Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Karinna Hotel Uludag 4 stars

Volfram Yolu Bursa, 16370 Uludag, Turkey

#4 of 9 hotels in Uludag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Best place of Turkey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timings of lunch specially Dinner are so earlier which is 9:30 Maghrib salah at 9:00 pm how its possible you take dinner before prayer or within half hour just after Salah . All big cities people who can actual afford this place taking dinner upto 11:00pm. Secondly we can not carry luggage to this place on cable car and hotel not providing toothbrush paste,shaving kit, etc.

    Very beautiful place once in life if possible please stay one night .staff is very cooperative specially Mehmen and lady Manager. Thanks for caring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property location exactly in the uludag mountain. You can reach the property by using the cable car. But if the cable car is not operated in that day, you should go by taxi which is take a long time, but worth it, because you can see a beautiful view. When I went to this hotel, the receptionist very nice and friendly. If I have another time to visit uludag, I will stay in this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Lovely with only snow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheating, the hotel give me a room that was not booked, which cheaper than, and take the same high price of the room i did not receive, treated bad manager, very old furniture.

    Location and food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location & rooms. Staff & Food need improvement. All inclusive, but get ready to pay for extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm Half Turkish, so I come to Turkey 2-3 times a year. But, this was my first time to Uludag (don't like touristic areas this one is too touristic). I usually go to Kartalkaya for skiing so I compared the hotel experience to there. 1. They had a problem with my booking because it was made thru booking.com. Keep paper copies of your booking. They were not able to sort it out till check out & wasted another 2 hrs during check out until it was finally resolved. 2. Altho it is 'all inclusive' the food/drinks are at scheduled hours, so you have to time your consumption. Anything out of those time zone, you will have to pay for. Unlike hotels in Kartalkaya where you have options available 24/7 3. Best seating areas are not included in the all inclusive package, so you will have to pay for food/drink in those places. In Kartalkaya, even Cafes on the slopes were included in the all inclusive deal. 4. Food was ok, but variety was below expectations compared to the Kartalkaya and other all inclusive hotel in Turkey that I have been to. 5. You have to pay extra for Ski lift. In Kartalkaya, those are included in the hotel price. Also hotel prices in Kartalkaya are lower, so better value for money in Kartalkaya for sure. 6. The staff are ok, but there is an atmosphere where you feel that they are trying to rip you off at any chance they get (a good example will follow below). 7. Avoid school breaks if possible. It gets crowded! and you will suffer with taking the lift to your room. 8. Parking is in open air, unlike Kartalkaya hotels where they have underground option, so plan your exit if you drove there in a snowy season. The worst experience (as part of point 5 above) was at the end when we were leaving only to find out that I was not able to get into or start my car because the doors were frozen & fuel line too. The hotel staff were not bothered to help at all.

    The location of the hotel is great for Uludag. You have easy access to slopes. The renovated rooms are quite nice and the one we were in was roomy to fit a large double bed, a single bed and the sofa-bed was a queen size comfortably fitting all my children aged 14, 11 and 8. They had a nice live music setup at the face/bar on the top floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff needs to be trained on the hospitality part of the services, a smile goes a long way. I hated the fact the there were no special offers for long stay guests with the equipment rentals. The equipments rentals were expensive when taking in considerations five guests. Most importantly there is a lack of safety consideration in a lot of parts of the property including the pool. I would be glad to furnish details In private conversation

    Over all the hotel was nice . We were giving rooms on the sixth floor with was nice to have since we had booked two rooms. For most of our five day stay the hotel was only 60% occupancy so we got pampered by some of the staff to the best of there abilities. Loved the food variates and special thanks to the kitchen staff for been so kind and attentive to my family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for skying
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has it's own sky facilities and shops if you don't have skying outfit. It also has atm machine in case you are running out of money. Hotel arranged private transport (a van) to Uludag, thanks Captain for excellent arrangement.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect getaway for short ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ski lifts are just outside the hotel. There is a ski rental shop and ski school in the hotel. The service of the staff is excellent. There is a large choice at the buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Great choise for ski weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little old and need to be renewed, and price was a bit high ij the weekend.

    The stuff were very nice and helpful, the hotel had every thing needed for a ski weekend. With just a couple of steps to the ski area. Also its very close to vursa cable car station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wheelchair Accessible Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People could smoke in their rooms, and could be smelled from our room. It was not pleasant to wake up with the foul smell of smoke. The carpets are old-fashioned and the beds are relatively worn-out. The walls are thin and not soundproof, and could hear almost everything from the neighbouring rooms.

    The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. The tele ski was from right in front of the hotel, and was very convenient. Connection to other skiing paths was nice and easy. Especially connection to Maden path made our skiing the most possible fun.The facilities including the swimming pool, sauna and Turkish bath was out of the ordinary for Uludağ hotels. Food was average, however, was rich of variety.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Recommend to stay in the hotel and be careful dealing with the skating equipment renting people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The group of people in skating equipment facility, they are gang of people changing the prices, the Arabic lady working their is not friendly at all she is a bad trasilator and I dont recommend dealing with her.

    The place and the location, the family room is much better than a king suite

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.8
    no smiles at the reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no smiles at the reception! Showing up a little more kindness would be great. And like other resorts in over the world! Plus the TV is almost local channels! And not clear also!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Poor Hotel with Huge Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Black iced entrance -Recption staff don't speek english while restaurant staff speek fluent English -Very bad beds and pillows -Smelly rooms -rooms with single tiny window -Some rooms are not renovated since 80s ( handicaps rooms)

    Lobby, restaurant and ski school dep with professional photographer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Staff are cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor work starts early at 8 using noisy Excavator. No facilities.

    Staff are cooperative. Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Good facilities, rooms need refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Old carpets and furnitures in the room Rooms did not have air conditions.

    More and good selection of meals Very cooperative staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    I just love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an excellent one. Very friendly staff and warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    very family friendly! highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were old and the beds were pretty hard on the back

    the ski facility was tremendous!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    3 meals included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for blanket but it's never comes So i slept 6 nights covered with towel

    3 meals included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa service could have male therapist.

    Room service is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is very good
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very good The food is diverse Staff is excellent But the size of room is small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    The WiFi was down the whole time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was down the whole time!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice destination for winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Location for skiing and Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor Extra services is tooooo expensive

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and old, no kettle, beds uncomfortable,

    Staff and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast, Staff is friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    VEry good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was very good. The staff are very friendly especially to our baby and kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes stinky coal burned air comes from Bursa. Also hotel has no soap.

    Everything is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful view of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful view of the mountains. Very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Places must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything and everything availble in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food variety

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food.

    The rooms space and comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Just good !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Wheelchair Accessible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very litle staff can speak english

    They are food !!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing snow getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Comfort and staff are friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    efresheng
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    efresheng

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    nice staff and nice view
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very weak inside the rooms

    Food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    3.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything from staff, dirty carpet, dusty curtains, smelly bed and the fact that the reception had no clue how to get to the top of the mountain I had to ask the taxi

    The location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.3
    Well this hotel is got almost everything u need but if I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well the second day I got food sick I paid 200 dollars a night for room and three meals but the food was awful frozen lamb meat and beef only all cold appetizers put everyday same dishes I am sure I asked the reception for Doctor I found out doctors there had a hefty fee I can't beleave chicken was never served while we stayed there not ones hotel location is not in town is 10 minutes taxi ride out of the way I would not recommend this hotel Noway for this kind of rate and food thanks

    Well this hotel is got almost everything u need but if I could go to another hotel at that time I would have but couldnot find any room thanks

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    I loved the location of the property and the mountain .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was sometimes recycled too much that one could notice. Especially the raw veggies and some of the desserts, however the dining experience was great overall

    I loved the location of the property and the mountain . However the snow failed while we were there so my kids missed their main highlight for the trip and we left earlier than intended

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.9
    Location just near the sky slopes is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got wrong info from hotel about sky conditions. When I arrived there was basically no snow enough to sky !!!

    Location just near the sky slopes is perfect

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    1) Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) Too warm rooms

    1) Staff is very friendly and helpful. Specially, i would like to thank Ms. Damla Taka, who is a perfect guest relation supervisor. Our initially given room's door broke 3 time a day and we have been moved to the best room in hotel due to inconvenience caused. 2) Food 3) Clean hotel 4) View

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff friendliness and professionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No activities for older kids - property has enough space to add on more facilities/activities Evening programmes not well advertised and not well facilitated/coordinated More information required on website as regards transport options to get to Uludag Hotel ski-lifts not in operation - even if this was merely for sightseeing

    Staff friendliness and professionalism We were upgraded to a suite - much appreciated Quality and variety of meals Cleanliness of the dining area Turkish bath (additional fee)

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Very good location, nice view, hotel facilities perfect,and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Very good location, nice view, hotel facilities perfect,and super excellent buffet. Very good band playing live music and also good disco. There are Spa, gym, closed swimming pool,shopping centre, massage, turkish bath.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    The full board was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is not a 4 start hotel as mentioned. It is very old but clean and comfortable.

    The full board was great. Good food with fair choices. At the back yard was the ski area. Mr. Akif was a great teacher. The staff were friendly. The turkish bath and the massage at the spa were excellent. I will definitly come back again.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    9.2
    The full board was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel needs renovation, however it is clean It is not a 4 star hotel

    The full board was great. Good food with fair choices. At the back yard was the ski area. Mr. Akif was a great teacher. The staff were friendly. The turkish bath and the massage at the spa were excellent. I will definitly come back again.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The receptionists were not cooperative, on the contrary some of them even have temper and sometimes disrespectful (if I recall correctly Hocer was very rude & disrespectful & there was another guy that had a temper even though he was trying to help however couldn't manage his temper). There was no manager to submit my complaint to and we had to wait for until next day. Sometimes there is no one who speaks English at the reception and this caused us a lot of delays as we didn't know how to reach the hotel

    Location Food The guy who rent the small skiing cart was extremely nice & playful with the kids (and it is surprising that he is not a staff of this hotel)

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.9
    good location and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -red room(disco) is always closed and empty :( -piano in the lobby is just a decoration.we ask to play it on our own but they say its the property of the manager !!!????!

    good location and hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.3
    The full board was exceptional - the waiters: Ali, Suleiman,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel entrance needs renovation looks desolate, big empty dark space in foyer not inviting considering the great location.

    The full board was exceptional - the waiters: Ali, Suleiman, Ufuq and Mehmet truly 5 star service. Skiing department staff very helpful. Housekeeping very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    The stuff are friendly and helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    The stuff are friendly and helpful, The service was great. The food was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    2.9
    Nothing was interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The way of manager's attitudes and bad cleaning

    Nothing was interesting

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    5.8
    The full board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionist

    The full board... Buffet with lots of choices

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.7
    Clean rooms & good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better value for money available elsewhere in Uludag

    Clean rooms & good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    5.8
    The room is 3 star or less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is 3 star or less

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    everything great: services, food range, room, skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a little bit expensive, especially in the restaurants - which are outside the full-board package.

    everything great: services, food range, room, skiing

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.3
    -great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -great for couples with kids, but if you're looking for a quiet place, you should probably look for a different hotel

    -great location

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LOBY stuff should be trained .

    The location

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    Most of staff can't speak English !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Most of staff can't speak English !!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.9
    this hotel is very nice hotel mid of uludag park .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing all good

    this hotel is very nice hotel mid of uludag park . I enjoyed my stay definitely will come back again .

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.1
    ski activity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WIFI. no sound isolated between the room. so expensive. no much option in food.

    ski activity.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    5.0
    Being very close to the Telfrike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not Aplacable.

    Being very close to the Telfrike.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.8
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough staff

    Location and clean

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Stuff, food , rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stuff, food , rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    7.9
    They reject late checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They reject late checkout

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    Rooms are wide
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are wide The food is very good

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Spa and food and skiing school
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa and food and skiing school

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.5
    Some food with mealybug specially mix oats
    • Family with young children

    Some food with mealybug specially mix oats And the mini butter when I open I found bacteria And the whole food was perfect

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff is so friendly and helpfull and the view is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gym didnt have all equpiment

    Staff is so friendly and helpfull and the view is amazing

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much variety in breakfast lunch and dinner. They never came for cleaning

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.9
    location right next to entrance of one of the major the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bed pillows

    location right next to entrance of one of the major the ski slope lifts, spa, efficient ski amd shoe rental, firendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.1
    The cleaning lady woke me up very early to ask whether to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaning lady woke me up very early to ask whether to clean or not.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: