Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kefaluka Resort Ultra All Inclusive 5 stars

Baris Manco Cad. No: 41 Akyarlar, 48960 Akyarlar, Turkey

#2 of 4 hotels in Akyarlar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Loved the lobby area outside on B1, setup and view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet was so bad, does not work in the room and very week signal in the lobby and pool area. the location of the hotel and the road were not optimum.

    Loved the lobby area outside on B1, setup and view and services were all awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    the hotel is amazing not luxurios but perfect in almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is amazing not luxurios but perfect in almost everything , a few things that are missing the A/C was not very good in the room but it didnt bother us , the internet is very bad and you will need around 45-1 hour to reach any other area , but you dont need to leave the hotel if you want . other than that the staff was amazing the food and the service was very good and a big cheers to the entertainment team , amazing people .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great Great Excellent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is vey poooooor all the time no matter how many time we complained.

    Great Great Excellent place. Enjoyed every day we stayed Super clean and great entertainment beautiful view amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    They lied about our reservation!!!we came to them on the 22nd of August with reservations for 5 nigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lied about our reservation!!!we came to them on the 22nd of August with reservations for 5 nights!! I tried to pay via my credit card!! But it has been blocked from my bank for security purposes!!! I showed the receptionist the Bank text msg !!! I called the bank they said its Eid holiday back in Kuwait my home ... we can solve it in Monday... so I paid just 25000 TL which can cover 2 nights only and with some 6800 TL extra... I told the receptionist I will try to solve it with my bank if not, I might leave!! She said ok we will refund you the 6800TL once you checked out after 2 nights!!! Or if you solved just pay the rest for the 5 nights!! I came next day with no solving of my bank problem!! I checked out BUT they refused to refund me!! They lied and stole my money!! I talked to the sales manager her name is Gulay she said bad things like “go and loan money from your brother or any of your family now!! Don’t put you and your family in impressed situation “ This was so impolite!!Too shame

    Nothing... they were impolite with us!! Specially us as Arab people... it was very clear!!! From their attitudes against us!!! Too bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    Old structure, not well maintained or kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connection Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old structure, not well maintained or kept. Bathroom smells of sewers. Beds not comfortable or long enough (I’m 5’11”) Food of mediocre quality. About 1 1/2-2 hours away from airport. Hotel charged 250 TL for shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for price paid will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connection Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing in the whole weeks stay that would of helped was being able to get a picnic lunch for the day trips out.

    The staff at the hotel are really helpful and try their very best to make your stay as carefree and comfortable as possible. Food and bars were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    You have to visit Kefaluka for your perfect vacation;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only bad thing was really poor WIFI. In the room it connected only for computer and did not work for any personal device. Also WIFI was poor in most of public areas.

    We had great experience in Kefaluka Resort. Good and quality food, nice drinks. Good enough coffee comparing to other hotels in Turkey. You can eat amazing waffles anytime:) The staff was amazing, they became like friends. Everyone spoke English, helpful in every step, and trying to make your vacation perfect. Nice area to enjoy the sun on the sea. Beautiful sea view from the balcony and the main restaurant. We stayed here on May, and that was the really great price and quality value. We really enjoyed staying here, so we extended for few days more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is poor and the hotel is far away from the airport and downtown.

    Animation team were great special thanks to Gozede from animation team, Turkish night is amazing, we were lucky to enjoy the foam party. food has different variety and delicious we really enjoy it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great place for relaxation and having fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Internet access around the facility. It's surprising why they don't intend to improve it.

    Fantastic food, restaurants and bars. Great and clean pools: a real ultra all inclusive resort where you can drink and eat great food 24h a day. Very helpful staff( including technical staff) and a great entertainment team who did everything so everyone have a good time. You don't need to leave the resort to have fun time. Great view towards ocean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Foods beaches B1 balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    The facility and activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lacks communication skills

    The facility and activities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connection Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wi fi

    Place Building Staff Landscape view of room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    A must for Bodrum area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing really.

    Wonderful location. Stunning view. Gorgeous garden. Many pools. Animation staff very active.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    The resort is amazing full of facilities , Food is too much but very poor quality, not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much food but poor quality , cleanless of rooms is not satisfied .

    The resort is amazing , full of services . They work till late evening

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Many activists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more like family resort. Great for families, but not friends.

    Many activists. Room view was awsome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    View from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Far from bodrum center

    View from hotel Clean and new furniture Drinks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    We went for a few days, the hotel quality, location, staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went for a few days, the hotel quality, location, staff, food and animation team are really good. The children loved the slides and the pools, I went on the jet skies on site, plenty to do. The evening shows were really good and worth staying up for. The whole family loved the trip

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.2
    Honey mooners brick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honey mooners brick

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Everything was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was amazing

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    6.7
    Very rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very rude staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too much food

    Everything

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: