Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilkay Hotel

Hudavendigar Cad. No: 44-46 Sultanahmet Sirkeci, Fatih, 34112 Istanbul, Turkey

#235 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    I stayed there for 6 nights and let me tell u what i LOVED...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day I arrived I had to stay in room 603 which was a really small room since it was a twin room ...super small although the view from the room was nice but due to the fact that I was exhausted from travelling i spent the night there but changed my room the next day to a bigger room which I found was much comfortable ....a few days later there was a sewage problem but as soon as we reported it to the receptionist they fixed the problem ...That were the only 2 problems I faced in my stay in ilkay hotel other than that everything was perfect

    I stayed there for 6 nights and let me tell u what i LOVED :the location is perfect !!!! A 7 min walk to Topkapi palace ,10 min walk to hayasofya and blue mosque ...13 min walk to grand bazar ...really close to A tram station where u can go simply anywhere ...a 5 min walk to sirkeci marmaray metro station ..10 min walk to a ferry terminal ...really close to spice bazar ...staff were really helpful spoke perfect english and thank you so much to Ferhat the receptionist he was polite and helpful ...a spotless airport shuttle was provided to Sabiha Gokcen airport...room service were clean ...breakfast was amazing delicious..cleanliness of the kitchen ws perfect...u have some amazing nearby shops where u can buy water ,snacks and even have dinner ...Honestly I expected much worse compared to the money I had to pay to stay there ...Would go again but after making some adjustements❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel for seeing main sites of Istanbul by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath/shower was very deep so difficult to get in and out.

    The triple room was surprisingly spacious, quiet and clean with good beds. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Staff are super friendly and helpful, Red River is perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff are super friendly and helpful, Red River is perfect for a morning coffee, evening meal or late night drink. Istanbul is all about location and this is exactly where you need to be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Location, breakfast, wifi, helpful receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old furniture, bathroom, equipment, smudges on carpet and on bench. Very street noise is hear into hotel.

    Location, breakfast, wifi, helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Ilkay best because of Mr Ersin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything it's just that room was a little small rest was perfect.

    Hotel location is excellent. Everything was reachable by foot if you are a budget traveller, and staff was very good specially Mr Ersin the reception person he guided us so well that because of him we never used taxi service it's only because of him we travelled like locals. I 'll give 5 stars to hotel especially because of Mr Ersin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Really nice fresh breakfast. Clean, comfortable rooms with all the facilities we needed and more. The restaurant attached served excellent food and the staff were really friendly and provided excellent customer service. We arrived 2 hours early and the reception staff allowed us to check in with no problem and even upgraded us to a bigger room. The staff went out of their way to help and nothing we asked for was too much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    5 Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was really good and Red River restaurant attached to it has amazing food and great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend the hotel to other people that are travelling to Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had quite a few problems with the WIFI that the hotel provided and in one of the days the internet wasn't working at all.

    The area where the hotel was is one of the touristic hot spots of the city, a few big mosques and the bazar being at a walkable distance. The room was clean, as well as the bathroom. The breakfast had a lot of different food types.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was located near the room which created a lot of noise. The double bed was two single beds pushed together which was uncomfortable.

    The location!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee on breakfast was very good. Rooms clean and every day tided up room and clean towels. Very simpatic and pleasent guys on a reception desk. Great local restaurant in the hall. Great price! Recomended!!! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Actually the hotel was good for the money we payed for, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first day they gave us a room which did not have a proper heating system and the air conditioner was not working, the room had no proper facilities (bathroom was awful). They understood their fault and made an excuse by changing the room the next day. Besides the first night, everything went all right.

    Actually the hotel was good for the money we payed for, the location was ideal, close to important destinations and had a good metro, tram and bus connection. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    I wanted to see Istanbul again and I did. I have just come back home and looking forward to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.

    Very nice and clean hotel, close to everything one need to see, visit and buy. I stayed in this hotel in 2011, this time for 3 nights in March 2018. I will come again. See you soon dear Ilkay hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly hotel with very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had back rooms and they do tend to be very noisy. All the air-con and/or petrol-fired heating is working continuously, and there are strong cooking smells.

    Wonderful location, a short walk from many places of interest. Having a bar on the premises helps tremendously - there's an old photo of Sid James in a Carry On film dressed as a cowboy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is well located, near all historical monuments of Sultan Ahmet square like Hagia Sofia, Topcapi palace, the Blue Mosque, the Turkish and Islamic museum and many other interesting places to visit (max 7mn walk). There is a tram station behind the building (3mn walk). It very easy to reach other squares (Karaköy, Taksim...). The stuff is very kind and speaks english and frensh. Can't wait to return to this hotel and discover more about the beautiful city of Istanbul.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    If the idea of your trip is to get to know the locals and do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If the idea of your trip is to get to know the locals and do some historic sight seeing, it´s perhaphs one of the best locations in Istambul. Arround the corner form the Blue mosque, Sophia and Topkapi palace, near very good restaurants and cose to a tram station. In terms of value, the acomodatios are very descent and the staff very helpfull. I recomend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel position excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds old . furniture old.

    Hotel position excellent... But room is old.. need to renewed... especially beds was old and not comfortable ..breakfast was goog

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    good location... old room .. noise coming outsite..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room need to renew.. furniture old.. bed is very old so not comfortable.. i opened my eyes with ache in my back pard.. because bed is very old.. furniture old.. also all night verg big noise come from outside ... sometihnh was always working life big refrigerator. so our sleeping quality was very bad

    Location is very very good.. also breakfast is enought ... staff is helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable, cozy hotel with a great, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent free breakfast, great coffee and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. There's a popular and excellent pub/restaurant attached to the hotel. The hotel is very well located, both for seeing famous historical sites and for accessing public transportation and I highly recommend the hotel's airport pickup service. A huge bonus for this hotel is the excellent front desk staff, all of whom speak very good English, who are very helpful and full of good advice regarding this fabulous city. Fatih on the front desk was a mine of information and provided above and beyond service during our stay. Ilkay is a very well managed hotel and will be our first choice next time we visit Istanbul.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    A conveint and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No refrigerator in room

    Everthing excellent , location , cleanliness and breakfast . all the restrauntd and market area are at walking distance metro and tram station at 100 m

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place in a excellent location with value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No refrigerator in the Room

    Excellent location , very very close to Gulhane Tram satation and Marmary Sirkeci Metro. Nice clean rooms , good staff . Good surrounding area for tourist . Many restraunts near by . Mr Arsin and Mr Younus are very co-operative .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff extremely helpful (with a smile on their faces) the facilities were good and breakfast was ample, Ilkay Hotel is close to all the public transport, the tram runs past the hotel, which i thought might be noisy, but guess what they have double glazing, slept like a baby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has both good and old quality rooms. I stayed in both. if u can avail new pattern then very good. lift is small but I think there is nothing to do about it.

    The hotel location is very good. Grand Bazar, Egyptian spice market, Palace, museum, Mosque everything is on walking distance. Room price is also cheap. Standard Breakfast. Specially hotel staffs are praiseworthy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Safe area and wonderful staff with budget options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better by adding omlet options and customized breakfast

    Excellent location, safe area, wonderful and helpful staff and good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Super comfortable bed and everything was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's on a busy street, right next to the tram - can get noisy.

    Super comfortable bed and everything was spotlessly clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, fluent in English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Mohammed Algérie
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were the hosts in a hotel where the staff knows how to care about guests. Their hospitality marked our days in Istanbul. We are proud to be hosted for the next time we visit Turkey.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    It is place where you want to return)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is very comfortable and easy to get to the main places of interest. It was pleasant to find good working bathroom equipment, heating, nice brakfast and very attentive personal. The Red river restaurant is also very cosy place.Thanks to all hotel team))

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have a negative thing to say about my time at this hotel. It was perfect.

    I only stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and slept through the hotel breakfast every morning, but I had a wonderful experience. The hotel has an amazing location, and a very reasonable price. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff hospitality and assistance especially Fatih and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms and air conditionning need to be renovated.

    The staff hospitality and assistance especially Fatih and Hakan

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Cleaniness and staff willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniness and staff willing to help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi speeds not the best Need more variety for breakfast

    Great location near the main attractions Staff great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Was worth every penny.. extremely friendly staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a pure vegetarian.. not many options for veg food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    I will not repeat again staying at ilkay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, room too small no elevator to sixth floor even to the fifth floor you will take two elevators

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Definitely i’ll be back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location a lot, it is near the sirkeci and gulhane tram station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Comfortable beds Delicious and very good breakfast Location WiFi Reception staff (Mr.Sugar and Mr.Yunus)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Clean and Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in front of the hotel, due to Tram route!

    Excellent breakfast and great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    I liked the staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the staff and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    The location was great, the same goes for the breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, the same goes for the breakfast and for the employees. I'll Give it a 7 out of 10 for cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever!!! We booked and went to receive the keys, the contact person was unavailable for 2
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff Clean room Nice food Excellent location , near metro ,subway and bus station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    GREAT HOTEL, THE BEST LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great location, nice and clean hotel, very kind staff. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent position. good breakfast. old furniture. old bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Location was perfect👍 Ill recommend the place👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect👍 Ill recommend the place👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great staff, super location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Friendly helpful staff, and super location. Excellent value for money and a great base for sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Every thing on the hottel is good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast is not good and if they change it .. will be little kinds and not teste

    Every thing on the hottel is good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    I'll definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, clean, comfortable and easy to access. Also the staff was very helpful, the breakfast was good and generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Definitely a memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation

    The staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    stuff behavior-cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there in not refrigerator in the room.

    stuff behavior-cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    همه چیز عالی
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great

    همه چیز عالی

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Ilkay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location. Breakfast was very good as well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Everything was very well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Super nice staff, amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super nice staff, amazing location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    very good personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very good personal Helpsam centeralt

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bad smell in the entrance Lobby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    A great place to celebrate a special anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location - between Gulhane metro station and Eminonu. A 10 minute walk from Haiga Sofia/Blue Mosque/ Docks. Most of all - its own pub!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    location is perfect, 5 min walk to all the sights, train,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    our room was a bit cold at night, we didn't complain or ask for extra blankets though!

    location is perfect, 5 min walk to all the sights, train, tram and ferry! due to low season, our room was upgrated to a family suite, although we paid for a standard triple! English speaking staff! Early check-in at 7 AM!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Location , staff always friendly and available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Different rooms have different problems: my first night was in room 102, in s very good condition, but... A fake window. The rest of the stay was on room 206 with a window, but there was no bed head, just the wall (yes!), no chair - I had to ask to have one brought in. The only power point was on the other side of the room from the bed , no bedside light, the general switch is near the door - you switch off the light and gp to the bed in darkness - thank God for the torch app on the mobile . The whole room is begging for some TLC. Otherwise , it's OK.

    Location , staff always friendly and available. Breakfast is functional but lacks in variety , repetitive .

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    the location is excellent easy walking distance from most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms are a bit noisy and not very sound proof

    the location is excellent easy walking distance from most of the important sites. the staff are excellent and very helpful especially Yunus

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    Proximity to town, attraction and amenities, like transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was late being picked up from the airport. Breakfast is a bit basic

    Proximity to town, attraction and amenities, like transport. Clean hotel with free wifi Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is clean, the location is unbeatable and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are small and the breakfast is simple, but regarding the price that's absolutely ok.

    The hotel is clean, the location is unbeatable and the staff is very friendly and taking care about small things, what you find just in few hotels.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.2
    Excellent service, as in all Sirkeci Group hotels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was very modest but okay.

    Excellent service, as in all Sirkeci Group hotels and restaurants. Good location, next to the beautiful Gulhane park and 5 mins from Aya Sofia. The room is bigger (20m) compared to similar hotels of this class in the area.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Nice hotel , very helpful staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good except breakfast could be better.

    Nice hotel , very helpful staff and good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    Location and service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NONE

    Location and service from staff

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.9
    Walkable distance to all the sightseeing places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was very average. Staff is very indifferent. A feeling of entering a lodge than a hotel.

    Walkable distance to all the sightseeing places.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and Staff

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was near to where we wanted to be.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Location Location, variety of restaurants, shopping, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location Location, variety of restaurants, shopping, all major sites nearby, everything walking distance, staff impeccable, service terrific

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.4
    Location is convenient, receptionists are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Those are not rooms, those are dungeons, with no window or air.

    Location is convenient, receptionists are helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    carpet a little old.

    very good location. Reasonable cost.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    5.4
    Close to intestine sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Located on metro road. Breakfast is poor.

    Close to intestine sites

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: