Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Istanbul City 5 stars

Turgut Ozal Cad. Millet Cad. No: 189, Fatih, 34280 Istanbul, Turkey

#1038 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Good for business trip but not so good for romantic or families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for romantic stroll at night but it was safe to walk and attitude of some members of staff towards guest mainly due to their poor usage of English language.

    It was totally geared towards business trip

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    BE AWARE, ABSOLUTELY NOT TO THE HOLIDAY INN STANDARD!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms are very small and the carpet was awful!!! Dirty towel with blood stain on it and another towel was torn on the edge! Only mattress cover and a blanket!! No sheets!! Even though we asked for one, they kept taking it when cleaning and had to call or go get one. Green pool!!!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very close to the tram line.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the breakfast to be over priced. However My stay was bed only. So i was better off eating outside at less than quarter the price.

    Very close to the tram line. Carrefour is 100 mts away. Quite a few restaurants at walking distances. The staff is friendly and speak English. The SPA is also very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    - location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Rooms are not clean. The carpet is very old. The walls are dark becsuse of cigarette smoke stains and this was in a non-smoking room. - There is green grass around the pool which is not dense and many people walk on them and bring the soil and grass particles to the pool. This can be replaced either with artificial grass or improve the green grass density in the field.

    - location is perfect. Easy access to public transport. - Staff very helpful. - food had a good quality at the pub.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very close to Istanbul attractions. The reception team rarely smile which doesn’t make me feel comfortable especially when they speak in Turkish together regarding my requests. Breakfast price is a bit expensive.

    The room service team was really kind. The bed was the best for me and room size is fair. The swimming pool is also nice. Tram Station is almost at the entrance of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff very nice, especially the boy that helped us with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleanness in the pool. I couldn't used the pool because was not clean

    Staff very nice, especially the boy that helped us with the luggage and by the way offered his car to bring us to an ATM ! you do a fantastic job!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    the pool has a great location, the staff were overall very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not amazing, breakfast had a variety but not enough creativity. Restaurant taste was not great, bland and lacking flavor

    the pool has a great location, the staff were overall very pleasant. Great location to tramvay which takes you to main landmarks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was set out perfectly, staff were extremely helpful and were there when we needed them. They adviced us were to visit while we were in Istanbul. All in all an amazing stay. Thanks 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    I expected a lot more from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If this is called 5 star hotel, they should try to do their best for everything. I had to go down every time I needed something from reception cause nobody ever answered my calls when i called from my room, wi fi was not working 3 days. Even tho i informed them they were just showing me their phones and saying its working for them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Clean good location but staff not friendly and very load slamming doors can’t get any sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seem not to care much about any requests I made. Doors were very loud slamming all night I didn’t get any sleep. I asked the staff to brake the party going on all night they never did. Phone wasn’t working so I didn’t get my wake up call. Taxi I ordered was never ordered.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Istanbul is ideal place for family holidays with lots of tourist attraction places great shopping ma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small No complementary water supply Room services should be more prompt.

    Good location Convenience of transport Tram and bus station nearby Carefour and restaurants within walking distance Nice swimming pool and open green space inside hotel complex

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, Tram station in front of the hotel ( good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Good hotel, Tram station in front of the hotel ( good transportation), clean and good breakfast, room size not big but acceptable. Overall very good 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    An excellent quiet property at a reasonable distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room little bit small. But just a bit )

    An excellent quiet property at a reasonable distance from the busy city center. Nice breakfast with a choice of local cheeses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    definitely a place to spend the night at.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Internet in the room was a little slow. Downstairs in the lobby things work fine and perfect

    loved the location. Easy acces to the tram to take you to the European center of Istanbul. For food and breakfast we went outside. A short 5 min walk and you will find Turkish food all in one street across from the Hotel. It is surprisingly cheaper and locals are really nice and helpful. The hotel offers a sauna, hamam, fitness. House keeping was super sweet but so was the rest of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The spa because I’m talk to time to take reservation for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa because I’m talk to time to take reservation for massage and she tell me no way because it’s full so I think no have more women for massage or I think it’s to much small place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very rude specially at the spa!! The breakfast wasn't a 4 stars hotel. The AC didn't work and they kept saying we'll fix it snd it didn't happen until our checkout

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    it's not a 5 start hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    centralized AC. My room temperature was 30 degree. I couldn't sleep. I tried to talk to the staff who almost kicked me out of the hotel for complaining.

    price was okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The location was right in front of a tram station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was right in front of a tram station which makes it very convenient and economical to get to the Sultanamet area. There was also a Carrefour market and a Bereket Doner (for delicious kebab meal) across the road for easy eating. Cabfare to airport is less than 50 lira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    I really appriciate Mr ALiRAZA at the front desk, i have...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really appriciate Mr ALiRAZA at the front desk, i have known him since so many years, and he is really fantastic relationship manager, i really liked him a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    AIM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No compliments things ( at least water), the cleaning, we frequently asking for the same issue, hotel always crowding and rooms is very small.

    Location, the foods quality is very good, flexibility in dealing with staffs, customer privacy, immediately processing with check in and check out and the Respects.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    I liked the location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing in the hole hotel is the reception The receptionists are not professional. for example they may let you calling from your room for more than 10 minutes without answering! Especially a one called (ezgi) she is totally not polite

    I liked the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproof was poor in room 709, a couple in room 707 interrupted my sleep many times. Thanks god it took him less than 6 minutes everytime.

    This hotel is a real 5 stars one! It’s so clean and the stuff were so helpful specially they all speak English. Moreover, the room was amazing and the bed was so comfortable where sometimes I felt that I don’t wanna leave the bed lol. The gym was a professional one with couple of free trainers and A personal trainer if you want one. The SPA looked great but I didn’t try it as I was somehow on a busy schedule. Also, I would like to thank Ahmet and Gülgün for texting me couple of times to ask if I need help and if everything is going alright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Reception staff were so cooperative and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi network needs to improved ..it was unstable along the period of our stay in the hotel..

    Reception staff were so cooperative and friendly..room are comfortable and clean specially the bathroom...location is good in front of tram station...Breakfast is wonderful..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more staff mainly in the lounge. Some staff no friendly, and not all English fluent. Wifi signal was not very strong in room.

    Location is good just opposite to Tram station with easy access to most attractions, also few min from Sultanahmet square. Room was clean and comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful trip in beautiful Istanbul ❤️
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Poor internet connection in all trip days and that bother me and my colleagues since it was business trip. 2. The medium clean in the room.

    Thank you for hosting a beautiful trip in lovely Istanbul. The most was impressed me were the nice, helpful and friendly crew especially Mr. Ali since he was honest and sincere and did not hesitate to answer our questions and requests with his beautiful smile ,the rest of the crew was very kind as well the baggage carrier and everyone without exception. Çok teşekkürler and hope to see you again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    spacious and cleanest room, also for the area reception...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff not friendly, when i checked in and payed the room cost they keep some money as a guarantee, and the day of checking out they i asked for my rest money they told me they can not find any rest for me in the system, so i was in obligation to show them again my booking confirmation and lost one hour time to get back my money.

    spacious and cleanest room, also for the area reception spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    Much better options elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every aspect could be much better. Reception, rooms, staff, everything.

    Nothing, the standard in Istanbul is so much higher than this. Nothing was outstanding, the whole experience was of a service offered "just barely enough to survive"

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    I like the Sona and the turkish bath at the facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the Sona and the turkish bath at the facility. The hotel is very close to the tramway station literally 10 meters away, so i didn't worry about transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my babymoon at holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't think of anything that was missing or was bad .. it was a good experience

    Staff was good Breakfast was good Room was good Location was good Gym was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Just The hotel location was superb near the tramp station...
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful , noise from police cars, cause police station was close to the hotel🌚

    Just The hotel location was superb near the tramp station and bus stop you can easily reach every location in Istanbul ☺️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location - it's tram station near the hotel, so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was suprised not to get a bathrobe as I always get in hotels of the same level. Once we even were with one hand towel and one bath towel for two guests. I asked maid to help us and we got towels in the evening. As I understood there were a lot of guests (totally full), so there was such a problem with change of towels because of laundry.

    Good location - it's tram station near the hotel, so you can easily go to the center of city. Tasty breakfast. Welcome stuff. Always ready to find solution of any problem you met during your staying in hotel. It's good place to stay in Istambul.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    not worth it very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel facilites was dirty carbet on the hotel color is blue but becasue how old it is become green, receiption staff is slow i arrvied the hotel to 1 pm and did not get the room until 3:15 pm. i asked them to remove the alchool from the mini bar since i have childeren they told me to empty the mini bar u have to pay 5 lira for that. this hotel should be 3 star instead of 5 star.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    I liked staying with the family it was quiet and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some rooms are small and I asked to change what was originally given to me, staff took 2 hours to re-arrange but finally gave us nice spacious double bed rooms. No Free Airport pickup service included.

    Nice hotel, small swimming pool but clean, with free Sauna and gem. A bit far from sultan Ahmed Area, but near by metro station making it easy to travel around. Nice neighborhood with services in walking distance. Staff members were very professional, cooperative and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to be honest. I would highly appreciate if staff will smile sometimes, it looks they are not so happy with their job

    Hotel is just opposite to Pazartekke tram station. Nice outdoor swimming pool. Quite comprehensive breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff was really greedy they cared for us as long as we had to give them money.When we paid every thing they made an invoice of 250 tl of god knows what services they had rendered.

    everything was really good,the ambience,the gentry,i loved swimming more than anything else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    Everythig are bad staff not cooperative ,room is dirty ...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything as i said is bad, duety manager name nehal not cooperative not speak english well , she didnt inform house keeping to clean my room after i complain and this happen for 2 days

    Everythig are bad staff not cooperative ,room is dirty ,nobody from all staff speak english,sevice is very bad simple order coming after minimum 30 min, swiming pool is dirty and

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Family Vactions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No break fast included in the package, Room service was not up to the mark. Concierge was not very active.

    Very good Location, very easy access to trams and major attraction of Istanbul.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Amazing Stay at a Most Welcoming and Fabulos Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soo lovely had a great impression of this hotel. The bedroom was very comfortable,clean and stylish. The view from the room was beyond beautiful I couldn't take my eyes off from the window. The customer service of this hotel was excellent most friendly and helpful receptionist ever. The location was also brilliant right beside the tram stop which takes you to all the sight seeing attractions without having to suffer to go through traffic the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    This is my 2nd time I am staying in Holiday Inn Istanbul City and definitely will stay here again on my next trip to Istanbul. The hotel staff is very responsive and always ready to help, especially the reception staff. Very tasty breakfasts and a cozy restaurant on site. Все очень чисто и опрятно.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.6
    Not worth 5 starts and money i paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, not clean as I expect for a 5 starts hotel. 3 starts and its a lot for this hotel Not taking care about customers need, even most of time not to answer phones. Not clean bathrooms. And missing things they dont put each day. At least put the free drink water. 10 days i stayed here. Not even 1 day i found it. And each day something more is missing. Each day i should go to buy from market !! Open buffet is not rich at all. Some few kinds only. Room temperature was bad. Open window and its very noisy coz no soundproof. Close the window and the air conditioner is not working !! To ask from the first day the full amount of money before anything, and after this they dont take about customers. I can say a lot more about this stay. 3 over 10

    I like the location. And the spa they have. Nothing more

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Over all it was good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast included that's didn't like

    Nice property to stay in Istanbul it is 20 minutes away from historical icons and half an hour from Airport if there is no traffic, better use metro from /to airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    So So
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition was set on 24C though I tried to set at 22. not comfortable room temperature. ceiling was wood, so heard people walk and drag tables. the sofa in my room was full of white spots, dont know if its milk or >>>> vent fan in bathroom was linked to other rooms, so you can hear others talk. pool was closed.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room

    food in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    The location was amazing , the breakfast was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was bad , The gave me Smoking room instead non smoking room as i book .

    The location was amazing , the breakfast was good .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small Swimming pool needs more care

    Staff, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small

    Location is perfect Many shops close by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is not good, they didn’t even put complimentary water

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception attitude Room and bathroom cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.5
    I did not like anything about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy and dirty

    I did not like anything about it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel right outside tram line

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    the crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning

    the crew. location near the metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were indifferent

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Hotel is too old, everything inside in the room, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is too old, everything inside in the room, breakfast its like milenium hotel...from 2000 years...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    It is one star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is one star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Not cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cleaning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free water in the property at our room

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The swimming pool was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Too basic for holiday inn standards. Rooms are very very small. No space to open a suitcase also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give water only on the first day. Staff do not respond to phone calls. Breakfast is very very basic

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room services...location...breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rome and clean

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    It is a good hotel but it’s value is high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a normal hotel

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise of the street vehicles. Room is not properly sounproof

    Location, good n polite staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent customer service specially night staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night duty staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    The Aircon was broken and the rooms were stuffy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aircon was broken and the rooms were stuffy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont offer even a bottle of water

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    very small rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small rooms. no sound proof doors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Location suits me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location suits me. Stay was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is also good, tram station is close to hotel. Thanks a lot, guys!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    The internet was not working in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not working in my room. I need to call them every time to fix internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception ( especially the lady that her name Ezgi, she is totally not polite ), the wifi is poor

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception. She didnt seem too friendly and approachable

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Istanbul City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: