Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jasmin Beach Hotel 4 stars

Degirmenler Alti. Dayilar Sok., 48400 Gümbet, Turkey

#32 of 42 hotels in Gümbet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    The food was very delicious and well-served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the groundfloor rooms and the view from the balcony. The architecture of the hotel is not suitable for a lovely balcony view to the hotel gardens and the bay. The children slides worked only two hours per day. The night animation was really boring and not interesting enough. There weren't enough parking places in front of the hotel and we were asked to park at the back which looked like a garbage place. We also didn't like the dogs and ducks on the beach that were washing in the sea. We didn't have stable wi-fi connection even close to the main router.

    The food was very delicious and well-served. The waiters were polite enough to all hotel guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    I want to say big thanks to Semih in the massage area for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to say big thanks to Semih in the massage area for his excellent and friendly personality, he has helped me and was very friendly talking to me and my family. Thanks slot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful place for honey mooners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit of mishap - status of my booking. Single occupancy instead of double. THREE cheers for the kind lady at Booking.com. problem resolved in minutes. My bookings were initiated in late January virtualy five months prior to occupancy . I made amendments to the color and design of the room based upon the picture presentation and this effected the number people . The hotel staff handling the request did make an explicit point of keeping me posted iro the consequences of the change.

    The breakfast was very good , that goes for all the meals. sufficient soft drinks and coffees all the time.The little local bus that stops on the door step of the hotel - heaven to to Bodrum- no need for expensive taxis.Hotel staff - front desk to valet services- top grade. Hotel Jasmin one of the most sort after deals in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    happy it was just one night
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the rooms weren't cleaned well - there was smell and mould in the bathroom - lighting was poor - there was a bed sheet, however no sheet between the little white blanket (which wasn't enough for two people) - could hear the other room too well - maids in the morning were talking way too loudly just outside the room, and knocked a few times between 7am and 10am despite being told that no cleaning is necessary

    - the double bed was a good double, not two singles - located by the beach - panorama pool was nice and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    We will most certainly be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were simply amazing, the end of a long tourist season for them and still in great form and on top of their game. The all inclusive food was spot on, great variety of times during the day it was offered and a large selection when it was. There was Turkish entertainment each night by the pool which we thoroughly enjoyed. All in all a really well polished hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Very bad experianced vacation, i was trying to chnage the room, but no availability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniliness was bad, receiption are old, picures are different than reality. No towels available. AC functions are bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Summer trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Food and helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fantastic staff Fantastic accomodation Fantastic food Highly recommended and 100% fantastic property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility on beach.

    Layout of complex. Standard room was excellent staff very helpful in all areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    This was my second stay at the same property in this summer,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second stay at the same property in this summer, I can just express my both stays with one word "AMAZING"

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    2.5
    The worst sevice and filthy rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, poor service

    The worst sevice and filthy rooms !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dirty Food not tasty at all Animations not interesting. Only one hour per day Really disappointed!!! Beach dirty

    Staff friendly Big rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clining

    Meals, swiming pool, facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Lovely room above the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the beach was kept scrupulously clean there was a problem keeping the shoreside clear of plastic debris

    Lovely room above the swimming pool.Beautiful sunset views.Food standard good.A'lacarte evening excellent.All inclusive very good value.Staff were friendly and always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    it has been beautifully remodeled, the staff is friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it has been beautifully remodeled, the staff is friendly, the food is great, & the beach is gorgeous. I would definitely stay there again and again.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    2.5
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Personel is not professional at all. Bar and kitchen staff especially. Foods and baverages are below average quality. Need a strong stomach. The sheets and towels changed only twice during my stay which was 6 days. More like an apart than a All inclusive. I wonder why the hotel management keeps employing animators because there was no animation at all, just very loud music all time. Does not worth the money at all.

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable standard room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It started off bad the time we checked in. Booked 3 standard rooms. Two of the rooms they took us to were either still occupied or weren't cleaned from the previous people staying in it. It took them about an hour for them to sort it out before we could check into our rooms. One of the rooms had not been cleaned properly with dry spillage of the floor cover by a bedside table. Rooms weren't always cleaned daily and found we had to ask for them to be.

    Comfortable standard room. All inclusive and good selection of food. Most staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.4
    The food was good and a lot to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were not to clean and the beds were not good. There was no aircondition in one of the two bedroom family club room. Waterslides were onæy open for 2 hours a day and there were little entertainment for kids that arw between 8-12 years old.

    The food was good and a lot to choose from. The staff were nice and helpfull. There are three poolarea that were quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    2.5
    The food was great each and eveytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were not cleaned even after requesting reception to do so. The bathrooms had a bad smell like the sewer was leaking. Wouldnt recommend for the money paid.

    The food was great each and eveytime.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Food was good but could not get fired eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds hard and smell in bedroom which seemed to come from air conditioning. You pay for drinks after 11.00 pm.

    Food was good but could not get fired eggs. Good variety and plenty of it. Very professionally done.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Everything was very good:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was very good:)

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beach was full of garbage

    Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    3.3
    I don't recommend very dirty and no healthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't recommend very dirty and no healthy. I was sick

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: