Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kaleici Lodge Hotel

Hesapci Sok. No:37, Kaleici, 07100 Antalya, Turkey

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in the centre of Kaleici - great value for a very good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had contacted the hotel for airport pick up before we travelled to Antalya. However, we never got a response from them. After all, this was a good thing because the bus to the centre is much cheaper and the stop is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. But, nonetheless, I would have wished for a response from them.

    The accommodation is located right in the middle of Antalya Kaleici - the beautiful old centre of the city. Given the location, the price was unbeatably cheap. We stayed only one night before we continued our trip through the region but were very happy with the hotel. We were surprised of the great quality for so little money. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable and very clean. Despite the location, it was not noisy at night. No breakfast was included in the price but there are many opportunities to have food right next to the hotel. If you want to stay for a short trip in Antalya, Kaleici Lodge is a good option!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location let down by upkeep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed Despite room advert , no safe At time of booking confirmation said breakfast was included but I had to pay extra. Barely any hot water. Shower was only just warm enough when turned fully to hot Bathroom had several bodged repairs to shower area etc with excessive silicone

    Location. Breakfast was plentiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel! You must stay here!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    A lovely stay at the Lodge hotel.We stayed for 5 nights and then stayed an extra night as we really enjoyed the place. Both Mr Osman and Mrs Selvinas were very very friendly and caring. The room was very clean,and cosy with a great hot shower. Breakfast was very yummy and various food types available if you wanted. We were made very welcome and would definitely recommend this hotel and return again in the year. Thank you Mr Osman and Mrs Selvinas once again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Kaleici Lodge Hotel was the best choice I could make!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    I liked the central position of the hotel in the old town. It was calm, peaceful, relaxed. Excellent fresh breakfast, domestic food and atmosphere. Typical Turkish style interior, charming. Staff friendly. If I ever go back there, I will choose the same hotel. I liked the prices, too. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Kind people and the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to say bad.

    The hotel workers were very helpful and kind, also breakfast was perfect. They really interested in meand my friend from Costa Rica. Especialy, location is the best for tourists who want to discover Antalya! All in all, thx so much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and Good Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small problem though but i stayed with my family in the sweet and one of the bed rooms had a problem with an air conditioning

    Excellent location, comfortable and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Kaleici zone is very Good .... without car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings in the room and bathroom were old. room is a little bit small. Parking is very hard to find and is in very small roads.

    Very rich breakfast, staff very gently

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so beautiful and cosy and the hoste is so kind and gentle, i would return to this hotel for sure if i go back to antalya

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location...hospitality of the family owned hotel. The price and the value of the money..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.5
    This hotel is the worst thing happened to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hospitality, no wifi in the room, no hot water...

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Cosy cute boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design should be renewed

    Location and the architecture is nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    Great ambiance and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great ambiance and very friendly staff. You will feel the family atmosphere. I would like to thank you Mr. Osman and his lovely wife for hosting us. I highly recommend people to book!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    The rooms and the hotel was pristine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's a bar next door and you can actually hear people talking in the street. A mosque close-by may wake you up during your sleep. Not recommended if you are troubled sleeper.

    The rooms and the hotel was pristine. The staff was helpful and kind, they bumped us up to a better room because there was space. The free breakfast was much more than I expected (with french toast and everything). The location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    5.0
    Olde worlde and in keeping with the district, which was why...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cramped bedroom despite upgrading to deluxe room. So much so, the curtains were on your head in bed. The quilt was very small and only just covered the top surface area of the bed, so your feet poked out of the end and on turning over in bed resulted in one of us not having any quilt due to it's small size. No hot water at 10:30 am in the tired looking bathroom, so only managed a hair wash in cold water and we couldn't get the water out of the shower spray and the water pressure was weak. Very central, but noisy location due to being the main thorough fare for traffic and tourists at all hours of the night. A kettle would have been nice to have in the room to make a coffee/tea. We could also have boiled water for washing purposes. TV was set to Russian and we couldn't get it to work.

    Olde worlde and in keeping with the district, which was why it was chosen. Due to an early evening departure for the airport, they did extend check out time to 12:00/13:00 at no extra cost. I was also offered a coffee in the afternoon, followed by a conversation of where the tip box was, but asked to give it straight to him (the chef) as he said the tip box was his anyway!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    I really like it, nice stuff n place is also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    one thing what i didnt like is smelling like old stuff.

    I really like it, nice stuff n place is also good.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    Host couple very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Host couple very friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Staffs are helpful and hostess is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would be more convenient if the staffs speak better English.

    Staffs are helpful and hostess is amazing. Good location. Reasonable price.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: