Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Cave Hotel

Gaferli Mahallesi, Aydinkiragi Mevkii, No:34, 50180 Goreme, Turkey

#27 of 138 hotels in Goreme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great but if you can, I would recommend an upper level room because they have windows. It’s truly authentic that you are sleeping in a cave but.....if you need windows go to the 2nd floor

    The staff was excellent! They took really good care of us. They recommended the best restaurants, handled all our rides and even went above and beyond to help us relax on their terrace. The cook is amazing! She makes homemade poppy seed and marble cake. They even gave us cake for our flight home! The red haired girl who handled the hotel is the nicest and most helpful!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic cave themed hotel, marvellous rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major complaints. Just so people are aware, the hotel is quite uphill when walking back from the main centre, but that's expected as it is a cave themed hotel. There are also no lifts/elevators which is again understandable as it is a cave theme and there are only about 3 floors anyway.

    The design of the room, the jaccuzi that surprised us, bedding was comfortable, furniture was great, breakfast was really nice, staff were really friendly and ready to help. Housekeeping was excellent. Close to the main center, also close to the sunset view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, tasty breakfast, amazing friendly stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, clean, tasty breakfast, amazing friendly stuff, perfect location and view, silent. Fireplace inside the room that can be set upon request! All the nesessary care items like in a 5 star hotel! Perfect hotel, highly recommended 😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Cave room delight
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.everything was great.

    Felt so comfortable and cozy being inside the cave room, equipped with modern amenities and full supplies. Quite the luxurious and modern feel in a rustic setting. The staff Jamila (not sure if spelled correctly) was so helpful with our every needs from transport and tours and to help with tv cable and air conditioning. Such a memorable experience being in this enchanting hotel and town of Goreme Kapadokya

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Best Vacation Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wast amazing. It had 5 kinds of cheeses, fruits, 2 delicious small pancakes, and 2 crepes filled with cheese. It was absolutely delicious. You were filled just by looking at it. The room was great, clean,cozy and warm, so we never felt cold. The bathroom was beyond well-equipped and very lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff are very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very helpful! The hotel is very close to the panorama point with a great view! We had only stayed for one night and unfortunately we couldn't go on a hot air ballon flight but it just give us another reason to go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    The staff was absolutely friendly, help us to book taxi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was absolutely friendly, help us to book taxi and shuttle bus to the airport. Give us advice where should we go. Breakfast was local and good as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, unique town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you could stay in almost any of the cave-like hotels in Cappadocia and love it! We came for a balloon flight, and loved the whole experience. The hotels are unique and cool, being part of the landscape.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are friendly and helpful, arrange everything's perfectly upon requested. Room is clean and cozy, overall is perfect, definitely will going back next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    we stayed for 3 nights and not one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed for 3 nights and not one. the room were excelent and we had no aircon because we stayed in a suite. everything was fantastic. Thank you Erdogan.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Scenic and quite comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift at the property. Narrow steep steps. And quite a few of them. Sound insulation is quite poor - could hear neighbours next door and outside.

    Big carved out room with comfy bed and A/C. Handy sockets by the bed side. Hotel has a splendid roof patio with comfy sofas offering wonderful scenic views over Goreme. Located 100m from the hill top observation point which is a perfect location to watch balloons in the morning. A steakhouse and a local cuisine restaurants near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    A cave hotel, but not for a cave man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located up on the hill, so, people with limited abilities, be aware.

    This hotel is a converted cave and, definitely, has some style! The room was spacey, so was very modern bathroom. Interior design - of early 20 century, but with flat screen TV, safe, fridge. Good breakfast with enough fruits and vegetables. Kind owners gave me a fee ride to the bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, good value choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report.

    We had an enjoyable stay at the Imperial Cave Hotel. Good location, a 5-10 minute walk uphill from the center, steep towards the end but good exercise. A further short walk steeply uphill from the hotel brings you to the sunrise/sunset viewpoint, with a wonderful panorama of Goreme and the surrounding landscape. Our room was on the upper floor, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast room commands a fine view of the village, and the breakfast itself is good. The staff are helpful, welcoming and friendly. On our final evening, they gave us a lift down to the otogar to catch the overnight bus to Antalya, which we much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful service and staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful staffs, who will help you to settle down all the things and tour reservations. The only things you need to do is enjoy. Staffs are truly respecting the customers, helping but not too much to become bothering

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was more than enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was not very fast.

    Breakfast was more than enough. Bathroom and the bath facilities were big,clean and comfortable. If you care about morning panoramic view of balloons it is 5 min distance by walking from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional staff and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was close to perfect, starting from email conversations before arriving, till airport transfer, amazing rooms, delicious breakfast, tour arrangements, and even helped me with solving Ziraat Bank ATM issue at midnight time (apparently Ziraat Bank ATM had a system failure and took away my Euro bills without giving out Turkish Lira..)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Racist Receptionist ! ! ! So bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, one of the two young receptionist is a 100% RACIST, Asians and Europeans are differently treated throughout the whole stay. Secondly, if you would like to book any tour program, the hotel reception is not the place.

    The kitchen offers a good breakfast. Location is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Overall OK experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items. Better cheese, warm fried items instead of cold. Fresh orange juice intead of concentrate. These would have made our stay a much better experience.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Incredible stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Well when I arrived at the hotel, surprisingly I was offered complimentary upgrade from deluxe room to Imperial Suite. It's very nice gesture and if I were in Cappadocia again, this hotel will be the one I will be staying at.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    a voyage at the imperial
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    from our arranged pickup from the airport made by the hotel till our check out this morning every thing and all staff were great and helpful a special thanks to mr erdogan whom has a wealth of knowledge and showed us some good tracks to walk , voyager balloon company a must once again from pick up to dropping us back to our hotel the guys there were 100% professionals the early morning small breakfast at there offices was like walking into a hotel reception and buffet breakfast before the flight great hotel breakfast. when visiting here again i would only want to stay at the imperial as its rooms are the best and great beds lots of hot water and lovely and warm to come home to after a day sight seeing well done imperial

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent 👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable, good location, comfy room and friendly staff. My husband and I were really happy that we got a room upgrade since we arrived earlier than the check in time the reception gave us a suite. What a wonderful way to treat your guest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    The breakfast was too good and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two rooms, one of them was exctly the same size with the photo, but the other one was very small although it's written 30 m2. But it's not a big problem.

    The breakfast was too good and delicious. Personnel were too kind, debonair and helpful. The hotel is in a very good location to watch the hot air baloons . I will definitely come here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    The best choice of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Amazing Hotel, lovely friendly helpful and awesome staff Tayfun. The best of the best hotels in Cappadocia. New renovated hotel, every details are perfect, comfortable, premium and featured with Cave style. Spacious room, nutrious breakfast, lovely view from Terrace. The staff, Tayfun, he can help you arrange everything, like ATV tour, green tour, red tour, balloon trip...no extra charge I'm sure. and YOU MUST GO WITH HIM FOR ROSE VALLEY TOUR!!! So much fun!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    great experience in capaddochia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't pretty much have anything to complain about it. I had a really great time there. The only thing I regret is that I couldn't spend more time there ...2 nights in Goreme is really not enough

    the breakfast was ery rich and delicious and the rooms were like super clean and cosy. the staff was really nice and they helped us plan our trips I would deffinetly want to visit it again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    The Receptionist is kind and nice, room size is big enough,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Receptionist is kind and nice, room size is big enough, decorated with heating facility and everything, the best point is night scene on the imperior terrac just catch the caves in Goreme velley is all of lights, and have a cup of wine, the feel could not be better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful views of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom offered sunset view but not a good location, best to walk up the hill to sunset point which is just past the hotel

    bathroom was amazing, it had jacuzzi bath with jet shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay. Our host was great at advising on local walks and provided transport to starting point. Room was perfect with great views of the town and early morning ballooning. I would highly recommend this cave hotel! Thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Best experience ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean and spacious. The room was so nice and big. All the facilities were avaliable in the room and the staff was so helpfull. Have stayed more then 10 hotels in Goreme, this was the best ever comparing with price and everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Very clean, beautiful hotel with stunning rooms and friendly staff and amazing views of Goreme!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful Hotel with very spacious lovely room, we stayed in room 108. Stunning view of Goreme from the terrace. Walking distance to town. Rooms very clean and delicious breakfast every morning. Erdogan and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxury room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in some rooms

    Luxury room. Amazing staff specially Jamila

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A room in the rocks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room in the rocks!! how cool is that? super comfort, super delicious breakfast, cool staff, superb view of Goreme.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Short and nice stay ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel grounds need a bit cleaning ...

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. All were so nice to us. Love the cave interiors ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Room is very spacious especially the washing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room is very spacious especially the washing room. Breakfast is good, a lot of varieties. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect,especially the staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect,especially the staffs! Şehmus is so kind and helpful! Recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Delox cave hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very wonderfull place wigh helpfull and gentle staff ..the service so delox very clean and good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff,they help us a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath water outflow.

    Friendly staff,they help us a lot!Cozy room,good breakfast and Real Cave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Nice staffs full of passion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staffs full of passion. They are real helpful. Every service and tour I booked through them was great with reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beyond perfect

    Best hotel I've stayed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good cave look antique design room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, Great Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    There is a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a beautiful place. Wonderful view from the terrasa of the hotel. Bathroom without comments, shoud be seen) it is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value of my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cooperation, breakfast.

    The room was not in the main building rather like an annexe. But it was clean with with good deal of facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Love my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and big room. 5 stars ! Complementary what is on the desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    The rooms were outstanding as well as the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. No selection at all

    The rooms were outstanding as well as the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    it was quite late when i reached gerome .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all well

    it was quite late when i reached gerome .The owner picked me from the deserted bus station within 10 min after my call, everything was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, especially he speaks Korean, so it was really useful. I could see the sunset on the terrace. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Goreme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wi-fi

    - nice staff - lovely cave-room - convenient location - fast transfer from hotel with good driver and nice new bus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good. Great service. I would definitely recommend it to anyone else and if I were to go back I would lodge here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Location and damn awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room! Breakfast spread was little, but then food came out from the kitchen direct to your table and it was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and luxiourous room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Everything was perfect ! We really enjoyed . Definitely we will back again !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, amazing location. Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    City, Hotel, location, personal, all of them excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of humidity in the room and bathroom

    City, Hotel, location, personal, all of them excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Well price with location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well price with location. staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    GREAT PLACE TO VISIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ROOMS A LITTLE TOO SMALL

    GREAT VIEW

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    You will not be sorry if you choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ...,, all was perfect

    Everything was perfect .... This hotel will exceed your expectation 3 minutes walk to the center and shops

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    A fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was more light in the room

    Everything.... location, beds, room, breakfast, staff,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff, great folks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Awesome room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Great sunset location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cave type feels dusty..

    Sunset location is very near!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room fantastic. Staff extra friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    What a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room was with no Aircondion and we could not sleep at night

    Almost everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Amazing Cappodocia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The breakfast was excellent. The views were amazing Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Cave Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Great position. Our suite was glorious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Loved the room and the patio area, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A somewhat 'aloof' male breakfast server ... When I asked for boiled egg!

    Beautifully fitted out cave ....well maintained and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Overall our stay at this hotel was quite comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in room 205: 1.There was no chance to open a window in order to let some fresh air in. We used doors for this purpose (which isn't that comfortable due to it shows room's internals and you have to stay either outside of room or being inside waiting when it is enough). 2. Quite poor light inside of the room. It would be cool to have some amount of lamps in the middle of ceiling so guests could have options which kind of light to use: intimate one which already exists or more bright. 3. Shower. There is definitely a missing glass door in the shower. Each time we had a lot of water on the floor outside of shower which made us wipe after each visit of shower.

    Overall our stay at this hotel was quite comfortable and staff were friendly. So we were glad to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    A nice experience in a "cave room".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A nice experience in a "cave room". Everything clean and a comfortable bed. The view from the terrace and the breakfast room is also nice. It is very close to the downtown. Mr. Erdogan contacted me before my arriving, offering tours. It was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Room was spacious, decorated tastefully, nice ambience,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was like sleeping on a rock, very hard and uncomfortable. Some lights and hair dresser not working.

    Room was spacious, decorated tastefully, nice ambience, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. They attended to all of our needs. They emailed me right after I booked to make sure we knew how to get to the hotel easily. Which was super easy due to the shuttle buses provided at the airport. They take you straight to your hotel for 25tl each. One of the rooms we booked did not have an air conditioner, but the staff made an effort to make sure we got a fan right away. The facilities were very nice and the atmosphere was cozy.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.2
    very helpful staff, they accommodated us in two rooms next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing.

    very helpful staff, they accommodated us in two rooms next to each other in a very short notice which led to upgrade us to higher catogary. thanks a lot. location, spacious room with all the amenities you might need. Good breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful, the room was nice and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was much smaller than advertised (ca 15 sqm instead of 30). Also missing some advertised features (spa bath with hydro massage, pillow menu - whatever that is :) Not a big deal but slightly disappointing so the info here should be fixed.

    The staff was very helpful, the room was nice and clean, breakfast was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    This was a really unique property in an other earthly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This was a really unique property in an other earthly location. It is outside town on the hillside of the caves. The owner has had it for three years and has made huge renovations and additions to make it a 5 Star resort in a very popular tourist area. We got transportation to the bus station on arrival and departure and offered assistance in any and all manner of situations, Hospitality plus! Our room (104) was up only one flight of stairs on the same level as the breakfast room. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was warm all the time with just the towel warmer being on, greatly appreciated while we were there as it was very cold. The shower was fantastic with huge towels, a real delight. The breakfasts were phenomenal. Eggs at your choice, all manner of cheeses, breads, fresh fruit. juice, tea, coffee. We were assisted by the owner in getting a comfort style balloon trip for standard price which was really appreciated. Just a stellar visit of four nights.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: