Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Istankoy Hotel 3 stars

Ataturk Bulvari.Unlu Sok. No: 4, 09100 Kusadası, Turkey

#17 of 65 hotels in Kusadası

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is centrally located, all the major sights are within walking distance. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to help, they even let us use their kitchen. They serve an excellent breakfast with ample choices both hot and cold. We stayed only one night, but would definitely stay here again if we visit Kusadasi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think if anything negative

    Everything about this hotel came as way more positive then i expected. I think its a steal in the center of Kusadasi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to reception, no pool area for swimming, lounging and catching the sun

    Pleasent and helpful staff, adequate facilities, thought shower room was a little tight. Overall the service was good and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fault of the hotel, but not sure if booking websites are clear on this - there used to be a pool in the hotel according to other guests, however there currently isn't one. Double check with the hotel if you are expecting a pool - although, I doubt they will suddenly build one before the end of summer 2017 :)

    Staff were absolutely amazing - very friendly and when we had to change the booking dates due to a hospital visit (nothing related to the hotel), they could not have been more helpful - keeping our rooms while we discovered whether we could fly and extending the booking when required with no hassle, printing new boarding passes and organising last minute transport to the airport for the later flight we had to take, and generally helping hugely during a difficult couple of days. All reception staff speak excellent English (and several other languages from hearing them speak to other guests) and are happy to help with anything. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable, excellently placed in a central location 2 mins walk from the seafront and town centre with all amenties, shops, cafes and restaurants, pharmacy etc, but far enough away from the areas of town where late-night noise from nightclubs would be an issue (like Bar Street and Old Town). Air conditioning, beds, hot water, bathroom facilites, (Turkish) breakfast, laundry service etc all absolutely great. Almost all rooms have a small balcony, some with views of the agean and town seafront. Free wifi throughout the hotel (including in bedrooms) is excellent and secure (just ask the reception for a password). For around £2 per day you can also use a private safe in your bedroom to store passports, money, travel docs etc. This is a smaller hotel (around 35 rooms?) which does not market itself as an all-inclusive, poolside place to spend your entire holiday, but instead is very successful as a wonderful and great value base of operations to explore Kusadasi and the surrounding area. Almost all buses around town (including the no. 5 to Ladies Beach) stop within a couple of mins walk from the hotel. Disclaimer : I am a Brit who stayed in June 2017 and have no links to the hotel. They politely asked if I would mind leaving a review and I am delighted to do so.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Really central, practically on the beach, small rooms but that is what you get for that kind of money. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The friendly Smiling Staff Members, Location, Food, Bed, Room everything about the hotel is absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Half drank can of Efes on the bedside table in the room when I got there, which they tried to charge me for on check out. Small room but can't complain about that as the room price is so cheap

    Location to the centre of Kusadasi. Good wifi. Helpful staff. Ideal for short stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room did not have safety locker

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Top location, very clean, new fitting, good room size, good food and most of all most friendly stuff. Strongly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    small room, very small balcony may be 1 m2 with a small tripod. breakfast could be better

    great location, very very close to city center

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection

    Nice place, good stuff

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wifi at room

    near the beach, good staff, well enough breakfast,swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle to make tea or coffee in room.

    Great location. Large breakfast buffet. Front desk staff were helpful. Elevator

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    water outside after rain

    Staff very good. Good price

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: