Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kaya İstanbul Fair & Convention 5 stars

Gökevler Mah. 2317 Sok. No:1 Esenyurt, Türkiye, 34522. Beylikduzu, Turkey

#9 of 22 hotels in Beylikduzu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for exhibition shame about restaurant and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When having breakfast at the hotel it seems badly organised clearing of tables is very poor When asking for tea and coffee at breakfast it seems you hace to waiting wait anything up to 10/15 min this really needs to be improved

    Enjoyed my stay for the third year running for the exhibition 200 yrds from hotel so great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.3
    In the room when the sun is hot, the Russian canals are not enough, the stuff is not good, they do n
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receipts do not know Russian. Are not polite. I do not know English and it's hard for me. I had to find out about finances. And gently talk to me. I did not like it.

    Pure linen is ideal, but the basic cleanliness is good but old is everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    We reserve for 3 people and pay for the same with non...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserve for 3 people and pay for the same with non refundable but we hade a problem on the border and one of our people must go back, they don’t let him stay in Turkey because of the passport validation I think they should get the money back for the third one but they didn’t do that.. The manager didn’t let it.. So better don’t choose non-refundable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    The location next to the exhibition centre made up for the shortcomings in the property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was not maintained properly. Rooms were not ventilated. At check in changed rooms three times but all were smelling cigarette smoke. It is obvious that the operator is trying to save money by not operating or maintaining the ventilation system, a common practice in the Turkish hotel sector. Design of the bathroom was dated and need upgrade.

    Staff were trying their best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the exhibition only 300m and yet the offer...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant on the top floor , is not very good.

    Very close to the exhibition only 300m and yet the offer shuttle bus.. The room is big and equipped. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only problem was that because i had reserved executive suite it was in 26th floor and for smoking you had to go down outside the building and also you cold not open the windows for fresh a

    I likes the facilities, the only problem was that because i had reserved executive suite it was in 26th floor and for smoking you had to go down outside the building and also you cold not open the windows for fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay when on business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of breakfast a bit expensive. A bit far from the center of Istanbul

    Friendly Staff, excellent room with a nice view of the Marmara Sea. Hotel has a fantastic well equipped Gym. Close to exhibition, public transportation nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Location of hotel is good, near the Tuyap fair.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that reservation through the booking, didn't include the breakfast.

    Location of hotel is good, near the Tuyap fair. Hotel was clean. Metro bus was near.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms! air conditioning poor, not cool enough, carpets need to be changed ( very old), and there is a slight language problem ( with English)

    staff very helpful and accommodating, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no iron and irontable in the room.

    I arrived early and I still was offered the room (before 1:00 pm). The manager (Selma) called me personally to check that everything was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.3
    Stuff tried to open my door without knocking, even I asked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stuff tried to open my door without knocking, even I asked who is it? She went away. After I opened door and called her many times, she finally came back to apoligize.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast buffet had a good variety and the bed was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were both a shower and bath in the room the shower head was leaking badly but the bath shower was fine. My room was not cleaned the first day.

    The breakfast buffet had a good variety and the bed was comfortable. The fitness centre is well equipped and It is walking distance from the convention centre and the metro bus station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good, but only for the fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Far away from the center of the city. Walking distance though from the fairgrounds if you only visit for business.

    Comfortable rooms, good food, willing personel, proximity to the fair

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Best place to stay but for exhibition purpose only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    chairs used for breakfast are not of the best confort and the their fabric gets dirty easily.

    Perfect choice only in case of business trip in the nearby or for the Tuyap exhibition. Not suitable for vacation since the Istanbul city center would be 2 hours by car according to traffic conditions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Very goid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was only average

    Close to exhibition centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel decoration is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel decoration is good. Hotel location walking distance with the exhibition.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The Right Choice ..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have very friendly staff and helpful including Madam Salma Erdem the customer relations Manager

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Probablly.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probablly... the best location in town ... My respect, Kaya. My respect Istanbul ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Best in the Tuyap area
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Tuyap, clean, comfortable. Nice and responsive personel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Extraordinary
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smiley face of the staff and their excellent service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hospitality,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hospitality,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel at good price. Very good staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and luxurious. Very good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    *****
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. For business trip location was great and they take care of all that you can need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The great hospitality of Kaya Istanbul is superb, certainly, you refuse to stay in different hotel anytime you come to Istanbul

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    all said above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selma Erden the guest relations manager was outstanding in her contact and support of guests needs and questions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms and prime location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms and prime location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Brakefast not included????!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakefast not included????!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.9
    Trouble experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    The AC was not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not good. Located away from restaurants and entertainment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Not 5 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is not cleaned well

    Close to the exhibition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.4
    I booked this hotel by your online servies but I,m not Satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked this hotel by your online servies but I,m not Satisfied. I booked room with breakfast but in here. they give not breakfast for me....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for business and more
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no don't disturb sign

    Room dining was gorgeous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    beautiful view from the window, great massage service, iron,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    beautiful view from the window, great massage service, iron, great access to the Tuyap fairs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    It's good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking rooms widow is not opening

    It's good hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Very close to Tuyap Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi has very week coverage

    Very close to Tuyap Fair

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    AC were not working, though they changed my room without...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC were not working, though they changed my room without hesitation. Rooms need to revamped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    We are so happy the travel was one the best of our travels
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate

    The best view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    מלון טוב במחיר טוב.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel for amazing price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Housekeeping is completely useless
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping is completely useless

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    One night stay with all the fun and excitement. It was a business trip and I wished I had travelled
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was simply a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Not clean badroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not clean badroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    very close to the FAir.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very close to the FAir.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Western stile - very clean, secure and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and well organised Hotel. Clean with good food and nice atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    overall very happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    travel time to airport

    very handy to show

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great service, great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Convenient for the fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting older each day

    Convenient for the fair

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for visiting the exhibition center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing all good

    Friendly staff Small walk to exhibition center Great bar and bar manager.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.3
    It's near to the exhibition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's near to the exhibition

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far to city centre

    Excellent location to reach exhibition centre. Very well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    3.3
    Mini bar is too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar is too expensive. The rooms were old. Air condition was not working properly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    I was very impressed by the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I brought foreign guests for dinner to the Summit Restaurant but it was closed for renovation for a few months. I was disappointed that we couldn't eat there this time but from my previous visits, i know that it is a very nice restaurant with good food and service and a great view.

    I was very impressed by the staff. They were all very professional, friendly and helpful. They were smiling while serving and tried to go the extra mile to make the guests happy. For breakfast , the variety and the taste of the open buffet was good with efficient service. If you are planning on staying around that area, I would highly recommend that you stay st Kaya Ramada.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Hotel has great amenities - lots of options for restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I requested an airport transfer which the hotel arranged for 50 Euro. On the way back to the airport, they just called me a cab which was about 25 Euro. Not sure why they would do that. The location of the hotel is only good if you're visiting the Tuyap fair. Otherwise the location is terrible, far away from the city and not really that close to the airport.

    Hotel has great amenities - lots of options for restaurants in the hotel, really great fitness club, staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.7
    Close to Tüyap exhibit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    2 weddings in the weekend.. My luck!!.. The lovely guests "occupied " the reception area...No stairs to car park!!!?? The room initially facing west was baking my window less glass wall.. Had to move east facing to avoid the inefficient AC system.. Competing with the sun heat.

    Close to Tüyap exhibit..marmara park shopping mall and 20 minutes away (without traffic jams) from Ataturk airport.. Good breakfast and very nice health club

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.0
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -Cleanness of rooms (poor house keeping) -Bath towels are heavily used and almost lost it's thickness as towels(used may be for 100 times) -Staff in restaurant are not well trained for serving people

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    overall it was a good experience.
    • Family with older children

    the furniture needs replacing. it is quite worn out. bathroom door not fitted properly and could not shut. the maintenance did a quick job of bending the wooden frame with quick dents with a screw driver. ah well. a terrible stench was ever present during our stay there although it had subsided quite a bit

    overall it was a good experience. breakfast was excellent and the surrounding areas clean and unpolluted.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast is terrible empty plates, should wait to feed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is terrible empty plates, should wait to feed again ... No glasses etc Staff is collecting the waste in the restaurant area instead of bringing back in to the kitchen area.... unfriendly staff ! This is not fit to a 5* hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    I like everything in the hotel (I didn't have breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far away from all other type of activities. Very quite, very few guest in the hotel. I was visiting the bar, I hardly see some people there. Those are boring.

    I like everything in the hotel (I didn't have breakfast or used business center, excellent staying if one involves in exhibition.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.1
    very close to Tuyap Exhibition Centre .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    AC had a problems in cooling but they had solved the problem by upgrading the room.

    very close to Tuyap Exhibition Centre .. but no facility like supermarkets or restaurants close to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    7.5
    Very good bed, clean rooom, very convenient location if you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is supposed to be Free but it is so slow that you are forced to pay 9,00€/day!!!!. Breakfast buffet is too narrow, at rush hour you have a problem. Very bad location if you wana go sightseeing (more than 2 hours commute)

    Very good bed, clean rooom, very convenient location if you are visiting TUYAP exhibition center.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.8
    All facilities inside the hotel are excellent
    • Solo traveller

    It is very far from Sabiha airport and there is no organized bus suttle. The car offered by hotel had 2 different prices in one day. In the morning the receptionst told me it is 270 TL, afternoon when I checked again it was 300 TL, than 280 and finaly it was accepted 270.. This is not givng good impression to the visitors. I think bus shuttle should be organized because Sabiha airport is very far. Everything else was excellent.

    All facilities inside the hotel are excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Food view and dealing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No

    Food view and dealing

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.4
    Its was hot and air conditioing not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Its was hot and air conditioing not working

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast and welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Meals in Rock Caffe are not at the level of hotel.

    Good breakfast and welcome.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    very nice position in front of the fairground
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice position in front of the fairground

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.3
    location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    always they have a problem with the cooling, this is the second time with the same problem.

    location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.1
    Room confort, food is exelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel location to far a way from airport.

    Room confort, food is exelent...

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    The A/C in the room did not work properly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The A/C in the room did not work properly. Was preatty hot in the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice room, comfortable bed, excellent view
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice room, comfortable bed, excellent view

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was delicious and the room was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was delicious and the room was comfortable. The staff is kind specially the manager assist.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.6
    Reception staff very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Reception staff very helpful Wonderful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Rent vs room ( excellent)
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rent vs room ( excellent)

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect. I satisfied even the TV channel with the fireplace :)

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.3
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location, WIFI too slow

    everything

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.1
    Bed comfort
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Chech out Was not clear for customer

    Bed comfort

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kaya İstanbul Fair & Convention traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: