Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Karyatit

Kılıncarslan Mah.Kadırpaşa Sok No. 7, Kaleici, 07100 Antalya, Turkey

#89 of 174 hotels in Antalya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.0
    I do not recommend for the family with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have no idea about the prices. We have been charged for something we did not informed about. You have to ask each time. Refrigerators in the room has been changed several times. Very poor breakfast. Staff is good and friendly but cannot speak English. Owners children use the swimming pool more than the guests so no relaxing by the pool. Hotel did not even have baby chair i

    Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is a clean and well located.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a clean and well located. It is quite close to the heart of Kaleici region, historical district with restaurants and pubs and also main street and stores. Old building (because of the district is cultural heritage district), old furnished but clean and tidy. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Definitely good value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet in the hotel was down during our stay, and there was no hot water in the shower - the owner plans to install a new water heating system in November.

    Definitely good value for the price! The hotel owner is very friendly and able to help if you would like to take a trip to close by sights. the staff were super nice, the breakfast served at the small swimming pool delicious, with unlimited Turkish tea. For one of the breakfasts we ordered a tavuk chorba (chicken cream soup) and it was prepared for us at no additional cost. The location is superb - just steps away from Karaalioglu Park and many bars and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    An ok place but you can probably find better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room and bathroom were very small, the breakfast was exactly the same every day and some of the staff only speak Turkish

    It's a nice, clean place, the location is quite ok and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice yard, and the property in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC commander had problem, at first the staff insisted to tell me that the AC was working but actually there was no wind from AC. Finally, they agreed to changed an another commander, than the AC started working normally. And the morning When I waked up, the staff simply told me breakfast finished. Well, that could be my problem but sometimes the staff was not very polite and cold. When I was leaving , I asked the staff if I could put my luggage in reception and pick it up in the afternoon. He wanted to refuse I think because he said "I don't know ". I insisted, finally he agreed. When I was leaving finally, he asked me to write a review of 5 stars. Well, it's hard to give a 5 stars for this stay, to be honest. If you stay just one night, it's okay. But if you stay several nights, I hope you could think carefully.

    Nice yard, and the property in city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, a 2 min walk to the ocean and located near lots of pubs/restaraunts

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6