Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tashkonak Istanbul

Kucukayasofya Cd. Tomurcuk Sk. No 5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#324 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!!

    Very friendly and hospitable staying! Hotel is located in old city center, for the first staying in Istanbul it's perfect location. Very beautiful terrace, super tasty breakfasts, clean and neat room. if you need any recommendations - just ask the administrator - everybody was very helpful! I enjoyed a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like every year (this is our fourth), everything was wonderful. The staff is always helpful. I love that we have free parking in front of the hotel and the breakfast is very good. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Good location - few minutes walk up to the main road to catch the metro, eat or shop or down into Sultanahmet with lots of restaurants. Close to the Mosque, the Bizarre or to catch a ferry to Prince Island. Hotel staff were friendly, rooms small but clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast plentiful to get you going for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside was disturbing

    The staff was verry prompt . They change the room quickly because it was noisy. We let the car on the street neear the hotel and that was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thank you very much for the beautifu stay, it was lovely at your place. The personnel is very friendly and ready to help, the breakfast is wonderful, we liked everything a lot. From Russia with love. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House keeping staff could be a bit more attentive; they were courteous, but maybe a little bit more effort in being meticulous..

    Tashkonak hotel was selected since we wanted to stay behind Sultanahmet mosque, usually, we have always stayed in front of the square and found it too crowded. So, focus this time was to find a quieter place away from the din. The hotel arranged pickup was efficient and we found the hotel to meet the expectations; in fact the young bellboy was too kind, always making sure my 1yr daughter's stroller was picked up and delivered every time. Wonderful reception personnel at the hotel. The breakfast was served by people, who always managed to look sad, until the last day, when I handed a decent tip, he smiled! Good location, but a steep walk up to the mosque! Enjoyed our stay..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a renovation across rooms and stairs- breakfast is average - a bed’s leg was broken and electric cables for TV were hanging on the wall

    The staff were super friendly and trying their best to have guests satisfied. They were very kind to bring a very good cake for my wife’s BD. Location is very good and they helped in managing a car parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place. Close to Blue Moscque and Haia Sofia. About 5-7 minutes to Sultanahmet tram station. Very authentic and comfortable. Staff is very polite and respectful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, tiny and cramped. We had the standard double room. The bathroom shower cubicle was tiny and its stand was broken.

    Staff were polite. Even though we got upgraded from an economy double to a standard double with a small balcony, it wasnt much of an upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to my job I usually travel a lot so I can really compare with other hotels. The room we stayed in Tashkonak was always clean due to the everyday room service. The housekeeping in Tashkonak works effectively. Breakfast was delicious- a combination of international meals and Turkish national ones. The location of the hotel is very comfortable- just 5 min walk from the Blue Mosque and other places of interest. I recommend others staying in this place while in Istanbul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be more clean. There was a cockroach in the bathroom and the smell was not good. The fridge in the room was totally empty.

    The location was extremely good and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are so thin that you can hear your neighbor's whispers. Unfortunately, in the adjacent room there was a small infant crying all night long. Moreover, in my room the curtains couldn't cover all windows width, so the light entered in the room very early in the morning. Cleanliness, especially in the bathroom, have much room for improvement

    Breakfast was simply astounding, with lost of Turkish specialities from borek to aubergines to biscuits and honey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Great location, 5 minutes walk to Sultanahmet main objectives. The terrace with view to Marmara Sea was perfect for a coffee in the morning or a drink at night. Nice, clean room Good breakfast with many choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the level on the street and it was very noisy, the bathroom looks old and without ventilation, the breakfast setup causing confusion and guests got congestion while serving their breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift. Good for your health to walk the stairs but boring... Breakfast could be better.

    The location was excellent! Close to the main sites and a beautiful small mosque from 1553 just 10 m from the entrance. My friends had the suite and they had an astonishing view. Clean and tidy. The staff was very nice and helpful. OK, breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could really improve the breakfast, it was tasty but needs more variety on the meals

    Perfect location , nice hotel.It was really good for the money and it is near to everything in the center of the megapolis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - in the description of the room it says only one sofa bed. We got two, one of them has a slippery matress, it slides and closes because of bad quality. The other sofabed does not even have a matress, they put a quilt. We told the reception but they ignored us. - dirty rooms with a lot of dust. Dust behind and in the sofabeds. And dust on the floor. - cockroaches in the rooms. On the bed and in the bathroom. - When we asked to change our bedsheets they said okay but never did. Because they have a three day bedsheets changing policy. - they left garbage bag outside the room. - cleaning lady left her haircover on our chair. - The breakfest was NOT like the pictures on the internet. Same thing everyday. If you came little later everything was finished. And it is not good. - my bag zipper was broken after they cleaned. They are not careful with our stuff. And why would the zipper be broken, it’s either they pulled the bag with the zipper or opened it, and why would they do that in both cases!!! - they didn’t have quilt to all the guests. They gave us a very thin blanket. Everytime they cleaned they took it and we had to call and ask for it again every single day. - stains on the ”clean” towels - the bathroom is always wet for no reason and stinks. - we thought first that the service was good, but we then realized that the smiles and okays meant nothing because they ignored everything we said. - we got allergic reactions of all the dust and I had a baby but they didn’t care. - we asked for an iron, they said that they will bring it up to the room. They didn't until the next day when we asked twice. This was our stay. We were a group of 8. Not recommending this hotel at alllll!

    + good location + nice terrace with a sea view + spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near all the attractions in Sultanahmet. Nice and cheap grocery store next to main entrance . The guys in reception and hotel staff were very nice and they palnned a nice day tour for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing wrong, everything perfect!!

    Really nice place to stay in Istanbul. Workers are really nice, hepful, utterly professional. I recommend enterily this hotel to be some days visiting this beautiful city. Breaksfast is typical turkish, very completed and diverse. The terrace in the top of the building is a really nice place to contemplate the dawn or sunset, with the blue mosque at a glance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated very close to Blue Mosque and Topkapi palace, the staff was very kind, they fulfill all our requests. The beds were very comfortable. There is a terrasse on the top with beautiful sea and mosque view. We had a welcome drink upon our arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional hotel, very clean. Staff lovely and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was delicious. Very close to the old town attractions. Perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV was small size. room was small also.bathroom shower very small size, couldn't shower properly. no iron or coffee maker at the room, no conditioner at the bathroom, no tissues in the room,.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was slower in the room and didn't work for a few hours on a few days.

    Breakfast was very good and filling. A lot of variety. On the first morning we were so tired from the long flight and over slept that we missed the breakfast time. However, Ismail was very kind and offered us breakfast even though we missed the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel location is perfect, closer to all the attraction of old city Istanbul, but the most important is what you get for what you pay. In our case, everything was perfect: room, breakfast, staff and for sure, we'll come back soon! Special THANKS to all the staff which were very friendly, helpful and carefully with everything. Istanbul, wonderful town to be visit, but at least for 7 days!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Not a complaint - but we found one of the staff trying to sell tours without even asking if it of any interest. it was diffcult to say no. but we did :). take our advise, you could do most of the sitesseing by walk and with a map. - Breakfast, try to do somewhere outside. no much choices - Always ask for airport shuttle as it is very cheaper as we were advised to take a taxi which was EUR 55 one way from Sabiha Gokcen Airport. when we returned to airport, we found a flyer which offereed airport shuttle and it was only EUR 13 per head.

    Best location to stay. you could do the siteseeing by walk as most of the famous land marks were in 2 km radius. Really worth the money you pay for. helpful staff. they even offered to come out to show us way to few shops which we enquired.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, didn’t have enough facilities or things like bathrobes - kettle/tea/coffee in the room

    Close to everything, great breakfast, cosy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Barely anything, really, cannot think of anything

    I booked a very basic room, not expecting to spend much time inside anyway, but they upgraded us to a better, bigger one without any extra cost, my GF was very pleased. And so was I :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All staff was very warm. Especially Receptionist Mr. Ismail was very helpfull To solve my journey problem. He mede a phone call using his private phone to Solve my problem without asking for charge. What a great help from the hotel staff. Thanks so much. I did enjoy the stay with my family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee wasn’t great.

    Helpfulness of the staff and great location close to the Blue Mosque. The WiFi was good and there was a fridge in the room which is always useful. Breakfast was available from 7:30 until 10:30, which is great when wanting a relaxed morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    The location of the hotel was ideal as it was a short walk away from the tram and the attractions. The staff were very attentive and the room was always cleaned and tidied while I was out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    I ve been there in 2014 and came back for a layover from a flight to another country, hotel still nice and with a great staff, they upgraded my room without ask and also brought to us a early breakfast because of our flight next morning. Reliable and helpfull staff, a place to call home abroad. Near almost everything by foot and with public transport to places a little bit far.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was said that there is an electric kettle in the room but it was missing from mine. The wifi quality is very bad and unreliable (if you need to do some work).

    A nice family-owened hotel, located in an ideal location for seeing tourist attractions. It's a great value for money with clean rooms, exceptional breakfast, and good air conditioning. The rooms look nice and old-fashioned, which I really liked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wanted to squeeze every last penny out of me. They were cordial but it never was politeness. I felt like a dollar sign to them. Money for them to extract. They offered tea and coffee when I checked in only to ask for money the next day at a super inflated price.

    The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were no toothbrush, pastes, slippers ,etc. ther were always same menu for the breakfast.

    They helped us to keep our leggage in the hotel for 2 days when we went to cappadokya.there was free speed wifi available. they helped us for our istanbul trip also. the bathroom was clean and good.there was a grocery near to it. the best thing was the room which was in the third floor with private terrace with furniture. and had good view out side with beaches

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drinking water, No Tooth brush, No Tooth paste, No shaving set, No slippers in the room. Eventhough coffee maker was there,coffee powder or sugar etc were NOT provided.

    We were six members with children, They provided bed for all members, in a (connecting room). break fast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have people with disabilities or hurting feet with you it might be a little hard for them to cross the uphills around the hotel. Shower wasn't as satisfying as the rest of the facilities services.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. Staff were amazingly helpful. They let us check in to our room one and a half hour before the time we were supposed to and again check out 1.5 hour after check out time. Hot water is always available and you can use iron and guest computer whenever you want. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    *My room - my room is just enough for me, small and cute but toiletries and towels are available. My room is clean and my bed is big and comfortable. *Location - its like 15-20 mins walk on different tourist spots like basilica cistern, hagia sophia and more. Several restaurants are all over the place and even cheap souvenir shops. Their place is nice and safe to walk. *Staff – They are all helpful and really accomodating. They will give you good information and maps and suggestions how to go around. They readily answer your emails or calls just to ask for a cab or direction to the hotel. I really felt the good and special treatment for a guest. *Breakfast – its assorted, full and many choices; like a buffet menu *Others- its very easy to check in and check out, and they have luggage storage to just leave your things securely while you go around istanbul. I really like their reception area which is spacious enough and a classy style! *value for money - affordable and really worth the stay. I can truly recommend their hotel to anyone i know!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very convenient, i really like my room on 3rd floor. Roof top rooms are awesome. Hope to stay at rooftop room next time.staffs are really helpful and friendly. I totally like this hotel and it was nice staying there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid - I could not have expected anything else

    The Propert was clean and extremely well priced , the staff were excellent , it’s literally 2 min walk to the front of the mosque through the rear Car park entrance . There are some excellent small shops opposite for any everyday essentials . Large family rooms and all connected if you have children . Breakfast is basic however more than adequate and reasonable amount of choice . We had 4 families and in total 23 guests - rooms were ready and clean before we arrived . Excellent service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing to criticize.

    Tashkonak hotel is very near to most historical sites of Istanbul, , is located in a quiet street. It has a roof terrace with amazing view at Bosphorus strait and Sultan Ahmet Mosque. The hotel staff is very frindly and helpful. Rooms are cosy, usefully furnished, and clean. Continental breakfasts are rich and yummy, include seasonal fruit and vegetables, various kinds of cheese, cakes or james . Low price for good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room small bed small ... for two people

    staff very nice cleaning lady does all the rooms...she is efficient...very pleasant lady ... english limited but it seems most people perhaps do not tip her while I did ...so she went out of her way to begin a conversation with me. I tip early in a long stay as I feel it best to do so. I travel many months a year. I am not on any tours. I just try to know the people. So important too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sad that they do not provide tea making facilities on the terrace anymore. All the rest was good.

    This time I used hotel offer for transfer from Ataturk Airport. All went smoothly and I was in the hotel very fast. Great location. Tasty breakfast. Terrace with a nice views on the roof. This was my second time in Tashkonak and I probably will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i slept in was noise, almost felt like i was in the street - at 2 am some guy started with the drums on the street, at 3:30 am the imam started to call for prayer - and everything was very loud, though we were on the first floor. In the second room there was no noise though (we had a sort of apartment) :)

    Great hotel, clean, big rooms, close to the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not recommended for family with kids since it lies on a ramp. The furniture of the smaller rooms was better Difficult to reach with a Taxi

    Very friendly staff Very very close to Sultanahmet and Aiyasofia (Heiga Sofia)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Elhan was an amazing receptionist, who made guest feel at home. Location for me was vary good, even though you need to walk uphill for a little distance. Breakfast was excellent....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was slow but I guess they already fixed it by now.

    Good location, very friendly stuff, the room is very clean and comfortable, air condition, good price and healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazed with the personnel. All of them were very kind and helpful. Even helped me plan my days. The location is perfect too. Almost all famous sighseeings are within a couple of kilometers. You can go to Blue Mosque every day! Breakfast is almost the same every day, but my favourite omelette is always there. Great places to eat your lunch or have a dinner are 1 minute away. The room is very clean. Always fresh towels and inexhaustible shampoo :) If I'm happy enough to visit Istanbul one more time, I'm staying at Tashkonak. Cheers, my friends!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was one toilet for a family of 6 , as it was a connecting family room . There was a microwave, fridge freezer, washbasin and kettle in the room, but no teabags, coffee etc.

    Property close to the 3 main attractions in Istanbul, Staff was very helpful, arranged transport for all 6 of us at a very good price from and to Istanbul airport. We forgot our baby push chair in the hotel and on reaching airport phone the hotel receptionist who sent the push chair through a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Sauna, / Turkish Bath Option. I would not mind paying but I guess they don't have the room for a Spa. But would have certainly used it if available. Us travellers need some body conditioning after all the walking in the city.

    Fantastic Stay the entire team from the airport to checking in, serving breakfast, cleaning the rooms, baggage storage and checking out was the best. You cannot find a better hotel. Guaranteed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the hotel was amazing, very welcoming and extremely helpful. The hotel is really close to the Blue Mosque (5-10 minute walk) and you can basically see a lot just on foot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, close to Aya Sofia, Topkapi, Grand bazar and Arasta bazar. Service was perfect, breakfast was good, rooms were clean, Price very fair.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no wardrobe space other than for hanging IE no shelves to put clothes The description suggests an apartment with cooking facilities but in fact ours was a standard double room with a kettle provided Again fine but a bit confusing having read the description.

    Cleanlyness,very friendly helpfull staff The room was adequate size comfy mattress lovely selection for breakfast central location for top sights lots of choice of restaurants within walking distance If one wanted a hot drink the little shop literally next door had a big selection of good quality drinks sachets. A perfectly good budget solution. I liked the private little roof terrace for relaxed views across the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms overlooking street tend to be noisy at times, with guests arriving at all hours of the night. Has a kettle, but you need to bring own tea/coffee/sugar.

    Five minutes walk from Sultanahmet tram stop. Close to Blue Mosque. Comfortable, spacious, clean and warm room. Good WiFi. Small hotel, rooms close to foyer, helpful staff. Breakfast included in very reasonable rate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and keen to help. Very nice accommodation in their sister hotel 1 minute up the road. They did all they could to ensure our stay was enjoyable and trouble free. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, I was quite disappointed that the rooftop area has been curtailed. Sure, you still can climb the stairs to get the view, but now the space is cramped and they no longer serve breakfast up there. Evidently they did in the past, which was one of the reasons I booked this hotel. Sad ... bad move on the owner's part imho.

    Location was great. You're a few blocks from the Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shuttle to airport charges were 13 euro .outside it was 10 euro. turkish hamam charges were 80 lira.outside for the same hamam it was 70 lira.

    the location is prime. breakfast was good although repetitive but thats what it is in most of the hotels there. the staff amazing,very helpful and lways smiling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't a luxury hotel but i loved my stay. The breakfast buffet had a large variety choice that is perfect for even the fussiest of eaters. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were always spotless due to the daily room service. Not to mention the location... the blue mosque, sultanahmet square, many museums and restaurants were all within walking distance.you would think a place like this would cost a lot. But it was actually reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a fault of the hotel but when booking my rooms I filtered on free breakfast and it showed these rooms. Only after booking did I see fine print stating that I had to pay extra for breakfast. I blame booking.com for this.

    Staff was amazing. They were there very late to accommodate my family. Also liked that it was a great price for close to the blue mosque.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really much to hate...slightly steep hill to Blue Mosque...shouldnt really bother young people.

    The location was very convenient...5 min walk to Blue Mosque. Breakfast was good...good variety...i stayed with my family and the hotel made our stay really pleasant...would definitely stay there again..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but comfortable

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The complimentary buffet breakfast was well stocked with real good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not work but not a problem as tap high enough to sit under!

    Lovely old hotel in excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dirty

    Cheerful staff, excelent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place , great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast (with filter coffee and varm and cold milk) in a lovely dining room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't pay for half day

    Staff was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea pot in the rooms

    Good breakfast, Very close to the sights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy.

    The breakfast was awesome. And the receptionists help us so much about our questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Excellent staff.

    Pent house appartment and staff attitude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free parking location available nearby Location right very close to city old-center Nice Bosphorus view from hotel terrace Quiet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think very expencive for this room

    Econom room very very small and uncomfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Staff was very helpful breakfast was nice Room was comfy , location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is really nice for family and very near to Blue Mosque. It will good for tour packages also. Thanks to all staff of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the staff are very kind and helpfull.the location are near to attractive places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed were too small, Wi-Fi was hardly accessible in the room

    Breakfast was quite good, staff was really helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tashkonak Istanbul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: