Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kavala Studio Hotel 1 stars

Kumbahce Mah. Sevecenler Sok. No:5, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no wifi at least in my room though I was staying on the 1st floor, in the lobby the wifi was extremally slow. Plus they are using a special program which doesent allow the same user to connect more than one devices to the wifi which is not good. The room was very old looking and old furnished, the bathroom uncomfortable for taking a shower. Though the water is not drinkable they ask you not to bring beverages and food inside and buy them from the hotel, though I was ignoring this rule finding it ilogical and non-reasonable. Though there is a pool it is not big and only 140m deep. I used it only the first day, not bad, bad if you are in Bodrum the swiming pools doesn't matter, just order a boat trip for 40-55TL and you will be taken the 4 best neighboring shores and bays and you will have about 40 min. in each of them, including a lunch and tea with some cakes.

    Nice staff, central location, a few walking distance from the sea and the bus station, air conditioner, rooms are being cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I wasn't happy with

    Excellent location and the staff are so lovely and made you feel so welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was a pleasant place to stay. It is a budget hotel so we did not expect luxury. The bathroom was small but adequate. The room was basic but comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable and nice to sit by the pool. The pool was a real bonus and the bar by it was good - very friendly service. This hotel offered great value with a smile! We arrived at 7.30am, hoping to leave our bags and return to the room later: the room was ready by 8am.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    self-catering needs attention to make it usable.

    A rather grumpy reception when we first arrived at the hotel but things improved from there. Very good location. Room 309 has direct access to the patio which overlooks the pool. Large clean room. We were told that we h ad to provide our own dish cleaning soap etc!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was suppose to have a kitchenette but we had actually only a water boiler and possibility to make a coffee. WiFi was only working on the terasse, by the pool. The bathroom was a disaster, especially the shower, and room was not cleaned at all, besides the bedsheets.

    Very friendly and kind staff, awesome swimming pool and terasse, intimate location

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi in the room, bathroom needed a good scrub down and a window/vent

    The pool area, breakfast was good. Close to bus station and only 5 min walk to Bodrum centre. Curly bar right near the property was very hospitable,

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The self catering is actually pretty non existent but with good food near by who cares

    This Hotel has a great pool and good pool bar. The best thing is its proximity to a really great restaurant 'Chubbies' this place doesn't look special but is a real gem. Good food they also have a large pool that is free to use for customers.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Things to consider. WiFi is only in the lobby or pool area. No hot water when we showered in the morning. We were not charged for the A/C per our booking, but I did notice that the reception mentioned to another guest that there is a fee to use to A/C. Beware! No kitchen cleaning supplies to do our dishes such as dish soap, sponge or towel (?) The mini fridge is about ¼ of the depth of a regular mini fridge. It looked old and worn and was never really cold just barely less than hot. This quality of the mini fridge is especially annoying since the hotel is specifically set up for self caterers who bring food. I asked if there was a bigger mini fridge and the manager said all the fridges were the same. Finally, the “buffet” breakfast is very basic. If it is not free then it's not worth paying extra for it. Our room was in need of some repairs. Bathroom door did not close in our room. And I don't mean didn't lock. I mean literally did not close. There was something wrong with the knob and locking mechanism. The toilet seat is small and the lid doesn't fit correctly so the lid wouldn't stay open/up. It's was very uncomfortable to use. The kitchenette cabinet door to the fridge was falling off.

    The location of the Kavala Studio Hotel is really great. Just minutes from the beach, shops, restaurants, supetmarket and only a 10 minute walk from the bus station, yet it's a quiet street. The hotel is in an older building. Our twin room was narrow and resembled a university dorm room from the 60's; Compact, efficiently furnished, fold up wall table, two stools, kitchenette cabinet with cooker, kettle, sink, tiny, mini-fridge, cooking supplies. The room is not large yet the efficient set up made it comfortable for us plus our luggage. Room included a small closet and more storage on top of the kitchenette cabinet, small bathroom with shower. No stall but it did have a curtain that kept the water from spraying everywhere, modern sink and toilet and a small ventilation window. The room had A/C, plus two large windows. Things we really liked; Great natural light in the room. Breezy with two large windows and a nice view. Windows had lace curtains and also a heavier curtain to keep out the light. Kitchenette cabinet was efficient. It had all you need as a self caterer yet it did not take away from the room floor space. Cooker, sink and kettle worked great. A/C worked great. Lots of artificial lights everywhere in the room. Reading lights, mirror lights, ceiling lights. Comfy beds, soft pillows and clean linens. Swimming pool and pool /garden area are nice to sit with the shade and the breeze. Lobby has a well stocked library, pool table and backgammon. WiFi connection in common areas was strong.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet is a little bite small but manageable.

    Hotel allowed us to left our baggag after checking out for 2 nights. Very nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good pool, staff was friendly, good value for money. Breakfast was good for it being free. Nice friendly atmosphere between other travellers.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, rooms

    Central Location for budget traveller Close to main bus station

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, nice pool, good area

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom small, dirty and messy. No wifi in the rooms. Communicatio n with the staff was difficult.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold water shower was rough early in the morning. Overall the place was a little tired.

    Helpful staff. Decent location. Called us a taxi.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heaven on the Earth

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room with a small window. Dark. Not clean bathroom. Small pool you will never swim.wifi not working in rooms. Just stay away.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pool the atmosphere, the kitchen use

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom to small

    The staff veri polite and helpull

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: