was very basic and lack local variety.

    Close location to Sultanahmed square and various diners is fantastic. Rooms are clean and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some mold in the gap between the bathtub. It's not an uncomfortable amount to wash, but if you want 1,000 % clean, you may feel a little uncomfortable. Otherwise, it's perfect!

    The location is very good. You can walk around places like Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. The staff are very kind too. Breakfast is also served neatly. I have never seen a small bug while staying at my room. I'm very happy to be clean. If anyone is staying in Istanbul, I would really like to recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location - decent hotel - mini rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only flip side may be the room size though - the rooms are small. But that is an issue with most hotels around the Sultanahmet area. 2 people will be able to manage though unless you are in the habit of spreading open your entire luggage and clothes.

    Everything is decent about Historia - the location is exceptionally good, less than 5 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sofia, Topkapi and the busy Sultanahmet street. Breakfast is good. The free in-house cake kept at the lobby is super yum! The manager, Mr. Mutlu, is also very helpful and proactive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in the heart of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great position, a few steps far from the Agia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Great staff, always supportive and welcoming. The room was clean spacious and comfortable, with a lovely welcome kit. Perfectly working wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money, clean, friendly and super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a great little hotel. The breakfast was good, the room was clean. The location was great, very close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The service was friendly and prompt. Great little bar with Efes beer and Raki.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    A great location for sightseeing in a very well priced and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small as is the bathroom. Breakfast was fine, but could have had more variety

    Excellent location close to all the major sights in Istanbul. Balcony room had a great view of the Bosphorous. Staff are v helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in Historia Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic stay in Historia Hotel. Very kindly staff and always see them with a smile. In reception they give you all the information about the city, what you can do, what events there are. The room was very clean and comfortable beds; there's everything you need. Great turkish coffee. In a central location, full of restaurants, shops, 2 steps from the Sultanahmet Square. Thanks a lot, guys. To be recommended !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Cracking location super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff (the bearded bros) and the prime location. The staff go out their way to help you ensure your stay is extra comfortable. The breakfast is good value too. Thanks for a great experience of Istanbul the family really loved it. You took care of all including the baby.

    The property is cosy and in prime location a stone throw away from main sites. It's also very quite. The staff make it what it is. Thankyou

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Very clean ,classically decorated mixing old with new , great location.the best in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    The staff are super helpful, the hotel is beautifully designed and relaxing, Location was excellent, very close to shops restaurants bars & all visiting places and breakfast was fresh . Staff were extremely welcoming & friendly Everybody at the small lobby is waiting any sign to serve you Honestly everything was perfect. I can’t think of any recommendations. I hope I wish to visit this Hotel again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place, great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy place in an excellent location within short walking distance of Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia and Topkapi Palace. Staff were helpful in answering questions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities are quite worn out. But the main disadvantage is the location. It is quite unpleasant and extremely touristy, which is not for everyone.

    Pleasant and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Between the staff hospitality, service, price and location we loved our 4 day stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff and service is 5 Star!!! Hospitality and knowledge of the best places to eat and sight see is great Highly Recommend this hotel for this price. Enjoyed it very much. Very safe too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO CLEANING IN THE ROOM FOR THE WHOLE STAY!! (5 nights) No invoice when I checked out!!- I still do not know how much I paid. I paid also a few extra liras for minibar, more than expected according to prices written in the room. Food for breakfast: I am not picky, believe me, but the meat and cheese were not at all fresh, the omlette miserable,just ate them because I was hungry. I got a room with city view- city view was to an interior courtyard with garbages. The bathroom amenities were from different sorts and already used by other turists. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL!

    It was the worst hotel ever. Beside the location, which indeed is very good, the other things are not actual, it is the first time I choose a 9 grade hotel on Booking which has underrated my expectations by far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay if you travel light
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the window we live on the 3 floor. The view was like old neighbour houses. No sign of Bosphorus. But I want to say that I was suggested another room with better view but with one big bed.

    Good place to stay. It is in the center but in quite place. It takes you about 10 minutes from the tram station Sultanhamet. But be aware it is hard to reach the hotel if you have heavy suitcase because of rising road (on you way back) Small (but with enough space) room without balcony. There is a balcony near lobby zone. Very good breakfast. They also offered coffee or tea for free when you are sitting in the lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    It exceeded my expectations and definitely worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room

    It was one of the best services from my experience. Staff was very hospitable and made a birthday present. They were cleaning every day. Our room has a great view of the city panorama and of the Bosphorus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly hotel in a quiet street, close to centre of Sultanhamet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really creaky. Hot water pipes made the room too warm requiring aircon to always be on. Quite close to noisy lift and breakfast room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with plenty storage, comfy bed and a powerful shower! It overlooked a nice courtyard. Breakfast was until 10am with a good selection of food and drink. The hotel location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel for a family in the historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The acoustic of the old hotel makes you hearing everything your neighbours speak about :-)

    Great historical hotel for a family near the blue Mosque and other major tourist attractions of the old Istanbul. Loyal staff, candies for children, free turkish coffee and tea for adults, staff at reception speaks English and is always ready to assist you in any trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is ok but one gets tired of eating the same things if you are staying for 3 nights.

    Rooms are a bit small but very cozy and the breakfast spread is good, close to Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Excelent staff...comfort and clean room..good breakfast...value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location was beautiful and safe but need a little walking to tramway and bus..rooms were clean and comfort but not just like the pictures in booking.com site.

    Staff and again staff...they were excelent...extra helpfull...specially mr multu..mr veysel and mr chedin...my family were 4 person...as we enter the room our except of the room was not that we think before but manager set a good room with nice view at the next day.thanks for everything...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The behaviour of their staff is exceptional. I have never seen that hospitality before. Their FO manager top to bottom all are very helpful and caring. I again stayed there and will always stay in this hotel as no hotel can match their standards. Keep up the good standards...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Once again thank you all so very much for making my first visit to Instanbul so amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional

    Only have positive things to say about the hotel. From the moment I stepped into the front door I got more than 5 star treatment from everyone. Everything was superb. Staff the very very best, cleanliness, breakfast and location. They made me totally feel at home and nothing was too much of a trouble. Totally would recommend it to anyone. Cost much much less than a 5 star hotel and was the best of a 5 star hotel. Thank you all soo much making my stay in Instanbul absolutely amazing. Can't wait to book again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very Good location. The best staff, very kind persons. Very good breakfast. I can say that it is the best hotel in all aspects I have ever visited. I and my family liked it very much. Thanks again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    The photos which is provided by the hotel is not really accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, very old building and there was no privacy in the balcony. Anyone can see you from the balcony and can easily enter your room from the balcony, because there was no wall or anything like that. On the other hand, when anyone smoking in the balcony, you will smell it.

    The balcony views is very good, the location of the hotel is perfect and the service in the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The Most beautiful trip ever..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room is so tight for 2 persons. the hotel should keep rooms for smokers.

    the location was so comfy it is close to everything including the metro and tramway. the staff at the hotel was friendly and professional they served us in a very good way. the breakfast was healthy and tasty. the room was so clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Historia-Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay in, seashore is nearby, 5-7 minutes to get to central historical part as whole by walking, by the way, it is a huge city - Istanbul

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Always very good over the years. A hidden little gem.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not large, but they are completely adequate.

    We often stay at the Historia. Very attentive staff. Conciencious and Friendly owner. Incredible views from our regular room of the Asian side and Sea of Mamara. 2 minutes from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and old bathroom . You may hear all your next room voices

    Staff is very very helpfull especially mr faisal ,location is excillent ,clean room,breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    I was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs cleaning I didn't had a bath my shower was bit dirty around the edge on the shower need more updating

    Location was really great and staff are very friendly service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Best location! amazing Staff! Cheap prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since i was travelling alone, i didn't mind the small room, but it can be a bit small for a couple. Internet didnt work the first day but that was an issue with the ISP and was resolved within a day.

    loved the staff, they were extra helpful. The location is just epic! it is around 300-400 meters from Blue mosque which makes the location prime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    A quaint lovely place in the Center of town to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small.

    Excellent location, homely atmosphere, staff extremely helpful especislly the manager Matlu, very helpful friendly and dignified. Very clean and exceptionally good breakfast, loved the dining area and patio. The staff was helpful in arranging tours, cruises and restaurant bookings. Ten minutes walk from most historical sites, sutanahmet tram station, lots of good restaurants in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    A real Gem in the heart of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a real gem...the people are amazing...perfect location...quiet...get the room with the sea view and balcony...good size room...highly reccomended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the hotel on your site mislead as if it is a big hotel. The room was very very small. I was disappointed. Very comfortable

    The staff was very courteous and extremely helpful. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cozy hotel with excellent location and friendly staff for a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small.

    Excellent location to Topkapi museum, Haiga Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and all other places of interest ie. all within short walking distance. Also there are lots of eating places nearby. Very friend staff who were always there to provide assistance and useful tips.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Stay here again?...definitely!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment was would have preferred the double and one single bed to be side by side but unfortunately the room shape wouldn't accommodate that. But it wasn't a problem. And breakfast - we stayed six nights....so became a little bored after a few days . however when we asked for an omelette they happily made it for us.

    The room 506 was decent size and large enough for a family of four, especially two little ones five and one. It had a lovely balcony. They provided a double and two single bed arrangement, more than what I requested (1 double and 1 single). The beds were really comfy and especially with my bad back I had no problems sleeping. The complimentary slippers and water was really handy since we forgot to take our slippers with us. The room was kept warm and we could change the temp, in addition whenever we requested the hotel staff also turned the radiators on which was a huge bonus especially with two little ones and since it was freezing temp outside. And the walk up to the blue mosque was not bad at all. Took us five minutes with a buggy. Felt very safe even very late night. And having a 24\7 reception was very handy. Motlu and all the other staff were always there to help and advise us on tours and how best to get there. Really enjoyed our stay and it felt like home away from home. I would love to go back in the summer again in the near future. And stay in the hotel again..definitely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Ideally placed small hotel for sight seeing in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The first room given to us was lacking air, very claustrophobic and hadn't been aired for some time. However the staff were able to change our rooms to a more spacious and aired room.

    Great staff, made to feel welcome, very helpful and supportive with local information and recommendations. Staff did all they could to make our stay a great one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfull stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff was very friendly and very helpful. the proximity to the historical attractions, Haya Sofia, blue mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Astara bazaar all at 5 to 6 mins walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Best Hotel for your trip, trust me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I'm so pleased to be here in this hotel, defiantly I have the best experience here, the service was fantastic, people are more than helpful for us in hotel. Even when I was sick I couldn't reach pharmacy, hotel Historia-Special give to me the right cure for me and I felt very good thanks to Allah and them, even my wife felt better since she was sick too. You might see the hotel and rooms are small, but they are big enough for your joy and your happiness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle opener in the room :-)

    Very cozy little room with a lovely balcony with stunning views. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Our stay was fantastic. Absolutely, we enjoyed the hotel's service and hospitality. Reasonably price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the physical apperance of the hotel. Staffs are amazing and helpful. If i will be back in istanbul, i would absolutely take advantage of this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    For me the best hotel in Istanbul!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel i ever had.. Near to all touristic places, personels are very very gentle and at your service, the rooms was more than correct.. The breakfast was perfect.. I will return next year!! Thanks to the team of this hotel for everything...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay at a historic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room and bathroom on a smaller side.

    Great location, clean, sea view as promised, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Staff professionalism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff professionalism.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    beautiful view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful view from the balcony very friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Best staff and location made this hotel excellent choice in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best staff and location made this hotel excellent choice in Istanbul

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great.

    Great location. Great staff. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need to have more varieties.....we ate same breakfast on all the 7days

    The staff was very friendly & helpful....thx to them all ❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of room

    Location of hotel and close by good restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was small and lacked ventilation

    Centrally located. Very courteous staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast. Close to tram no 9 station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise during 5h3 night. insulation is not as should be.

    close To haja sophia and the blue mosk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and clean hotel. Breakfast is good too. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not much not to like. The hotel is simple but very comfortable and clean.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The personal in the hotel is excellent which makes the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal in the hotel is excellent which makes the experience really nice, also location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The personal in the hotel is excellent which makes the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personal in the hotel is excellent which makes the experience really nice, also location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent position (just 2 minutes walking and you are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position (just 2 minutes walking and you are in Sultanahmet square), very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Half Term 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really helpful. Clean and quiet. Location was spot on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Just Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service. Well located for those interested in seeing the most touristic part of the city. Room with a nice view to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasent staff, ready to help at any time. Will be back for sure :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great place! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There was a lack of variety in breakfasts.

    1. Perfect location 2. Friendly staff 3. Clean room and bathroom 4. Excellent sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great location, helpful staff and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very helpful staffs, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time in Istanbul, many thanks to Hotel Historia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The customer service was exemplary. They made an effort to fulfill our every request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant three day stay in Istanbul at Hotel Historia Special Category
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No particular dislikes.

    Through Booking.com and location to major Istanbul sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    You name it, you get it (with smile)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Staff was so nice, welcoming and always smiling. Especially Mutlu, very helpful host, he made our trip very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was monotonous

    The staff was too good. Me. Mutlu was a one point solution to all issues. The breakfast was monotonous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    This hotel has a very good location and it is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has a very good location and it is very convenient to go the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Staff was very helpful and location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was very helpful and location was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The Manager in the morning during my stay was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small

    Central part of Izmir

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic, good choice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast,good room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Mr mutlu bayam . . Gem of a person. . .100% recomended hotel excellent people superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything . . .

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Historia-Special Category traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: