Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A'jia Hotel

Ahmet Rasim Pasa Yalisi Cubuklu Caddesi No:27, Kanlica, Beykoz, 34000 Istanbul, Turkey

#574 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    great bed,great view and room,nice burger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a problem with our charter flight, and we needed the front desk to confirm for us our flight back home...he couldn't,even though he tried...i think their lack of English language knowledge was the cause of our little anxiety...

    great bed,great view and room,nice burger...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    YES, specially the view of the Room was GREAT, the water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfront Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee maker or boiler with full options of tea, coffee & other hot drinks for the room occupants.

    YES, specially the view of the Room was GREAT, the water Taxi was nice experience, food cooking was fresh. The room was cozy and been pampered by the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.5
    Eggs benedict
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Breakfast for Eggs benedict made us sick and we had to visit the restroom quite often the next day

    View of the honeymoon suite and the interiors of the room no 10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    The view was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park View Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was doing some work on the building, so we could not go on the terrace. was some scaffolding with machine and did not feel as welcoming.

    The view was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    2.5
    Very very bad, staff is stolen my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park View Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is good in this hotel. My money and mobile was stolen, the manger didn't care and ask me to call police. I called police but it needs time as the case should go to the court. Very bad staff and services as well.

    Nothing is good in this hotel. My money and mobile was stolen, the manger didn't care and ask me to call police. I called police but it needs time as the case should go to the court. Very bad staff and services as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect For One Day Staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better to not to go there alone. There is not many historical places around (like Sultanahmet). Better to stay no more than 2 days.

    The beds were so comfortable. The sound of sea was so peaceful. The bathroom was very big and classy. The restaurant was just by the sea. Perfect for one day staying.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    really disappointed, sorry for this but it is true from my side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was restricted with a wall at balcony, despite I paid for breakfast, I was charged for Egg extra, so at this level hotel, it is a bit weird.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    very good stuff and romantic hotel for cables i very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good stuff and romantic hotel for cables i very recommended and the hotel manager very kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the Posphores bridge

    Sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    very far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bosphorus Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very far from the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    A nice getaway in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice luxurious hotel, for relaxing and enjoying the magnificent views of the Bosphorus.

    The views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    The view was amazing but apart from that it was pretty usual, in my opinion does not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    the balconi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park View Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very hot the room didn't have ac!!

    the balconi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent locaton with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corkscrew is 28 TL? What do people need to pay for it?

    Excellent locaton with great view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.1
    The hotel itself is beautiful modern and fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not so good and the staff didnt speak english very well but they were nice and trying hard. I wish there was a pool!!

    The hotel itself is beautiful modern and fancy

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.5
    Location, staff, and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While it was written in Booking.com that the hotel offers free boat shuttle, we found this service was not existing during our stay!!!? The worse thing I didn't like is bad TV channels in guest rooms.

    Location, staff, and food

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Staff were amazing - they made dinner reservations at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating was centrally controlled and the room was too hot - 25 degrees! The location on the river is lovely, but Istanbul traffic is crazy. It took 3 hours from the airport on arrival, and 2 + hours on Friday evening from the tourist attractions on the European side of the river.

    Staff were amazing - they made dinner reservations at amazing local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    Huge and comfortable room with "excellent" view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be better if kettle and bathroom slippers are standard in rooms.

    Huge and comfortable room with "excellent" view. A view that I could watch for hours. I wish to visit this lovely hotel again and again.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    Views and the non-busy status
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi disconnects after each session

    Views and the non-busy status

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    Boat cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Boat cruise

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.8
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs renovation

    Location is amazing. Best in istanbul

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.8
    bosphorus view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bosphorus view

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    5.0
    View & room is very nice, location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the approach of the stuff, they do not treat you good

    View & room is very nice, location is good

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse A'jia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: