Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu 3 stars

Kazlicesme Mahallesi Kennedy Caddesi No.56 Zeytinburnu, Zeytinburnu, 34025 Istanbul, Turkey

#1131 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    It was convenient location for the purpose of our travel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miscommunication on the meals pricing caused discontent for sure . Hotel needs to indicate all rules in advance and avoid confusing clients! Especially price of buffet! Buffet meals were rather boring for children and adults.

    It was convenient location for the purpose of our travel. Eflatun at front office was very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    really recomand it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first of all the receptionist (Eflatun ) was very king with us ang give us lots of informations about everything.tha place is really nice, good valeu for money , sea view , car parking , restaurant......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Ibis hotels are 99,999% predictable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibis hotels are 99,999% predictable. You know what you get - good bad, shower, coffee and tea in the room. Nothing special but good. Exactly what you need in business trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient Hotel, worthy for what you pay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though i got a non smoking room, (as requested) still you could smell the smoke inside the room, breakfast need to be improved, traditional Turkish food is missing and coffee taste as well.

    Close to Airport, outlet shopping mall and touristic zone. Has a nice sea view from window, it is a quit place to rest and very good bed to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great location, perfect sea view from the window.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, perfect sea view from the window. very good free wifi. The receptionists were very helpful and friedndly. The room was comfortable and clean. Speacial thanks for Sinan from the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel did not have my booking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel did not have my booking...I was waiting more than one hour to verify my booking with hotel and also booking.com call center. They fix everythig so in the end I get a booked rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Good enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist first couldn't find my booking and then check-in process took some good 30 minutes.

    Good price to value relation. Quite, clean, decently located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok, not home after all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful, only the shuttle driver was nice... I couldn't leave him the tip I wanted to cos the reception staff cld not give me an envelope

    My room facing the sea, love the city shuttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude to me and everyone , witnessed argument at the reception for hotel manager closing the phone on one of the clients.Management very bad,construction next to hotel , no respect for don't disturb sign..was disturbed 5 times during sleep for stupid reasons.Staff English is very bad.The whole hotel needs proper training and change of management.It does not meet IBIS standard

    Internet satisfactory

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    I will always stay at this hotel for my business trips to Istanbul.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n.a.

    As usual, very friendly staff ready to help. For business travelers, this is a good hotel with decent breakfast. All the best, just continue on this way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff aflaton and ebrahim and sanna was kind and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not Any room for 3 person and we can not put extra bed in our room

    Staff aflaton and ebrahim and sanna was kind and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to small

    Food, pool,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money but rooms are small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are too small

    breakfast, location and staff (Eflaton)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    The lobby colors, and simple clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from everything and not all concierge were friendly

    The lobby colors, and simple clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too crampy

    Value for money, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is great and good for work trips
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great and good for work trips The staff is great and helpful especially Eda and mohemet the helped me a lot during my stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    bathroom needs renovation
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom needs renovation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    I like the main restaurant ... the food is supper and the rate is fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent Location and staff; rooms are not fit for families.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Near to the airport and near to Ferry boat stations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    Near to the airport and near to Ferry boat stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    OUR DOG WAS COMFORTABLE WITH US
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    STAFF BEHAVOIR

    VIEW

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    The room was dirty and untidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and untidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked non smoking room, when checked in non smoking room wasn't available. During our stay lights went out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    My flight was at midnight so i took it to rest and put my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight was at midnight so i took it to rest and put my luggage, it is near ataturk airport Thank you saadq for your assistance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    rooms full of mosquito, AC was not working properly, price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 queen-size bed Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms full of mosquito, AC was not working properly, price for walk in client 45Euro with breakfast and we paid 55euro without breafast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great location. Good deal money vs location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Birgul and Bahri was very nice receptionists.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiters not polite, very rude!

    Birgul and Bahri was very nice receptionists. They help a lot with info and advice's.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: