Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IC Hotels Santai Family Resort - Kids Concept 5 stars

3 Kum Tepesi Mevkii, 07500 Belek, Turkey

#21 of 62 hotels in Belek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sun Swim Up Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Low point was seeing staff members feeding cats within the dining areas. - Price was very high for what was on offer. e.g most of the al la carte restaurants were extra - Property dominated by Russians, perhaps advertise to a broader base? - I was in Antalya for a business trip (First airshow in Turkey) This is the accommodation that i could find available. As normal with business trips, I had to change my travel plans and depart a day earlier than planned. I gave the hotel 30 hours notice and called booking.com to assist with the cancellation & refund. The hotel management point blank refused to discuss any refund with me and frankly they were pretty dismissive. Not sure why booking.com list this property? - Business traveller? I would strongly advise staying away from this property.

    Clean and comfortable, yet small room overlooking pool. Nice bar at clubhouse

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel was full with large group of school kids (i think it is one time thing first time it happen to me at this hotel ), which cause one day to cancel the kids activities for special day for the schools group . which mean ignoring the other kids .

    great family resort , great facilities , an greet food .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    truly a 5-star restaurant food quality. Awesome service. Newly refurbished rooms. The "kids concept" truly has now a standard: IC Santai standard. Congratulations to the entire team for making this happening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hope they can start children entertainment sooner , while we stay they were making some change in restaurant for children also they are renewing the children facility which made them not accessible in some days during our stay .

    The hotel is very comfortable, sea front and staff and facility all good , facilities for children very good, foods tasty , they have late dinner and late breakfast option if you are late for breakfast and dinner , no matter you use the bathroom supplement or minibar or not, they will charge it next day even if you did not use them . special tnx to Ms Maria in guest relation and Also Ms Hatice in children play ground ,they are very kind and helpful , we stayed in hotel during our new year, they set a Haft-seen which is a tabletop (sofreh) or arrangement of seven symbolic items traditionally displayed at Nowruz, the Iranian new year and have special music program for our new year beginning. hotel very comfortable ,very beautiful surrounding, bar and restaurant staff always ready to respond with kind smile , their airport shuttle very good and comfortable ,for transfer to belek or antalya you can easily use the dolmus from exactly hotel entrance . i recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con switched over to heat a little early in the season for a climate challenged world

    Staff very good Food average except the ala carte-take this option if you can, only an extra EUR 6 per person and a no-brainer in terms of freshness and quality At the price it is very good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the baby bed quality was bad .

    this my third stay at the hotel , was upgraded for free to see view room , the facilities and beach are great as usual and great family friendly hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Star Swim Up Villa (3 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmmmm, I can't find one ....

    The whole setup of the resort is just amazing especially for a family trip with children or kids under 18 .... Tou can spend a great and fruitful time from early morning until midnight. Your children won't feel bored at all because there are different activities all day and night long. Not recommended for couples without children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First of all the hotel is 5 stars but in my opinion the reality is that it should be a 4 stars one. We had the room with back view of the hotel and although we had a pretty good room , well positioned 6th floor at the end of the hall it was very noisy especially during the evening-night because of the hotel nearby which had a lot of parties and concerts with the music very loud. The main restaurant where it was the buffet was very crowded specially dinner time and the food was a low quality. As a matter of fact me and my wife had a pretty big problem because of the food or ayran, we dont know for sure and also the baby of our friends. We all suffered of indigestion and we had 2 days out of 7 spoiled because of this. I would not go back again at this hotel as i would be afraid to eat from this restaurant. If you go i would strongly advise you to serve at least the dinner at a la carte restaurants.

    The hotel was good for small babies, having a lot of facilities and activities for them. The beach was nice and well organised, the swimming pool was also nice. I have also liked the lobby area. The a la carte restaurants were also good to very good with good and friendly waiters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't try the Mexican restaurant at all.... The Fajita was a disaster also the Taco

    The buffet was amazing especially the kids friendly buffet which my son loved it. The beach was very nice and the sand, the beach buffet was serving the burger 🍔 which we loved it so much with the Turkish Gozleme. Don't mentioning the pools was so funny for the babies

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and dinner buffet is terrible. Food variety are few and whenever an item is finished it takes them ages to refill it. The staff at the main restaurant are rude. Never smile or welcome guests or even offer any help. Sometimes I had to collect some clean glasses for the water from another nearby table! I contacted the property few days before my arrival asking if all restaurants and facilities are working? They answered me positively. After arrival I was surprised that only ONE restaurant is working and no single outdoor activity was going on. Spa area and indoor pool is really a mess ! Very dirty and lousy service at all areas there. (Hotel is not busy though). Snacks near the pool area are the worst I've ever had in my life. Not to mention the rude staff service there. Overall it's a bad experience!

    Kids club staff and activities are wonderful. Breakfast is ok. Massage service is good. Beds are comfortable but pillows are not. Room size is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed is not french as i asked not comfortable bed at all 40 euro for 4 hours late check out no genius +2 hours chek out as usuall very poor food but i think because it is not summer

    location is perfect so nice hotel workers are all helpfull calm i would to go there again in summer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Star Swim Up Villa (3 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food can be improved. The hotel car driver to the airport supposed to take us to the vip fast check in service as we requested but he just dropped us and drove although the hotel reception provided him with all the information.

    The hotel is perfect for families with young children the kids club have great activities.. the photograph team was excellent..flexible with checkout..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thing was perfect

    They do much more than you expect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus to Antalya

    The staff are profesional, everything is available for our comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Either learn Turkish or accept it that no one will understand you :)

    Very good hotel for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotels and room is very old .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and little bit dirty and old furniture

    The food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Star Swim Up Villa (3 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor

    variety of water games kids club great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Star Swim Up Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house cleaning should improve!

    Everything was good for our family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning only works at selective times

    The all inclusive is really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel soo old there are better option in the area with the same rate or even better rate

    The foodand the stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air condition can be better .

    children facilities , excellent for kids , good for families with kids , good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanings

    game parks and kid activities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an excellent family resort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room needs some revision.

    Delicious dishes, entertainment, plenty of playgrounds for childeren

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit noisy

    All kids facilities & the food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect! Comfort, facilities, service and food quality! Everything around was very clean! We got sick during the stay and the customer service took good care of our baby. We were brought to the hospital and received a good care! Importantly, we didnt have any insurance and it did not cost us a fortune! Thank you, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didnt like the bed. They were terribly hard.That gave me terrible backhache At the end of the day (everyday),no clean towel for indoor swimming pool and Hammam.

    Kids club'facility,that so well thought and beyond expectations.The bedroom for babies at kids club.The food processor to mix their babies food.May be I would have wished more personnel. However they were all good Tansu ,new lady there and some guy I didn't know his name.Main restaurant we were provided with baby's and food yogurt .

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds not bad, but it could be better.

    When you compare the hotel price versus quality, all I can say the hotel exceeded my expectations and all the stuff did an excellence job on providing us with top notch service. What i would like to focus on is that it is really hard to give top service and quality with a fair price. I stayed many hotels because of my job, but what I see it that even pricy hotels cannot keep quality service and accommodation above the standards like IC Santai....Thanks

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place wasnt showed arround properly as its a big resort

    I enjoyed the stay it was close to beech and the pool was lovely but they didnt hold any activities durring the day time for children

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was not tasty, low salt, no spicy food at all, Turkish dishes missed, like Turkish Steak, Adana Kabab, Donor Kabab and many more chilly and spicy foods we have lost our mouth taste at all but one dinner we got food in Jala Peno Maxcican Restaurant the food was better..... .

    The environment was awesome and really liked.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cleaning team. Here, there is definitely room for improvement. Our room was cleaned only 2 times during 2 weeks stay. Bed clothes were changed 2 times. Also one time, at midnight, when everybody were sleeping, cleaning lady suddenly entered our room with the man. That was very much inappropriate and impolite ... Most likely they entered to our room by mistake. This was the only disappointing factor during our stay in this hotel

    The location, food, entertainments for kids, beach were excellent. Stuff were also helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Hospitality : We arrived at hotel about 4am and check in 14 but the reception provided rooms for us and I really thanks . Food : very delicious and diverse Attraction Group : Young and very kind

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only thing that we could have been without was the loud music some of the nights

    We had a great week at IC in Belek and my wife and daughter loved it. Plenty of things to do, lots of pools both for kids and adults, and a large playground area for kids. The food was really good and varied. The staff was friendly and easy to talk with. This is definitely a place to return to.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1.in the hotel there is not football pitch and serious football hour,just written on the board. 2.The area is not so large if i compare with some others. 3.No aquapark for adults. 4. very weak designed amphitheatre and program every night.Actually i dont recommend such a amphit. to IC hotels for their prestige.

    1.staff was very helpfull and cheerful,especially animators and restaurant personnel ! 2. Very good hotel for families who has little child.even there is a mini disco every nights. 3.Meals was extremely good and in contrast to other resort hotels there is a little table and chairs for children ühere they can seat by themselves. 4.The room is large and designed very very beautifully! Genereally very satisfied! The hotel is very convenient for its price!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service at front desk tried to take money off us for my daughter that was already nine years old witch was already stated in the Policy they wanted 290 euros extra then changed there mind when I got upset So be aware off these snakes

    Excellent for the kids And family good food

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The distance from villas to food court is little pit long It will be better if thre are more club car

    The best hotel ever for family with children The pay attention for every thing regarding my children

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom shower kept flooding. Complained many time but was never fixed. Could not use this shower. No coffee cups in room. Asked everyday for cups but never provided. Some of staff not friendly. Sometimes they are too rushed and never smile, say hello or make you feel welcome.

    Very good facilities especially for families.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Missing rubber isolation of window frame in kid's room...low noise protection. Low quality window.

    Nice resort for kids up to 10 years, for older ones could be boring.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Overcrowded main restaurant, overcrowded sunbeds, little information on a la carte restaurants, filthy stained chairs in restaurant, flies and bird dirt, not enough staff on outside evening bar,

    Indoor bar, gymnasium and snack restaurant, teenagers games room

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved our vacation at IC Santai Belek! Wonderful upgraded family room, with a Sea view and very new, comfortable furniture! Totally amazing food choices abound! There was something for everybody in the family, and all superior quality, fresh ingredients, plenty of Turkish food, plus other items to please everyone! Even had a sushi night! The pools were clean, plentiful, and of course there is always the ocean. We were so happy that we also did a family picture at the beach. I would definitely recommend families to come to this hotel. The beaches are clean, and there's plenty to do at this resort that we never left! Great service, wonderful friendly staff! I would definitely come back again!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Even though it wasn't very hot out, it would have been nice if the air conditioning worked in our room. We mainly wanted just the fan but it kept giving off hot air.

    We have two young children and they loved the kids suite! The staff was incredibly friendly and the food was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I stayed here from 20th - 31rd Mars 2015.We enjoy everything.The staff were lovely,Thy are helpful,friendly and a great sense of humor.The food and drinks was excelent. I want to thank reception and lobby bar staffs specially Miss Dudo .

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing .

    food and drinks, hospitality of staff ,chief and reception staff. manager of reservation was very helpful and she understand my opinions and notes.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish they maintained the outdoor pool during the winter - as many Europeans would still use them, but virtually no hotels in this area keep the outdoor pools open in winter.

    The hotel was clean, well-kept. Pool and spa areas were also well-maintained and provisioned. I appreciated that they played only soft, benign music in dining area and spa rather than something loud or energetic. We wanted a quiet, restful stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa staff pushy to sell, sometimes all sun loungers taken before pool opened

    Entertainment team, food, pool and bars.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Croissants not crispy😵

    Most things

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise coming through the window

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel has great staffs in great location and offers great value and superb service and quality.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Play area for kids is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the activities for children you have to pay

    The staff is always helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hotel service to and from airport

    Great stay overall. Aircon in room was insufficient but they assisted us by changing rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    İts wonderfull place for Family have Small Children

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think they should improve on the cleanliness in the rooms.

    Everything!!!! It was paradise on earth!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The building was new doors are not closing easly... And also the balcony door is not closing properly...

    The rest is ok...

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sound of music at night not suitable for ppl who sleep before 11 pm

    Love it

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    a very good resort for family, everything is good.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Photograph Company

    Villa Pool

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    air condition don't work probably for part of the room

    perfect hotel for family , good food , nice staff .

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Flies in breakfast area dirty seating overcrowded pool busy bar

    Bar, gym,bedroom

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi already is free of charge

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: