Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Istankoy Hotel

Ataturk Cad. No:73, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#23 of 57 hotels in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location and very friendly staff. Nice food @ the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hmmm.... errr..... yes..... nooo.... ok.... welll..... nothing !! Everything was perfect. Nothing that i can think of that they need to change.

    Perfect location, close to all places. Hotel Food is very good and price very good. Hotel room/pool/bar very good. Very helpful staff. Best things are the food in the hotel and the location. Walk-able distance to the beach and all places. Nice shopping malls around the corner and a perfect bakery yards away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to note

    Location was excellent. The bar was a nice place to stay or start the evening from. The boat trips were really relaxing and really cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Much needed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music every late into the evening

    Good size modern room and good size balcony, daily linen change and cleanliness of whole hotel, friendly and exceptionally helpful and supportive staff. I needed dental care which was sorted out for me by Ahmet within an hour - amazing! He is a true gentleman. İskul (hope I’ve spelt it right) was great FUN. ALL staff make it their business to greet and help at all times. Hassan behind the bar was great. Hassan and his brother (owners sons) were very hands on and great to talk to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    All i can say is we will be back again as usual next year. Andrew King
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally satisfied with everything.

    Brilliant centrally located hotel. Staff amazing. Thankyou everyone and Aykut the waiter for looking after us so well. Such a friendly well run hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    For an out-of-season stay, it was ideal. We would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was attractively furnished, everything seemed new, everything worked, it was functional, comfortable - excellent. Breakfast was plentiful, although rather limited. The restaurant was quite good for dinner. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable...great dinner at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    Our room was on the first floor. We asked for an additional duvet and it was provided immediately. We were very comfortable. The hotel kept our car for five days while we were in Greece and picked us up in our car from the port when we returned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK in Norvegian (just above average:))

    Much bigger apartment than we expected, nice beds, all the rooms with TVs. Nice set up of hotel, good division between those who would like to enjoy night life and those, with kids, requiring some quite time. Excellent location, just one street away from promenade. Apartment also had kitchenette, however without owen installed and utensils. If that is solved would enjoy week long stay during high season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a vivid atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost nothing. In general, staff are kind and friendly, but some of them should make more efforts in this regard.

    Excellent location, close both to the main bus stop (to take a bus to the different parts of the peninsula and to the airport) and the main central street of the city. The street where the hotel located is also nice and interesting. It is rather quite there though it is very close to the main avenue. The hotel and the area that it is adjusted are not big. However, it has lots of facilities for relaxation and rest. Although it seems like B&B type of hotel, guests could stay at the hotel all day and use the pool, bar, etc. The hotel has a nice atmosphere (in my opinion) - alive /vivid, dinamic, plus international which makes it interesting. In my opinion, it is the main feature of the hotel. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and more than satisfactory. Both the selection of food and its quality were very good. This hotel is not big but has almost everything. Staff were helpful and willing to assist in solution of problems. In general, a great budget hotel. Good value for money. I would recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    It was not the first time we stayed at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange guy at the reception, already wrote about him

    It was not the first time we stayed at the hotel. A great man in charge of parking cars. Did not like the fellow at the reception (he had something like a bruise under the eye), why not - we were indignant with the parking opposite, in 5 minutes we were forced to pay 10 lira. So this guy was grinning that it was not proper for a person who meet guests. Parrot Sephi is always excellent. Breakfast is normal. Took this year apartments, excellent. Purely, everything works, fit the photo. From the hotel, everything is closely located, including the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Be carefull with your bank details when you book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i reservated with my Mastercard (witch i always do to gurrantee my booking). At the check-in i wanted to pay cash/debitcard. and the woman behind the desk told me that they already had charged the card i gave booking.com for my reservation, even when my booking was wih "pay at the check in" Its the first time ive experienced this, and its so unprofessional. This made so mess for me as a guest.

    close to beach and close to town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great family run hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and noise from pool bar as open until 2 am

    Location,staff and very clean Ask for room on top floor and away from pool if you want good sleep

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.8
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I found the prise much cheaper than booking and the gave me bad room because I already booked & paid... Anyway it's no good hotel , not clean, bad choice... Never back to it.

    Nothing good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.4
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniness was not so good in our apartment. There was a log of dust. Even from the water pipes was coming brown water at first use!

    Location is central with easy access to the shops and the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel, the service, the food, the location, the staff.. everything was super! A vacation to remember!! Thank you Istankoy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    highly reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely rooms, great food and amazing quantity, very friendly staff and most convenient loction, walking from Bodrum Palace and the seaside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    all in all a lovely hotel and such good value. very central to all the delights of Bodrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i had a large room, comfortable bed, no complaints

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    excellent value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds are a bit short

    friendly and warm staff. location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a bit hard - but that's a personal thing

    Rooms very good, basic but good for price, surprised how nicer the rooms were for the price paid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    The location was amazing close proximity to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I would highly recommend- no need to change a thing, great atmosphere.

    The location was amazing close proximity to everything. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing I asked was too much trouble- a real fun bunch made my stay just fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    It is a very nice hotel and the staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that was a bit irritating was the breakfast arrangements. The choice was a little limited and although the breakfast seating area was good, getting to the food was a bit cramped.

    It is a very nice hotel and the staff are great. From talking to other guests, some go back year after year. I really liked the hotel and it's location just a 100 meters or so from the beach. I would recommend it. I will probably try it's sister hotel in Kusadasi next.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    The Staff, especially Ahmet behind the bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work in my room. Shower took at East 5 mins before any hot water

    The Staff, especially Ahmet behind the bar! Very clean and comfortable room Great value for money Location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast...

    Nice location, nice room

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    I liked all the facilities, their staffs and kind behaviours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to say,all good

    I liked all the facilities, their staffs and kind behaviours,its all Good.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Everythink is ok:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everythink is ok:)

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better

    Friendly staff. They cant do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Location and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and very friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.9
    Very noisy at night if near the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very noisy at night if near the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    room condition was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was very noisy every night like club party host didn't change room although my request

    room condition was good it was clean everyday

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: