Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Turkey hotel reviews
  3. Marmara Region hotel reviews
  4. Istanbul hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport Hotel

Reviews of Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mahmutbey Mah. Tasocagi Yolu Cad., Bagcilar, 34217 Istanbul, Turkey

#1116 of 1,438 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.0
    1.Th location is near high speed way,noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Th location is near high speed way,noisy.there is no walking way to Istanbul,the first choice is by taxi. 2.There is strong smell when open the door,It is from washing room. 3.The service of restaurant in lobby is not good,I have waited meatball for 50minutes,and nobody explained for me,just said ten minutes,then another ten minutes.and final the meatball comes with bad taste,too salty. 4.The guy in reception is very good,his service is very polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    4.6
    too dirty rooms (hairs everywhere on the floor and etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too dirty rooms (hairs everywhere on the floor and etc.), almost all rooms in my non-smoking 8th floor had smoking smell (I had to change 4 to find one without it and that one had toilet smell...), the water from shower in my room was always falling on the floor, despite glass.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    2.9
    I regret my stay in this hotel- Zero star
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was disgusting. It smelled like there was a dead rat in the room. We couldn’t breathe. We asked for room change and they gave us another room. The new room was the same but less smell. The carpets are never washed, so dirty.

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel that needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation. Rooms are good, clean, but carpets need to be changed and furniture to get renovated. In 5 months time the hotel will not be so attractive for transit air passengers and it could be redesigned to meet more adequately the average business travelers.

    Good location for travelers who want to be close to the (still existing) airport, Mall of Istanbul and Route 212 outlet. Breakfast is quite good - exactly what to be expected for such type of hotels. Shuttles to the airports, to the shopping mall and city center (Taksim Sq.) is a great advantage. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is ok if you need to stay a night between flights, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dim light at the bathroom. The location is near the airport, so the hotel is ok for one night stay, but there is nothing else near. I reserved this hotel, because of the free shuttle transport, but I had to wait for the transfer at the airport quite a long time.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Frankly there is nothing good about this hotel because there is nothing beside the hotel , the smell of the rooms is very bad and the room service is bad

    Nothing good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel with all required amenities and pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although all staff are very pleasant, not so many junior staff spoke English, but I can't really complain about that - but it did lead to a couple of food and drink orders being wrong! I also caught a chest infection but was my own fault as I left the aircon on all night on my last night and probably got too cold whilst asleep, lowering my immune system.

    Very clean and nicely decorated hotel. The rooms are big (I was on the 1st floor) and have a minibar, safety deposit box, and a powerful shower. Breakfasts consist of a huge buffet and a chef preparing omelettes or fried eggs to order - very good selection although it can turn into a feeding frenzy if too many guests arrive at once! Nice bar area (Heineken, Efes) and the restaurant serves reasonable food, although wine is very expensive by comparison to food and other drinks. Location was great for me - we were working in nearby Basaksehir.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Overall I recommend this .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that the location used the name "airport" in the title- almost implying that the hotel was near the airport. It was actually kind of far away from the airport relative to other hotels.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and always readily available to answer any questions I had. When room service or cleaners would come by they were always very gracious and always very friendly. The food was incredible! When you think of room service you think that the food is overpriced relative to what you're getting. That wasn't the case here. The food was delicious and for a great price, too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    6.3
    This is a suitable hotel for a 1 night stay but no more than that. The service is not at a 5star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t think the staff at reception were very pleasent. For example I made my booking via booking.com yet when I arrived at the checking in desk the attendant demanded I pay an additional cash deposit because I had a debit card not a credit card. When I refused he arranged his staff to access my room and lock the fridge!! I politely explained I eould not be using any of the items in their fridge but for medical reasons i needed to store my tablets and medicine in the fridge. I found them to be unreasonable. Also their gym equipment is in disrepair and not at all at the leval of a 5 star hotel gym or even a 2 star.

    My room was suitable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    5.4
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets from bed looked like we’re not washed properly , lighting by the bed side wasn’t working , room fel dark , bathroom look like need some fixing

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.5
    Good for Wester Side of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is far away from Istanbul main attractions. View was not that special.

    The location is near Mall of Istanbul and on a very strategic highway. Price was reasonable and the staff were friendly and speaks English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    3.8
    Bad Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was bad experience in term of room’s furnature which is very old and room condition is very dirty “color spots on carpet and dust on the furniture” Their breakfast is not organized and not meeting different nationalities... you have to pay extra for juices !

    Near the airport and Malls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Rooms are spacious, all amenities in place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are spacious, all amenities in place. Great breakfast. Hotel is in 30-45 min from downtown, not for those willing to explore the city a lot. Hotel has a shuttle every morning and evening to and from Taksim as well as to the airport (i didnt use it though). Excellent hotel for those who are traveling to do home furniture shopping in Masko. Nearest location to Mall of Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    6.7
    Doable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are impatient. Their English level is poor and that's the key essential in hospitality to serve your guests and make sure they're happy and comfortable. They were grumpy mostly and get angry quickly which is not very attractive.

    The restaurant, the facilities, the rooms were really good clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    5.4
    reception staff more than helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC unit very bad transportation facilities very poor darkness of the room smoking area without AC even in summer season

    reception staff more than helpful. they have extend my check out without even my request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.2
    I would choose it again
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Turkish bath (room) was a bit smelly. Monitoring and an upkeep of the roof structure of the indoor pool should be done immediately.

    The room was immaculately clean and fabously comfy. Breakfast was appetising and the spa services were equally great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    8.3
    It is strange not to be able to book a reservation at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is strange not to be able to book a reservation at the reception for a next stay for the same price as booking it via the internet. It makes the process unnecessarily tedious and it actually resulted in me booking another hotel for the next stay as I found a good online deal!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great and value for money hotel for ataturk airport travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's territory isn't exactly near to the airport but 10 min away by car. Although the mini bus, offered for free, every hour from six o clock in the morning , solves the problem.

    The bed was excellent. A hotel's mini bus drives you to -and from the airport. The hotel offers you many facilities such as sauna, hamam (turkish traditional bath), and the use of the swimming pool for free. Highly recommended and a value for money hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    5.0
    The toilette in the room was so smelly that it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilette in the room was so smelly that it was disgusting to sleep there. The vegetable and the fruit for breakfast looked like being cut a week before.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    6.3
    good for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Break fast menu rooms/lobby too dark, needs more lights Wifi was off for more than a day

    Near the Airport and accessible to industrial area to avoid traffic. Room size Courteous staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    7.5
    Ok like always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resto is claused for dinner and you can/have to eat in the lobby. Due to wintercondition it is to cold to have nice time. You have to wear a jacket during yr dinner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    10
    Comfy, cozy stay during snowstorm
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ended up here after our flights with TA were cancelled. The staff were very helpful, quickly getting our dirty clothes laundered and helping with taxis. The rooms are comfortable with nice, deep tubs. The spread at breakfast is amazing. We haven't used the spa or pool, but they we've checked them out and they look quite nice too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    4.6
    Extremely Mad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff don't know how to smile. Angry faces

    The bathroom

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.3
    Close to malls
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airport shuttling is not available from 2 pm up to 8 pm, the room not clean.

    Close to malls

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.3
    Location bead not convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location bead not convenient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very friendly hotel.

    Location to the airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too crowded and shuttle is not available as it says in the website, i got so many confusing information about it from different staff.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.9
    staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    staff and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Location very convenient for business stop anc close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad smell in the room

    Location very convenient for business stop anc close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Very pleased and would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the rooms they where beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.9
    Business place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy air conditioner

    Location, staff, Internet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.5
    Very good Stay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    Everything in Hotel, including service is OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent cost value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is just 8 min from thr airport, clean, neat and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.8
    Free Transfer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Transfer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice people are working there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.5
    Many thanks for making my stay good over there!
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very good stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    5.4
    Not good at all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delay in all services

    Nothing really

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.5
    great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    The hotel location is fantastic for business trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    4.0
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction around it nothing to do with hotel but it was annoying

    Great stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.1
    Worst location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to reach to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    7.1
    location and room comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    location and room comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    quite, easy to find, near to Shopping mall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.1
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff not very welcoming. Location lonely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    7.9
    Been there so many time - feels like coming home -:) ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Been there so many time - feels like coming home -:) Patrick

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    7.9
    Hospitable and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service the morning I came late was superior. The staff brought me food even though it was past the time. They were most thoughtful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    9.2
    It is an excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an excellent Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    10
    I like this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic from airport to hotel

    Very clean and breakfast really good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    6.3
    It was comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle was not free of charge

    Room service was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay when in transit, nearby airport with free shuttle. Very convenient and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the non smoking rooms could smell smoke still

    booking at last minute possible. Cheap rate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    8.8
    One night in istanbul
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic to and from airport was congested

    The bed was very comfortable and Arda at reception very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    7.1
    Good place to sleep during the flight layover. Free shuttle from and to the airport.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet in the room was not clean. There was no bathrobe, no toothpaste.

    Staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing wrong

    everything super!!!!!!👏👏, exellent service, free shuttle bus to and from airport, breakfast amazing!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Istanbul and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction sites nearby, sounds from other rooms

    hotel staff, rooms, sauna and swimming pool, food and dining halls

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle bus time

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    8.3
    Great 24 hours in Istanbul
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not extremely close to airport (especially with traffic)

    Amazing service and great breakfast, very close to shopping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    9.2
    Location is very good,bus shuttles very useful, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Communication is problematic in such type of traffic jams they used to have around.

    Location is very good,bus shuttles very useful, breakfast was one of the best I have ever seen in this type of hotels.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    10
    The location was very convenient and close to my business...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    N/A

    The location was very convenient and close to my business meetings. The staff was friendly and well experienced and the facilities were clean and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2016

    3.8
    Some of the hotel staff stolen my clothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    When tell all story to duty manager and he said go to police station and make complain. Some of the hotel staff stolen my clothing. Which was placed in the my room. We are in 5 stars hotel and such thing happened in Holidays Inns Istanbul Airport

    Some of the hotel staff stolen my clothing. Which was placed in the my room. We are in 5 stars hotel and such thing happened in Holidays Inns Istanbul Airport

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    7.9
    Smell!
    • Solo traveler

    Smell! I don't know what's wrong with Turkish or Istanbul hotels but ventilation system doesn't work properly and sometimes guest rooms have odor problem. Istanbul please hear me!

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    6.3
    Spa and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff behavior Bad location.. Not close from anything.. Have to take taxi for any place Dirty carpet Average breakfast and dinner buffe Very small rooms Construction work near the hotel No heating in the bathroom No accessories available (tooth brush, tooth paste, shoes cleaner,...) and had to ask for slippers to get it تعامل الموظفين ليس جيد دائما الموقع سيء..غيرقريب من اي محطة ميترو او اي مركز تسوق .. تحتاج ركوب التاكسي لأي مشوار السجادغير نظيف بوفيه الافطار والعشاء عادي جدا غرف ضيقة الغرف مطلة على أعمال بناء عدم وجودأجهزة تدفئة في الحمامات عدم توفر بعض الأشياء التي تكون عادة متوفرة في فنادق الخمس نجوم(فرشاة ومعجون.. ملمع اخذية ..الخ)

    Spa and swimming pool Price Free shuttle service Baby bed available Wifi Hot water المسبح ومرفقاته جيدة السعر خدمة الباصات المجانية توفر سرير اطفال او أسرة إضافية خدمة الواي فاي المجانية الماء الساخن

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    7.5
    Location from/to the airport is quite good/strategic.
    • Couple

    There is need to improve on the insulation and sound proofing of the building with particular reference to the upper floors.

    Location from/to the airport is quite good/strategic.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    6.7
    The hotel location close to the airport is OK and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Rooms look outdated and some renovation works would be wellcome. More frequent pick up possibilities at the airport by the shuttle bus.

    The hotel location close to the airport is OK and the availability of a shuttle bus is a plus

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    7.1
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The carpet of the rooms are old with spots although I changed the room but still my & the children room carpets still. Its far from attractions & big shopping malls

    Staff very helpful. Frequent Shuttle to and from the airport . shuttle to Sultan ahmed ,taqseem & mall of istanbul. The charge for extra bed was reduced to 15 euro instead of 20 which is written in your website & it included breakfast since I stayed for more than a week

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    8.8
    The staffs were very helpful and polite.
    • Couple

    The free shuttle is really dissappointed us. Even though the location is a bit far from city centre, we preferred to get taxis. The taxi driver is really helpful .

    The staffs were very helpful and polite. we 're really enjoyed . Overall the Turkish is kind- hearted and good manners. Hopefully in future we"ll visit Istanbul again.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    7.1
    Everthing was nice except location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location, but if want the same standard in the city center it will cost extra.

    Everthing was nice except location. shuttlebus to/from city center and airport. 212 outlet with cheap brand clothing. Istanbul mall (reachable only With taxi ). breakfast is okay, not very large selection. swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, fitness center etc

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    7.1
    spacious room - clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    There is no shops close to hotel to buy anything.. you have to walk 25 minutes to get to 212 shopping center... also Mall of Istanbul is very close but there is no walking path... you need to take a taxi! Be careful of taxi drivers in Istanbul.. I had bad experiences.. usually they took longer route to charge you more! my case even one of them changed my TL 50 note with a fake one!..always watch them if you hand over any money..

    spacious room - clean

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    5.4
    The location close to Mall of Istanbul and my needs
    • Family with older children

    The reception staff was miserable , they will never give you your request. Unless you reach the manager.

    The location close to Mall of Istanbul and my needs

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    7.9
    It has a flexible Check-in time allowed us to check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff are not very helpful. It is not located near airport at all.

    It has a flexible Check-in time allowed us to check-in sooner after overnight travel on the train.

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    6.3
    The location was close to Istanbul airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The transport to/from hotel was very problematic. After 11am only service every 2 hours. So we had to take cab for $30 to get to hotel. Then shuttle to city was very bad. Driver was aggressive, almost had an accident, did not speak English. Forced us to get off at wrong stop, dropped off his buddy and was abusive to other passenger. I was afraid to complain in case I could not get to airport the next day. It spoiled my day.

    The location was close to Istanbul airport. It had predictable quality based on other HI we stayed at.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    4.6
    Underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is certainly not 5-star hotel. Old and dirty carpets. No slippers, bath-robes, toothpaste. Lack of towels. Quite poor performance of air conditioning system. Breakfast is suitable for 3-star hotel. Lack of personnel. No "Do not disturb" sign. Staff tries to break in several times every morning.

    Underground parking. Good internet connection.

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2015

    7.1
    City shuttle bus driver asked for tips every time when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    City shuttle bus driver asked for tips every time when we used this service. Difficult to communicate with driver because of his very limited understanding of English. Location is too far away from city. Suitable for short stay only

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: