Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kempinski Hotel The Dome 5 stars

Yeni Mahalle Uckumtepesi Mevkii No:20 Antalya, 07500 Belek, Turkey

#27 of 62 hotels in Belek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not even closed to the Kempinski standards . The hotel is old and needs massive renewals. The linen, towels, furniture and carpets are mega old. I had to run around and look for the beach towels all the time. There is loud music coming from the hotels located on the both sides of the hotel so it is not possible to relax and read next to the sea. In the same time It is a very boring hotel. After 12pm it is literally dead - no drinks, no food and no fan, the only you can do it is go to sleep. They had some live music during dinners but it was so boring... the musicians looked like they have been pushed to play. The food choice is very limited. Comparing with another hotels in Turkey I’ve stayed before food choice was very poor. Also food was tasteless. Even desserts weren’t tasty! Breakfast was good enough for 2* hotel but not for 5* Kempinski! Don’t expect to get a glass of fresh orange juice, they mix fresh orange juice with water and sugar. It seemed like the hotel management can’t afford to serve dissent food. In the same time you pay not little money for your stay and expect to get a dissent level of accommodation instead . The stay in this hotel was a big disappointment for me and my wife. We will never stay in this hotel again.

    The hotel wasn’t busy. Large room. Good room cleaning . Good massage in the spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows too hard. Impossible to find cold water in a breakfast buffet?? A few amenities missing in the bathroom, I would be in business trip and forget my toilet set, I would not be able to brush my teeth or shave. 5 stars?? Overall happy.

    Staff rather sympathetic (especially bar staff), quite place, quick possibility to manage transportation (taxi or else..).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not enjoy my time here because of the staff. It is sad to see such a beautiful facility “resort itself” being run by poor staff and management. During my stay I reported that the AC was not working properly (three consecutive nights) but it was never resolved. The AC was working intermittent.. so at times you willl be boiling hot and 15 minutes later it is cold. Kids were crying all time .. we were awoke most of the night so next day we are tired and we couldn’t do anything. One night “middle of the night” I went down to reception in person and asked for the manager in charge and no success. The following morning I requested to meet the manager in duty .. but he kept avoiding me pretending he is in meetings all day. When that’s the managers’ behavior you don’t get surprised by his employees attitude. They kept telling excuses and their last one was that they don’t have kids in the property and that was a lie as I have met at least 5 family with two kids or more during my stay. It was frustrating. By the way food was not good as well.

    SPA is amazing but I won’t stay for the SPA only. I can always book the treatments and visit the spa only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cleaning could be better, like no wet cleaning considering many people were staying with babies. Night reception was not very helpfull and any request could be simply forgotten or reminded before done. If you travel with a baby you better speak to the chef about the food and timing to ensure you get it delivered in a proper way and time.

    Very nice location, has its own beach, very calm. People around were quite polite and nice, mostly of age above 35 and couples with babies and toddlers. No loud music or performances in the night time. Food was good with different country theme every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive prices for water activities.The housekeeping didn't clean the room well and didn't replace the room amenities and minibar (although complimentary mini bar was included in room rate) we had to call the reception everytime to ask for refill. Not so good as value of money spent. We expected better!

    Beautiful blue flag beach, loved the facilities in the beach area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect- the friendly staff, great pool and beach, excellent food, fantastic accommodation and great facilities. will definitely recommend to others

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that the beach cabanas were not offered for free for hotel guests, as a consequence half of them were empty on a daily basis.

    The Swimming Pools & Pool Bar and Beach Side Var

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is a bit small compared to other resorts but did not affect our stay at all

    We were inmediatly upgraded to junior suite ! Pool is amazing , hotel is huge no one will ever get in your way . Buffetwas variant with all kind of cuisines . Staff on the reception were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool restaurant service was very slow except for the lady at the pool bar she was great!

    The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet (inclusive) was excellent- lots of variety. The hotel is a nice quiet cozy place to be with kids and relax. The man at the Kids club is very cheerful and fun. Good swimming pools with many lounge chairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Poor cleaning of rooms. - bathroom essentials not replenished (towels, shampoos etc). - nowhere near enough staff taking orders in poolside restaurant, or by the pool (by the pool you would be lucky to ever get service). - the pool bar was closed the entire time we were there. No service there. - the a la carter restaurants were never opened at any time that we were there. Heard from other residents they never ever saw them open. - the buffet is big, but very repetitive. You would go crazy if you stayed longer than 5-6 days. - the beach wasn't very nice. But I may be being harsh. That's nothing to do with the hotel. - the hotel was SO dead at night after dinner. A few people would go to the piano bar near the lobby and listen to an old, out of tune singer butchering classic songs. But even that died by 11:30pm. After midnight there is nothing. If you miss dinner (finishes 10-10:30pm) you will have to order room service at a cost. -Hotel charged us €120 for a late check out, although they allowed us to continue to use the all-inclusive food and facilities and a room until 8pm. - because it's far from town, you will have to get the cab they send you in, who will turn his meter on to fool police but will charge you roughly $45/€40. - No Uber in Antalya.

    - Nice looking resort. Very opulent compared to other resorts in Antalya. Definitely the prettiest resort we've seen there. - Nice large room. - minibar drinks included in all-inclusive - absolutely lovely, huge pool area. Always loungers available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries were not replenished, had to use small soap bar for three days. Mini Bar was supposed to be restocked daily as we were told with alcoholic drinks. That was not true and even soft beverages were not restocked. Only two towels are provided when the temperatures is hot and hummed and often times we took two showers daily. Staff were polite but not service oriented and do not smile Concierge is not up to par with a 5 star hotel Breakfast Buffett closes at 10:30 sharp and without warning No entertainment on the facility, even music was scarce

    Nice and clean rooms. Beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a week of buffet food it was a pleasure to eat some real food in Istanbul with spices and flavour . Otherwise we had a good week . The resort is a good 30 mins from fine restaurants in Antalya .. and the inclusive package does not incentivise one to spend money on taxis and restaurants ..

    Pool and beach very nice . Golf course a short buggy ride away . Especially nice to follow golf with a swim in the sea .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've spent a few days in this hotel and everything was absolutely great. Nice airy, extremely clean room and great view to the pool and the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water, very bad quality the water in the minibar... like sea water!

    Very big pool, amazing quality food, perfect staff and big rooms. Also very nice location, 40 EUR from the airport (25/30 minutes) by Taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition did not work in the room. Reception did inform me wrongly. Food was not good at dinner. Although there is said to be live music at the bar, there was nothing, and I was told guest come there to sleep early.

    I liked the public relations manager from Germany. She was very nice trying to cover the facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Perfect hotel, fantastic and warm staff, superb food. Special thanks for Atilla, Gokhan, Mehmet, Mahmut and kitchen chief Suleiman. Hope, we will see you again soon!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Kids club was promised open and was closed sind more than a month. It was one of the main reasons why we chose the hotel. The management failed to come up with a decent apology to make us happy. The hotel was struck quite hard by the crisis and this you feel a lot. There is a lack of staff which results in dirty halls, carpets and windows. The serving staff was simply understaffed. Further the hotel infrastructure (which surely was very nice a few years ago) needs refurbishing/updating and you see that the money is lacking there too. All in all it was not bad at all, but simply does not come up to what you can expect of a Kempinski 5 star. Think of it as a good international 4 star hotel and you will be fine.

    Spa, friendliness of staff (they try their best). Food is ok. Outside area is very nice. Golf course is stunning. Beach cabanas are really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Only some minor issues. Due to the very small number of guests the choice of food was a bit limited and in general it was somewhat "simpler" than last year. Waiters and barmen were more relaxed and very often shut down the pier bar and Pavilion restaurant earlier than the timetable promised. The pool bar was closed all of the 12 days that we spent there (unlike 2015). The mini bar in the room had a smaller choice of drinks and snacks than in 2015 and of the 12 days was not replenished for 5.

    We were here exactly 1 year ago and not much has changed - this is mostly good. It is still an extremely quiet, serene hotel for the perfect bed-restaurant-beach relax. Very few people, no music by the pool and at the beach! The food and drinks are very good, but were better last year (mostly in variety, not quality). The beach is very nice - sand with some small stones. Plenty of room for everyone at all of the facilities. Pool is large and very nice, although can be a bit cold if the weather is windy. Staff is mostly very pleasant and attentive. All of our requests were quickly answered and fulfilled.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    the hotel was very relaxing and quite. there was not much activities especially for Children

    everything was great. services were perfect. staff were very friendly especially Vila Chief, Mohamed . it was a good experience being first time in Antalya.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seems to have gone into cost savings mode. Two of the bars never opened. We waited for pool towels on two days as none available. Mini bar not stocked well.

    The pool area is quite luxurious, very large and temperature perfect. Although the service around the pool is a little slow.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Royal Golf Villa with One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet is the only option for breakfast lunch and dinner which is not good enough for what they say is ultra all inclusive and the drinks selection is extremely poor. Not Kempinski standard.

    The golf villa with pool was great, some minor repairs needed to the rooms but generally good and the main pool area is vast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Maintenance in the hotel is not up to the standard. First room we got, the Air-conditioner was not cooling properly, we had to call them 3 times to send someone to check it, eventually at 10:30 pm they shifted us to another room. Shower hose was leaking. In general don't expect a tip top room condition, because of poor maintenance. - TV screen in the room is too small and outdated. - on the first 2 days we had to bring our own drinks at the pool since there were no waiters (or not enough) to serve the area. - Food was ok, but for what we paid, I really expected more. Especially in the last 2 days the buffet shrunk to the half. - The gym was not attended, and the equipment is out dated.

    - The pool is Very nice. - The service at the main restaurant was very good. Special mention to "Nebi" I hope i spelled his name right - Some of the staff are very nice and professional

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from belek to antalya is 45minutes by car. Nothing in the city. It is onle vacation for swimming and relaxing. Restaurants are not very clean.

    Resort is relaxing, variety of food breakfast and dinner(live band). Gym pools beach and water activities are excellent. Service is good. Rooms are specious. Next door resorts . Service in reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and wine list leave much to desired. Frankly fairly standard fayre .our group despite being on inclusive tariff choose to dine out . The one night we dined in at so called Asian a la carte meal we regretted decision. Eg my coconut chicken soup lacked any coconut ! The meat was ' on the turn' and should not have been served and the wine list was complied by someone who knows little about wine !

    The pool,beach and outdoor facilities excellent . I enjoyed the golf too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Golf Villa with One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was very attentive and remembered our meal preferences. The facilities were very clean and well-maintained, and the beach and pool were both very nice. The food was good, varied enough for the adults, and they had no problem accommodating picky young eaters.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and service were exceptional, offering many opportunities to have a wonderful stay. Only the food was a bit disappointing, not reaching the usual standards.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service. Arranged all the golf facilities for me prior to arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cant suggest anything in particular here

    We liked the variety of food that was inclusive in package and the ambience .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is excellent hotel,

    Nice hotel, not crowded, good wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved Everything about this resort ☺ we had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything so so

    the resort is quite good but very old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No speaking english. They speek only rouskey and german.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good stay!.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ala Cart dinner was canceled

    Loved the service and ambiance at the Sundeck on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The swinging pools for children

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find a bartender at the beach. A bit under-staffed

    Perfect beach. Nice room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was OK.

    We liked everything. Nice, calm place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not so bad but the kids center was so dirty and the other one was closed

    I liked the calm at the property and the spa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff should show more discipline when handling guests drunk already by noon.

    Excellent facilities, attentive staff and very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service while setting in lobby is so bad .

    Being quite .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Golf Villa with One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about it was awful

    I didnt like anything about it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The Staff was so accommodating. The facilities were peaceful and a nice experience

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is way below average for a 5 star resort/hotel.... They do not service the rooms in the afternoons!!!

    Quiet... Great for mature travelers. NO kids running aroundand screaming, Great friendly staff, easy access to golf, great pool and beach

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 9pm but when I got there, I was told a room has not been prepared 4 me so I had2wait for 15 minutes b4 getting a room! Surely by that time of night they should've had my room ready. I was given a room on the east side of hotel which is right next to a neighbouring hotel and from 6am onwards that hotel switches on a generator which is as loud as a helicopter landing outside the window! Since the hotel was at no more than a 10 percent occupancy, all guests should've been put on the west side as they are aware of the adjacent hotels generator noise. Service is soooooo slow, hotel was at no more than 10 percent occupancy yet if u call asking for something, it's a 45 minute wait b4 u receive it. I asked for something which was not sent up2me at all. Very far from Belek centre.

    Ebrahim the bell boy.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We expected a bigger choice of food in the restaurant, only Turkish dishes were on offer and very little, if any, options for kids. We really expected some non-local varieties on the table, like simple pasta.

    We liked the spa facilities the most, a big choice of treatments, etc, very nice place to relax. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much to Katerina from housekeeping for assistance with getting medicines for our son! Also, the location and the grounds of the hotel are very nice and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff needs to know atleast a bit of good english. Else keep a translator. F&B needs a lot of improvement.

    unfortunately staff cant speak english nor understand. we checked in and to see no kettle and no creamer in the room no water but just a card mentioning your complimentary tea. Mini bar was half used. water bottle half. things missing as per the mentioned menu. Buffet was pathetic for dinner and breakfast.No creativity from the F&B or Executive Chef. we asked to airport transfer and the reception mentioned no problem we can arrange even 2 minutes before you leave. And when we actually checked out they said no taxi or transfer. We were like thats what we asked. It was useless. Water on buffet is charged seperate which is fine , but should have been mentioned properly. No tour informations for near by spots. Unforutnate for a Kempinski standard.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The billing has been a disaster. Booking.com has debited and so has the hotel and despite multiple followups the refund has not been processes. Totally unprofessional attitude by both booking.com and Kempinski

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant figure out a thing i did not like.

    The Property was grand, staff were dedicated and courteous and let us know everything. A Single person was allocated to us, so that he new our needs and requirements. Also small things like our car was pulled to the porch before we arrived and complimentary bottles of water were placed for our drive. As it was our anniversary- A good quality champagne and other compliments were given- without us asking for the same. Small gestures- but that helps is elevation the overall experience.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Airconditioning not functioning properly. Staff sometimes fighting amongst each other, which is not done in front of guest.

    Garden, sea platform, fitness, pool(s), proximity to golf

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We lived at Villa. The location and view on the Great Golf resort is SUPER. But buildings of villa are old and they really need renovation. Ceiling of our villa in the master room was even black around conditioning system output. It is not what is expected from Kempinski. The furniture is old and dusty. I would say it is 4 star, not 5 star hotel. May be 10 years ago it was the best, but now owners must do repair and renovation. After that it will shine again!

    The location is very good (30 min from Airport). There were many unexpected issues, but all were solved by the General Manager. He is Very professional and protects Kempinski values and image of the brand. If you have any issue - go to him.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personal too snobbish. Not everyone looks like German oldies playing golf. Checking my card and room number several times daily is not cool. You should be shame.

    The hotel is ideal in its value. Room, food and everything around just great, except of staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Even for me, and I am not a big fun of loud parties and too attentive entertainment staff, there is still lack of activities. i understand the hotel positions itself as a quiet, healthy and sporty resort, so some sport activities would make a big difference - like yoga or pilates classes for example. Even though a lot of guests seem to be golf players, their ladies often stay in the hotel day time and are quite bored. Longer live music hours would also be nice along with wider repertoire.

    Decent quiet hotel with good range of facilities, nice golf club nearby (even if you don't play - like us - it is very nice for walks and jogging). Staff is very nice, polite and helpful. Especially Onur at the front desk, the two barmen at the sea side bar, a few waiters at the restaurant. The good thing about this hotel is a very quite atmosphere and no crowd whatsoever. After two days you got to recognize everyone and it feels very homely.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They do not check in before 3 pm. Even though they have wifi even in the beach, the connection is not very good. Half-board does not include drinks you have during dinner. I was charged for using minibar, which I did not even use during my stay.

    The hotel is excellent for relaxing in a peaceful atmosphere. It has its private beach, pool and excellent environment. The food is great and the bar has live music in the evenings. It is not overcrowded and noisy.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bead it was not as requested king size bead . The location is fare from the city

    The beach setup facility. The beauty of the place The staff were very professional and supportive

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Right size hotel to get to know members of staff personally . The GM himself takes personal interest . Great Chefs who go that extra mile to please all your dietary requirements

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Furnature is old, especially the small TV. Hotel has no activities and very quite so it does not catre for children. I think they need to invest on water games and slides.

    Clean and nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Lack of beach activities i.e. beach volleyball - Not enough information at check-in on what is included in half-board i.e. wine is not included in dinner - Hotel is isolated and could be boring after 3-4 nights, but I understand that for couples with kids it might be perfect. - One waiter (with ponytail) and one hostess (the blonde) at the Pavilion restaurant were very rude and unwelcoming

    - Food, food and food in breakfast and dinner at the Lale restaurant - Friendliness of some of the staff members - Hotel amnesties

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - We suffered from continous problems in the a/c and I loss counts of numbers of time the technical staff have tried to fix the problem which was not permanently resolved. - the facilities for kids were limited.

    - The villa where we stayed was nice. - the resort is elegant and quite which was suitable for us.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better explanation at arrival of hotel facilities, use of the jetty with sun beds was not explained and is available for all guedts

    Outstanding facilities, superb service, overall cleanliness and range of buffet/food options

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad WiFI connection at the beach and at the pool

    The best service i EVER had! Really good food with daily seefood in all inclusive. Personal is the one of the best i've ever seen

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our room was located just in front of next door hotel disco, so no way to sleep up to midnight; lots of people arrived for dinner in shorts and flip flops and nobody stopped them; reception is useless - they did not help us in sorting out any of problems (room change due to disco noise, late check out possibility by 3 hours only etc). so all in all service is far from real Kempinski standards

    Great quality food and service in the main restaurant; comfortable bed and pillows; nice pool area;

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The coffee was not good The cats walking around the tables in the restaurant (outdoor) - very disgusting if you do not like animals WiFi not available in all areas of the hotel

    The size of the rooms and the excellent bed quality Very friendly waiters and waitresses Small, quiet hotel Good quality of the food (although variety could be improved) No entertainment program available, loud music in the evenings, etc.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was superb

    I have been staying there for a week at the end of April. From the beginning of my holidays till the last days of my staying i felt pampered and surrounded by the care and friendliness of the staff. This hotel is highly recommended for those who prefer tranquility and elegance with premium service. I came back home fully relaxed and inspired.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was comfortable and clean. The buffet in the morning and evening was fantastic. It was very relaxing to use the spa facilities. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend it to people

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Out of the way, and no good signage to help find if your driver doesn't have GPS. Not particularly close to any of the amazing historical and tourist sites in the region.

    Everything oriented to support golfing. In warmer weather beach and water facilities would be very inviting as well.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Setvice sttaf food

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff very friendly, good selection of food for breakfast and evening meal, including for our 18 month old.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No activity ,

    Nice beach

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff could be a bit more efficient for a 5* hotel

    Great location, relaxing stay

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: